Farm Tribe: Dragon Island

Farm Tribe: Dragon Island

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(119.52 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

One day a terrible storm came and carried Annie away to an Island located somewhere between worlds in the endless Ocean of Eternity. Keeper’s Island has the amazing magical power to accelerate the growth of organic products on farms as well as to contact other Worlds and their residents.

Help Annie build a farm, become the Keeper and protect other Worlds’ residents from Dark Forces in order to save the Island from vanishing into the Ocean of Eternity.

  • Create and decorate your own village
  • Feed animals: chickens, cows, fishies and even crocodiles
  • Perform quests to reveal secrets and mysteries

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 319 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farm Tribe: Dragon Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(119.52 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farm Tribe: Dragon Island is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic !! From the people who brought us "Farm Tribe" Thought I wasn't going to be able get used to it at the beginning. Soon got the hang of it. Addictive game just as the "Farm Tribes" were. Very welcome game. Keep 'em coming please ;)
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Farmimg Great Farming game enjoyed it for hours.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a farm game with short times I really love this game. I purchased it after playing for only 15 minutes. One of the things that I really dislike about a lot of these games are the wait times for crops and buildings. This is a dream come true. Crops take only seconds to grow. Building take only a couple of minutes to complete. I am on level 15 and have advanced to the point of having 6 different crops. The newest crop takes under 2 minutes to grow. I find the story line interesting and though it requires that you create items, it doesn't take very long to collect the things you need for the next step. I have not played the first Farm Tribe game, so I downloaded it and started it. Did not like it at all. It is very much like the virtual villagers. Do not let that stop you from trying this game because it is very different from the first game. I like the fact that you do not need to 'drop' your worker onto a factory, he automatically goes where he is needed. There is no problem when you assign more work than you have workers for, because they finish what they are doing and go to the next job seamlessly. The only thing I have found that could be considered a problem, is that some of the quests require multiple steps and it is not obvious. So you gather everything needed, collect your item and then it asks for it all over again. Huh, I just did that... So I think I missed where its multi-step or it is not marked as such. Not really a problem. I am far from done with this game and you can tell I'm excited about a farm game where I don't have to go away for hours to wait for things to finish up. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farm Tribe Part 3 If you played the last 2 Farm Tribes, this one is going to be much different. Your goals/challenges come from other villages across the river. From playing the demo, food production and other tasks are relatively quick. Of course that could change as things progress. Scanning around your island is a good thing as treasure chests pop up, as do the gophers. The pace is what you want it to be - there aren't timed challenges or any levels...you just roll along. Graphics are good - keep your eye on the chickens when you don't feed them :) Overall, fun, relaxing game.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved farm tribe 2 and now this! i have played farm tribe 2 many times. i loved it! and this is great too. i think farm tribe 2 is better in some ways, but this is really good and am having a hard time quitting the game so i can do rl...am very happy with it and bought it very soon after i tried it out (like less than 5 minutes!) :)
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing, time wasting fun. Once I got over my surprise at how different this is to other games of the same name, I am really enjoying it. It is a bit tedious getting started but that is your learning tool. The similiarity to past games is that you must set up and run a farm requiring the acquisition of workers, buildings, and stock. The difference is that whilst you will still be running your farm, your quests and requests will come from a mystical island across the sea which you can travel to freely. From these you earn you rewards such as new buildings, plants and abilities. Leveling up for other rewards are earned by producing and selling on your own farm The graphics are cheerful and friendly, and there is absolutely no time pressure. Love that. There are magic chests that appear and also give you tokens, and the odd mole who needs whacking on the head. It is an adaption from the phone market, with only one profile, but once you finish you can reset to play again. Many tasks require you to reach a level ahead, so its obviously got longevity of play when you explore the levels you need and the size of the game screen. Many and much! Its not a game of excitement, but a thoroughly enjoyable time waster. There are also achievements to collect as you proceed. This game is eye pleasing, relaxing and good value. Love it.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game So many different things to raise/make/build compared to other games. Not up against time limits or limited energy that forces you to come back several hours later to gain progress. Try it!