Outlaws: Corwin's Treasure

Outlaws: Corwin's Treasure

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A week ago, you received an invitation to visit the old abandoned town of St. Martica by Mr. John Atkins, a rich businessman who promised to share a recent and significant Mayan archeological discovery! Being a historian, you found this opportunity too good to pass. However, when you reached the town, the truth of the situation unraveled when your wife was kidnapped! Now, you are forced to help Atkins and his gang in their quest for the famed Corwin’s Treasure.

  • A rustic wild west setting
  • Unlock the mystery behind the famed Corwin’s treasure
  • Unique story with realistic atmosphere

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 631 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Outlaws: Corwin's Treasure

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Outlaws: Corwin's Treasure is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OLD SCHOOL BUT COOL I have been playing Hidden Object games since they first came out. Back then they didn't have much of a plot, if any, they were just straight HOG's (hidden object games) with unrealistic sized objects, poor graphics, and slow mechanics. HOG's evolved into HOPA's (hidden object puzzle adventures) they added amazing adventure storylines and the graphics kept getting better and better as computers became more powerful. We HOPA fans couldn't get enough and developers were struggling to keep up with the demand, which gave birth to even more developers wanting to hop on the bandwagon. Eventually, these developers became lazy, they began cutting corners and copying and pasting graphics and other key features from one game to the next. They didn't think fans would notice or care, to be honest, we didn't notice at first, and developers kept spewing out several games per month, living high on the hog. As the developers began losing their creative imagination, I started to realize that these smaller developers still had heart, they still cared about quality, they still cared about the players, they still valued our opinions because they wanted to make the next game even better. When the demo for Outlaws ends, you'll notice something unique, they ask for your feedback! Now I'm not saying this game has incredible graphics because it doesn't, perhaps the old school graphics are intentional to give it a retro vibe, perhaps it's because smaller devs don't have unlimited funds at their disposal, like the big guys who don't really care, do. I'm not even claiming that this game has unique features, amazing hidden object scenes and cutting-edge mini-games, and puzzles because that's also not the case. The graphics aren't bad, they are just plain and basic, the hidden object scenes are typical Listed Item and Silhouetted Shape Finds, really no different than any other HO scene. The mini-games are easily solved, but they are enjoyable enough. There are no thrills, no bling, no morphs, no collectibles. Although the acting is a bit "stiff" the storyline is different and the demo did its job, it held my attention, and left me with questions I wanted to be answered, it left me curious enough to use a PCC (punch card coupon) to continue my adventure. Most of all, this game has a heart and a soul, created by developers who really do seem to care. These are the same devs who created one of my favorite Standard Edition game series, Greed (also very interesting plots) You play the role of William, a well-known Historian who is lured to an abandoned Town by a "businessman" who wishes to partner with you to find an elusive Mayan Artifact with incredible powers. Your wife Catherine, also a historian tags along, only to find out that it's a trap and John Adkins is a very shady businessman. Most gamers will probably fail to see this as anything but old school and give up on it quickly. I liked the story, and sometimes old school is cool. It's totally worthy of my valued PCC's
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too easy? I had been enjoying playing this game but, quite suddenly, found myself at the end of the free trial with 50 minutes still left of the 90 minute trial. I was hoping to lose myself in the game for a day or two but now question how long the game actually is. The mechanics work fine, the map is helpful, the pictures are clear and the story line has me interested enough to want to see this through to the end. But, again, how long will the game last? I will read other reviews which may give me an idea of how long the game is before making the decision to purchase. Then again, I only need one more punch to get a free game....
