Hermes: Rescue Mission

Hermes: Rescue Mission

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(409.96 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Over time, mankind's faith in the Greek gods faded, allowing Hades to escape the kingdom of the dead and wreak havoc. As the demigod Hermes, you must slip on your winged sandals and lead a team of rescuers across a decimated land in pursuit of your enemy, saving the people you encounter and their homes as you go.

Unleash the power of the gods on a quest to defeat the lord of the underworld!

  • Exciting, adventure-filled story
  • Vibrant world based on Greek mythology
  • Fun but challenging gameplay
  • Learn-as-you-play tutorial
  • Untimed mode for kids and casual players

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 11.0
  • Hard Drive: 1393 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hermes: Rescue Mission

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(409.96 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hermes: Rescue Mission is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets better as levels progress I was skeptical about this game at first. I had a free punch to use and I am glad I did. Yes, there is a lot going on in this game which at first was confusing. As I got to more levels it started to fall into place and make sense. I am having fun playing this now. I find I need to play levels often more than once after I realize that I needed a different resource building. I don't mind that. This is an interesting and stimulating game. One I will probably play several times.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it a lot. Played the demo and then brought it. I played in hard mode and it is really challenging to get 3 stars in each round the more you progress in the game. It seemed cluttered to start - but you are really thankful for those resources as the game gets harder. Good story line - bit hinky if you know the actual allegories of the gods, but hey it is only a game. If you are an expert TM player give it time. It is challenging, which is always welcome in a new game.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the time management games on Bigfish I'm loving this game. It has the right level of challenge for me so that three stars aren't too easily won. The graphics are colourful and I disagree with the comments about clutter getting in the way. Once I got my eye in on the striped tent which is the start point and the different types of items to collect I didn't find it a problem, even on my laptop screen with compromised eyesight! It is certainly no more cluttered than any of the Dracula games and in often easier to see the items to collect as it is less dark than some of the Dracula levels. There is a increased challenge and new tasks as you go into the levels. With three levels of play to choose from everyone can have fun playing this game ... more please.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I plunged into a fairy tale !!!!! This was an absolute delight to play--very emotional, and so, so beautiful. One of the most beautiful game I've seen in a long time!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! Yippy! A decent TM game. I am happy to say this is a fun game. I gave 3 checks on the visual because I am not partial to the cartoon type game. I prefer the setting to be more like Roads of Rome or Viking Saga but it's still fun. It reminded me a bit of Hercules but moved a little faster to me. Thumbs up for this one.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it. I am a fan of the Incredible Dracula series so I really like this game too.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game Fun, Layout Bad While Hermes was fun to play, I didn't like how cluttered it was. The music wasn't annoying and you could click-thru the stories.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Storyline one problem.. The game was fun. Fix the bug on level 13 (6 to heal only 5 people)...hummm.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glitchy game I really wanted to like this game and have persevered to play it even though it is very glitchy and slow on my computer. Not other games so just this one. I have to double click on items to be picked up and sometimes that does not even work. No way could I play on anything but relaxed or casual mode because I could never get 3 stars due to technical difficulties. That being said, it is a cute standard TM game and one I would enjoy if it weren't so frustrating!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its not a bad game Yes at first it seems cluttered but you quickly are able to figure it out and it becomes a fun TM game. Graphics are good. Can't comment on the sound as I always play with the sound off
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harder than it looks. At first, I thought it looked sappy, but tried the trial version. I am usually very good at time management/strategy games, but this one is harder than it looks or seems. I bought it which I only do when I think I would enjoy playing more than once. I have replayed several levels on 'Casual' and still haven't gotten 3 stars on a couple. I recommend giving it a try! You might like it!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game I enjoy Time Maintenance games! They are my preferred games. I like this one because the story is cute, the visuals and sounds are nice and, it's just plain fun. Yes, the land is cluttered with losts of things to focus on, and if you play the timed versions, you might waste some time clicking on something that isn't what you need. However, I don't play those versions - I just like to figure out where i'm supposed to go and how quickly I can get there. Therefore, I recommend this game! Enjoy!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my cup of olive oil This game is slow and boring. I didn't even make it through the demo. The story is barely there and the graphics are tiny. There seems to be little rhyme or reason as to why you are doing what you are doing. Some might like this... but I'm not one.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Good, But too much cartoon color/constrast lack Others have written the basics, it is a good game, has a nice story line, and all the usual time management types of things. Sadly, what makes it stand out for me is it is as if someone said "make it colorful" and someone did just that without regard to contrast and the level of clutter on each stage. It just underwhelms me with this visual blurb of colorful everything. Maybe if the roadway was dark and plant life a diff shade of green it would be better. Just not the delight visually the game should be IMO. Do try it though. It is a nice game. I play relaxed and it was alright. Not sure yet if I will buy it. Maybe on a 2 for 1 day.