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is love-hate for me The game reminds me a great deal of those "free to play" games where after you've played for a while, you find out you probably will have to "buy" (with real money) time or more supplies or something in order to progress, unless you want to endlessly wait for things to recharge. There's no real money involved here though, just constantly having to buy more barn and/or silo space. You can't buy a second silo or barn either. And I have yet to figure out how to tear down a building I accidentally clicked on and it built itself--you can't cancel a build or demolish if after you've clicked on it--I only want the extraneous thing out of the way, don't care if the game reimbursed me. Yet since I bought it a couple days ago, I've been playing for hours every day. I almost wish I could have it always on in the background while I play other games and such just so I could go back to it when I have a minute here and there. I don't quite know what the final goal is either, maybe to buy up all the land? I also kind of wish the chickens would simply go into their house to roost when they aren't laying, lying there looking like roadkill makes me sad yet if I continue to feed them and gather eggs I run out of barn/silo space with things I don't exactly need yet. At least the fish don't look like they're dying. Cows, and I know it's just me imposing things on them, look like they're in pain if you don't milk them (but run out of storage space if I keep milking them--btw, the only way to get more milk cans is to keep milking the cows--took me at least a full day to figure that one out). And yet, I keep playing this game. It is worth the money if only because it takes so long to save enough money and supplies to level up and/or buy another lot of land.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright and colouful graphics but with click-and-drag gameplay Review based on 25 minutes of trial only. I wish all devs would make the effort to proofreading their work: the "guardian" from the other island we meet in the beginning introduces herself as "Eva", but the nameplate under her picture said "Eve"; I also encountered a grammatical error very early in the tutorial when the intent was to use the word "then" but it used "than" instead. Let's focus on the gameplay. As far as I know, this is the 3rd installment of Crio's "Farm Tribe" series, the previous one going back to 2012. I like the bright and colourful graphics... the sounds and music: not so much. The tutorial is clear and lengthy, and those familiar with farming games will recognize standard tasks: buy land, seeds, barn, trees, animals, wells, etc. and make sure you gather various workers to take care of them (plant seeds, harvest, water, store, sell, etc.) I didn't encounter anything new, and the surface you interact with is quite large. I hope there's something more original later on. Obstacles/trouble are introduced to interfere with the ease of doing all that as to create some challenge. I don't particularly like "click-and-drag" mechanics: I prefer grabbing the resource by clicking on it (so it sticks to my mouse pointer) and then clicking on the target; keeping the button depressed while moving the mouse is a deal-breaker for me... my dexterity isn't what it used to be. The shopping cart interface is fairly typical for the genre (click the button, choose the category/tab you want, click the item you're looking for) but once again, it's a click-and-drag interface; if you want to buy multiples, you have to repeat the click-and-drag for every unit. I prefer some of the other games where you click once on the resource, then simply click on the multiple destinations to repeat the action until you "release" the resource I suggest you try it to get a sense of the graphics, but also the interface. I recommend for those who do not mind a click-and-drag methodology. It seems to be a "classic" farming game, but that's only a preliminary impression as I did not complete the game. It showed promise.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just ok The beginning of the game started out well but the balance of the game is off. You have levels popping up without rewards and it was just labor intensive after awhile. You think you are working that hard to get to the next map only to find out that it's going to be for a mobile game? What a let down in the end. The game feels very incomplete and like towards the end the developers just got lazy. I liked the game up until level 75 but after that.. it was a let down.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not full version The game is fun and long enough but the big surprise was when I eagerly arrived to the end of what was supposed to be the "1st chapter" and it was actually the end of the game. If you want to play the 2nd chapter you have to play the mobile versión which is much more slow and boring and things take up to 3 times longer to do. Of course you have to play from the very beginning which, considereing how slow it is, it will take ages. Disappointing.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a setup for mobile game I was all prepared to give this game a five star rating but when I worked really hard to get to what I thought was the end of one island and move on to the next, it turned out the game I bought with the expectancy of two worlds (change in perspective and revive the fun) was just a tease to buy their mobile game. This games major fun factor over others of this type is the fact the quest do not take forever and with work it doesn't feel close to impossible to get the money you need to improve. I can see the money pit in a mobile game and the challenge raising exponentially. I have quit soooo many of the mobile games because, unless you wanted to buy whatever you needed, you were sometimes stuck on levels for weeks!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tablet game This game has the feel of a tablet game in which you need a ton of friends to play and you should be paying real money to get coins so you can accomplish things faster. Getting money in this game is difficult and takes a long time. If you don't mind farming over and over again, trying to keep up with how many items you can have, and taking time to create items, then you'll do fine. If you like to move a story line along and see what happens next, then this might frustrate you a little. I can't say this is a bad game... but I think there could be a ton of improvements.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just ok typical farm game as a big fan of Farm Tribe 1 + 2 i was really looking forward to this one. i have replayed the previous games many times. this one i didn't even finish the demo. its kind of just your typical farming game in its mechanics. grow crops, make products, fulfill requests. nothing really new or exciting. none of the charm and cute storyline of other farm tribe games. if you like all the other farm crop growing chicken feeding type games you'll probably like this as things seem to go a little faster and you obviously dont have to add friends to play it. overall it just left me wanting more.