Jewel Match Solitaire: Winterscapes

Jewel Match Solitaire: Winterscapes

PC

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(115.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Grab a hot drink and cozy up to the fire. It’s cold outside and you’re snowed in with a game of Solitaire! Travel the icy land and rebuild 5 frosty locations across 200 levels, plus unlock 12 bonus game variants such as Yukon and Emperor! Overcome obstacles like locks, frozen cards, chains, vines, and more to collect the bonus gems and coins in each level which you can spend in the shop for special upgrades. Choose between multiple card decks, but don’t freeze up as you go for the elusive 3 stars on every level! It turns out Solitaire is a dish best served cold.

  • Multiple card decks to play with.
  • Choose between 3 different play modes.
  • Unlock stunning wallpapers for your desktop.
  • Beautiful holiday soundtrack.
  • Jewel Match Solitaire: L'Amour

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 136 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Match Solitaire: Winterscapes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(115.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Jewel Match Solitaire: Winterscapes is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect superfun solitaire game! I totally agree with Pennmom, this is how a card game should be! I am a huge fan of the bonus games. In the previous JM Solitaire, I kept the game installed for months, just because i didn't get tired playing the bonusgames. In this game there are even more Solitaire variations to discover. It was an instant buy for me.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS HOW A SOLITAIRE GAME SHOULD BE FOLKS! Winterscapes is an incredibly beautiful game that has about 200 levels of Higher/Lower Solitaire and 30 Bonus Levels, but it also has 12 different Solitaire types of Bonus Levels to unlock! The Bonus Levels include Emperor, Blockade, Simple Simon, Carre Napoleon, Brigade, Yukon, Triple Line, Streets Redeal, Twin Queens, The Red and the Black, Q.C. Patience, and Alerian Patience making this game well worth the money! You can choose from 4 different wintery scene Card Backs and 3 different Font styles, an Icy graphic, an Animated graphic with Kings and Queens and a Vintage graphic style. You can play in a Normal Solitaire Mode, a Hard Mode with a Timer, and a Relaxed Mode which gives you more than one deal. There are 24 Achievement Trophies to earn for choosing a Custom Cursor, Replaying a Level, Watching the Credits, setting Wallpapers and even for Removing 5 Cards in 5 Seconds. The goal is to Remove Cards that are either one Higher or one Lower and to Collect Emeralds which allows you to purchase sections of 6 different Wintery Castle Scenes that can also be set as Wallpapers. I loved that the section to purchase scenery doesn't appear unless you have enough Emeralds to actually purchase something and that the Level Map shows you how many Emeralds are available on each level. Some Cards contains Coins that can be used in the Shop to purchase Power-ups and Wildcards. Combo's start at 5 Cards and each level gives you 1 Undo. You can earn up to 3 Stars per level and you Replay the levels as often as you want to try to remove all of the Cards (not just special cards like other games) I love that the Score Window pops up quickly and all the stars you earned are added immediately, not one by one and painstakingly slow) There are several types of Obstacles, Locks that require you to remove the Key Card, Frozen Cards that require two Plays, Chains that require removing the Hammer Card, Ribbons that require removing Scissor Cards, Vines that require removing the Sickle Cards, Red and Black Seals that require removing Red and Black Cards, and Red and Black Suit Specific Cards that require removing Specific Suit Cards. The Coins can be used in the Shop to purchase a Deck Card Counter, Remove a Random Card, Remove a Specific Card, Show all Face Down Cards, Extra Shuffle, and Undo features, Card Specific Wildcards, Jokers, and the Chance to Receive Wildcards and Jokers during the Levels. This is how a Solitaire Game should be! It has beautiful graphics, soothing unobtrusive music playing in the background, Wallpapers that are stunning, Features that are exactly the way I want them to be, (especially the ability to remove all of the cards and replay the levels) obtainable Achievements that you actually want to earn, Customizable with different Difficulty Modes available, and it includes 12 different Types of Solitaire! I can't think of a single complaint! JEWEL MATCH SOLITAIRE SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating  1-Jewel Match Solitaire CE (October 17-2017) 4.2   -Jewel Match Solitaire SE (December 13-2017) 4.5  2-Jewel Match Solitaire: Twilight (October 30-2017) 4.8  3-Jewel Match Solitaire: L'Amour (January 21-2018) 4.7  4-Jewel Match Solitaire: Winterscapes (February 5-2019) n/a by: Suricate Software
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good Jewel Match game. It's true, this is what Solitaire is supposed to be. Not a big fan with mahjong (but to each his own) but in this game has different styles of solitaire which is a little be harder. Which is fine by me. But the main reason why I gave this a four stars and not five is for one reason. Please no more Christmas music. Jewel Match Snowscapes game has enough Christmas music. You did an excellent job on Twilight and Twilight 2. That is why I was disappointed when I heard some Christmas music mixed in. I do know there's a lot of relaxing music that has winter themes.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, soothing, and challenging. I'm a fan of the Jewel Match solitaire games, so I buy them as soon as they come out. As usual, they didn't disappoint with the beauty of the game and the difficulty- keeps me doing rounds over and over til I get it right. My ONLY complaint is the horrible music. I don't want to hear endlessly cycling muzak-style Away in a Manger! Even a simple original theme would be better. The snow is lovely and the card art is very good. The usual vines, suit blocks, and fabric blocks, but that's just fine. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. A great buy!
