Paint By Numbers

Paint By Numbers

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Painting has never been easier, or more fun! No need to worry about what color to choose, just relax and enjoy! Choose from a variety of images, florals, mandalas, animals and more! Paint just by following the numbers and watch the pictures come to life before you. Rediscover the joy of painting!

  • 64 amazing pictures  
  • Themes for all tastes
  • Get hours of relaxation and fun!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 59 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Paint By Numbers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Paint By Numbers is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Paint by Number It's about time. Love this game, beautful color very relaxing. Need more games like this. Glad I bought it,
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an artists delight fantastic. love the colors and pictures.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not as easy as it looks! This game is terrific! I wasn't sure I would be able to see the small sections - especially in that flower vase but with the hint you can get through it. I also liked that the areas you need to access turn grey so you can identify them better. Very relaxing and fun!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Glad Paint By Numbers Is Here I have been waiting for BFG to add Paint By Numbers from the same dev as Pixel Art. This is a relaxing game for me, and there is a feeling of accomplishment as the colors are checked off. I like that there is a hint button since the areas to paint can be VERY tiny. There are quite a few already in the series that are available on another site (and Pixel Art is up to #16), so hopefully BFG will add more Paint By Numbers soon so I can purchase them here.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stained Glass/Paint By Numbers I'm still enjoying the differences between Pixel Art & Paint By Numbers by this developer. Yes, this is different from the Pixel Art series. This is a Paint By Numbers as on a canvas or a Stained Glass crafting kit where a person can only apply paint w/in the soldered areas. This a a change of pace from Pixel Art & they have a "Hint" button if needed. As w/any game, give it a try as you just might like it. One size does not fit all. lol
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! I agree with pennmom36 on everything that she posted. My only extra comment is that it would be nice to have some type of counter so that you can see how many spaces of the color you are working on that you need to find before you move to the next color. This is not a complaint, only me being picky. :) I do hope the developer will have sequels to this game.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I THOUGHT I WAS A PIXEL PAINT BY NUMBER KINDA GAL BUT THESE PICTURES ARE WAY COOLER! I just finished playing Pixel Art 5 and I just didn't like the blah colors all the images seemed to have. Immediately, I downloaded this game because the pictures shown on the Big Fish synopsis looked so colorful. This is exactly what I was hoping to find, paint by numbers with bright, vivid happy colors, and it's by the same developer! Looks like my Pixel Art Zen-Train just took a permanent detour! The only difference between the 2 versions is that with this game, you fill in sections instead of individual pixels. I think this series has a few adjustments to make, the numbers can be difficult to see (however, if you scan the mouse over a section it will show that particular number above the cursor and it's large enough for anyone to see easily) and some sections are so small that you can't spot them easily. It's hard to see the "gray shade" that appears for each number you have selected (an easy fix actually, allow the player to choose from a color scale chart, a bright pink, orange or any contrasting color would be easier to spot than dark gray in my opinion) but then again, for me, it was kind of like a treasure hunt challenge, a paint by number hidden object scene lol. There's not a whole lot to have to figure out, it's about as uncomplicated and basic as it gets. Paint By Numbers is a computer version of Oil or Colored Pencil Paint by Numbers, and actually closer to the real thing than Pixel Art is. Each area has a number and you simply chose the corresponding color bubble from the palette (also numbered) on the right side, left-click to fill in all the numbers with the correct color. There is a Slider Bar that allows you to zoom in & out (there's a "fit" tab as well) you can also move the entire page around by right-clicking and dragging. There is also a slider bar that allows you to change the color of the background, but it really only allows you to change the colors in shades of grey or black. It would make more sense to have an entire color scale available on a paint by numbers game though, wouldn't it? I would love to see a "texture" feature added that would mimic different paint variations as well. Keep an open mind, it isn't supposed to be a brain-burner kind of game. It's a very basic and rudimentary game that's just supposed to take you out of the hectic zone for a bit. If you love bright colors and abstract images, this series is sure to please. (yes, it's a series, hopefully, BF will catch up with the T1 releases)
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint by Numbers Game!!! My favorite mini-games are the paint by numbers; and, I had always hoped you would supply an actual game. I love the way the mouse tells you what number you are over and the way the paint box automatically goes to the next color when you are done with one. The zoom feature is great along with being able to use the right mouse button to move the picture on the screen. Last resort, Hint button will go right to the little hard to find spots. Thank you!!!!!
