SpelunKing: The Mine Match

SpelunKing: The Mine Match

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(117.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dig into this deep match-3 expedition! Take a dive underground, search for your grandpa’s lost items, and collect precious stones to help the villagers around town rebuild Farnsbury. Explore 25 enormous areas of the old mine, solve over 90 cave challenge rooms, uncover secret areas, and unlock dozens of new upgrades and power-ups. Reach the bottom of the mine and become the Spelunk King (or Queen)!

  • Explore 25 enormous areas of the old mine
  • Over 90 unique challenge room puzzles.
  • Dozens of power-ups, upgrades, and bonuses!
  • Beautiful soundtrack to accompany your expedition.
  • Replayable levels with secret areas to discover!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 511 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

SpelunKing: The Mine Match

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(117.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
SpelunKing: The Mine Match is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SpelunKing: The Mine Match Tons of different things all going on at one time. Lot's of treasures to find and a really cute story line. This is not your typical 3 match game. Currently looking for others like this on BigFish. Lot's and lot's of fun. Would highly recommend if you enjoy 3 match games that have a lot of other activities included.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Match 3 To Judge By SpelunKing has taken the simple match 3 game and built an incredibly complex and challenging game, probably the single best match 3 today in my opinion, and I've played a lot of them. Strategy and tactics are both in play all the time with a challenge to keep moving and keep the mine visible in addition to collecting all sorts of items to trade. Nothing is too obvious, with a little challenge everywhere one turns, like narrow passages, clever cave puzzles to be solved before leaving a level, and lots of different items. This is not a game for the easily frustrated...
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive Game Play I'm addicted to this game and I'm hoping they will develop a sequel in the not too distant future! I played in relaxation mode but it was still really challenging and fun. This game is very addictive - you have been warned...
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Among the Best Match-3 It took me awhile to understand how to to find the objects -but this is one of the best match-3 that is truly a challenge but in a good way
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unplanned goodness Really good game. For an SE game it's very involving. A room can take over an hour to go through and there are at least 25 rooms. Upgrades to buy and improvements to make in the town are positive inclusions.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Major Fun Challenge Where do I start? I've been playing the game for a total of 5 hours and I'm only on level 6. This is a definite "try before you buy" because the parts of the mines where you have to do a certain number of moves in a certain order to clear the board just gets harder. Fortunately there's help on YouTube. The artwork is just silly. Obviously they put more work in developing a really good game then worrying if the drawing will win awards. I don't use the sound on any games. The storyline is minimal and kind of cute. You'll get a few chuckles out of the characters. Cave Quest is similar, so if you happen to like that one, you'll love this.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game. When is the next one coming out? I absolutely love this game. It's so much more interesting having the playing area extend all the time. I'll definitely play it over and over again. Please can we have more like this.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mine themed game! This is very like Runefall but with a mining theme. Its a timed game where you move around a large board by where you make matches. There are special spots in the mine where you access mini game puzzles (clear board in a few matches). Not sure what else they have as I've decided to buy without getting too far into the game. The graphics are a bit dark but appropriate for being under ground. The game play is just plain fun! Love it!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificient Match-3 This a great Match-3 game with good graphics, fun story-line, challenging and engrossing game play. Highly recommended for any player who likes Match-3 and a well-rounded game!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cave Exploration Made Fun! From one of my favorite developers, this game is up there in my top 5 Match 3 games. With it's twists and turns and all kinds of obstacles to accomplish, it makes for a fun, challenging game. Graphics are crisp, mechanics are smooth and the sound is pleasant. Two thumps up Playcademy!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way out of the box!!!! This is a match 3 with all kinds of twists added in. I bought it yesterday without even trying cuz all the reviews were awesome and I'd had a REALLY bad day and needed something fun. So....around 3am I finally forced myself to stop playing and get some sleep! I'm an expert gamer and find most 'puzzles' not very puzzling at all. The caves in this game really make my brain cells overheat! I'd write more but I REALLY want to play!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really "Dig" this game! This is the most fun I have had playing a match 3 game in a long time! The graphics, the music, the game play....I loved it all. It is a game worth replaying.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 I love this developer - they really know how to make match 3 games interesting and vary the gameplay from game to game! In Spelunking, you're given "mining" levels that you have to traverse thru to find gems, items, transitional tools, and artifacts to complete the level. Each level takes almost an hour to complete if you want to be thorough and you have the added objective of keeping your lantern lit before it narrows your field of vision. As usual there are items and "abilities" that need upgrading and a town of fun shopkeepers to work with. I also love that there's a little voice acting. It's a nice detail. Great match 3 - definitely a must buy!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I sat for many hours playing this game. It does get harder as you go. The map is a great asset and tells you what you are still trying to find. Grampa is a hoot. Loved reading his funny comments. My only compliant is that there weren't enough levels. Wish there had been 50 instead of 25. Maybe next time we'll meet Grandma.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Bought this game after 10 minutes .. fantastic.. just like their other games.. it will take you hours to finish but its worth it. match 3 with lots of extras..
