Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Reflection Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Reflection Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(481.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Another epic return to the stunning fantasy world of Darkness and Flame from FIVE-BN GAMES.

Something wasn’t right when Alice woke up from a dream that felt all too real. Her mother assured her that there was nothing wrong, but it wasn’t long before Alice learned the truth. She was only trying to do the right thing, but the right thing went very wrong, and now the monster that she accidentally unleashed must be stopped! To make matters worse, her friends were the most recent victims of the monster’s curse, so she’ll have to set out on her own this time. Help Alice explore beautiful vistas to find long-forgotten secrets, solve puzzles, and collect the tools to stop the ancient evil in this fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

  • Explore new lands in search of a means to stop the ancient evil that threatens the world as we know it.
  • Get help from new friends and unforgettable characters.
  • Complete special item collections and search for dozens of morphing-objects.
  • Enjoy gorgeous locations, stunning graphics, exciting mini-games, and brain-teasing puzzles!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1356 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Reflection Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(481.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Reflection Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Series Doesn't Disappoint I've purchased hundreds of games from Big Fish and noticed a definite decline in quality, challenge, and storyline over the past 2 to 3 years. However, Darkness and Flame is not a series that disappoints. I just finished this last game in the series. The graphics and sound quality is superb. The storyline is superb. The mini games are for the most part, challenging. I actually watched all the cut scenes and played the bonus chapter! I really enjoyed playing this game. I've enjoyed playing the whole series thus far, and look forward to the next chapter!
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing series 5-BN does games right. I just played this series of games (theres 4 total). Every single one was amazing. I was actually sad to play the last one. The CE is well worth the extramoney. The bonus chapters are long and actually great. There are many collectibles and morphing objects. Since this review is coming in so late, I won't say anything about the plot, story, etc. except that it was great for each game. If you haven't played this series yet and are looking for something other than "find the wrench" give these a try. You truly won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darkness and Flame Enemy in Reflection collectors edition loved it...great story, graphics, Nice and long, which is great
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daisyjane I just played this game for the second time. It might be my favorite game of all time. The graphics are fantastic, the story line is incredible. It is first class.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Usually not my type of game but this is the exception Usually not my type of game but this is the exception. Fun to play with an engaging storyline. Puzzles and HOS aren't the same old same old.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sight for sore eyes! I haven't witnessed Graphics like this in a Very Long Time, Enjoying the Story Line and Voice-Overs are well done...all in all it feels like a step back in time to Quality Large-File Adventure Gaming!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice graphics, so so story line Just completed the demo and I must say the graphics on this one are way above average. The characters actually look like, well, humans and they act like it also. Scenery goes along with the characters in that it is also above average. Story line is a little on the weak side but better than most and, for once, it is actually daylight and not constant darkness which, to me at least, is depressing. The mini games require you to think and, unfortunately since I just played demo, I had to hit the skip button before I ran out of time. I know it would still play out but I have had some games quit before it should. But that's ok because I will be buying this one and going back to the beginning. I highly recommend this game..
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RIDICULOUSLY LONG & BORING STORYLINE THAT HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH DARKNESS OR FLAMES! Completed Game 8 hours (includes completion of ALL mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) Darkness and Flame is one of my favorite game series created by my #1 Favorite developer and I have stood by their side singing praises about how life-like and amazing their games are. The reason I have always loved Darkness And Flame is because of the post-apocalyptic theme, because Alice became "The Chosen One" branded with a Phoenix that bestowed her with supernatural powers to help defeat the Dark Forces. I loved this game because the Dark Forces were relentless and always hungry, consuming innocent victims and transforming them into evil zombie-like apprentices. The same Darkness that devoured the soul of Alice's beloved Uncle Colin, the only family member to survive the harsh reality of a brutal environment since the invasion. I loved Darkness And Flame because it always ended with a cliffhanger as Alice walked into another adventure moment, but Enemy in Reflection had NOTHING to do with this post-apocalyptic world. The zombified minions are nowhere to be found with the exception of a 10-second encounter towards the end of the final chapter!I waited a year and a half for a game that had NOTHING to do with DARKNESS or FLAMES unless you count lighting a fire as a Phoenix Phenomena?? I waited a year and a half for a ridiculously long game that was nothing more than an average boring adventure that didn't have a series name attached to call home! There are only 11 Hidden Object Scenes +3 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Most of them include at least one puzzle to solve, some have 2-3! Most of the scenes are Interactive-Progressive Listed Items or Silhouetted Shapes requiring you to interact with the scene or solve puzzles to find an item that is used somewhere else in the scene. These are very lengthy scenes and not for the faint of heart. There are a few scenes that are still highly interactive but only require finding Multiple coins, birds or artifacts, and some that required taking items from the inventory and placing them logically on the scene. My favorite HOP required replacing objects on 4 different scenes using arrows to switch scenes. I can't complain about the HOP's by this developer, they are the only developer to succeed in making HOP's both interesting and challenging. There are a whopping 46 Mini-Games +4 in the CE Bonus Chapter, most of the HOP's have 1-3 puzzles to solve. They range from simplistic games that can be solved in 30 seconds to mind-melting ridiculous games you have to restart several times to solve. There are also several codes you have to memorize for some games but they are usually close to one another. Here are a few of my favorite games: ?-Move insect tiles to their matching slots using other tiles as bumpers & gears to change their direction. ?