Rescue Team: Evil Genius Collector's Edition

Rescue Team: Evil Genius Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(483.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a mad scientist replicating the most destructive forces in nature! The Rescue Team has its hands full as it braves volcanoes, earthquakes, blizzards and more to save the people, animals and homes that lie in the path of utter devastation! Download Rescue Team: Evil Genius Collector's Edition today and join the greatest group of heroes to ever battle nature's fury!

  • Captivating story and vibrant animated world
  • Expert and casual modes
  • Learn-as-you-play instructions
  • The Collector’s Edition includes 20 bonus levels, 40 achievements to earn, gold level pass guide, character biographies, FBI files, concept art and music!
  • Rescue Team 8 Collector's Edition

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 11.0
  • Hard Drive: 578 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rescue Team: Evil Genius Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(483.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Rescue Team: Evil Genius Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Rescue Team game This series gets better and better. All the same elements of the old games are there with the additions of stores you can buy supplies from and an evil genius causing the disasters. Some building strategy is required to get the 3 stars but i did'nt find it impossible in the normal mode. This game I bought immediately after the trial.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescue Team at it again!! I love the Rescue Team series, and this one does not disappoint!! It has the same game play as the others, you clean up debris, build and upgrade buildings to gain more resources such as wood, food, fuel to get you task of rescuing people done in a timely manner. There are 3 levels of game play, expert for those who are looking for a challenge in timed mode which goes quickly on this mode. Casual for those who still like a challenge but also want to enjoy the game without thinking about time limits. Relaxed so you don't have to worry about time running out and not gaining any stars at all which also is the object of the game to be able to upgrade your workers to run faster, building faster etc. I prefer the relaxed mode as it says I just want to relax and have fun. I recommend this game and purchased it as well.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old, New and Borrowed..But still great fun! Well what a surprise! This offering takes parts of the series from way back, has added some new, and has borrowed some styling and graphics from other games by the developers. It's still a game of rescue, repair, gather, build and search. And even though this is No 9 it is still a fun game to play. What's New? *Devices you must gather the parts and assemble *Swarms of insects to be removed using the above *A store to buy tools, dynamite, hydrating and warming drinks (and traders sometimes too) *Sandstorms and lightening doing damage *The old trick of quickly demolishing a buiding and rebuilding same one quickly to get ''that' resource again, HAS GONE! buildings ONLY produce on a timeline that's faster if you upgrade. No instant production. An 'evidence' board collecting clues to solve the defeat of Evil Whats Familiar? *The myriad of situations and characters that present the scenarios of each level; *Police, hospitals, robber types, boats, chairlifts, cranes, helicopters, gas leaks, and most others. The buildings are the same. Burgers, houses, petrol stations and wood. *Buying bonuses with your earned stars. What's old? Those 'pesky' little wandering pets that need 'real' searching for sometimes!! Groan..but they do make it fun really..you have to watch your goal screen to see if you have them all rounded up. To me the graphics in this one don't come up as well as in the last game of the series, they are smaller, and only the crooks seem to have moved forward in quality.But I have to judge this game stand alone and in itself it rates as great fun and plenty of challenge. There are three modes of play (inc relaxed), a strategy guide, acheivements and 20 bonus levels as a CE. Its great that a developer can still produce a fun game without boring us after many games of a series. We will all have our favourites, but this one is a great little game that wont disappoint once you get used to it. Enjoy
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but too easy I just finished all 50 levels plus the 20 Bonus levels and I enjoyed the game as I am a big Rescue Team fan; however, even on Expert level, most of the levels were too easy. As others have said, the difficulty level did not increase as the game progressed. I did have to play a few levels twice to get the 3 stars because it wasn't clear how to achieve the objectives first time through. I enjoyed the game but would have preferred more of a challenge.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go for the SG, not the CE I like these games, they are fun and move quickly. This is the first CE version that I have gotten and it was a mistake. The SG gameplay is good, although not too challenging, even on the Expert setting, but once I got into Bonus levels, I found bugs and no forum has been established, so there is no way to get assistance. Bad show, Big Fish admin.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slower than the others I love this series and eagerly play (and replay) these games. This one, however, seems slow. The characters wave before moving and the feel of this is that they just threw it together to have another game. Please keep this series going, but go back to the old style. This one is the worst in your series so far. (I don't even see the need for a full story... perhaps have random disasters world-wide and let us see how to handle them in other countries or something. Please keep the dogs!)
