Road Trip Europe

Road Trip Europe

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(84.77 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Road Trip: Europe A Classic Hidden Object Game invites you on the trip of a lifetime. Explore beautiful locations spanning the entirety of Europe as you hunt for hidden objects. Hidden Object enthusiasts will rejoice with over 1,700 objects to locate across multiple game modes. Take a proper European holiday as you explore the open road and discover the sights that await. Experience beautiful high resolution hidden object scenes. This is one road trip you won't want to miss.

  • Enjoy hours of fun and relaxing gameplay.
  • Solve bonus puzzles and minigames.
  • Take on challenging gameplay, never frustrating!
  • Road Trip USA

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 10.0
  • Hard Drive: 301 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Road Trip Europe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(84.77 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Road Trip Europe is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable variety I liked the variety of game types and puzzles, I like that it's kind of low-key, and challenging but not stressful. . I really like the music too! It's one continuous loop, but it's upbeat and, like the game, has enough variety to it to keep it from getting annoying.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun trip to Europe! What a pleasant surprise! If you love old school HOGs, then this game is for you. Lots to do, entertaining, and well worth the money! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ROAD TRIP WITHOUT LEAVING HOME! Loved it! relaxing .Keep them coming!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good old fashioned game For once old fashioned isn't used as an insult, sometimes you just want a relaxing fun game, not all gloom and doom. There are different ways of playing from no timing and up to difficult. Colours are bright and objects are clear, for the most part named properly although a peppermill was called a buzz mill on one level. I don't play with sound so can't comment, bought straight away
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing Hidden Object Game. Great Fun. I really enjoy this game. It is stress free and very relaxing. Thank you so much for providing games like this.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Road trip Europe Is a fast fun game that can be played anywhere. I like to play it while waiting for someone who has an appointment and I am waiting for them. It makes time go faster,
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHO WOULD GUESS THAT OLD SCHOOL COULD BE SO MUCH FUN Like another reviewer I loved Road Trip USA and found it such a fun game with so much to do that I knew immediately that Road Trip Europe would be a definite buy for me. I absolutely love almost everything about this game and all it has to offer. The only thing I dislike is the music which I had to turn down low. The music in this game is definitely not for me as I absolutely hate repetitive music themes. That being said I still love the game and with the music almost muted the game is so much fun. I love the old school HO game and all of its variations that keep the game fresh and fun. There are times when I tired of HOPA games that seem to have the same storyline over and over again so it is terrific to find something old that can be new again. If you happen to want a great HO game to play that offers a great replay value, then give Road Trip Europe a try. I hope you will enjoy the game as much as me. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing I don't care for games that have dialogue in each scene. That's why I love these type of games. The graphics are easy on the eyes and I can just hunt and click. I wish they'd make more games like this.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I SKIPPED THE TRY AND WENT STRAIGHT FOR THE BUY! I spent hours playing Road Trip USA and enjoyed every minute so I knew there was no need to try the demo first on this edition, so I went straight for the "buy now" button with no regrets! I must admit, my favorite features are the Hidden Items, Coins and above all, finding Max, Ninja, and Bear the cats, which btw, Max is the company Chaircat, so he's kind of a big deal, lol. You can choose from several difficulty mode options, Easy Mode, which is a Relaxed time mode where the clock counts up not down, with unlimited hints, and no misclick penalties. Relaxed Mode is a timed mode with unlimited hints but there are misclick penalties. Timed Mode gives you slightly less level times as the relaxed mode, with unlimited hints (using hints in this mode won't allow you to earn speed bonus points) and there are misclick penalties. Hard Mode is a timed mode with no available hints and there are misclick penalties as well. There are 20 City Locations in Europe and each time you replay the same city, it will have a different type of Hidden Object search modes or mini-games available, and the map marker for that city has a yellow ring that progresses to show how close you are to completing the city level. There are Hidden Object Word Finds, Riddle Finds (only a brief description is given for each object) Silhouetted Shape Finds, Scramble Finds (the object names are jumbled on the list) Missing Vowel Finds (only consonants are given, vowels are replaced with _) and some of the HO scenes are in Night Mode (in the dark using a flashlight) There are also Mini-Games and Puzzles offered after a few HO scenes to break up the monotony, such as Tile