Bonfire Stories: Manifest Horror Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Bonfire Stories: Manifest Horror Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(451.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mariaglorum Company proudly presents Bonfire Stories: Manifest Horror, the suspenseful new tale in the chilling Bonfire Stories series!

Alan’s letter sounded desperate, but Caroline found something far worse than she expected when she came back to town to help him. Now, with Alan missing, a foreboding fog blanketing the city, and past secrets piling up, Caroline must use her wits to stay ahead of the terrible evil lurking inside the fog. If you love Hidden-Object scenes, this is the game for you! You’ll need eagle eyes to search through dozens of stunning scenes to help Caroline find the truth about the monster in the mist and to survive long enough to learn how to stop it in this horrifying, unique new Hidden-Object game!

  • Finish the experiment in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Earn achievements, answer trivia questions, and complete a bonus puzzle!
  • Collect all the skulls!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, videos, and concept art!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 803 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bonfire Stories: Manifest Horror Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(451.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Bonfire Stories: Manifest Horror Collector's Edition is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Surprises! I have always enjoyed the Bonfire Stories series but this one was the grandest! I love the new methods of search and play. Immersive and Fun!!! Like a good book, I couldn't put it down. Next, please?!!
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game I have tried other Bonfire games and quit them before I hardly got started. This game is different and that is great. I play on custom because I have trouble with comprehension. However, the HOPs are clear and the items are pretty easy to find.. While I do not like HOPs games, this one does not bother me. This is the first game I have played in many years where I can actually give it 5 stars all of the way down. Keep up this kind of game and I will be happy.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another great game This is the third Bonfire game I play, It has different style of game play I have never experienced before in any other HO games. Nice graphics, music and sound effects. I enjoyed playing this game a lot.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so orignal I thought this was an amazing game do not understand other ratings. It was fun, had a good story, entertaining what more could you ask. I do the these bonfire games
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Going old style. I think this is a good game. Like other say it is old school in a way with some animation but not plain like the very early Hidden Object games. I did play the other Bonfire games which I think the others are better but this game is entertaining with a good story line. Both the game and bonus chapter had odd endings with a thought there might be a part two. Little bit of a let down hence the 4 star rating . A good on sale game to me. I did use the hint button on some of the screens but most items I didn't see were pretty obvious so this is on me. Try the free part first and if you like it get it. Other wise it is not going to change.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surpised I didn't expect a lot from this game as I'm not the world's biggest fan of this developer. That said, I was pleasantly surprised with the game play. There were a lot of hidden object scenes but they did them well by NOT making them the usual junk piles. The way they did these is much like the early BFG games. The one area where this developer could use some improvement is the cartoonish graphics, which takes away most of the "creep" factor that they are attempting to put into the game.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Although the story didn't make sense, I still liked it. If you are looking for a Ravenhearst-type game, keep looking. If you are looking for a challenging HO without a million puzzles to solve, you've come to the right place. I have to admit that some of the HO images were VERY small, but I was challenged to find everything. I actually had to use the hint button twice. That's super rare for me! The puzzles were fairly simple and you shouldn't need the strategy guide very much. That's a good thing because the strategy guide isn't very good. The storyline was interesting, but parts of it didn't make any sense. I thought the bonus game would clear up some of the questions, but it only made things worse. I realize I'm in the minority here, but I actually liked the map feature on this one. The skulls were very easy to find and you can go back at the end if you happen to miss one. There is a puzzle you can put together at the end if you find all the skulls. Is this the best game of this series. Not by a long shot! But I did enjoy playing it. As always, please try the demo first.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bonfire Game with an old HOG Twist I have liked all the Bonfire Stories. This game I settled into and let myself enjoy the HOG seek and find scenes and each had a good storyline to entice one's interest to visit another site. This is not a difficult game so parents a good one for your kids to cut their teeth on and a little flavor to boot of a bonfire story throw in. It is not scary. A good game setup for previous games in this series.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite liked it till I hit a malfunction Was nearly through the bonus round when I hit a fatal circuit, could not advance only go back and forth. Missing a HOP? Missing a step? I could not get to where I needed to be to finish. The Guide said I was to complete a HOP to get a wrench but the hints just shifted me back and forth, there was no HOP to complete.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was disappointed I love this series but the ending of the main chapter was disappointing and the bonus chapter was not helpful, I kinda wish I hadn't bought it.