Living Legends: Fallen Sky Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Living Legends: Fallen Sky Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(493.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

4Friends Games brings the latest thrilling legend to life in Living Legends: Fallen Sky!

When your botanist brother finds the legendary beans, he asks you to join him to celebrate! But your hopes for a joyous reunion are quickly dashed when you find him missing and a giant attacks! With stolen magical items wracking havoc on the town, can you stop the Sky Kingdom's wrath and save your brother in time? Find out in this spell-binding hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Save a puppet boy in the bonus game!
  • Cats, cats everywhere! And into your collection they go!
  • Replay mini-games, HOPs, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1139 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Fallen Sky Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(493.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Living Legends: Fallen Sky Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GAME IN A LONG TIME Others have described the game fully.but I would add, for those of you who really, really like a game with many a hidden object to find, morphs and hard to see collectibles, this one is it. As usual, there were too many puzzles for me (hate them) but most were easy and, if not, skipped on by. All that being said, you puzzle fanatics will not enjoy as much as I. Really beautiful game. Love the cat and the giant! Thank you developer!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game! This one is excellent. Lots of things to do - love the little hint at the side as to what to look for, loved all the things that needed to be done, the graphics, interesting HOS...all of it! Bought it after 10 mins of demo.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jack and the Beanstalk Loved the game, remembering the story about the Jack and the beanstalk, knowing this game was about the story, I had to buy it, Great fun playing the game. Always fun collecting collectibles and finding morphing objects. Love the bonus chapters, telling you the story about the main story began.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Amazing Fantastic and Fun Filled!!! This series delivers a good time and does not disappoint. Living Legends is one of the few game series that I can play over and over again and if i don"t have the CE I will always go back to buy it if I only have standard because the extras are well worth it. A good series to compare this to is Dark Parables which is also a great favorite of mine. The mixture of a few different beloved fairy tales with a new spin is extremely captivating and the graphics are beautiful. I am keeping my fingers crossed for Cinderella next!
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't miss out on this one. Totally CE worthy Lately, 4 Friends Games has surpassed Eipix, Elephant and many other developers in producing games that are wonderful to play. I haven't found any of the cliche' things that happen over and over in recent offerings by other developers. Like the dry lantern, feed the animal, put together a fishing rod and the missing zipper pull. Recently we have had all this served to us in nearly every game and the games are becoming tiresome and boring. Not so with this game and other 4 Friends games I have played. All but one of their games have scored 4 stars and above. This game should be rated equally I think. As soon as the demo was over, I bought the game. And although I'm on Chapter 4 now, I had to rush to review it. Many times recently I have had that "bait and switch" feeling after buying a game with a good demo only to have it devolve into boredom and monotony. I have purchased several games which I completely lost interest in and didn't finish. This one has kept my interest and I look forward to seeing what's going to happen. Will Candy find her lost love Jack? Will they defeat the giants. This game offers a variety of things to keep you interested and the story moves along quickly. There isn't the usual back and forth like many games that makes me want to scream! You seldom have to go back more than once for an object. There were not a hundred little keys and amulets to find to open things. I loved the mini games! They were just the right amount of challenge. Not brain twisters just thought provoking. The HOs were nice. I liked searching for two or three of an item. Some people may think this game is easy. I don't think so. Some may suggest there are logic slips. I don't think so. At least I haven't found something like a bracelet or amulet for the glove box in your car locked up in a random toolbox. Leaves me to wonder how it got there if it belongs to the player. The pros of this game is that it has a story to tell and it does that in vivid graphics and great voice acting as well as good mini games and HOs. The cons are that I haven't found any. Try before you buy but I believe you will be putting this one on your list.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FILLED GAME FROM 4 FRIENDS! This is a truly a fun game.....and Jack is back. I liked the story line and the morphing objects and the hidden cats.The puzzles could have been a tad more difficult and the match 3 is a little over the top with the number of times you must do it...but that seems to be the norm in games lately. Whatever needs enchanted, disenchanted etc. requires the same action over and over which tends to become stale and somewhat boring but I do love 4 Friends games and they offer a lot to keep you engage in the game. Try this and I am sure you will have fun and an immediate purchase.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real feel-good game Ah, what a pleasure, finally a Living Legends again. I love this series! There are no words to describe the joy when we lift a curse and the scenery changes with the swirling wind and all becomes fine again! I wished it was so easy to make things better also in the real world. Story is fine, characters are so nice (the mechanical cat!) and i love to play the game. With autumn-weather around here, the perfect game for a wonderful cozy day :-).