-Move blue chips to their slots using red chips as bumpers, moving chips on the left side will also move chips on the right side. ?-Navigate paths through the mountain by finding and using objects to overcome obstacles, if you get hit by a rockslide you must start over from the beginning. ?-Select buttons to move tokens along various paths so that the blue sides of triangular buttons align with the board. ?-Connect a continuous line, without backtracking, to every point that recreates the images shown x 5 ?-Place quantity-limited crystals of varying coverage to fully illuminate the path. ?-Choose one partial image on the right & left that when combined will match the image on the stone in the middle of each step x7 ?-Move rows so the heads will drop to their matching bodies. The Bonus Chapter takes place shortly after the timeframe of the main game. Albert the scientist thinks he knows how to revive stone statues. There are only 4 Mini-Games and 3 Hidden Object Scenes in this lengthy bonus chapter. There are no Morphing Objects but there is a new collectible of 12 Tin Cans available. It doesn't have a very interesting story but at least the scenes are more colorful. This Collector's Edition has 11 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art Pictures, 18 Movie Video Cutscenes, 8 Music Soundtracks, 12 Replayable Mini-Games, 5 Replayable Bonus Puzzles Puzzles (square tile jigsaws awarded for collectible completion) 20 Bonus Levels of Icon Sliding Tile Mini-Game (for completing Morphing Object collection) 22 Achievements, 32 Morphing Objects, 44 Collectibles (8 Bullfinches, 8 Butterflies, 9 Phoenix Symbols, 7 Apples, 12 Tin Cans) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-in Strategy Guide. DARKNESS AND FLAME SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Born of Fire (June 28-2016) 4.3 2-Missing Memories (May 23-2017) 4.2 3-The Dark Side (March 31-2018) 4.5 4-Enemy In Reflection (September 21-2019) n/a by: Five-BN Games
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Darkness please hide me don;t catch me sleeping The game visually is good. play is ok , THE MUSIC is so off putting I feel like I should press something to speed it up so slow almost droning sound . the puzzles are ok bit annoying in that it is not always clear what you have to do, not hard to do but I think this game could have been lighter and brighter bit miserable to me sorry but there you have it.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LONG, BORING AND SOMEWHAT CONFUSING This game is puzzle heavy with little hidden objects. The story line went all over the place, and for me there was too much talking. The best thing about the game was the visuals -- they were excellent.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to play in expert mode Easy to play in expert mode. Acutually I find that the extra gameplay was more of a challenge than the main chapter. But I chose to by it, because the tool bar did not light op, when something to do - that is something all newer games do, also when you play in the hardest mode. And then it stops beeing fun
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Missing Something. Lack of Clarity! Good introduction! Graphics are well done, characters nicely crafted, but the game play is annoying. Back and forth and too many sparkles and hints that lack clarity and continuity. Needed a bridle, knew where it was, but required something to cut it out of tangles. Figured should find something in the kitchen but hints sent me outside. Eventually without using the hint I returned to the kitchen and completed a game to get a table knife. In a shed outside, there is a mouse in a barrel with sparkles, so what to do? I had matches, 2 glass spheres, a table knife and a container with resin, so what was I suppose to do...start a fire, whack the mouse with knife or ??? Maybe I was supposed to capture it to tease the cat who refuses to give up a crystal? This is what I mean by lack of continuity. Tiresome tasks with little clarity. Who writes this stuff? Who edits it? I started the game last night, wasn't impressed, and thought I'd pick it up this morning to see if I felt differently...nah, still found it annoying and quit. I only lasted 10-15 minutes into the trial, so maybe I didn't give it a fair chance, so I'll tell you to do the same, see what you think.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO MANY PUZZLES The graphics are excellent. Real life characters with a bit too much talk. The Collectibles are mediocre that consist of 32 morphs...8 Bullfinch birds...7 apples...8 butterflies....9 Phoenix...12 cans. All this gives you for Extras are puzzles. The 32 morphs unlock a bonus puzzle. The other collectibles unlock 20 levels of more puzzles. It' an OVERDOSE. There are no indicators for the collectibles in the game, but they are designated in the transportable map. All I saw for replays were for puzzles. Unbelievable. I really liked the graphics in this, but have to say that is all. The gameplay was boring and tedious, the usual going back and forth and collecting of mundane inventory....and puzzle parts. The real displeasure is there are way too many puzzles in this and hardly any HOS. I couldn't finish the demo because of it. I only came across one HOS in the time I played and encountered an overabundance of puzzles. It is not what I consider an enjoyment to be spending all my time with puzzles. There is no balance in this. TOO MANY PUZZLES is why I will not be purchasing this game. It's just another disappointment of what could have been an enjoyable game, but isn't.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How Stupid Is Alice? Alice, our heroine from the earlier Darkness and Flame games, is back in a dream/nightmare world and trying to rescue her mother - or not. Most of the demo centers around Alice waking to a world where she lives with her mother and has not had all her earlier adventures. It's all downhill from here. Good stuff: All the usual game elements are here, with a puzzle heavy/HOP light assortment topped by CE bling with a variety of collectibles. The artwork is well done, as are the puzzles and HOPs. Bad stuff: Alice has come through three previous games , surviving by her wits, magic phoenix, and her brains. So as soon as she woke up and did not question being locked in her own room, I knew we were in trouble. When she has to re-shoe the horse and cut the bridle down from the kitchen doorway, alarm bells went off. The last straw was that trip back to her deserted home after mom was kidnapped. She went back to catch a mouse. Help! Seriously, there had to be an alternative course of action. Bottom line: As a set up for Alice's next chapter, the story line leaves much to be desired. Logic fails aside, I resent her being portrayed as this mindlessly accepting of her "dream" life. May be the next "chapter" will be better. Please try the Demo for yourself. You may find redeeming value somewhere.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from so confused I've never had such a hateful time figuring out a game. spent most of the demo trying to complete the "bee" game. never could. left me feeling pretty stupid. based on this I couldn't move forward and wouldn't buy.
Date published: 2019-11-14
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_30561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Reflection Collector's Edition

A journey into the mirror world unleashes a powerful villain!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.