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what I've been waiting for! I really like this developer. Their Pixel Art games are enjoyable, but they have never felt like paint-by-number to me. This is what I was looking for. This is paint by number. All that's missing is a brush and a palette. The colors are beautiful. The end results are beautiful. Thanks for this game. I'm loving it!
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a fantastic idea! i saw by the other reviews, many played other versions of this game, but this is the first i have seen AND tried and i love it! i used to paint pictures for real when younger and i miss it. this gives me the opportunity to do something i truly enjoy! it is relaxing and i love the music! i LOVE it!!!!! thank you so much!
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully relaxing I have been waiting for a game this interesting and relaxing for quite some time. The time just melts away when I get into these pictures. This is time when you can let your mind wonder and truly enjoy what you are creating. i can't wait until the release of the next one, I hope it is not to far away.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IF YOU LIKE PIXAL ART YOU WILL LOVE PAINT BY NUMBERS I OWN 1 AND 2 I LOVE THEM. I LIKE THEM BETTER THAN PIXAL ART. I JUST WISH HE COULD MAKE MORE A LITTLE FASTER. THERE IS A BUNCH OF THEM ON YOU CAN DOWNLOAD ON PHONE, BUT THAT IS NOT FUN TO PLAY. COME ON FELLOW MAKE A BUNCH MORE.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS DIFFERENT NOT AS EASY AS IT LOOKS. ESPECIALLY WHEN IT COMES TO SMALL NUMBERS AND YES YOU CAN SCAN FROM SMALL TO LARGE. BUT STILL.. YOU'LL SEE. ITS A VERY RELAXING GAME. I WILL BUY. HAVE FUN
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new game. I love the game, I love the music.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS FUN GAME FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY This game and all its series parts are the most fun and relaxing game for all to play. It's excellent in colors. And pictures are easy to do and beautiful to do. I am a senior this feels my past time with lots to do but very relaxing. I really enjoy all the paint games on Big Fish. I recommend them all for seniors who just want to past the time and relax. To bad they can't be screen savers or we can't take photos to share to others to maybe persuade them to purchase. Would be awesome for kids to do too. I recommend this game for the entire family. Enjoy. My favorite game is the very first game I bought on Big Fish some 11 yrs or more ago. And as of now I have maybe at least 200 games from them and still getting them. Greatest games to play. I recommend all there games for entire family.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game Love this game fun and relaxing. Hate pixel art, but being able to color prints that look like picture out of a coloring book is wonderful.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive and relaxing in equal measure A great little game, suitable for all ages. I think this is my fav out of all of them. Can't believe how addictive it is and how troubles melt away while you play. Nice music too.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Winner! I have all of the pixel art games and enjoy them thoroughly. I just discovered this paint by numbers game, and I enjoy it even more. It is from the same game developers who have done an excellent job with all their games. I truly hope they make a series out of this game too. I would buy them all.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun - Challenging - Family Game Love this game. There are all kinds of pictures to paint in different themes, simple to complicated. I have played several times now. First time using the hint, if needed and zoom feature. Then went back and tried again without using these features. My whole family has gotten into the act and plays too. I hope a new game comes out soon!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paint By Number Love this game. It is relaxing and the pictures are beautiful. Love it better than Pixels. My autistic son can play this for hours. Can we get more?
