Royal Life: Hard to be a Queen

Royal Life: Hard to be a Queen

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(364.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

How can a lady prove her skill in statecraft and get the better of her overween cousin? Easily! All she needs is a suitcase of her best dresses, a box of her most charming smiles, the best adviser beside her and a chest of high-quality instruments. All these will help her not only to restore the devastated kingdom but to make it even more flourishing and inviting for tourists and new citizens. Start this madcap quest with Princess and her Lady-in-waiting and unleash your full talents in kingdom management through 45 unique levels!

  • Epic adventure full of humor
  • Play-as-you-learn tutorial
  • Colorful graphics and animation
  • Timed or relaxed gameplay
  • Charming characters and a lot more!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 390 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Life: Hard to be a Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(364.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Royal Life: Hard to be a Queen is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time management game!! At first glance, I didn't think I would enjoy this game. However, after playing, it become more enjoyable and challenging. Some of my favorite TM games are Incredible Dracula, and this one has become another favorite. Some levels, I had to play 3-4 times in order to develop the strategy to get 3 stars. Although not as challenging as earlier Incredible Draculas, this still kept me guessing. Wish there were more TM games such as this. Hope to see more from this developer ;)
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable I really did enjoy the game. The Inc. Dracula series is my favorite TM style game. I remember beta testing this game a while back and liked it then. I really wish they had done a Collectors Edition with lots of little things to collect. I really miss that in the Dracula games, and it would have fit in this game just fine. I think it was worth the little bit of extra money it cost for all of the fun it game. Yes dev's sometimes we actually like to spend a little extra. Over all it has all been said, a truly good game.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game! I had to join in on praising this game. The most fun for me in a while. So glad to see a quality TM game. The animation is so cute it makes me laugh. Hard enough but not too hard. Love it!
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite TM game! I loved everything about this game! It was visually interesting, the music was great, the challenge was present but not overwhelming, and the setting and story were hilarious. I described to a friend as being "sort of a feminist Elizabethan-steampunk hybrid with a dash of Monty Python-esque humor." It was also really neat to see the Princess grow as a person as the game carried on - she went from being almost completely vapid and self-absorbed to really caring about the people and the country, and showing appropriate gratitude to her Lady-in-waiting who helped her. The whole thing was very subtle. It was fun and entertaining and I'm really glad I got it!
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Challenging, Different Thank you New Bridge Games! Not another Dracula game (although I love those). The story line was interesting enough. The graphics were nice. The game play was what you'd expect for time management, with some small twists. I've played it all the way through (on casual) and not gotten 3 stars on each level yet, so, to me it is sufficiently challenging. Only one small complaint - on the casual level, you can stack up jobs for your workers, but on the hard level, you can only assign a job if there is a worker free. Just not my cup of tea. Otherwise, this was great fun.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best All Around This game has everything from the most advanced player to those who want to play in the Sandbox with no time limits which is my favorite because of my handicap. However, I know in my family find the same challenge in the other two modes. Great story line, graphics. Something for everyone on every level. Bring on more.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very entertaining I didn't expect too much of this game, in spite of the good reviews, because from the screenshots it looked like your average collect-resources-and-build-stuff-game. In a way, it is, the mechanics are the same as in every other game of this type. However, the developers managed to put a fresh touch to it, which I very much enjoyed. The graphics are lovely, much better and more detailed than with most other games of this nature. I don't pay much attention to the storyline, but there are some nice exchanges before each level. As usual, you have to remove obstacles, construct buildings and produce items. There is a good variety of tasks and they often require some forward thinking and the game's pace is good (I'm playing on the hardest level, so don't know about the other difficulty levels). The hour trial went by in no time and I bought the game immediately afterwards. A nice mix of challenge, fun and plenty of nice detail.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM Game! Challenging I enjoyed this game quite a bit. I love games that are difficult enough that I have to play the level several times to get 3 stars/gold. And the higher levels in this game did not disappoint. You have to think on your feet to make sure you are using the power ups to your advantage while collecting the resources and beating the clock. I'll be watching for more in this series!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun challenges This game was fun, yet quite a challenge to get 3 stars. Great graphics and music and cute storyline.