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring.. to me anyway This isn't for me... The fact that the game is almost only HOP Made me give this low-rating review. Although the game's atmosphere is quite nice and the sound quality is amazing I just couldn't force myself finishing this game. While this is a refreshment for some... for me it shows how much these HOPA games have evolved and how much more enjoyable they are nowadays... for me Either way , this isn't a bad game.. this is just my opinion and some might disagree or completely agree with me , but either way give this game a go! See if you like it!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from game is a manifest mess!! A couple of the prior Bonfire games were decent but this episode does not equal or even come close to its predecessors.The story line is thin with another monster that can be subdued by nitrogen canisters sometimes. Caroline is the main character and she is searching fir Alan who as is the case in so many games tells her to go away as the demo ends. A redeeming feature of the game is the better use of hidden object scenes as some are cleverly obscure. A major downside ( at lest in the demo ) is the use of a find the difference puzzle. These devises should never be used in any game anymore as they really stink. Most of the puzzles are retreads and we get to find collectible skulls. It's unfortunate that in 2020 developers are using the very same themes and means of play that were common 10-12 years ago. While I realize there is not a whole lot of novelty available anymore, developers can at least try to make the stories more interesting. In the interim I am not spending money on this repetitive claptrap, so that is in and of itself is a good thing. For folks new to HOPA style offerings this game can be appealing, for the thousands of veteran games, just stay away
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is not a Collector's Edition I read the first review, and hoped this game would be like MCF Ravenshearst or Fate's Carnival. NO NO NO! Other than mist, and a cat moving around, there is no animation. You play off a map. You transport between a house and each scene. You visit a scene to search for hidden objects. In your search you encounter mini games. Two of the mini games in the demo are impossible to complete because necessary pieces will not move. As for the story, it starts out as helping an old flame. However, as you free a cat from a mailbox, you see the headline that a professor was murdered?!! Very awkward. Like the developer suddenly remembered there was supposed to be a dead professor and just stuck it in there. I think it is a shame to waste what could have been a great story,mystery. The hidden object scenes are dark and muddy. The whole game is dark and muddy. There are tons of little stick figures in every scene that should have been included in the game or explained within the demo. The skulls you are to collect seem to be an after thought. I can't even recommend the demo.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not nearly as good as the previous in series I played and own all the Bonfire Stories games... and, I really like playing them (played them all several times), but this one fell very short. Not even close to being as good as the other games. I'm only playing this one because I got it with the BOGO coupon. Try for yourself.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mute the voices The worse thing about many games is that the developers don't shut up the annoying BAD actors voices. It adds NOTHING to the game play. Aside from that, this game really doesn't offer anything different than the other Bonfire Stories. Entertaining - sure. But different - NOT. And as far as BF asking if I would recommend this game, they should add the option of "Your Choice" or "Sitting on the fence - not sure".
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Follows the pattern This is based on the trial sample. As many of you may be aware we've had a run of disappointing games this year, one LOL (not laughing out loud) was criticised for dropping the usual play and for having many HOP. This is the same. The game begins around the bonfire with a teaser for the previous game being discussed, then switching to the main story a young woman has been invited to meet an old friend. At the railway station she gets a real scare and then a helping hand. I was disappointed in the change of style, this style also appearing in one of the Edgar Allan Poe based games. Are developers really having a problem? Is the genre worn out? We will have to wait and see. I have rated this 3 stars, but the normal game may be worth 4 stars/
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as bad as some might say... I thought the concept of Bonfire Stories was intriguing, then with each entry the quality deteriorated. This is a very routine HOG, with simple mini games, and using a map for navigation is irritating. I played the beta, didn't particularly care for it then, don't now. HOWEVER, maybe it gets better after the demo. As for recommend, if you like routine, yes. If you are above a beginning player, no.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best I enjoyed the storyline and how the story is told but I am not a fan of the setup for moving around. This is the second game I've bought that gets rid of the normal way of traveling via map and insists on telling me exactly where to go and does not let me deviate from that prechosen course. While you do go everywhere twice in case you miss the extras with the collector's edition I do not appreciate this rigid way of playing a game. It soured the whole experience for me and make me think this is a cheaper way of making the game. I loved the first two bonfire stories and was very disappointed in this one. I will certainly not be getting the next in the series if they continue in this line.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I have purchased both previous versions of Bonfire Stories and had no hesitation in buying the CE of Manifest Horror despite the poor reviews here. This game was pathetic and not up to other Mariaglorum standards. It is an insult to the intelligence of lovers of this series and genre. The storyline is disjointed and convoluted. The method of play is repetitive and completely controlled by the game. I played to the end just to see if it got any better - it didn't. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS ONE!