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty game I love Jewel Match games and like this one with pro's and con's: PRO'S: Love anything with winter scenes and this one doesn't disappoint and definitely like the card design. The game play is like their other solitaire games, accumulate emeralds to build a scene and coins to buy power ups. It's a very to me simple solitaire game which is nice when you're tired of mind bender games and just want something to relax. CON'S: Seems this game is harder. Never had to constantly re-deal on the other JM solitaires even with buying extra cards for the deck, you have to accumulate quite a bit of emeralds to buy a scene and PLEASE OH PLEASE quit with the Christmas music! That was done to death on the Jewel Match Snowscapes game. And if the developers of these games read the reviews: Jewel Match has done more than it's share of castles, snow scenes and landscapes - how about a dinosaur game? :)
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same thing, different castles I have all of these. ll are super frustrating in the fact that you rarely get all three stars in any hand the first time playing. I have learned that when you finish the game, and go back and start over for a second time, three stars and points are everywhere. In the other games, the second time, I have bought everything I can, and still have over 10,000 points and nothing to use them on. I'm not sure they the developers have to make the first round so hard to beat and then let everything fly for other rounds. In my opinion, it's pointless to make the games un-winable first round. I wish that they would make building the castles optional. I skipped that on the Halloween version, and the game froze up 2/3 of the way through and I had to start over. On the plus side, the game assumed I had already played all the way through, and getting three stars almost every hand was easy. I say I'd like to see some other themes, but after grabbing 4 of these with free games, I'm pretty bored. each game is the same. No difference except seasons of the castles that you have to build, no matter what. If you aren't getting these with your free games there is no need to buy al 4, because they are all the same. Just grab one and play it over and over, because the second rounds are easier to get the stars. This will be the last one of these I get. They aren't that great,and my freebies can be used on other stuff.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice - Good have less Obstacles I agree with CowClaudia. With all the obstacles (vines, ice, blocks, etc) one has to replay a level way too many times. This takes away from my enjoyment. Don't get me wrong, I like some challenge, but this is just to much. I'll play Solitaire to relax. The accumulation of $'s to purchase upgrades could also be more generous. As far as the music, it is easy enough to mute it. Graphics are nice and crisp and gameplay is smooth. The only other annoying item I find, is having to tell the game when I'm done with a combo run. Really? Maybe I'm missing the need for this. Didn't have to do this with the earlier games and it's just another click in a game full of clicks. Overall though, enjoying the game.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solitaire and More Solitaire... This game is similar to the other Jewel Match Solitaire games. What I don't like about it is that it is all solitaire. My favorites in the series are L'Amor and Twilight. Both of those have Mahjong bonus games which are sort of like 'palate cleansers.' Not horribly challenging but fun. As much as I like the series, I won't be purchasing this one.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Winter does NOT mean Christmas I own all the other Jewel Match Solitaire games developed by Suricate. So when this one was released a month ago, I paid a premium price for it. However, it turned out to be a big let-down to say the least. The background audio is Christmas music and carols. I paid top dollar for this newly released game last month and when I heard the music, I was truly disappointed. This was the very first time I've ever muted the music on a Suricate game. Someone needs to tell them that the winter season lasts for months and cannot be called Christmas, which is a one day holiday. So after muting the music, I found the game to have no new features or power-ups. Once again you collect coins to buy power-ups, which have remained exactly the same. And you accumulate gems to buy sections of a winter village, which you end up completing and then moving on to re-build a new village. The added bonus games this time around were not mahjong, but different types of solitaire games. Now those seemed promising, except the cards were too small, they were hand drawn, and poorly illustrated. So, those bonus games will remain UN-played. It's a mystery why those added games couldn't have been created with the same beautiful graphics as the main game. This developer needs to change things up and come up with something new.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely Christmas game Yes, folks, this would have been a lovely game to play over Christmas, but why oh why has it been released by BFG in February? Unlike other reviewers, I find looped carols, Auld Lang Syne and random Scottish tunes annoying at this time of year and reminiscent of supermarkets in the run-up to Christmas. The scenes are pretty (for Christmas) and the card designs are clear, so that's a plus, but the gameplay is pretty standard. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-02-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_29709, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Match Solitaire: Winterscapes

Cozy up to the fire. It’s cold outside and you’re snowed in with a game of Solitaire! Rebuild 5 frosty locations in this wintry adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.