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let the Queen reign When I first tried the game I wasn't thrilled. I love the TM games where you build things (houses, castles whatever), but I was thrilled about this one. I let it sit on my PC for a bit while I finished another TM game (Northern Tale - a favorite) and went back to it. I started to laugh. The idea was different - men working - women sitting. Needless to say I bought it. I am still playing it not any other at the same time. That alone makes this a great game. I generally have at least 2 other TM games I play between each other ( I play different ones so I don't get each one mixed with another). LAUGH LAUGH. Now onto making these men work. Crack the Whip.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough to be a lady in waiting. If you liked the Dracula series, you will see familiar content here. The Queen is not likable, but the game plays well and has no timer. After a bit of a slow start, I decided to like it. The jokes are weak and repetitive. but so what.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the Game, but Hated Repeated Jokes This was fun, clever, snarky (I love snarky!), and beautifully drawn. The conclusion was great--the two main (female) characters were better off than at the start. The only drawback: between each action segment was a scene where one or the other character gave a joke--and these jokes were repeated throughout the game! Please have enough one-liners written so that each transition has a fresh one rather than repeat a few over and over. If you can't think of new ones, just do new drawings in their stead. I hate when games do this. It killed me to rate this a 4 and not a 5, but the game was so clever otherwise.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you like the "Dracula" series, you'll love this! FUN, FUN, FUN! Funny and challenging TM game with a quirky Princess and her lady-in-waiting venturing into politics. The graphics are beautifully done and the motion of the characters is very impressive. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I found the game a bit on the buggy side. Not enough to not buy. This is a great game and well worth buying or using a credit. Give the demo a try!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hope this becomes a series It was challenging and fun, and the characters are funny. If it had just a little more variety in the activities I would have given it 5 stars. I really enjoyed playing it and hope to see more!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very blah... and GLITCHY 1) I played it with the ability to cue tasks, but every time a level ended with undone tasks, it CRASHES. I'm gonna stop playing until there is an update... so aggravating. 2) Gameplay and story are extremely repetitive. 3) On one hand, the levels are challenging, but on the other, you know exactly how much metal sheets to make, bricks to make, etc. Takes strategic thinking out of it.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehhh..... definitely not one of the addictive TMs I was enthusiastic about this at first sight yet after playing it actually felt a bit of a chore and I wasn't able to get 'in' to the game play as I usually do with most TM. I agree it is different, yet I am not thrilled with it; though the concept of something 'different' certainly has appeal in and of itself to a degree given our lack of variation and creativity in much of what is offered in today's casual gaming market overall.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had A Hard Time Staying Awake I felt like the game was just running back & forth to fetch items. It all seemed very tedious to me, with the occasional break for dialogue. I play all of the similar games, am not sure what it was about this one that I could not get into but it just never stopped feeling boring & tedious.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so But am finding myself getting bored and less and less into it. Another reviewer mentioned similar to the Incredible Dracula but am not finding it so. Just the usual back and forth building and getting supplies and growing this and that with lame jokes and not particularly great graphics. Hate not finishing a game since I (naturally) paid for it but am heading in that direction.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I am surprised by so many positive reviews. While the graphics and story are amusing, the actual game play is lacking. You produce wood and bricks, over and over again, to rebuild buildings. Most of the buildings don't play any part in game play. They just exist to be rebuilt. For me, it never took off.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from She sounds whiney I'm not sure what it is, but I couldn't make it through the trial part of this game. There is something about this "queen" that, unlike her Dracula partner, just sounds whiney. I must be missing the humor. It is rather easy, but I don't mind that, and mindless, which I also don't mind. But there are no changes. At least in the Dracula series you change people or even bring out the dog. This wasn't for me.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from awful this game is so boring... sent me to sleep.. no do not recommend this game.. unless you need help sleeping
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't like it. I don't really like the graphics and find the game boring.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another dumbed-down offering Not a TM game. So easy and child-like. I rue for the days when these games had challenge e.g. some of the earlier Roads of Rome which were quite difficult to complete with 3 stars. Now everything is so easy in case people whinge that they can't get it out on the first go. Shame.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just a boring one Too slow, can't queue actions, just a boring game
Date published: 2019-07-05
  • y_2019, m_11, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_30310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Life: Hard to be a Queen

Start this madcap quest with Princess and her Lady-in-waiting.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.