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! STUNNING At first, I thought this game was going to be full of the usual game ploys. One has a tendency to get bored after playing Big Fish for something like 10 or 15 years. Boy. Was I wrong. The graphics in this game are stunningly beautiful. They are like the prints in expensive editions of classic fairy tales. PLUS - the devs came up with some new puzzles. I can't wait to buy this game. I interrupted the demo to rush over and tell you what a major joy this one is. Demo it, buy it, YOU'VE GOT TO SEE IT.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love hidden object games Love this game not slow quick moves. This game moved right along. I did not finish. Can't wait to get to the end.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner from 4 Friends 4 Friends is my favourite game designer/developer. Their story lines are very good, but where they really shine is in developing unusual and interesting HOPs and beautiful graphics. The hedgehog HOP in this game was a delightful surprise. I will add this to the favourites in my game library (I keep a list). I look forward to finishing.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Definite Buy For Me! This is based on the demo. I love fairy tale games, and this is a good one. I like all the animals that are in it, and I like that the characters talk to me. That always adds to a game. Makes it more personal. The art work is very good, and so are the animations. The HO's aren't your run of the mill and that makes it more interesting. Sound effects are great, too. You collect cats and morph objects. The mini games are a little different from the usual but on demo's I seldom play all of them because of the time limit. You have four choices for playing; I always use custom so I can have it just the way I want it. I really enjoyed playing this and I plan to buy it. If you like this type of game you'll really like this one.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner, Winner Beans for Dinner!! I absolutely loved playing the demo of this game and I will be purchasing it just as soon as we have a great sales day. If I wasn't on a limited budget I'd buy it today! The hidden object scenes were done so uniquely with a bit of whimsy thrown in! Loved them! The mini-games were pretty good and that's saying a lot because they aren't usually something I enjoy very much. I did enjoy these, but had a problem with 2 I had to skip because honestly, I couldn't figure out what I was supposed to do. Probably just me. The music is nice, the scenery is very pretty and the graphics are very well done. I think the game designers really tried hard to give us new and interesting things in this game and I applaud them! The game appears to be a bit on the easier side which is what I like when I want to just sit back, relax and just enjoy a really cute, well done, fun game! That's exactly what we have here and I for one can't wait to be able to buy it and see what wonders lie ahead! Yes, I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4Friends Games is a dev to admire What a charming game! I love the fact that there is a ton of things to do at each location... none of this going back and forth all the time. The story is imaginative where the graphics, cutscenes, and voice acting are spot-on. As a casual player this game is perfect, the HO scenes and the mini-games are breezy fun without the need to skip through in frustration.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~FEE FO FIVE-BN THIS ADVENTURE IS ANOTHER WIN!!!~~ This is one fairy tale adaptation that the brilliant team at Five-BN created for everyone who loved 'Jack and the Beanstalk' during their childhood. Reviewers have touched upon basically the entire course of events during demo-play. It will be an interesting turn of events when you find your brother Edward who's been imprisoned by the GREEDY Mayor of Etherfall. It seems he's been hoarding the golden treasures for himself while using some of it to bring economic prosperity back to Etherfall. Now you must free Edward and the Mayor's daughter Candy in an effort to help Edward plant the magic beans he needs to climb the beanstalk, reach the Cloud Kingdom and return the stolen treasures to the enraged Giants that Basil the Cat holds in his treasure chest. It will be an arduous task full of wonderful twists and surprises. So what are you waiting for? Climb the magic bean stalk and find out what challenges await you in the enchanted Cloud Kingdom...for this is where the intensity of the adventure really begins!!! Living Legends: Fallen Sky offers an exciting new perspective on a beloved story, which quickly draws you into the storyline and keeps you engaged throughout the entire game. Gamer's of all ages and every level are sure to enjoy this latest installment. Kudos to Big Fish and Five-BN for bringing another winning edition to this popular series. A definite purchase for me. Cheers! Also in this series: • Living Legends: Ice Rose • Living Legends: Frozen Beauty • Living Legends: Wrath of the Beast • Living Legends: Bound by Wishes • Living Legends: Beasts of Bremen • Living Legends: Uninvited Guests • Living Legends: Fallen Sky