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting to the End! Completed: This is a great beginner's game. It has easy puzzles and HOs. Very nice graphics and voice overs. It's good for a couple of hours of entertainment. I liked the story. It was told through the characters and notes you find when you open the Mayan boxes. It has a good moral about being greedy and the consequences it brings. I recommend this game if you are looking for something laid back with a good story or a beginner.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting! I total agree with everything that pennmom said ……….except for my 1 disappointment - the ending was SO abrupt and such a let down! That said - I urge you all to try it - its good fun in my opinion! Happy gaming all!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from western vibe I really enjoyed the game. It was old school, but I liked the western theme. I tend to enjoy HO partly because they are colourful, or quaint, something different about them. I like the mini games to be a little challenging, but not impossible. I play the games for different reasons at different times. Some games have me excited to see what happens, and some are for total relaxation.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden object game I played the demo and at the beginning I was not sure I would even want to continue playing. Very old school. However I played and enjoyed it very much. Certainly not a difficult game, but every now and then this kind of game is refreshing. I will probably buy it when I get a coupon. Try it, you maybe will like it!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Avocado I looked everywhere for the avocado which turned out to be a kiwi. I enjoyed this game demo the gameplay kept my interest and visually was good. Definitely a buy for me.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I reckon I'll go find me that treasure!!! The wild, wild west! Not as wild as I had thought it would be but this game had some charm really. Nice rustic scenes of a ghost town. Just finished playing this SE version and I have to say it had its moments. Reminds me of the games of old. The mechanics of the game was pretty cool actually. I had to click my mouse several times though to complete the task but all in all this was not a bad game. A short one at that and a very abrupt ending. Some of the voiceovers did not fit the character but they were okay. Sound effects were cool. Artwork was okay--simplistic. Good map and hint button; and pretty cool hidden objects--nothing to write home about though. I would still recommend this game. A no brainer and quick.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY SHORT This game has some good things going for it. There is a variety of HOS and a fair amount of them within the game. This is a big plus for me, as I like straight forward HOGs.The voice overs were appropriate, except for the Indian. I particularly liked the villain's accent. The mini games weren't too hard and were also varied. However, the storyline's ending was unsatisfactory. There wasn't a really good explanation of what exactly the treasure was and how it's effect on the villain, John Atkins, seemed to be different from the original owner, Corwin. And the game was just too short.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE SHORTEST GAMES IN HISTORY Although the story is ridiculous to me, this is a quiet and simplistic game that is WAY too short with a short demo that doesn't really give some a chance to decide whether they like it or not. I think the reason for the short demo is because if more time was given, we would finish the game. When my demo time was up, I had 56 minutes left and I am not a fast player. I did enjoy what I played, however, and decided to use a pcc for it.....believe me, that is all it is worth, mainly because of the short length. It is a quiet game that is not overwhelmed with activity. Collecting of inventory....back and forth is minimal. Graphics are clear and I could see the scenes with clarity of vision. The puzzles were a bit too frequent for me and there were a couple where you move something and everything else moves that drove me to the skip. They were the most stressful part of this game. The HOS were very BLAND with few items in them. They are also replayed with silhouettes to find. And now for the big surprise......a SKIP for all the HOS. I think it is a good idea to incorporate a skip in HOS. And I have to mention that I found it humorous to find a harmonica in the hos being called a "mouth organ"...hilarious. For an older style game, there are 4 modes of play and in the custom mode, instead of setting your time to a specific amount of time for skips, you gauge it up to "very fast" or however you like. I always set mine to the lowest time possible and in this game I had it set for the fastest. The hints are very helpful and there is a very efficient transportable map. Due to the incredibly SHORT length, which I was very disappointed in, this game is nothing to write home about at all. It is one I played with no desire to do so again.