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish there was more! I wish that Big Fish would get more of these paint by numbers, I really enjoyed this and I have gone through the pictures twice now. I would recommend this to everyone of all ages. On the next set maybe some more veratly and definately more pictures
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is way better than Pixel Art games I am one that could never figure out the pixel art games and they are not as fun to play as this Paint By Numbers one. This is a quiet relaxing game to do when you just want to wind down and take your time and the music is very soothing. I hope they come out with more of these Paint by Numbers games. There are a lot of pictures in this, but I want more more more. This is a great game and you won't be disappointed
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it Just finished the game, colored all the pictures. I love to color and so I really enjoyed it, however it could be improved. In Pixel Art, you can color multiple areas at once, plus you can accidentally color the wrong piece, making it more challenging. The pictures could be prettier, too. I am glad that the tiny areas can be enlarged, though, and that the number of the piece shows up when you hover over an area, so that you can see the correct number of the area. It could be made more interesting, but I did enjoy it a lot. But I am glad see another painting game here.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from COMPLEX AND BEAUTIFUL PICS I played the one hour demo and will be purchasing it using one of my coupons or when a sale comes up. Not because it isn't worth paying full price, it's just because I'm thrifty. This is truly a paint-by-number as compared to the pixel art games. Therefore, the pics can be more complex and realistic. My first impression was that I didn't like the fact that the relevant pieces of the pic were shown in dark gray for each color you are working on. It seemed to make the game too easy. But as I progressed into harder pics, I was happy to have the help. And even then, I sometimes missed a piece. The other thing I really liked was that it provides help in placing your cursor in the right place for some of the very small pieces. The number of the color you are working with shows up in white when this happens. This is extremely helpful for those very small pieces when you don't want to go back and forth with the magnification slider. The only con I could find was that there is no way to color adjacent pieces by dragging, double clicking, etc. The game requires that you click on each piece separately. This is a minor con in a game that is fun to play, has beautiful pics and is something new. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Designs T1Games these are some Cool Designs in Paint by Numbers, but I prefer your Pixel Art concept better, because I use a track ball mouse to fill in the numbers which flows just like painting with a brush when holding down the left button, these Paint by Numbers is way too much click, click, clicking, not as much as painting in the lines. Great job with Pixel Art 6. This game however is a relaxing game it's more like Doodle Art that you color with markers, except your using a mouse and some what challenging because some of the numbers are difficult to find even with extreme magnifying tool. Thank you again for a cool relaxing, colorful game.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kb8pvy My wife and I are of the older generation. This game is very relaxing and enjoy it very much. This is our first review. More later.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun This is a relaxing game when you don't want to think much. You CAN see the tiny numbers because you can zoom in and see what you need to see, good thing because some of the numbers are teeny tiny. LOL But the zoom button really helps!!! This is a different type game. It can be enjoyable for some of us. So far the pictures are okay. I am going to buy it.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get Out Your Paint Brushes! This is the first time I've seen a game like this. I've always loved coloring, and back in the day I did paint by #'s. I found this game very relaxing. You can zoom in the picture to see the #'s closer, so that's a good thing. The only prob I had with that was trying to bring either the top, or the bottom of the picture close up Unless I'm missing something? . There's a wide variety of color shades In the bigger pics. I look forward to seeing what all the pics look like, as I go further. I enjoyed this game. I can't say I'm crazy about all the colors chosen for the pics, but the art work is good. I've always been into art, and this is something different to do. It's a buy for me. I hope this encourages the developers/creators to do more of this. Beautiful stained glass would be great to color, for instance.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colourful, restful game This game reminds me of the painting by numbers sets with little pots of oil paint that I used to enjoy doing a long time ago. However, now there is no mess! I liked the bright colours in the first 8 pictures but I would like to be able to jump to any of the pictures in the game without having to finish each set of 8. Also, although the BF advert states there are 100+ pictures, I think that there are likely to be only 64 (8x8). [The advert for Pixel Art 6 also stated there are 100+ pictures but there seem to be only 80 (8x10).] I found the enlargement and help options helpful when I was trialling the game and think that I will probably buy it.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful I loved the bright colors and the mosaics were lovely. It is fun and easy. The only down side was the very tiny numbers tended to blend in when they were highlighted. Made it very difficult for these old eyes to see. By the end of the demo my eyes hurt from the strain. The numbers do pop up for you and there is a hint. Definitely try it first to see if you like it. I am a pixel art player and this is by same mfg.
Date published: 2020-02-19
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_30793, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Paint By Numbers

Painting has never been easier! No need to stress about what color to choose, just relax and enjoy!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.