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun filled fantasy Played the beta and part of the demo. While we have a cat sitting on the left side of the screen I wouldn't say he was a helper... I had to help HIM by supplying what he needed to lock things back up. The story line and gameplay FUN. The hidden object scenes creative and FUN. The puzzles/mini games were actually not mind bending and were actually pretty FUN for someone who prefers not to have them. All in all, I had FUN which is rare for me these days with recent games. Will purchase as soon as a good sale comes along!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THANKS BIG FISH! Wow, these good games keep coming..............best ever! I love all the things about this game..........graphics, HOS, and the music............AMAZING!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER FAVORITE FAIRY TALE COMES TO LIFE The game is based on the jack and the beanstalk tale. You play the game as Jackie Grant whose brother Edward is a very successful young botanist who has recently made an incredible discovery and he wants to share it with you. Edwards’s letter asks you to meet him in the town of Etherfall but when you arrive you are greeted with a disastrous scene and Edward is missing. As you begin your search for Edward and you meet Grace, you find that Edward by his discovery has unleashed a terrible fate for the Etherfall unless you can intervene. Off you go on a search not only for Edward but one for something more precious that just might save the town and its residents. I love “The Fallen Sky” and if you are familiar with my reviews you might know that the Living Legends series is a favorite of mine. For me the Fallen Sky does not disappoint and I have had a long night of playing the game since it was released. As a child I loved my huge book of fairy tales and the story of Jack and the Beanstalk was one I loved. I guess I developed my love of fairy tales as my grandmother would always read one for me each night until I learned to read and then we would read them together. Now with the advent of computer games and some of the adaptations of those beloved stores that we receive here at BFG I can relive some of my fondest memories from childhood. The Fallen Sky is a game that can be shared by the family and one that will become a favorite as they play this retelling of the Jack and the Beanstalk tale. The game offers four game settings to choose from when you begin. Since I don’t like a lot of help along the way I appreciate being able to turn off sparkles and helpful text. There is a helper in the game that lives right on the right side of your inventory area and he will help you in certain situations. Of course, you will need to play a puzzle each time he is used but it is fun and not difficult. The HOPS are so much fun and my favorite is found early in the game as I searched for items in a baby hedgehog. In general the HOPS are familiar and nothing new but they are so creative and well-designed that they were, for me at least, some of the best things in the game. Yes, I love puzzles and I found the ones in the Fallen Sky easy but very entertaining. Sometimes I skip puzzles when I play a game for the first time but I didn’t want to skip any in this game because they were fun to solve and fit well into the game’s storyline. Although many of the puzzles were easy there were several that I found a bit more challenging. The CE has morphing objects and collectible cats to find. I appreciate the slide out tab on the screen that lets me know how many cats or morphs are located in each scene and if I have found them. Some of the cats were easy to find but I had trouble finding quite a few as they didn’t jump out at me. This mechanism keeps me on task since I tend to be a bit obsessed with finding each collectible and morph in a game, which is one reason I enjoy the CE version. The remaining extra content is fairly standard but the developer has included the extra feature of replaying HOPS and Puzzles. Aside from the Wallpapers and other goodies there is the helpful in-game Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter. Living Legends: The Fallen Sky is a game that I highly recommend if you love a new spin on a favored fairy tale or if you happen to enjoy a well-crafted game. I found the game to be entertaining, at time humorous, and sometimes challenging. I enjoy a game that holds my attention and keeps me involved in the storyline as I play and the Fallen Sky fit the bill for me as I tried to find Edward and save the residents of Etherfall. Even though the Fallen Sky is the perfect game for me and the way I like to play but, as always, please try the demo to see if it is one you will enjoy as well. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm buying this one! I played the beta version and really enjoyed it. For me it's been a long dry spell since there was an HOP game I wanted to purchase. Thank you developers! BTW some of us like fuzzy helpers.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THAT JACK!!! Wow! I love this game!!! Love the hidden object scenes, especially the one with the hedgehog...one thing I found amazing is that where you normally find the inventory items, one item sparkled like normal hidden object scenes and when I clicked on it, up popped up a hidden object scene!!!!! Absolutely stunning graphics, I love animals so this game is right up my alley!! We need more fairytale-like games, I am tired of seeing all these sci-fi or games with monsters, etc.....I know the music has been used before but it is nice music....I don't do puzzles so I skip those....Great job!!!! More like this, Developers and BFG please!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH OH Jack is back,watch those beans excellent game .great graphics, love the music, although can be loud, TURN IT DOWN you up there in the clouds. Puzzles are easy and hos easy to find , a very enjoyable game .
