Royal Life: Hard to be a Queen

Royal Life: Hard to be a Queen

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(364.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

How can a lady prove her skill in statecraft and get the better of her overween cousin? Easily! All she needs is a suitcase of her best dresses, a box of her most charming smiles, the best adviser beside her and a chest of high-quality instruments. All these will help her not only to restore the devastated kingdom but to make it even more flourishing and inviting for tourists and new citizens. Start this madcap quest with Princess and her Lady-in-waiting and unleash your full talents in kingdom management through 45 unique levels!

  • Epic adventure full of humor
  • Play-as-you-learn tutorial
  • Colorful graphics and animation
  • Timed or relaxed gameplay
  • Charming characters and a lot more!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 390 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Life: Hard to be a Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(364.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Royal Life: Hard to be a Queen is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, amusing, and ducky This is a very fun time management game, with interesting main characters and variation among the tasks. Delightful!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S DEFINITELY HARD TO BE A QUEEN! I SHOULD KNOW ;) This game was a no brainer for me, even though I'm not very good at the time management games. LOL! I lasted less than five minutes on trial and purchased the game. You definitely have to read the storyline. Besides having Queens', I laughed at the first riddle. Who in their quirky mind would laugh at a PC game? ME!! After the laughing at the conversations and watching men running around while the women watched I felt right at home in my own little world. Noticed I said, "My own little world". LOL! I can't wait to play a new game.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Life: Hard to be a Queen I enjoy playing these arcade games because they make me think about moves
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ditto on the other 5 star ratings Since other reviewers have gone into great detail about this game, I won't repeat all of the wonderful, fun and funny aspects of this delightful TM game - except to say that I totally agree with their reviews. This is one of those times when I'm going to be sad when the game is over. In October 2018 I pretty much switched from HO games to TM games and this type of TM game is one reason I have never looked back. I don't use the word "delightful" ad nauseum, but it's a perfect description for this particular game.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH MY.....what a FUN and different TM game! I instantly bought this after playing a few levels. I'm a huge TM game fan and I guess I have most of them. Some get boring after a while but not with this one. It's TOTALLY different. Yes you have to gather and collect and build and so on. But it's different because you don't go down a chosen 'path' like some games. I love the graphics.....beautiful.....and the way the game is laid out. You run all over town instead of in a path. It takes a bit of getting used to the layout and what buildings are what but, after you get used to that, it's really fun and makes you think......"what building do I need to get to first?" "What do I need more of or less of?" In this one you have different buildings other than just the regular food, wood, gold, stone......you have a brick factory, metal factory, you have to plant flowers, collect rent, pay off people....and so on. After all, you're trying to get elected to office here. Go head, give it a try, I think you'll love it if you're a TM game addict like me. Now I have to go.....I have a town to build!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS ONE HIT THE "ROYAL" MARK! I loved everything about this Time Management game, brought to us by the same devs who created one of my top 10 TM favs, Inc. Drac. There was a time when TM games were far and few between and we were elated with just about any game coming down the pike. Now that BF is finally "catching" on to the vast number of TM fans they actually have, we can afford to be more selective. Some of the developers are taking advantage of this niche, a gap just waiting patiently to be filled. These guys made a smart, but risky move, they took all the typical TM features and tossed them in the trash so they could reinvent the wheel! The graphics are incredible, 3D and very lifelike. It's what I'd imagine the big guy upstairs would see, as he's looking down on us...teeny tiny people doing their daily routines lol. The paths themselves are organized, yet chaotic, but it's exactly what you'd expect to see in a real town, again, they have really paid attention to detail! I have grown so bored with the same old beaten dirt path that I follow, picking up the same loaves of bread, picking the same berry bushes, repairing the same buildings, etc. so kudos NBGames, you kept the good stuff, and ditched the boring stuff! You can play in a Difficult or Casual Mode, and they have a Sandbox Mode a frustration-free mode with no time limitations. There are 24 Achievements to earn, some of which require you to do out of the norm, such as pausing the game or waiting 15 seconds before queueing your first task. They still have traditional TM buildings to construct, such as, Sawmills (which requires wood from Deadwood Trees) Residential Housing (which requires workers to collect Rent) and my favorite, Brick Production factory (which requires collecting clay) I love it because it just makes more sense that you'd need actual bricks to build a house or whatever, versus sending a worker with a pickaxe to chop through a heaping pile of stone, and somehow that chunk turns into a repaired bridge magically?? You can purchase Fertilizer from the Gardener with the Gold you earn from Residental housing, and of course, you'll need to help potential voters with their dilemmas to win them over before election. You can earn up to 3 Stars per Level (45 Total) and each level gives you a Bonus Bar icon that when filled, can be used to speed up workers, add workers or resources. Really awesome Time Management game, I'm super impressed!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A HILARIOUS AND ENTERTAINING GAME Royal Life Hard to be a Queen is a fun and hilarious TM game. I loved this game from the minute I began playing and it only got better. Many times, TM games become a bit boring but not so with Hard to be a Queen. I loved the very funny dialog that pops up between the scenes. The tasks also kept me involved in the game. When I find a TM game like Royal Life Hard to be a Queen it is a keeper for me. The only thing that would make the game a bit better, IMHO, is if the icons for the inventory were larger. It was difficult for me to see how many resources I had available as the numbers were so tiny, particularly the ones on the side that indicated the bricks or other miscellaneous items I needed to collect in order to move forward. Aside from the small icons, the rest of the game is excellent. I love the graphics and, of course, the dialog that at times had me rolling on the floor. Royal Life Hard to be a Queen is a TM game that will keep me entertained for hours. Kudos to the developer for creating an excellent game that I think is one of the best that I have played this year. Even though Hard to be a Queen is an instant buy for me, please try the demo to see if it is one that you will enjoy as well. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooray..Something Unique, different and lots of fun! The first thing I love about this game is that whilst it is a 'gather resource' game, the developers have been daring enough to take us out of the countryside and into the city! Whilst for exactly that reason it takes a little getting used to the 'landscape', there is just so much to do and such a variety of tasks it will give all levels of player (no matter which of the three modes relaxed, normal or hard you are playing in) some food for thought as to how to proceed on each level. Once you get the hang of what may be required you do work out the best strategies to begin with. (such as opening your money supply early, and chopping wood ready for the yet to be built sawmill) You are in Victorian times...and there are so many varied tasks, make bricks (so dig clay)..make metal for the cannery, printing presses, cafes, chocolate factories, schools, hospitals and on it goes. No boredom here. Of course there always has to be the 'plant flowers' to make the place brighter (but not before you buy fertilizer from the gardener) You will be kept busy! It has very humorous cut scenes relevant to the times, and all in all smooth and enjoyable to play. My only annoyance was that resource buildings only give 1 of each thing..but the timer takes all that into account. I found on normal the challenge was perfect enough to make me use my grey cells, put my roller skates on..but I made it if I did it 'right'. I beta tested this game (and it was horrid)..but Newbridge Games really listened and have turned it into something quite unique in the TM market. If you love 'gather resource' TM's but they are all getting a bit 'samie'..then you will enjoy this. There are even achievements in this SE. Try the demo..give yourself time to adjust to the new world..and ENJOY!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough to be a lady in waiting. If you liked the Dracula series, you will see familiar content here. The Queen is not likable, but the game plays well and has no timer. After a bit of a slow start, I decided to like it. The jokes are weak and repetitive. but so what.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the Game, but Hated Repeated Jokes This was fun, clever, snarky (I love snarky!), and beautifully drawn. The conclusion was great--the two main (female) characters were better off than at the start. The only drawback: between each action segment was a scene where one or the other character gave a joke--and these jokes were repeated throughout the game! Please have enough one-liners written so that each transition has a fresh one rather than repeat a few over and over. If you can't think of new ones, just do new drawings in their stead. I hate when games do this. It killed me to rate this a 4 and not a 5, but the game was so clever otherwise.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you like the "Dracula" series, you'll love this! FUN, FUN, FUN! Funny and challenging TM game with a quirky Princess and her lady-in-waiting venturing into politics. The graphics are beautifully done and the motion of the characters is very impressive. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I found the game a bit on the buggy side. Not enough to not buy. This is a great game and well worth buying or using a credit. Give the demo a try!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very blah... and GLITCHY 1) I played it with the ability to cue tasks, but every time a level ended with undone tasks, it CRASHES. I'm gonna stop playing until there is an update... so aggravating. 2) Gameplay and story are extremely repetitive. 3) On one hand, the levels are challenging, but on the other, you know exactly how much metal sheets to make, bricks to make, etc. Takes strategic thinking out of it.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so But am finding myself getting bored and less and less into it. Another reviewer mentioned similar to the Incredible Dracula but am not finding it so. Just the usual back and forth building and getting supplies and growing this and that with lame jokes and not particularly great graphics. Hate not finishing a game since I (naturally) paid for it but am heading in that direction.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehhh..... definitely not one of the addictive TMs I was enthusiastic about this at first sight yet after playing it actually felt a bit of a chore and I wasn't able to get 'in' to the game play as I usually do with most TM. I agree it is different, yet I am not thrilled with it; though the concept of something 'different' certainly has appeal in and of itself to a degree given our lack of variation and creativity in much of what is offered in today's casual gaming market overall.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had A Hard Time Staying Awake I felt like the game was just running back & forth to fetch items. It all seemed very tedious to me, with the occasional break for dialogue. I play all of the similar games, am not sure what it was about this one that I could not get into but it just never stopped feeling boring & tedious.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I am surprised by so many positive reviews. While the graphics and story are amusing, the actual game play is lacking. You produce wood and bricks, over and over again, to rebuild buildings. Most of the buildings don't play any part in game play. They just exist to be rebuilt. For me, it never took off.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from She sounds whiney I'm not sure what it is, but I couldn't make it through the trial part of this game. There is something about this "queen" that, unlike her Dracula partner, just sounds whiney. I must be missing the humor. It is rather easy, but I don't mind that, and mindless, which I also don't mind. But there are no changes. At least in the Dracula series you change people or even bring out the dog. This wasn't for me.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from awful this game is so boring... sent me to sleep.. no do not recommend this game.. unless you need help sleeping
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just a boring one Too slow, can't queue actions, just a boring game
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another dumbed-down offering Not a TM game. So easy and child-like. I rue for the days when these games had challenge e.g. some of the earlier Roads of Rome which were quite difficult to complete with 3 stars. Now everything is so easy in case people whinge that they can't get it out on the first go. Shame.
Date published: 2019-06-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_30310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Life: Hard to be a Queen

Start this madcap quest with Princess and her Lady-in-waiting.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.