SpelunKing: The Mine Match

SpelunKing: The Mine Match

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(117.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dig into this deep match-3 expedition! Take a dive underground, search for your grandpa’s lost items, and collect precious stones to help the villagers around town rebuild Farnsbury. Explore 25 enormous areas of the old mine, solve over 90 cave challenge rooms, uncover secret areas, and unlock dozens of new upgrades and power-ups. Reach the bottom of the mine and become the Spelunk King (or Queen)!

  • Explore 25 enormous areas of the old mine
  • Over 90 unique challenge room puzzles.
  • Dozens of power-ups, upgrades, and bonuses!
  • Beautiful soundtrack to accompany your expedition.
  • Replayable levels with secret areas to discover!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 511 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

SpelunKing: The Mine Match

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(117.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
SpelunKing: The Mine Match is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificient Match-3 This a great Match-3 game with good graphics, fun story-line, challenging and engrossing game play. Highly recommended for any player who likes Match-3 and a well-rounded game!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine Match If you liked Silver Tale this game is for you. However, this one has more challenges. You have to follow the sequence at the top to maintain your lamp; you must find all the jewels to sell in order to buy power-ups; and you have to collect the shields to give you hints on how to secure the items for the exit as some of these puzzles are hard.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way out of the box!!!! This is a match 3 with all kinds of twists added in. I bought it yesterday without even trying cuz all the reviews were awesome and I'd had a REALLY bad day and needed something fun. So....around 3am I finally forced myself to stop playing and get some sleep! I'm an expert gamer and find most 'puzzles' not very puzzling at all. The caves in this game really make my brain cells overheat! I'd write more but I REALLY want to play!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cave Exploration Made Fun! From one of my favorite developers, this game is up there in my top 5 Match 3 games. With it's twists and turns and all kinds of obstacles to accomplish, it makes for a fun, challenging game. Graphics are crisp, mechanics are smooth and the sound is pleasant. Two thumps up Playcademy!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Bought this game after 10 minutes .. fantastic.. just like their other games.. it will take you hours to finish but its worth it. match 3 with lots of extras..
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute game! It is so nice to play something a little different. It is like a treasure hunt and really interesting. It is done very well.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let's get down I buy all the games from Playcademy. My Big Fish friends who like their games will be familiar with the concept of exporing the cave since it's a mini game in Silver Tale and Match Ventures. The levels are massive with big area to explore and collect gems, resources and talismans to purchase upgrades to mining town and extra help in our journey to deeper levels (like upgrades to lantern etc.) There is amusing and funny Grandpa. Familiar feel of the structure of the game, relaxing music and quality graphics - all great fun for me. The only problem is the collection of talismans. Limited moves 4 sections per level to get a talisman and they are needed to move to the next level. I am so bad at it...after many tries and fails I almost gave up but of course couldn't bring myself to do so. Had to find help and did on YouTube. There is a German gamer who posted all the 4 mini games with limited moves per level. I study them and use without a problem as go along. (Thank you!)
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From the Makers of Runefall and MatchVentures I love all the games from Playcademy and this one is no exception Similar match 3 where you make a match to move across the board The challenge for this one is the lamp gets darker and your playing field becomes smaller Upgrade the lamp first and then do other upgrades. Actually gets easier as you play through
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frustrating, but lots of fun What happens when you take Dig Dug and a Match Three game and put them together? You get Spelunking: The Mine Match! There are so many places within each cave to explore, just don't get lost. Your map is your lifeline. Keep an eye on it constantly or you'll be digging forever! Find gems (and sell them at the store for cash), treasure chests, Grandpa's lost items and other items that help you along the way. Buy keys (which you will need to continue) and power ups. One thing I found is that although you are able to make bombs easily as you dig, it's better if you don't explode them unless you need them. Leave some encase you have to return to an area (which happens a lot!). They are nice to speed up your exit. There is a mini game within the caves where you have to eliminate all the pieces within a limited amount of moves. If you get frustrated, you can always leave the mini game. I chose to play the untimed game because you don't have to constantly be looking at your lantern (light) level. I found this game to be one that I wouldn't want to sit and play for hours and hours at one time. It's one that I like to revisit to get my blood pumping and my brain juiced. A fun, challenging and sometimes frustrating game that I think you will like. As always, please check out the demo first and decide for yourself. I'm off to play some more!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New spin on a favourite gamestyle. Yes its similar to other games in this style. Most of the tiles will be familiar to those who have played Silvertale or the gameplay style similar of Paridise Quest or Vesuvia..but the features of those type of games have been switched and mixed around enough to call it a good effort at a new game. Your time is spent down a mine looking for G'pa's satchel, and you cant go home without finding that and having explored most of the map to find the item that unlocks other boards where it probably is. You will also need to find talismans to get out of the exit or you will be stuck down below. With the loot that you gather along the way you can sell at one shop and then go buy powerups and things at another (but you still need to charge them during play..a rip off really lol) and new goods are only offered if you also upgrade the shops with your own money and goods! I haven't opened all the shops yet..so I guess it will get more in depth also. One new feature is your lamp (necessary for mining)..if you don't copy the sequences of matches listed to charge it..your playing field and your light decrease until you only have a tiny circle of light to work with. (clever) A bit like real mining! To even get out of the mine, you must also find a talisman which may be hidden in 'puzzle mine' or on the board. You cant access the exit otherwise. You also need to buy plenty of keys open chests BEFORE you go down to play the level. (they are not discovered or found in this game) To jump to a new part of the board you must also power up your 'dig' meter with spade tiles. Then you can just pick a spot on the map if it is charged and jump straight there. Absolutley nothing much in this game comes free other than the gems found in the dirt you dig or board opening items.. All in all I would say this is more challenging than many other games of this ilk.. Much is familiar here, and much is new. I am really enjoying it! Try the demo though!