Detectives United III: Timeless Voyage Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Detectives United III: Timeless Voyage Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(473.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Elephant Games presents another exciting meeting of the finest deductive minds in all of gaming with Detectives United: Timeless Voyage!

Detectives... Divided? Detectives United is scattered to the wind when Dark Anna returns and sends James Blackthorne, Anna Gray, and Agent Brown into the past, present, and future against their wills, with no way back! Now, with their futures held hostage, they’re each on a mission to find a specific artifact. They have no choice but to follow Dark Anna’s directives for now, but what is she planning, and how can they prevent it? Help Detectives United outwit the villainous Dark Anna to find out, in this time-spanning hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Break the spell of hypnosis and defeat an evil spirit in the bonus game!
  • Unlock a secret room with a special challenge after the bonus game, and play your favorite HOPs and mini-games!
  • Tons of collectibles, morphs, and puzzle pieces to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1199 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Detectives United III: Timeless Voyage Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(473.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Detectives United III: Timeless Voyage Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I only Played the demo I couldnt get through the demo. There was a phone ringing the whole time. I ended up playing the demo on mute. I love the detective games but this one i cant buy. Phones ringing non stop that you cant answer is a trigger of mine. I would have bought it if i could have answered that phone.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Phone ringing I think there are too many characters to follow, I am sick to death of the dead guy, what a drone...on and on. I got to a point in the game where all I could hear was a phone ringing. I played the rest of the demo on mute. I could never find out where that phone was coming from, not the computer or connection device. Will not be buying this game.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i wished i lived in a warmer climate not a bad game it was shot that's for sure !!
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard Game I thought this would be a good game that I would like. I am bored with it and I may finish it and I may not.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another Series Heads Downhill! Our three fearless detectives are heading out on another adventure. This one is, unfortunately, directed by Dark Anna Gray, their nemesis from the last game. She is out for revenge and is casting a wide net as she sends each detective to a different time period, past, present, and future, to look for three different artifacts. This time even Richard, Anna Gray's Father's ghost, doesn't see the danger ahead of her in time to warn her. All three detectives will find challenges as they try to survive in their respective time periods. Good stuff: The first HOP is innovative. The story is filled with collectibles, HOPs, puzzles, and some CE bling. Bad stuff: All subsequent HOPs are not only generic but seemed progressively darker and contained small and smaller items to find. Those collectibles include collector cards - which were usually items, not cards. The morphing items seemed to be larger than life and twice as obvious. And every scene was dark, darker, darkest. The soundtrack consisted of a persistently ringing phone with occasional bursts of a few bars of melody. (I eventually turned off the sound in self-defense.) As for the scenes in the various times for each detective, the artwork was well done, and you will see it over and over as you keep jogging back and forth from one scene to the next and back, again and again and again.... Bottom line: You have a short demo, for a short game, with a dark premise and game play that will leave you sad and disappointed from a series that started out with so much promise. Please try the demo. Please.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some promise, but a lot of nonsense. This game looked promising at the very beginning, but it quickly devolved into an annoying back-and-forth, too many shaped keys, simplistic mini-games, and utterly illogical nonsense. The first HO scene was brilliant. It was a close-up of a computer screen, and you had to look through folders and files to find all the objects. Loved it. The second HO, however, was a zoom box with objects in plain sight. I'd hoped Elephant would keep up the quality and challenge of the first scene, but was disappointed. The three mini-games I played were all versions of a jigsaw puzzle. Fold the map to match the clue. Drag the rows and columns to complete the image. Place the pieces (no rotation). Really easy and, frankly, a waste of time. The illogical stuff...wow. Oars and some uprights from a balustrade, when nailed together, made a bridge that would hold my weight? LOL. An arrowhead used as a screwdriver? Nope. And a kerosene lamp doesn't behave as if its a flame-thrower. The production was overall excellent. I liked the realistically-colored graphics; they made a nice change from everyone else's neon nightmares. The music was lovely too. Voiceovers were spotty; some were professional, others just awful. Me, I play a game for the storyline and gameplay. If those two elements are spot on, and there are no egregious violations of logic, I can overlook less than perfect graphics, crappy music, and amateur voiceovers. Elephant put its efforts into the wrong areas in this game. The storyline was thin on the ground, and the gameplay was too repetitive and lacked challenge. For these reasons, I can't recommend it.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from back and forth fest this started out with promise....soon took a nosedive into same old gaming...and so much back and forth. there were a few puzzles that were well thought out..the rest of the game was same old stuff, and a very short game.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The ever ringing phone I love this series. However, there is a phone that is CONSTANTLY ringing during the entire demo. I will not buy it based on that alone. Why buy a game that sounds like you are at work? And no, not going to turn the sound off, what's the point. Disappointing..
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Must Have Been in a Hurry to Release! Not a fan of this release! Poor editing, small objects, too many details, mini HO games interrupt flow, rushed task cards not appearing long enough to read mostly because of lots of sparkle distractions, too much back and forth and story line is already predictable. Really? Mini introduction was a sad commentary for a start! Introductions should entice the player to WANT to play the game. Was that it? Was that really an introduction? Next scene, the 2 male detectives are in their office. Had to find ID's to open up a long and annoying HO game. Shade, can't remember her part in story line, comes into office with an invitation for a trip and whoosh next thing the 2 guys are on a ship and sucked into another realm. Anna wasn't in office, so she is left to the rescue. In comes Richard, her father, when will they call it a day with him? He brings her purse and continues to pop up with helpful objects. He's a ghost...it doesn't make any sense. Send Richard to his final resting place! Ship must have landed in the Arctic or on some iceberg because there is now a big hole in the side of the ship and snow is outside but last time the dock was sunny? When she finally goes outside, something about ghost Vikings or whatever. Just a mess! Anyway, character's tasks are on cards and they are whisked by so fast that I didn't read them all because of all the sparkles in each scene. The male detectives, not sure where they went, but they are individually whisked into another time era, one in the past and one into the future. Each with a task card that flashed by in a mini-second. Objects in tasks are often small as are the pieces in the HO games when putting together an item to make a whole...tiny bones to complete a skeleton's hand. Stop with the mini HO games that just interrupt the game flow and those objects are too small and the forms aren't always helpful to identify a needed piece. Just a time waster. I wanted to like this one but found the back and forth, the tiny items (small isn't better) and the constant switch between characters annoying. Why not give each character a substantial PART of the game to accomplish something interesting...save the world of course...instead of back and forth. It just breaks up the continuity, especially in this release. Bad enough you must keep track of where each character is, now they have zapped them into time warps of the past and future. There was too much confusion and actually I found all the running around and switches annoying. Good décor for each time era but way too many items for the time period are stuffed in each room and most of those items aren't even useful. I guess best that I can say is to take the trial run, pay close attention so you don't miss anything and make your own decision on the content. I'm not purchasing this one and it's rather sad because I enjoyed the last few presentations, except for that sufferable Richard. Sometimes too much isn't good either.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same Old plus Three I always read the lowest reviews first, and I should have listened to them. Tried the demo, which showed promise so I purchased it. Not only are you collecting pieces, keys, tools, etc. for one protagonist, but in this game there are three. You know you had that tool or fragment at one point, but it belongs to another character so it is no longer in your inventory. I quit playing as the game became confusing for me.
Date published: 2020-02-17
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_31192, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detectives United III: Timeless Voyage Collector's Edition

Detectives United is out of options and working for the villains!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.