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I won't make this mistake again! This is the second time I have purchased the collector's edition of a game without even looking at the reviews because I enjoyed others in the series, but it is the last time! This makes twice I thought I was getting an adventure game but ended up with just a hidden object game. When I play adventure games, I deal with the occasional HOPs because I have to. I do enjoy the mini puzzles. But what I really enjoy is the adventure part! Finding the piece I need to open this and that, finding my way around and using objects in my inventory to get to the next step! Honestly, I wish they would untangle "Adventure games" and "HOP games" entirely! And this game is almost entirely HOP and mini games. It's pretty, sure. And it seems to have an ok story. But it is not what I wanted. And I will not spend my money on another one like it again if I can at all help it! Consider me very disappointed!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Disappointed I played the first two Bonfire Stories and loved both of them so when this one came out, I was thrilled. And then I started the demo. I'm so happy I didn't buy it on the merit of the first two. I don't feel free to move around on my own in this game. To me, it's reminiscent of the first hidden object games except you aren't timed. No thinking to be done here. Just go where you're told and find stuff. If you're into just finding hidden objects, this game is good for you. If you want to get more involved in the plot of a game, pass this game.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst of the Series This was, in my opinion, the worst game in the Bonfire Stories series...I wish I could get back the time I spent playing it...A constant complaint I have with a lot of these games is they are played from a female perspective...A lot of guys play these games as well...Give us the option to choose a male character!!!
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mega disappointment! I've enjoyed previous Bonfire Stories. Don't be fooled! These are nothing like them. Boring, repetitive actions and countless HOS with minimal story. An annoying voice over to drive the nail into the coffin. The only mystery is whether the once great Marium Glorum (and Big Fish, alas) has been taken over by aliens.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to par I own most of Mariaglorum games and have always found them challenging. This one jumps to only one option and is boring. I do like the hidden objects and not so many puzzles and this does have more hidden objects but the items are very hard to see. I was excited to see another Bonfire game but this is not what I expected. I hope this is not the future of hidden object games because I will not buy them in the future.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why do marie glorum did this to Bonfire stories serie ? Im yet very dissabointed. What is this, is the maria glorum going to do only the old style hidden object games nowadays ? Earlier bonfire stories games were much better, with videos and moving characters. If all maria glorum games goint be like this one, then they will lost a one player, me. I played the demo version and it was boring and too easy, usually after the demo play im excitet whats canna happen when I buy the game.. Now I dont think I buy this game. Demo was allready enought.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It Must Be Bad If.. ..I can't even finish a demo! Wow. I thought I could wade thru most games. This played slow and seemed dark to me. I had a lot of trouble finding the hidden objects. Usually I don't. At first I thought it had promise, but it just bogged down. Try it, you may like it.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bonfire Stories : Manifest Horror Collection Too many HO sequences and not enough puzzels
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's HOG Heaven if That's Your Pleasure I purchased this game based on previous Bonfire games, I did not read the game description, and I hoped the first reviewer was wrong. All down to me so I gave the game a chance and played through (but not the bonus chapter). I do appreciate the developer trying something different (as occurred in League of Light: Growing Threat) so I am told but for me there is no adventure in a game that is one hidden object scene after another (there are variations) with some puzzles. The storyline could have been a good one; the best parts are what we read play. I am here for the storyline and gameplay as one. Here, the two are separate. For people who love hidden objects, this is a good game as some of the scenes are a bit tricky. Overall, the game is easy and for me a real disappointment. I will not forget to take the advice of trying the demo first--not again--games series do change as they should.