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game but a bit Repetitive ... Lovely Graphics. The Music was FUNERAL music and I had to turn it off because I couldn't stand it any longer! Why such sad music? It would have to good to have the choice to either punish or forgive the old lady who betrayed you in the end but no such option was given. Also it would have been good to be given the opportunity to go back and find any Kitties and Morphing objects that you missed in the end, as some games do.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GREAT GAME!!! I loved this game, it was the right pace for me, good puzzles some hard some not so hard and overall fun to play. Try it I think most HO players would like it.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stolen Treasurer... Hello friends! We have another addition to this series, didn't look to see which number this was. As always, I review mostly on the game play and not the story, as others do a better job of that than I. This game has very nice graphics, I didn't notice much blurring at all. Colors are quite nice, but not over powering. There wasn't a lot of animation during the demo, but what we had is very well done. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo and the scene fit my large screen very well. Voice overs are nice and are age and character appropriate, with some emotion, fear, urgency and not just someone reading a script. Didn't really notice a lot in the way of sound FX, but we did have some. Music was the usual for this series. HOPs are nothing new and I didn't see that you could switch to something else. We have interactive HOPs, lists and highlighted words. Scenes are fairly clear and items are not difficult to spot. Puzzles were not difficult at all, but a couple did take a little time and thought to complete. The hint system is very helpful, but it did not transport you to longer locations during the demo. Hopefully that changes as the game progresses. We do have the jump map and areas are clearly identified by name and picture. The map does show you that you may have missed a collectible. Collectibles are not bad. We have to find 56 cats. This sounds simple, but it certainly is not. There is more than one in each scene and, even though they are various colors, they are almost opaque and not easy to see. You also collect morphing objects, which are also not easy to spot. This is the challenge in this game. When I beta tested this game, I wasn't too keen on it. It is not easy to get a feel for a game when the demo is so short, but playing it a second time helped. The story line is all about treasure from various fairy tales. These treasurer are integrated into the story line quite well. The game was easy to follow and flowed quite well. I think this will appeal to all levels of players. I like this one well enough to play it out and see what happens. Yes, I am adding this addition to my CE collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gr8 game.. Read mostly all reviews and then I played 30 mins, knew I had to buy this one..graphics are beautiful ....Next sale its mine!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FEE-FIE-FOE-FOOEY, WHAT'S UP WITH THE GRAPHICS GUI'S I just finished playing this wonderful adaptation of Jack and the Beanstalk, and I will admit that I thoroughly enjoyed it from beginning to end. It's a little bit on the short side, after the demo portion, I completed the main game just shy of a couple of hours and that's taking into account the fact that I wrote extensive notes (go figure lol) and played every mini-game. As my title suggests, I was somewhat disappointed in the quality of graphics, I don't know if it was a "hazy look" they were trying to achieve to mimic what life would be like living high in the sky, or if they just didn't waste as much time perfecting the graphics as they did in last week's release of IL (not sure if I can say the name of a different series by the same dev?) I went back to the previous games in this series to see if I was imagining awesome graphics, and sure enough, they were indeed. Even looking at the screenshots of Ice Rose from 2012, they looked amazing, so what's up with that? Unfortunately, there is a Gadget, a Wooden Cat with a Box. Basil will help remove curses so you can collect all the stolen treasures and return them to their rightful owners in the Sky Kingdom of Giants. I found him to be rather creepy, but not a good creepy way, as in wicked scary, just a creepy-creepy way. I really didn't care for him because he wasn't cute so he didn't add an "awe" factor, I just think they should have made him more appealing. The good news is that Basil's services are only used to lift four curses, which isn't the case when it comes to the repetitive Chain type, Match 3 games. The Match 3 games didn't present much of a challenge and because they were so simplistic, it was just a waste of time, including a Hard difficulty mode would have been much appreciated. Each Location has 2 well-hidden Opaque Cats to find (56 total-40 in the main game and 16 within the Bonus Chapter) that will shatter 7 different Crystal Glass Cats to reveal a different cat breed (5 in the main game, 2 within the Bonus Chapter) Each location also has a Morphing Object to find. There are 28 total Morphs, the final 8 Morphs are located within the Bonus Chapter which takes you back several years earlier to the beginning when Giants were first discovered. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly Interactive List Finds, especially towards the end, but there are also Multiples of the same item finds, Keywords in Sentence finds, finding areas that match Swatches and Matching Pair finds. Many of the scenes are repeated in the same location. The scenes are clear and the items are recognizable, although one of the scenes had partially hidden objects. There is a total of 17 Hidden Object Scenes throughout the game, 4 of which are offered within the Bonus Chapter. The Mini-Games are rehashed versions from other games by this dev, and nothing new is offered, however, they are fairly entertaining and they are all "frustration-free" (no puzzles where clicking one affects others, which I really hate) There is a total of 18 Mini-Games throughout the game, the last three are within the Bonus Chapter. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo and afterward: 1-Select & drag feathers to create an unobstructed path for a key. 2-Select various weights to grow all bean stems to the top. 3-Chain type Match 3 game to collect a specific number of each gem. (repeated throughout the game) 4-Adjust joints of metal clock hands to point to specified times. 5-Select Bears to push each other along tracks to their matching slots. 6-Click arrows to select plates to show all symbols correctly. 7- Remove all icons by selecting them in a specific sequence. 8-Swap tiles to recreate 2 pictures using empty slots to move tiles to the opposite picture. 9-Swap fish bones to recreate the image. 10-Swap the order of fish & select play to check your solution. 11-Find the right way through the map in the same order. 12-Select adjacent sections to paint the picture correctly. 13-Swap fan sections to recreate the image. 14-Align the decoder until the correct codes appear inside the holes. 15-Move beans to their matching slots using the beans to recolor other bean paths. 16-Capture opponents pieces by touching or jumping the ball, yellow spaces add more pieces. This Collector's Edition version has 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art Pictures, 4 Screensavers, 5 Music Soundtracks, 30 Movie Video Cutscenes, 24 Achievements to earn, 17 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 18 re-playable Mini-Games, 56 Hidden Opaque Cats, 7 Crystal Glass Cats to unlock with the Hidden Cats, 28 Morphing Objects, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy the climb! LIVING LEGENDS SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Ice Rose (March 22-2012) 4.2 2-Frozen Beauty (June 13-2013) 4.5 3-Wrath of the Beast (January 22-2015) 3.4 4-Bound By Wishes (March 3-2016) 4.5 5-Beasts of Bremen (February 16-2017) 4.5 6-Uninvited Guests (November 2-2017) 4.6 7-Fallen Sky (September 26-2018) n/a by: 4Friends Games
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool storyline, gameplay too repetitive and easy. Fallen Sky is a unique riff on the Jack & the Beanstalk story, involving a botanist and his sister (our game character). Our task is to remove the various curses on the townspeople, each of whom has one of the giant's treasures, then return the treasures to the giant. That said, I found the gameplay a bit repetitive. The mini-game with the giant (match three or more to get a certain amount of one or more colors), and the cat box became tedious, especially since he kept repeating himself. However, the HO scenes were incredibly creative and there were a few original mini-games. The production was beautiful, both sights and sounds. In all honesty, though, I'm pretty sick of fairy tales at this point. When there are so many books in different genres that would make incredible games, we keep seeing the same childish fairy tales over and over again. Time to move on, devs. I recommend you try the demo. I'm going to revisit this game when the SE is released.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i use alot of beans for { gas } it was okay it was more for kids than us crazy adults