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A fairly decent, yet simple, easy game Setting this adventure in the "rustic wild west" might lead you to believe you will encounter cowboys, Apaches or Sioux or Kiowas... and the action would be reminiscent of a John Wayne movie. Well, none of that ! It's modern time, not 1865. However, this Corwin's Treasure doesn't shine by its originality. The tasks you have to perform, like in most games of same genre, are pretty mundane, and one cannot but wonder what on earth they have to do with saving your wife who has been kidnapped and later find a treasure. Here are a few examples: - scare a raven by shooting him with a slingshot using a lemon as projectile, so as to force him to drop a tile that you need to solve a puzzle (the bird is high up on a branch) - use a fishing rod to pick up a nut in a minefield, then use this nut to fix a loose cart wheel Naturally, more traditional actions are also part of the festivities, like oiling a rusty lever, cleaning a rusty kind of box then using a screwdriver to open it... etc... For some reason, the devs couldn't resist putting in a little magic in the form of a mayan talisman that opens practically everything, and, at the end of the demo, a kind of shaman with flames coming out of his hands who abruptly vanishes into thin air. Those of you who are not too fond of HOs will be happy to see there are only a few of them, that they are neat and uncluttered, and that all items are visible. However, as usual, these items bear no connection with the story or the tasks you have to perform. They are given as shopping lists or silhouettes. The game is not a puzzle galore; those that are included present no special difficulty hence no particular challenge; one of them, with chess pieces, is a bit more interesting than the others. Still, I will not detail the others so as not to spoil the element of surprise. Each location is set in a nice, neat scenery exhibiting a realistic palette of colours, very pleasant, that seems to be slightly altered photos. A map prevents you from getting lost, but there is no excessive backtracking. You can choose between four modes of gameplay. If you select "Easy" or "Custom" you can rely upon a generous hint system that recharges fast and guides you effectively. Although you are given 90 minutes to play the demo, it stops pretty early; I completed it in 30 minutes flat on "Medium" (because I am lazy). This tends to suggest it's probably a short-lived game, even if you play in "Hard" mode. Not a bad game by any means and kind of refreshing due to the welcomed absence of the too often hashed and re-hashed monsters, ghosts, goblins, skeletons and other merry creatures. But, it is always a good idea to play the demo. Who knows, you might find it excellent.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun hidden objecct How can you possibly review a game when you only get to play for 22 minutes out of 90 minutes
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Outlaws:Corwin's Treasure The game was fun- but way to short of a game.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Seemed non real which I know it is but, I like more realistic figures.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from way to short!! This game caught my eye with good graphics but I was disappointed by how short it was!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quite Short But Good as Far as It Went It could be a great old school game in most areas but the storyline is poorly developed and hence, a short game. And that's unfortunate because the game really has possibility. And yes, anachronisms abound but I didn't mind. I purchased the game with a free game coupon but I would be disappointed if I had paid otherwise, even with a sale coupon.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from way too short This game only took me 45 minutes to complete. Story line so so. not enough challenges. i would suggest only using a free credit. Not worth the price.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not finished This game looks like it was rushed to release and has several design flaws that are easy to see. Objects are misnamed and the text on items in the game are backwards -- as in, a mirror reflection of what they should be. Story line is very predictable and a bit boring. The game couldn't hold my interest to even finish the free trial.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just When I Was Starting to Have Fun Just when I was starting to have fun and getting into the game, it ended. They didn't even finish the story. So what happened to the woman? She just stays stranded by the water tower? Am I missing something? Even with the sale price of $4.99, the length of this game was not worth it. And by the way in one of the first HOPs, a kiwi is not an avocado.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor Waste of money. The play is reminiscent of those from years ago. No challenge whatsoever and a very short game.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Bought it, but Don't Know Why This is posted after playing the entire game. The title of this review says it all. I bought it, but after playing, I wonder why I did. This is not a very good game. I played the demo and should have realized there was something off about it. Not only was the demo short, but the game was not much better. This has been presented as a flash from the past. I've been playing these games for several years and I do not recall a game of this low of caliber at all. Graphics were good, although the action in them were ... staggered at best. Colors were realistic and not dark. The sound, what there was of it, was well done. Voice overs were few even though there were plenty of opportunities to have some. I did like the level of challenge. The hidden objects