Swap puzzles, Spot the Differences, Match 3 games, Mahjong games, and Blockslide puzzles where you slide blocks horizontally or vertically to allow the Key Block to slide into the Lock slot on the right side of the grid. Every City has 5 Special Item Coins (not listed) but varies in design each time. The Coins (only 1 per scene) are only available in the Hidden Object Word type modes, and it will alert you before starting the level if they are available or not available in that particular scene. There are a total of 100 Special Item Coins total and you must find them to unlock the Bonus Mini-Game section, but you can replay the same city to go back and search for coins you missed. Every City has 2 Bonus Items to find (not listed) a Car Battery and a Spark Plug. There are 40 Bonus Items total and they are only located within the Hidden Object Word finds as well. The HO scenes may contain just the Car Battery, just the Spark plug, or the scene may include both, and the level map markers indicate whether or not you have found the Bonus Items (as well as special coin items) You must locate all Bonus Items to unlock the Unlimited Hidden Object Mode, and once again, you can replay the cities until you find all of the bonus items. My favorite feature is finding the 3 Hidden Items within each city, adorable cats named Bear, Ninja and Chief Chaircat Max! You will earn a crazy amount of points for finding one of the cats, I believe 250k. You will earn points for each object you find, and unless you are playing in Easy Mode, points are also deducted when you click the wrong object. I don't think there is Shop to purchase bonuses (I didn't think to look) but the score tally does keep track of best score, best time and accuracy. The scenes are crystal clear and the items are easily recognizable, and not too small for those who have issues seeing tiny objects, making this a perfect old-fashioned HOG for just about any age. The scenes are interesting with lots of variations including favorite puzzles and mini-games. If you played the first Road Trip, I'm sure you won't be disappointed in Road Trip Europe! ROAD TRIP SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating  1-Road Trip USA (April 2-2018) 4.2  2-Road Trip Europe (March 1-2019) n/a by: Max the Cat Studios
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ROAD TRIP EUROPE FINALLY A GREAT OLD SCHOOL.THERE IS ALOT TO DO IN EACH SCENCE.NO PROBLEMS SEEING THE OBJECTS, LOTS OF DIFFERENT SCENCES. THANKS ENJOY THE GAME
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GREAT ROAD TRIP! RELAXING, AND AS MUCH FUN AS ROAD TRIP USA. LOVE ALL THE VARIOUS WAYS TO PLAY! LOVELY SCENES!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stuck! I was enjoying this game and needed only the last three coins in Vienna ...I keep going back and re-trying but without success, even after clicking virtually every space on the screen. Frustrated and disappointed when the rest of the game was entertaining.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun with small 'hickups' YES! Another road trip! I enjoyed travelling through the USA and was really looking forward to new locations. All in all it is a great game when you love HOPs. No story, no inventory, simple game fun. I love the cats. Why only 4 stars you might ask? Because there are two locations where you can only find the special objects by getting out of the fullsreen mode. The small screen is ridiculously small!! @DBGIRL: You can find the coin in level 8 by minimizing your screen. It's located on the lantern on the left.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game It was a pleasure to play this game. Very relaxing, colorful, enjoyable to look for HO's, it was clear, the items looked like the items. The bonus's were a nice touch. This Road Trip to Europe was a good one. I personally do not like music in any game, to me it is distracting, so my score is based on Visual and the sounds of the game. I believe HO lovers will enjoy this game.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Level 8 These are the type of Hidden objects I like. But having trouble finding the last coin in level 8. All other levels are complete. I have tried repeatedly to find it. Any help would be appreciated. I am wondering if it off to the side, which I cannot see.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HELP with Vienna Austria opera house # 8 I am stuck on finding the special coins for the Vienna Opera house. I completed the city and found the first two coins, after that, I searched every where ( under the WORD game) and clicked on just about everything. Can't find it, and supposedly will need all 100 coins to open locked game..I like this type of game, fun and not dark and morbid like so many, plus the variety of games within the game and no annoying conversations.