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grandma says, "Grammar and Spelling Count." Well, I guess I'm just too old. I managed to suffer through about 40 minutes of the trial, but when I got to the bulletin board that had a "Help WONTED" sign and a flyer that said the town was safer than EVERY, well, that was just two errors too much! The game is okay, but there are better ones. Try it before you buy it.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PREPARE FOR A “GIANT” STORM IN A GAME WITH AN “ARKFUL” OF FUR BABIES 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter: OVERVIEW: Jack is back – “Jack in the Beanstalk” that is! Play Jackie Grant. Since childhood your brother Edward has always had an avid interest in botany. During an expedition he discovered magical beans, which, as in the classic fairytale, allow vines to grow, reaching a kingdom in the sky, the Cloud Kingdom. Now storms are brewing in the town of Etherfall, bringing with them the giants from this kingdom. Stolen by the original Jack, they want their treasure back. The town’s mayor may possess information relating to these missing treasures. Now, locate your brother and search for and return the missing treasures to these giants. Failure to do so will culminate in disaster befalling this town. OPINION: The gaming story is a literary adaptation of the childhood tale, “Jack and the Beanstalk.” This is a great game for children or those who are looking for an easy-breezy game. The graphics are reminiscent of a fairy tale book with colorful, picture-perfect scenes. Watch your step! This game is loaded with “cutesy,” adorable fur babies including cats, ducks, porcupines, and cows. I found some of the puzzles interesting, but I developed a sugar rush from all the “cuteness” in this game. I do not care for fairy tale games nor games with animal helpers, so this will be a pass for me. It is a decent, but not outstanding, fairy tale delight. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version of the game. There are twenty-four (24) achievements. Collect fifty-six (56) cats and an unknown number of morphing objects. There are sidebars to indicate how many collectibles are within each scene and if you have collected them all. I found them easy to locate. There are ten (10) wallpapers plus four (4) screensavers. There are also concept art, music selections, and video sequences. You can replay eighteen (18) puzzles and seventeen (17) HOP scenes. GIMMICKY HELPER: Basil the Cat (which looks remarkably like Puss N’ Boots) is the helper in this game. He is the guardian of the cursed object chest. He will help you destroy curses from these objects if you bring him a crystal. He sits at the left side of the inventory bar – sleeping. He lights up when you need his services. Each time you need his skills, you will play a Skipping Stones puzzle to get a crystal. HOP SCENES: There are five (5) in the demo and they have that magic touch of cuteness many children and adults will love. They are thematic incorporating a variety of animals within the scenes. The ones in the demo include a multiple-step one in which the player searches for animals along with a list of items. In one, you roll over a porcupine (with adorably cute socks) to search for items. Gimmicky glasses aid you in searching for hidden symbols within a picture. Finally, a talkative parrot indicates what items need to be located within a scene. PUZZLES: Most of the puzzles are easy with a few which are of middle difficulty. They vary in style with many which are thematic. I have seen variations of these puzzles in other games. SPOILERS: HERE ARE THE PUZZLES FROM THE DEMO: A. Bar removal puzzle. Maneuver feathers blocking a path so that a key can pass to a keyhole. B. Weights and Balances puzzle. Place weighted marbles under five bean stalks to cause them to grow. As you add the weighted marbles, the stalks will grow. A light will turn green if the exact amount of weight is added. It will remain red if not enough weight or purple if too much weight. C. Skipping stones. Remove three (3) or more colored stones from a grid. A number is assigned for each color marble you must remove. You have only a specific number of turns to get the exact number of tokens for each color. (Use this every time you need to break a curse on some stolen object) D. Assembly puzzle. Move clock hands on a clock pointing each one based on a given list of numbers. The hands are segmented and can be maneuvered into different positions but can only move a certain number of spaces around the clock. E. Sequence puzzle. On a grid, move bears into their proper slots. They move along a path and must be moved sequentially for them to end up in their proper location. F. Same as C G. Mathematical puzzle. Move plates with daisies and seeds upon them so that the number next to these items in the center of the grid is the same as the ones displayed. H. Sequence puzzle. Remove tokens by choosing them in a specific given sequence until none remain. I. Matching. Place the correct picture into the proper location on a town edict.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Russian Grammar and Translation Issues This game would have been fun except for the poorly written dialogue. Someone with a good grasp of the English language needs to review these games for grammar and how to write a complete sentence before they are released. Bonus chapter was a joke; took five minutes to play it then it just ended abruptly making no sense. C'mon!!
Date published: 2019-01-09
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_29039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Fallen Sky Collector's Edition

Can you uncover the secrets behind the Giants' attacks in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.