were varied enough to keep my interest and the mini games were well within my patience level and abilities. There is a map to help navigation, however there is a flaw in it. In the game, I checked where I should go next and I clicked on the shaman's cabin and the map kept taking me to the lake. I examined the map more closely and found that, sure enough there was another place on the map for the cabin. Not a horrible problem, but just an example of the quality of this game. Somebody didn't do their job. I did like the story. It had me pretty much from the beginning. There are no ghosts, goblins or things that go bump in the night. This is the biggest plus for this game. The closest was the encounter with the shaman and he wasn't too bad. Others will tell you the story, but I did enjoy it. As always, play he demo, what there is of it and understand the game isn't going to get much better. Perhaps you will enjoy this much more than I.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Back to Boring! This game is very old school in it's graphics and game play. Way too easy compared to what has come out in recent years. No challenge whatsoever! I was quickly bored and quit after about 10 minutes.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No treasure here Deleted after 10-15 minutes. That was enough for me. Boring and simple. I was hoping it would be a sleeper among expected hit games. Disappointed. Oh well I'm sure there's a new winner out there.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Back and forth I love the graphics and that this is a western theme. But I'm not fond of games with a lot of dialogue. I love the HOP games but when you have to go back and forth to find items just to play a HOP game irritates me. I'd rather have a HOP on every page instead of all of the back and forth and dialogue. And when you have to find something to cut with, you find it and use it and then go to the next scene and find out you have to cut something again but you don't have the cutter anymore is really irritating. I'll be finishing this game when I'm really bored.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MEH! Despite my age (73) this game is far too "old school" for me. I thoroughly enjoy the glitz, bells and whistles that goes with the games of today. Just didn't enjoy this one and I'll not buy it.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not worth it To old time and short of challenge not needed more work
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst hidden adventure ever played Firstly the graphics are very poorly drawn. The English is bad. Only a few minutes into game and I had had enough when on one HOP scene they drew a sliced kiwifruit and described it as an "Avacado "(they couldn't even spell the wrong name correctly)
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A smattering of what? Very simply put. Your wife is kidnapped, you must find treasure for criminal, you do, he dies. I continued playing thinking it might change but it didn't. It makes me think that the developer tried to put a story to a hidden object game? I got frustrated when I'd go to pick something up and couldn't. Your mouse is an arrow and gears are shown with the arrow when you come close to having to do a task or pick something up. However, unless you are in the right position, you can't get a hand to pick up your object because the gears are grinding and the arrow is there. There were a few times that were frustrating to pick up an object. Very little interaction with others. I think the criminal just showed up 3x and the 4th he died - or something. You see the Shaman and interact with him twice. The wife is in the picture twice. The second time when you can fly up the rain tower and talk to her. Why you didn't undo the ropes and let her climb down, I don't know. I don't know if the wife got freed because the game just ended! A total waste of money. Maybe someone else can figure out just what type of game this is. I will be shaking my head for a couple of days thinking "huh"?
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a jumbled mess Here's what we're being offered: Mayan relics in a U.S. Western frontier town with gangsters dressed like they're from 1940s New York. Seriously? I was waiting for Doctor Who to come flying by in his phone booth. Graphics were dark and flat and the dialogue was silly. What a bunch of utter rubbish. I could tolerate only ten minutes of this game. Kudos if you can play longer than that.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trial:Don't Waste Your Time! Mayan Treasure in Old West? With all the talent out there how did this game even get accepted by Big Fish! What is "Dapper Dan" doing in the West. Why does he suddenly acquire "Cowboy" speech? And who dressed him? Why are some of the store signs and object identifiers like on burlap bags spelled backwards? Graphics are plain boring, characters are wooden, story is just confusing. Mayan in the Old West...doesn't make sense. Poor script, poor voice overs, poor, sad game. I'm just glad that we can take a trial run to see what we think. I lasted 10 minutes and that was 5 minutes too long!
Date published: 2019-07-04
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_30326, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Outlaws: Corwin's Treasure

The hunt for Corwin’s treasure in on and your wife is caught in the middle! Can you save her?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.