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not like the Big City Adventure series, but has a lot to offer Based on the demo: When I first tried this game, the Big City Adventure series came to mind. No, it's not. There's no storyline, nor educational tidbits about each city. But, what you do get is a little different. Each European city can be played several times in different modes. There are 5 levels in which you can locate a hidden coin. Other levels allow you to find either/or/also a car battery and a spark plug (sort of an odd choice of collectible). There are also cats that you can click on for 10,000 bonus points. The HOPS are either in list or shadow mode. There are also levels that include match 3, mahjong and find the difference. So there are a lot of different elements that are playable per country. To me, that all equals to a very long game and that makes me happy. With that said, this game is not without it's faults. First off, the music is TERRIBLE! I literally made me sick to my stomach after about 10 minutes. I had to turn it off. Sounds like a bad 80's synthesizer. I also found some odd titles for searchable items like "burr grinder". That ended up being a pepper mill. Lastly, I encountered a match 3 game where you had to not only match a certain number of specific items, but you also had to make sure all the squares were covered. Not a problem IF ALL THE TILES WEREN'T DARK GREY! It was so hard to tell which ones were and were not covered. I spent 5 minutes trying to get one covered, just to learn it was already covered! Usually these types of puzzles have a light covered background that turn dark when they are covered. This was close to impossible to differ because the colors were so close in tone. Okay, so it's not perfect, but without the music, it's a pretty enjoyable game. It's worth a game credit and will occupy your brain for many hours of fun.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game - nothing more, or less This is based on the demo: I like hidden object games, but this one was a little too easy and redundant - you have to find the same "bonus" items each time. It may change after you accumulate all the (I believe it's 100) items, but that was too much time for me to wait. I didn't care for the bouncy, 80's-sounding music, so that may have hastened my exit. I don't see the point of turning the audio off - why bother playing at all ? I like pure Hidden Object games. I don't like the find-the-12-pieces-that-make-up-one-item mini games that are added way too often to HOG's these days. Thankfully, there aren't any of those. This one left me wanting more.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some good points, some bad First, I liked that there were different modes of game play and that there was an option to hide the timer. Watching the minutes add up makes me just as nervous as watching the timer run out. I like to relax as I'm hunting for objects. I enjoyed the puzzles that I played, and the fact that I could choose which location to go to next. Going back to locations to re-play them was also nice. What I did NOT like were all the things you were supposed to find. You have to find a coin in each scene which is fine. But then, there's a cat to find but it's not the same cat and it's not in every scene. There's a spark plug and battery to find but not in every scene and sometimes not together. Some objects were not drawn very well so that made them hard to locate. Many scenes were dark and blurry which gave me a headache -- even without the timer. For me, this is an okay game to play for thirty minutes and then move on to something else. It appears others gave this game a perfect rating but I don't see it.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Road Trip Europe HOG is what most of this is about. I found the visual to be nice, lots of different things to find for each country and many different games as well. I would use a free game token to purchase this one. However, I did find the music annoying and turned the sound down. Also as you approach your time limit a bar pops up, with sound that is very distracting. A good one for Looking.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got Tedious At first I thought it was great, until in order to finish we had to keep redoing the same site again and again and again and again.... each redo had a slightly different twist and most of the ' twists' were out and out annoying, not to mention stupid. Lost the fun factor quickly.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game is terrible It took almost 10 minutes to play the first puzzle. (Trial Version). The objects were hard to find, and I had to use the hint button more than I wanted to. Items were almost impossible to see. This game was not fun or relaxing. I do not recommend this game. .
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ROAD TRIP TOTALLY BORING!!!!!DONT BUY BORING BORING MUSIC ANNOYING
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I tried this game to see if I liked it but was heavily disappointed. The graphics were very nice and looked like fun. But to play the game was boring. I understand taking points away when I miss, but when I am on the object it counted it as a miss and took points away for no reason. Let's just say I was not impressed!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Road Trip Europe All I can say is thank goodness this game cost me no money, but sadly it did cost me a game credit. This game was extremely boring, way too easy and just no fun at all! It has the worst music, which never changes throughout the game, so your only option is to turn the music off. The makers of this game missed a huge opportunity of giving information to the player about each location that they visit, tell them something, like Big City Adventure games do. My advice to anyone thinking about purchasing this game, is to play the preview first before losing money or a credit. I played this game through on every level and still did not enjoy it, and I am an avid HOG player. Sorry but I don't recommend this game to anyone!
Date published: 2019-03-03
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_29817, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Road Trip Europe

Take a Road Trip across Europe, visit beautiful locations, find the hidden objects and play fun puzzles

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.