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 Treasure Hunting If you enjoy MatchVentures or Lily's Epic Quest, you will likely enjoy this game as well. It's sort of a mix between the two (the challenge/style of MatchVentures and the treasure hunting fun of Lily's). Help your grandfather by hunting through caves to find gems, talismans and other valuable items. Navigate through the caves by making matches. Sell found items in town for useful power-ups and help fix up the run-down town at the same time.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly fun An enjoyable match three game with some twists along the way. The puzzles where you have a limited number of moves were quite challenging. There is supposed to be a relaxed mode where the lantern light never dims, but it doesn't work (I tried reinstalling, starting as a new player, etc. -- it's just not functional). That said, it's not all that hard to refill the lantern if you focus on it. I do think the game is too short, and even though you can buy access to secret areas, I couldn't find a map to get back to those levels -- you have to play through again to get the extras (if anyone knows better, let me know!). Overall, I liked it, but not enough to give five stars.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boring Towards the End This game was fun until I got to the last 3 or so levels. I'd already purchased all I could and the things I collected during the last levels were for no reason. I went ahead and played them because I'm that way and do understand it's the last of the game anyway, but still maybe some really crazy things to find at the end would have topped off an otherwise fun game perfectly.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game I've enjoyed playing. It's an easy match three that leads you through a mine. There are gems to collect and power-ups to buy at the shops in town. You collect resources that allow you to renovate the shops, which in turn offer you new and better power-ups. There are also match 3 puzzles on each level where the number of plays are restricted. Generally fun. Not particularly difficult and a relaxing way to while away a rainy day.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from minigames Don't care for the minigames. Only have so many moves in them and it is hard. Wish there was a way to skip them.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game I am really enjoying this game. I only gave it 4 stars because there are two things a little confusing to me. First, how do you get more gold besides selling stuff? Also it's hard to tell if you are playing causal or not. On level 4 if your light isn't bright enough and you use the crank on the wheel you will get stuck it will just keep shuffling. Besides that I do like the game.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Fun! So this game is just a lot of fun. I'm enjoying it immensely and have no hesitations about buying it. It's really more like exploring than just playing a regular match 3 game. My only wish was that when in relaxed mode the torchlight didn't shrink. The way that its described in the menu when you choose between timed and relaxed makes it seem like everything stays the same the whole time, but you will end up with a very small amount of light at some point in relaxed mode and that's kind of annoying to me. I think in relaxed mode the timer should be gone off the torch entirely and it should never lose light. Otherwise its a lot of fun.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPELUNKING - THE MINE MATCH FINALLY I GOOD MATCH 3, THIS GIVES YOU ALOT MORE CHALLENGE, YOU SPEND MANY MANY HOURS ON THIS ONE. ALSO CAN PLAY RELAXING MODE.BUY DIFFERENT ITEMS TO HELP, FIRST GAME IN LONG TIME WELL WORTH THE MONEY, I HOPE THERE BE MORE GAMES LIKE THIS ONE? I THINK THERE SHOULD BE MORE UPDATES ON SOME GREAT CLASSIC OLDIES . I HOPE YOU ENJOY? WE DONT GET MUCH CHOICES AMYMORE SO GRATEFUL TO GET WHAT I CAN PLAY THESE DAYS.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from KEEP YOUR LANTERN LIT In essence, I really like the game. It certainly does keep you on your toes...although it's really frustrating too. Trying to move through the map, find all the chests, keys, bags, and all the while keeping your lantern lit by matching items. It's really nerve wracking so that certainly takes away from the fun factor. If you want a game that's fun and relaxing, this isn't it.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the play--hate the mini-games I've played Runefall twice (by the same developer and clearly of the same ilk.) Coincidentally I just played it again last week, and had no idea this game had arrived. I found Runefall great fun and a worthwhile brain teaser and time waster. But I am on the fence about SpelunKing. Once you work through the first seven or so levels it becomes easier, as it should. I kind of like the town and the merchants. But there is no story. I loved the story in Runefall--it kept me going to get those folks what they needed to survive and plan for the King's arrival. The voice acting in Runefall was very good. But here, in SpelunKing world, well, there is only Grandpa and he seems a bit doddering. But the whole deal killer for me is those infernal mini-games. You have to solve four per level and they are totally trial and error. I believe this game came first, before Runefall, and was released now as an afterthought.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't get it. I don't understand the point of this game & couldn't figure out why it kept going after I found a satchel. Horrible game.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game has no quality There is nothing positive to say about this game. The story is basic, the match 3 very confusing, and the game is generally poorly developed.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from That annoying bouncy arrow cost this game four stars I lasted 10 mins of the demo because of that stupid annoying constantly bouncing arrow. It's utterly unnecessary because there is a map. I don't need that arrow to tell me where the door is. And I'm annoyed about it cos this is my kind of game. I would have spent actual money on this. But until devs start treating me like I have a bigger IQ than a watermelon, they can whistle for my money.
Date published: 2019-07-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_30313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

SpelunKing: The Mine Match

Dig into this deep match-3 expedition! Take a dive into the mine and search for your grandpa’s lost items as you help rebuild the town of Farnsbury.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.