Home Designer: Makeover Blast

Home Designer: Makeover Blast

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(120.51 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help your clients turn their drab living space into fantastic rooms! Solve matching puzzles to design and decorate the perfect home with beautiful furniture! From Rustic to Modern, Contemporary to Victorian, and Shabby-Chic to Industrial, you choose the style. Do you have what it takes for the most addicting puzzle game ever? Your clients are counting on you to make their dream home wishes come true!

  • Design and decorate a variety of rooms!
  • Enjoy challenging puzzles that get harder as you play.
  • Satisfying POWER-UP animations!
  • Play hundreds of addicting BLAST puzzle levels.
  • Home Designer: Home Sweet Home

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 324 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Home Designer: Makeover Blast

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(120.51 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Home Designer: Makeover Blast is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a Hidden Object game but Match 3 After playing the demo only, I love the concept of this game which is fun but am disappointed that there isn't a variety of puzzles - only a Match 3 game in between the decorating to earn money and points. The last Home Designer - Home Sweet Home puzzles had a lot more variety that included hidden object scenes which is what I prefer. As I'm not a fan of Match 3 games, this game isn't for me which is a pity. This game should be listed as Match 3 not Hidden Object.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object vs. Puzzle I wouldn't call this a hidden object game but more of a puzzle game. Okay if you don't mind doing match colors to earn coins to do a room design game.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nothing is hidden unless I am wrong, this is not a hidden object game..it's more of a match game..designing the rooms is ok but I was expecting something different
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots not to like This is more for a child or tween. It is very easy with tons of power ups. The decorating advice is iffy for today's home, and the furniture so retro as to not really be enjoyable to put together. There are things you have to choose before you go on, like the wallpaper, and then the other items may not be a good match so you have to spend more to change them. Often the items you have to choose from do not offer a good option - for example maybe the sculptures all cover the paintings or none of the lamps seem to suit the room. You give your name to be the decorator but then the "assistant" does all the talking and just says "right NAME" so it really is not like you are the decorator - silly little thing but part of the "fail". I would not buy this.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No fun I like the other Home Designer games, but not this one. maybe because it s a match game.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not hidden onject This was not a hidden object game at all. I even hesitate to call it a Match 3. You have to find clusters of colors. There do seem to be a lot of power-ups but it is a limited moves game which I really dislike. So overall, I enjoyed the decorating a room aspect but not enough to put up with the limited moves.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not For Me. What's with Big Fish and all the HO games? Maybe it should be called Big Fish Hidden Object Games. Anyway, finally I see today's new game is a Match 3 and couldn't wait to try it, I do love my Match 3s, no hidden games within games, no limited moves nightmares, no knitting a jumper while waiting for tiles to drop, just a simple Match 3 where you swap tiles. The first thing I notice is that this is yet another game with limited moves, no option to play unlimited - a big no-no for me. Then I realize it isn't even a traditional Match 3, only 2 tiles have to be linked together (no swapping) in small chains to play the game. Not to my liking at all. So ... now I suppose I will have to go back to knitting 5 or 6 new jumpers while I wait for another Match 3 to be offered. Sooooo disappointed.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MISERABLE The worst part of this disaster of a game is the limited moves you are given. As you progress, the levels become harder and it is utter misery having to play the same game over and over if you don't beat it. How aggravating. You also have to play more rounds because you don't earn that many coins to furnish items for the rooms because of their high cost. What a waste of time and a game credit. It was nice being able to decorate rooms, but what good is it having to go through the torture of imposed limitation of moves and spending all of the time trying to beat the system? There is no way to progress in the game to earn coins for the decorating unless you complete the moves in the amount they decide for you to have. It isn't my idea of enjoyment. It is nothing but one big headache and a pain in the you know what. Could have been a fun game, but they ruined it.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing Did not get past 100 % loaded. uninstalled and reinstalled twice.I have never had this problem with any other big fish game.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'd Rather Do My Taxes... Not a HO game but a silly little TIMED Match 3 game that is childish and duller than dishwater.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HEY FELIX...THIS IS A MATCH 3 GAME (and not a very good one either) I think Big Fish is so used to offering Hidden Object Games that they don't notice when they mislabel a game, sorry Home Designer Hidden Object fans, this is a Limited Moves, "Click Groups of Tiles" Match 3 game. It's not even a good Match 3 game, it'$ another one of tho$e "????2ρ?α?" mobile devi¢e game$ di$gui$ed a$ a de$ktop P¢/Ma¢ paid game. This is a Group click type of Match 3 where you simply click on groups of at least 2 identical tiles to collect them, so technically it's not even a Match 3 it's a Match 2. The level goals usually consist of collecting a specified number of specified tiles within a specified number of moves, but you may also have to drop Cactus to the bottom of the board, make matches to destroy obstacles or pop all Bubble Tiles. Clicking on Large groups will earn Bonus Power-ups, 5-6 will earn you a Drill to clear a vertical or horizontal line, 7-8 will earn you a Bomb to clear a small group of adjacent tiles, 9 will earn you a Battery to collect all of one kind of tile. Combining these power-ups will create bigger explosions to play the game for you, such as Drill+Battery=turns all tiles to drills, Drill+Bomb=1 directional blast, Bomb+Battery=big bomb. Boosters become available as you progress to specific levels and can be used at your discretion, a Hammer to remove a single Tile, a Saw to remove an entire row of Tiles, a Scraper to remove an entire column of Tiles, and a Shuffle to reshuffle all the tiles on the board. You start with 6, but you are forced to use one during the tutorial, however, they seem to be generous by allowing you to earn extra Boosters when you open up the Star Box which rewards you with Coins, Prestige Points, and random Boosters. The Star Box requires earning a specified number of stars to open it, and when 1 is opened another Star Box appears. There is a Spin Wheel offered eventually to give you another chance to win an auto-play feature that allows you a free spin every 30 minutes. As with the Hidden Object versions of Home Designer, you get to use the coins you earned playing the Match 2 game to decorate your first customer's Living Room (I'm assuming more clients to follow) Each decoration has 3 selections to choose from (all costing the same amount) Honestly, most of the selections are ugly and pleathery-looking, thank goodness it's not in my living room lol. If you like Match 3 games that are actually "Click Groups of 2 or more Tiles" you're in luck! If you like Limited Moves only, Match 3 games, you're in luck! If you like boring tiles that are nothing more than colored boxes, you're in luck! If you like Match 3 games that have a ton of large match opportunities that rewards you with numerous Power-ups & Boosters to play itself, you're in luck. If you like Match 3 games that don't require skill, you're in luck! However, IF you like Match 3 games that require using strategy and skill, IF you like to try to beat a Match 3 level without using power-ups and bonuses, or IF you like a Match 3 game that doesn't pass out bonuses like candy on Halloween night, I'm afraid you're out of luck ? my friends, this isn't the Match 3/Hidden Object Game for you! HOME DESIGNER SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating 1-Living Room (June 19-2018) 3.5 *Hidden Object* 2-Home Sweet Home (December 4-2018) 3.7 *Hidden Object* 3-Makeover Blast (September 11-2019) n/a *Match 3* by: Tamalaki games (origaming production)
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oops Sorry guys. An immature little game that plays like an immature game. I gave it to my 7 year old, and even he thought it was just O.K. Too much dialogue, not enough interesting game play. A game that was developed in the 1980's would have played better.
Date published: 2019-09-12
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_30683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Home Designer: Makeover Blast

Awaken your inner Home Designer and have a blast renovating these homes to picture perfection!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.