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Love Alawar Games So It Pains Me To Say... I rarely give up on a demo because I don't think it's fair to give an assessment of a game without at least playing the demo, but I gotta tell ya, this one baffled me! Right from the start, it was crammed full of resources and Time Management staple features, but they didn't seem to have a pattern, rhyme or reason to manage them. The game mechanics were slow to respond, just clicking on the menu button alone seemed to hesitate so long that I thought it didn't work. When you replay a level, it doesn't have a skip conversation feature so you just have to click one dialog box after another. At one point, on the second level, it appeared that all the workers and citizens split the scene and my queued tasks de-queued, un-queued, anti-queued (?) I did a quick scan and I hadn't even built the bridge and there were still several wolves scampering about, huh? I looked up at the taskbar and the time was still ticking down so I started re-queuing everything in a state of confusion, which drained away precious time. I'm thoroughly convinced Hades had something to do with this evil cruelty! One thing's for sure, the graphics are really, really good (and usually are in Alawar Games) but I was constantly panicking as I searched for things to do. It's hard to describe, but it just drained all the fun factor out and made it seem more like a dreaded chore. I love a good challenge, but I want a challenge based upon strategies, not confusion?? Although the storyline is similar to all of the other Greek God-themed games, I thought it was interesting. When the citizens of Greece begin to stray from worshiping their gods, the gods began to weaken and Mt. Olympus begins to decay. Hades, being an opportunist, decides to seize this golden opportunity with plans to take possession of their unfaithful souls. Hermes, the demi-god, has been chosen to convince the good people of Greece that the gods are worthy and deserving of their worship. Naturally, Hermes hits a few roadblocks on earth that prevent him from spreading the good word. You can play in a Relaxed untimed mode, Casual, or Hard Difficulty Mode, and there are 27 Trophy Achievements to Earn over 50 Levels. You can earn up to 3 Stars per Level and the levels can be replayed. I liked that the pop-up Score window shows the current score as well as you "best time" There are the usual TM tasks of Collecting food and other resources such as Stone and Gold, and I loved that you plant and harvest Olive Trees for food. There are cracks in the pavement that need to be repaired, bridges to build, and Wolves to chase away with torches lit by the fires of Olympus. There are merchants to buy or trade supplies and banks to get a quick withdrawal during tough times. As you progress, Bonuses become available to help speed workers, renew resource, etc. This game had great potential, I just think they made it a bit too busy in an attempt to make it something special if that makes sense? Hopefully, whoever created this game, takes these negative reviews as constructive criticism to simply go back to the drawing board and tweak it slightly. I think they are onto something special here, so please devs, don't give up!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute game but to cluttered I like this type of game, but this one just has too much "stuff" scattered around. Takes a lot of effort to search for things and people. I won't be buying this one.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute BUT!!!! I would love to buy this game, but I'm getting tired of the same old thing so I will wait on this one for now.. I love TM games and try to buy all of them but this one I'm iffy on it. Good for some who likes this kind of TM game.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a bit "cute" but has drawbacks I only bought this game because I had a free punch. It's a cute game and a bit different. But, and it's a BIG but, I had a very hard time making out the items to collect. The graphics are good but the gameplay screen is very cluttered making it hard to make out items. It's kind of fun but not much different than other TM games. You pick up food, gold and other items. You have to chase away wolves and get rid of poison vines. But not much of anything different. I've only played the trial version and cashed in my free punch just because I love TM games and thought I just had to get it because it IS one. More levels will tell if it gets any better. I wish BF had a way to add to or change our reviews so we can give different opinions after we play a game for a while.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute game, Shame about the congestion Firstly this game is ok. Its not a 'bad' game. I did have to subtract stars simply for the enjoyment factor. Its a standard build and gather resource game and the graphics are first class. However there is just too much stuff everywhere to collect and it can become quite overwhelming trying to locate it. Sometimes just finding the start point tent took a lot of eye work. I feel as though my eyes are on fast forward constantly scanning the way 'too small' items. That includes the people you are required to heal on most levels..you have to really search to find them sometimes. Often only the task list let me know one was still lurking about somewhere. To begin it was pure confusion, so much to take in very fast, but I got the hang of it and the strategies are quite clever. but once again, when given the choice of what to build on a lot, there was again more 'scanning' to differentiate what was already there and not to 'double build' Whew! At least you can demolish lol There are bonuses like speed up, or increase production that you must find also scattered about on the game screen as well as the ones also on the familiar bar at the bottom. At the end of the day its fairly hard work to get through the levels. And to me that takes away some of the fun factor. Such a shame as this developer is one of my favourites and I have never had this reaction before. There are many games that are not as in depth as this, or have the good graphics standard, but it is just too busy to play with great enjoyment.Try the demo, I did buy it, just to have another a fairly decent TM game.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute gme, but... I was excited to see all the positive reviews and tried this out. I immediately lost interest because the game controls are slow and unresponsive. 2 or 3 clicks to use an object is frustrating. Even trying to click the menu was a challenge and not the kind I wanted. I didn't even finish the first level. Too bad, because it looked interesting.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glitchy Starting at Level 11, there are so many glitches, it's pretty unplayable. The cursor jumps all over the place and when you do get 'control' of it, you have to click 2-3 times on what you want, for it to work. Not good for a 'time management' game. So it is basically not playable. I guess I'm glad I just wasted a game credit on it, and not money. Not happy about that though, because it was a good game otherwise. I'll be uninstalling and wasted a credit.
Date published: 2019-05-18
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_30121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hermes: Rescue Mission

Unleash the power of the gods on a quest to defeat the lord of the underworld!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.