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks and plays like a tablet game Farm Tribe 3 started out as a mobile game, and it shows. The graphics are big and brigthly coloured and, as mentioned by other reviewers, there’s a lot of dragging your finger, sorry, cursor, around the screen to place items, sow and harvest crops, etc.. It took a while to get used to and seemed awkward. There were also remnants of other mobile features, like a timer showing you how long you had to wait for crops to grow and buildings and tasks to be completed - but, compared to tablet games, it only took a fraction of the time here, so that was a bonus. Still seemed misplaced somehow though. And the marketplace was probably meant for trading with your "friends". Here, only Eve bought my goods in the hour I played the game. I won’t go into the storyline, but compared to the other FT games I found it pretty weird and complicated. And our hero, Annie, doesn’t seem too troubled about being torn away from the home and husband she gained in FT2. For the last couple of years I’ve been doing most of my gaming on a tablet, but still return to my PC every now and again. When I do, I want to play games that offer a different gaming experience from what I get on my tablet. So I think I’ll give this one a miss and dig out some of my old favourites instead – which include the first two Farm Tribe games.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the last two This was an OK strategy game. I played all of the demo but wasn't convinced I should buy the game. The game play has changed significantly since Farm Tribe 2 and not for the better. You would probably enjoy it if you haven't previously played Farm Tribe 2.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So confused! Couldn't wait to play this game as I own the first two. I'm so confused as to what to do. Even moving the seed beds takes several tries. The entire screen moves. Now I am out of seeds, I can't complete the next step which calls for a torch. I'm at a point I can't advance and I'm only on the demo. Looks like it'd be a lot of fun if it had directions!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Incomplete game was a complete let down This game was so much fun for a low challenge game until just when I thought I was going to the second island and started getting my farm decorated...it ended abruptly. This game was obviously meant to be played with friends online and to get to the second part you must start over on mobile. I am SO disappointed the game ended before I was finished decorating my farm or meeting even half of the goals. :/
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This should be easier So I played the hour and decided I would buy it. Was having fun until I got to the "heal the elder" (which is early in the game). I completed the steps before it, and there's nothing to click on in order to complete the task. I can find no help, guidance, whatever, so I'm stuck at this part without being able to continue. It's frustrating and I don't play games to be frustrated.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am sad to say, it could be a lot better. I sure did want to love this game but it was a bit tedious. A bunch of double clicking and still couldn't get things to move around right. I even enabled touch screen on my laptop but it was too much work. When it switched to another world and they needed help with supplies and food I didn't feel confident enough to keep the game going because I wasn't sure if I could keep my own world sustained, it just seemed too confusing. I suppose it's just not my kind of game. I am sure some will love though.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I loved Farm Tribe 1 & 2, which plays just like The Promised Land. In those games, I like that the characters do the cutting/carrying/production once you put them on the task. They should have perhaps named this game differently, as the game mechanics play the same as plenty of other farm-type games, but in no way like Farm Tribe's previous games. I was really looking forward to Farm Tribe 3 with the same game mechanics. Disappointed.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from farm tribe dragon island thought it was only me having trouble using the cycle. spent 10 minutes trying to harvest using cycle. gave up have a laptop using touch pad maybe mouse is better but I prefer not to use a mouse.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing like the previous games I really enjoyed the two previous Farm Tribe games and was very excited to see the third, so much so I nearly purchased it without using the trial. However I did use the free trial first and will not be buying. To be fair I played for less then 10 minutes so those of you who try more may end up with a different experience. Its not like the other games in it's mechanics (at all), which is disappointing. Click here to grow wheat, click and drag here to harvest it, click and drag there to place that, buy that, use that... Even when you do get employees it's doesn't improve, they don't take on tasks unless you click, drag, repeat. I'm very disappointed in this game, it's tedious and not engaging as the previous farm tribe games. I do not recommend it.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible game This game is terrible. I thought the graphics might be nice. Game play is clunky and it has few directions but keeps saying follow directions. I deleted it.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A huge disappointment! Thought this would be cute - and it is. But: it takes forever to get into the game, they insist on teaching you the basics step by painful step. If you are an experienced player, this is rather tedious. Also, the handling of the game is cumbersome with having to click on a field to reap the wheat, then clicking again to sow seeds. You have to feed the chickens by giving food to each chick separately, and collect the eggs one by one. For me, this all took too long and I had no fun at all playing this. So, cuteness factor aside, I erased it again before the trial period was up. Might be okay for beginners, but as a strategy (or time management) game, this feels like it was designed ten years ago.
Date published: 2019-04-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_29996, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Tribe: Dragon Island

Create your farm on Mystery Island. Become the Keeper for the locals and protect them from the terrible evil!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.