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much Improved - Much better than the previous one and very imaginative. - 20 bonus levels (some quite difficult) that unlock after finishing at the expert level. - Time management takes second place to looking for clues. - Quick gameplay which means resources and workers are generally readily available. - Not happy that difficulty does not necessarily increase at the higher levels (e.g. 50 was quite easy) - Clues: hovering (or clicking?) over a "hurdle" sometimes highlights a "task" that needs to be done (which could be at some distance from it). Saving people require dogs, or helicopters, or loading them on the plane, or loading them on the train (e.g. if they are still waiting after being rescued by dogs, the train station might need repairs)
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pls help Level 8 - even when i rescue 4 people in water with dogs - rescued people still stay at 7 out of 11 - can't finish level
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay I don't even use the trial for these games, Rescue Team, is one of my faves...however, this one is a little monotonous and easy. Not much of a challenge on any level. That being said, I do love my Rescue Team Games and it will do. I like it.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed I have mixed feelings on this one. I enjoy all of the Rescue Team games and think they're better than most TM games. I applaud the developers for trying to make improvements, but I'm not crazy about the cartoonish graphics. This game play is an improvement with interesting changes. I find it's difficult to see what buildings can be upgraded. I may need to get used to going to the store but I find it tedious while playing the demo. It's better than adding another building that's difficult to identify on the choice bubble. All in all, I like this game but I'm glad I paid the discounted price.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes Some Getting Used To Based on the demo, the elements of the buildings, characters and resources are the same. The sound effects you recall from earlier RT are still there. But, it's got a whole different look and feel to it due to being built on a different platform, the same one The Great Empire: Relic of Egypt is built upon. At times, the workers look at you and clap whenever someone is freed instead of going straight to the next job. New gadgets and dastardly deeds to figure out. You must read the tool tips because the costs of the tasks are not always obvious. It's even more tricky if you're a great fan of the earlier Rescue Teams and they're so familiar. RT9 is more cohesive and better done than the utterly dismal Rescue Team 8. It's actually pretty good if you can make yourself get past the totally redone look and feel of the game. Modes: relaxed, casual, expert. Fifty levels in the main game. You can adjust the orchestral classical music, sound fx, system pointer, turn off tutorial and changing the mode will put you back at the beginning. There are achievements in the CE but if anything, it'll be the Standard edition if I get this one.I recommend TRYING this--esp. if you're a fan of the earlier ones like I am.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DIFFERENT DOESN'T MEAN BAD - IT MEANS DIFFERENT BASED ON THE DEMO: Compared to the last installment, this is a winner. However, when taken with the history of the series, it's rather a left turn. The game has a new look, some new characters and a few new level elements - shovels, tools, an investigator, different types of structures that have to be repaired or investigated/examined. The storyboards look more cartoon-ish than before and are crammed with more debris and items. The achievements are pretty much the same as last time and there are no challenge levels. There are Relaxed, Casual and Expert modes and it includes that ridiculous star system where you purchase items for the stars you receive on levels in order to help your speed, etc. There are extras, which include a guide, bonus levels, and other fluff things. What's lacking, for my taste, was the overall challenge. It's far too easy, even in Expert mode. I was able to complete 25 levels with 3 stars during the demo with almost half a bar left each time. I give them kudos for their work in updating the game, because it takes lots of time and effort to do so and their desire to keep it fresh is commendable. For me, however, the thrill is gone with the difficulty. But really, please demo it for your own taste. We're not all the same and it may be your cup of coffee, even though it's not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fun In the original(s), you could replenish, by helicopter, any time. Now there is a small wait time, even though small, it feels like a real restriction. The colors are brighter, the resolution seems bigger, and the fun is all there. The storyline is based around fixing electrical towers; I don't care for it - just MY OPINION. I'm waiting to see if there are any dark/cave like levels - I love those.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game Better than the last one but not as good as the earlier games - alot of repetition and not as challenging but still a fun game.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than The Last One While the graphics are still rather cartoonish, overall this is much better than the last offering and I can tell the Devs read our complaints and made changes. A lot of the original gameplay, sounds and challenges are back. Not understanding the CE price though. I may wait for the regular price version to come out.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A change that Rescue Team didn't need I like all the previous Rescue Team games, but this one is more cartoony & there's almost too much going on. It's easy enough to play if you've played the others, but I find the overload of graphics to be distracting and it's less clear how to achieve some of the goals (rescuing archaeologists when you don't know where they are, for instance. You just kind of stumble onto the answer). So, I find it requires much less planning than previous versions- not sure I'll bother with the full game.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If It Ain't Broke........ What have they done to my favourite TM game?? The saying goes 'if it ain't broke, don't fix it' but it seems that Alawar, having partnered with another developer, decided to 'fix' RT in spite of it being perfect as it was. Out goes the familiar and in comes a whole new design. The colours are now muted rather than being crisp and clear, which gives a cluttered look to the scenes. All the characters have had an 'upgrade' and not for the better in my opinion. Even the game play has been altered, which made it confusing for someone who has every single RT game ever released. As an example, you have a barbecue stall to get food if you're running low. This doesn't replace the burger cafes; it's an addition, assuming of course you remember it's there. There's also a store, where you buy tools, electrical wiring and assorted other things you now need to complete the game. The usual buildings are still available but they seems to generate goods/money much slower; in addition there's now an annoying arrow bobbing up and down above any building that can be upgraded. I found it distracting and it made the scenes look more cluttered than ever. The SG is awful; the steps are no longer numbered but the buildings/plots are. So you look at the picture which for example, says plot number 7 but there's no step 7 in the written guide. It's just one long paragraph of instructions which I found hard to follow. There are a lot more changes but mostly not for the better. The game was fine as it was; why 'fix' what isn't broken? I bought it without trying the demo; that was my mistake. I'm so disappointed with what's been done to RT and will probably not buy another one.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was this designed by someone who read about the original series but never played it, or never played any TM game? Boy, they really phoned it in on this one! The Rescue Team series is one of my favorites, I like the level of challenge, the fact that it's more of a chess match than a click-fest without getting too crazy and difficult, and the simple storyline usually holds together pretty well. This time around we get ridiculously easy gameplay. Even on the most difficult setting I was able to complete every level except 4 with a gold star and without any of the upgrades, with upgrades in place I finished most of the levels with over half of the time remaining. I'm NOT that good at TM games, this one is just that easy. If you're considering purchasing because you assume the levels after the trial time get more complex and difficult, they don't. The difficulty level stays exactly the same throughout with only 3 or 4 outlier levels that are harder, even the finale is ridiculously easy. The storyline is pretty much nonexistent, with just a single nod to the romantic silliness that made the most recent two installments more interesting, and completely annoying idiocy added in like dangerous butterflies that supposedly destroy crops. Yeah, butterflies. If you are new to TM games like this, or have a young player who isn't ready for anything too complex, this would be a good game to start with (although I'd recommend waiting for the cheaper standard version). For everyone else, try the trial, then maybe buy the standard version when it's released.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from level 8 issues like the Rescue team series and this one moves fast, however, I can't get past level 8.....even though the last 2 people are rescued, they stand on the dock and I can't finish the level.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Level 34 has a bug I can't squash Two of the four characters that must be rescued by a rescue dog remain on the lake shore, and will not advance to the rescue tent to be counted. Since they can never be counted no matter what, the level can not be completed, and you can not advance any farther in this game. To only be able to complete 33 of the 50 game levels because of developer error hardly qualifies this game as a Collectors Edition. Do not buy this game until the developer fixes the bugs.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Try before you buy! Almost bought this without trying because the previous games in the series were so great. Extremely disappointed in this one. I completely agree with the 2 and 3 star reviewers so I won't repeat. The absolute worst feature was the bubble pop-up blocking large portions of the game screen. Never saw a cafe I needed because of the pop-up from another building. Recurring pits were annoying and unexplained. Sad end of an otherwise great series. Won't even wait for the SE.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simply awful I own—and frequently replay—nearly all of the Rescue Team games, especially when I need to unwind at the end of a hectic day. I was excited to see a new game but found the visual enhancements completely unnecessary and immensely distracting. I couldn't even get through the trial version because of the myriad bells and whistles, which made it so difficult to focus on the tasks at hand. At times I felt like I was going blind with the barrage of visual stimuli.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The game is the worst in a series Beginning on a sour note, a story line which makes no sense, the game cascaded downhill from there. I played until level 31 in relaxed mode and at that level 'relaxed' to the authors means nothing. The level has no possible solution and relaxed seems to be outside of their understanding of English. Relaxed means without time limits -- this game doesn't understand that. Avoid wasting your money unless you love to play fast and sloppy.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Fun At All! I own most of the "Rescue Team" games, so I was excited to see a new game in the series released. However, I was greatly disappointed, and didn't even finish the trial. So many things not to like about this one! First, the screens were much too cluttered. I had difficulty finding the home base on each level, just to start the game. Then I had trouble trying to strategize my moves, because I couldn't see where I needed to go with all of the clutter. Then, oh, the annoying pop-ups!! Multiple times on each level, I would click on something, and a dialogue balloon would pop up, blocking my view, and usually removing the click I had just made. I would often have to click on something several times before it would actually take effect, which was so frustrating!! Also, I was irritated at having to buy tools and supplies in the "store", which just added an extra step and slowed down game play. Plus, it was hard to strategize your moves, because you didn't know ahead of times what actions would require buying tools or supplies from the store. I found this game just way too complicated, which took away from the "Fun Factor" of the other games in this series. By about 40 minutes into the trial period, my eyes were strained from the clutter, I was annoyed by the frequent pop-ups, and irritated by the "store" -- and, oddly enough, I found myself dreading going to the next level. So glad I didn't purchase this game! Not a fun game at all!
Date published: 2019-08-24
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_30545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rescue Team: Evil Genius Collector's Edition

In this time management classic, stop a mad scientist who's replicating the most destructive forces in nature!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.