Legacy: Witch Island Origin

Legacy: Witch Island Origin

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(541.22 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Legacy: Witch Island is back with an enchanting origin story!

After finding a strange watch along a wooded trail, you and your sister could never have imagined the kind of trouble it would bring. Not long after taking the watch home, your sister mysteriously disappears and the watch falls into pieces. During your search, you suddenly find yourself in an Enchanted Forest with a magical new friend to help guide you. There’s a dark magic behind your sister’s disappearance and collecting all the watch pieces will be key to finding her.

Use your skills to disenchant the forest and meet new friends. Visit wonderous places, such as a Mysterious Forest, the Underwater Kingdom and the Insect World. Can you reveal the story behind the watch, defeat the witch and save your sister?

  • Beautiful landscapes to explore
  • Multiple logic mini games
  • Unconventional Hidden Object & Puzzle scenes
  • 5-6 hours of game play
  • Legacy: Witch Island 2

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 3072 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 4116 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Legacy: Witch Island Origin

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(541.22 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Legacy: Witch Island Origin is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game...for kids? I'm not one. I love this cute little game. I would have given it five stars BUT, it runs sooooo slow on my computer. I don't know why. I have lots of games and none of them run slow. I would buy this in a heartbeat if it ran faster. There are lots of puzzles in this but you can skip them in just a few seconds if you don't want to play one. There are find matching objects, connect things, shoot things, match birds........all sorts of puzzles. And there are HO scenes. Just lots of things to do....free caged animals in the forest...just lots of things to do. I liked it very much.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must play if you like the first 2 Witch Island games I am really enjoying this game. Love the mix of puzzles and hidden object. Cute story and very bright graphics. I LOVED the 1st two Witch Island games (especially the 2nd one) and this installment delivers as well.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun lighthearted game This game is obviously for children but it's a lighthearted fun game, however twice I ended up with "access violation" trying to go into the lava caves and the game aborts.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trial: Cute Juvenile Game Not a fan of boxes of dialogue read to me and this has lots of that going on. To start off you get 3 modes Easy, Normal and Hard and NO Custom. In the beginning the graphics are real life views of forests and characters. After that they go back into a dialogue box and you gain a cute alligator friend after you travel to another world. The graphics are well done as are the characters. I'm sure there is more to this game than the 25 minutes I played it. The characters are cute, the quests made me feel I was in a cartoon and are pretty simple and straight forward. This would be a good game to play with the smaller children because they don't have to read. Not my cup of tea, but can't see anything bad with a game that would be a nice afternoon with grandma!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cuter Than A Basket of Kittens, Sweeter Than a Jar of Honey You and your sister find a watch in the woods and then Sister disappears. For unexplained reasons, you take the pieces of the watch found in her empty bed and return them to where you both found the watch in the woods. You fall down a hole and find yourself in a Magic Wood with an alligator/crocodile helper. If you can find all the pieces of the watch, you will rescue Sister and save the animals, but, beware, there is a witch already in the woods. Good stuff: This is a really cute game, geared for kindergarten/first graders. (At least that is the verdict of my grandchildren, all of whom have been looking over my shoulder as I play for years.) As none of them felt young enough, I waded in and played the demo myself. And, boy is this game cute. All of the puzzles/mini-games/HOPs are simple and bright with pictures of fruits, veggies, animals and simple instructions. The most difficult task was quickly accomplished and you moved on. From catching fireflies to light a tree hole to growing magic carrots for the rabbit babies, no small child will be stumped. Bad stuff: The witch seems a bit scary to me, but, then again, my grandchildren were fine with her. All the adult players will be out hunting for small relatives and friends to play through for them. Bottom line: If you want a game that is easier than rolling off a log, you've found it! Give the demo a try and then introduce a beginner to the cuteness.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hope I'm never so bored... ...that I would enjoy this game as an adult. Maybe for children minus the magic and witch factor (way too much of that these days IMO). There really is no real moral or other redeeming factor to the story that would compel me to share this with a child in my life. Also, I don't get the alligator mascot with the woods theme!? The music is nothing special and it's read along text with no voice over (which I am fine with in an immersive game) The few dimensional graphics I saw inserted into the game were appealing and the puzzles were incorporated well. The overall graphic colorization was vivid and cartoonish as were the puzzles. If they had continued the 3D-ish graphics as in the intro it would have been better. The storyline is simple and shallow and obviously geared to children; thus, not for the average (non-bored) adult; I'm guessing most would rather read a book, work on a hobby, or do something more productive …..such as take a nap, which is what this game made me want to do zzzz. The good part is I had no problem deleting it and doing some chores instead.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY SLUGGISH AND AN OVERWHELMING AMOUNT OF PUZZLES More than anything else this is a game filled with an avalanche of puzzles and hardly any HOS. There are a variety of puzzles....some like Clutter, others requiring dexterity because of their arcade style, and other types, some of which could have used better instructions. I enjoyed doing some of them, but it is so excessive I got tired of it. There is a quick skip for them. This is no where near the quality or fun as the others, which I have. In fact, it is nothing like the other 2. There is a ton of going back and forth. It does have a transportable map and also a fast filling hint. What is just about as bad as all of the puzzles is the sluggishness I had with this game. It also has an astounding download size of 4116MB. I am so disappointed in this due to the imbalance of gameplay because of the ridiculous amount of puzzles at every turn....here a puzzle...there a puzzle.....everywhere a puzzle. It's too much. I like to have some gameplay and more HOS. The couple of HOS I came across were attractive, colorful, and enjoyable. Why can't there be more HOS instead of all these puzzles? I don't think it is a HOS game at all. This is just another puzzle game with a bit of story, a whole lot of going back and forth.....and a teeny, tiny amount of HOS. What a shame.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LEGACY WITCH ISLAND ORIGIN I WAS HOPING FOR A GOOD NEW GAME, BUT I WAS WRONG THIS IS NOTHING LIKE THE OTHER 2 ,WHAT HAPPENED THIS IS A KIDS GAME AT BEST AND THERE MAYBE FEW HO SCENCES, NOTHING BUT PUZZLES, I AM SO DISAPPOINTED, WELL I HOPE SOMEONE ONE ENJOYS. ITS CUTE PICTURES BUT THAT DOESNT MAKE THE GAME. SORRY!!!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you like simplistic puzzles this ones for you The first game in this series was the best [in my opinion]. The second game was a little heavy in dialogue and was a little simplistic. This current game is very simplistic and really more for kids. For instance silhouettes of cats, find all the cats, looks like cut out puzzle pieces no HO at all. Same with the other mini games and there are a LOT of mini games. The story is narrated by a young girl. I gave up after a half hour of the demo.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Kids Game You Might Not Want for Your Kids Like many have said, this game seems aimed at children. My problem with that is right off the bat the little girl needs to find a revolver/pistol (terms used in the game) to shoot the evil tree. I think this sends the wrong message and could result in a child looking for and using a firearm in real life.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Played it longer than I should have. I played it for 10 of the 90 trail minutes and that was 5 minutes too long. Not challenging in the least. I have it se to normal I cannot imagine what it would have been playing on easy.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Awful Why did I spend money on this awful game? So boring I couldn't play even half-way through. Deleted it. Even kids might be bored to death with this one. Do NOT recommend.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from deceptive The into was very good, pretty realistic graphics. Then when the game begins, the graphics are totally different, very simplistic and childish. I played the trial for only a few minutes and decided that it was probably one of the worst games ever made. I'm sure a child would be amused somewhat, but only a very young one. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-09-23
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_30718, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy: Witch Island Origin

Can you reveal the story behind the watch, defeat the witch and save your sister in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.