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute game! It is so nice to play something a little different. It is like a treasure hunt and really interesting. It is done very well.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from minigames Don't care for the minigames. Only have so many moves in them and it is hard. Wish there was a way to skip them.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPELUNKING - THE MINE MATCH FINALLY I GOOD MATCH 3, THIS GIVES YOU ALOT MORE CHALLENGE, YOU SPEND MANY MANY HOURS ON THIS ONE. ALSO CAN PLAY RELAXING MODE.BUY DIFFERENT ITEMS TO HELP, FIRST GAME IN LONG TIME WELL WORTH THE MONEY, I HOPE THERE BE MORE GAMES LIKE THIS ONE? I THINK THERE SHOULD BE MORE UPDATES ON SOME GREAT CLASSIC OLDIES . I HOPE YOU ENJOY? WE DONT GET MUCH CHOICES AMYMORE SO GRATEFUL TO GET WHAT I CAN PLAY THESE DAYS.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game I've enjoyed playing. It's an easy match three that leads you through a mine. There are gems to collect and power-ups to buy at the shops in town. You collect resources that allow you to renovate the shops, which in turn offer you new and better power-ups. There are also match 3 puzzles on each level where the number of plays are restricted. Generally fun. Not particularly difficult and a relaxing way to while away a rainy day.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Fun! So this game is just a lot of fun. I'm enjoying it immensely and have no hesitations about buying it. It's really more like exploring than just playing a regular match 3 game. My only wish was that when in relaxed mode the torchlight didn't shrink. The way that its described in the menu when you choose between timed and relaxed makes it seem like everything stays the same the whole time, but you will end up with a very small amount of light at some point in relaxed mode and that's kind of annoying to me. I think in relaxed mode the timer should be gone off the torch entirely and it should never lose light. Otherwise its a lot of fun.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly fun An enjoyable match three game with some twists along the way. The puzzles where you have a limited number of moves were quite challenging. There is supposed to be a relaxed mode where the lantern light never dims, but it doesn't work (I tried reinstalling, starting as a new player, etc. -- it's just not functional). That said, it's not all that hard to refill the lantern if you focus on it. I do think the game is too short, and even though you can buy access to secret areas, I couldn't find a map to get back to those levels -- you have to play through again to get the extras (if anyone knows better, let me know!). Overall, I liked it, but not enough to give five stars.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boring Towards the End This game was fun until I got to the last 3 or so levels. I'd already purchased all I could and the things I collected during the last levels were for no reason. I went ahead and played them because I'm that way and do understand it's the last of the game anyway, but still maybe some really crazy things to find at the end would have topped off an otherwise fun game perfectly.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game I am really enjoying this game. I only gave it 4 stars because there are two things a little confusing to me. First, how do you get more gold besides selling stuff? Also it's hard to tell if you are playing causal or not. On level 4 if your light isn't bright enough and you use the crank on the wheel you will get stuck it will just keep shuffling. Besides that I do like the game.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from KEEP YOUR LANTERN LIT In essence, I really like the game. It certainly does keep you on your toes...although it's really frustrating too. Trying to move through the map, find all the chests, keys, bags, and all the while keeping your lantern lit by matching items. It's really nerve wracking so that certainly takes away from the fun factor. If you want a game that's fun and relaxing, this isn't it.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the play--hate the mini-games I've played Runefall twice (by the same developer and clearly of the same ilk.) Coincidentally I just played it again last week, and had no idea this game had arrived. I found Runefall great fun and a worthwhile brain teaser and time waster. But I am on the fence about SpelunKing. Once you work through the first seven or so levels it becomes easier, as it should. I kind of like the town and the merchants. But there is no story. I loved the story in Runefall--it kept me going to get those folks what they needed to survive and plan for the King's arrival. The voice acting in Runefall was very good. But here, in SpelunKing world, well, there is only Grandpa and he seems a bit doddering. But the whole deal killer for me is those infernal mini-games. You have to solve four per level and they are totally trial and error. I believe this game came first, before Runefall, and was released now as an afterthought.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings I definitely like challenging Match 3 games -- like SpelunKing. However, the part I DO NOT like about this game are the "puzzles" you must complete to collect the talismen needed before you can move to the next mine/level. Although I've collected the satchel and cleared all the squares, I'm currently stuck in mine/level #5 simply because I can't complete the final puzzle. Note to Developers: Please consider adding a workaround.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Discounted for a Reason The game runs like an overrun process. My gaming laptop gets so hot it's not possible to touch. It's inefficient coding.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't get it. I don't understand the point of this game & couldn't figure out why it kept going after I found a satchel. Horrible game.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from That annoying bouncy arrow cost this game four stars I lasted 10 mins of the demo because of that stupid annoying constantly bouncing arrow. It's utterly unnecessary because there is a map. I don't need that arrow to tell me where the door is. And I'm annoyed about it cos this is my kind of game. I would have spent actual money on this. But until devs start treating me like I have a bigger IQ than a watermelon, they can whistle for my money.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game has no quality There is nothing positive to say about this game. The story is basic, the match 3 very confusing, and the game is generally poorly developed.
Date published: 2019-07-13
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_30313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

SpelunKing: The Mine Match

Dig into this deep match-3 expedition! Take a dive into the mine and search for your grandpa’s lost items as you help rebuild the town of Farnsbury.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.