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If Immitation Is the Sincerest Form of Flattery.... Someone should be really pleased - I'm just not sure who. The opening of the story started around the campfire was so like another game - the actual artwork should be credited to the artist in that other game. Then we have another mist and another monster in it. Somehow there is an irritating sameness between this Bonfire series game and an older one. If only I could remember.... Oh, wait. Maybe that's why this game is story super-light! We might recognize the source if we had any idea of who, what, when, where, why. So where does that leave us? Lost with Caroline, our player in the game. There will be some good HOPs, failed mini-games, and a little CE bling, along with a story that is lost beyond telling. You will hop between locations and learn nothing, except that liquid nitrogen seems to be all over this town! Play the Demo. Please play the Demo. Do not proceed until you play the Demo. You have been warned.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from UNLIKE THEIR LAST GAME, THE HO'S WERE BORING, THE PUZZLES MUNDANE, AND THE SOLILOQUY WAS PAINFULLY ANNOYING Completed Game approximately 5.5 hours (including completion of all puzzles & CE Bonus Chapter) 32 Scene Locations Difficulty Range: Beginner-possibly Intermediate This is simply a Hidden Object Game with Mini-Games and a weak plot. Each Scene is a whole room Hidden Object Scene where the goal is to find neon batteries to make a fog-clearing apparatus more powerful which allows more HO scenes to become available. I LOVED this concept in the last game by this developer, but they clearly didn't put forth the same effort as they did with the previous game! The infamous voice-actress, Lani Manilla is the same voice for 2 different characters, (in all fairness they are aunt & niece) she is a very talented woman, but I found her soliloquy, detailing every thought, action, and observations, to be annoying and downright grating, by the end of the first chapter! Collectibles & CE Bling (CE version only) There are 32 Collectible Skulls located in the main scenes as well as the original Hidden Object Scenes, some of which are very well-blended into the scenery and difficult to spot. There are no collectibles in the very short Bonus Chapter and other than the usual wallpapers, concept art, music, videos, and achievements, there's no incentive to buy the CE version, I regret using my free CE code! Gadgets/Helpers: There is a Monster-Mist Clearing Machine Gadget that is used 7 times with an associated mini-game (which I ?'d!) You complete available Hidden Object Scenes to collect groups of 3 Neon-blue Batteries then return to the Machine to place them and solve a mini-game (described below in the Mini-Game section) which in turn, opens up more areas of hidden object scenes to search for more batteries, lather, rinse, repeat. Hidden Object Scenes: There are a whopping 48 Hidden Object Scenes +10 in the CE Bonus Chapter. I was blow-away by the HOP's in the league of light because the scenes were beautiful, creative, entertaining and challenging, but these HOP's were not! Many of the items are tiny and others are located on the dark outer fringes that are impossible to spot. I still like this "Whole-scene HOPA-HOG-hybrid concept (occasionally not every time) they aren't HO scenes located in an area of the room, they are located in the entire room. Each scene is accessed via the pop-up map, available HO scenes have green marker points, red marker points can't be accessed until you have the equipment required. Most are simple Listed Item Finds (25), but there are also Keywords in Sentence Finds (1), Spot the Differences (1), Multiples of the same Objects, such as 20 Bobbers, 12 Pressure Gauges, 20 Crosses, etc.(9) Pairs of Objects Finds (7) Silhouetted Shape Finds (2) Swatch Finds where you find areas in the scene that match a swatch sample (2) Symbol Silhouettes where you find 2 partial symbols that match the silhouette when combined (1) Some of the HOP's have a puzzle or mini-game to solve and many of the scenes are repeated in chapters 3-5, and most of the scenes have a Collectible Skull. (not available in the repeated scenes) Mini-Games: There are 31 Mini-Games +4 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Unlike their last game in the league of light series, these games were nothing special and certainly not challenging, and very few of the Hidden Object Scenes included puzzles. There is a repetitive game (7x's) associated with the Machine which requires connecting color-coded wire nodes from the right & left columns, to the central fuses which must have the correct colored wires attached (1 from the left, 1 from the right). I actually loved this puzzle that increased with difficulty each time by adding several wire nodes that required specific color combinations! Here are a few descriptions of the puzzles you'll encounter throughout the entire game: ?-Connect color-coded wires from the left & right to the central fuse x7 ?-Insert the specified number of pins into each numbered cell on the grid. x1/Make a specified number of connections horizontally, vertically, or diagonally x1. ?-Move marbles to their matching-colored slots by rotating disc rings and moving colored marbles to empty slots. ?-Tetris style game placing various-shaped boards/Blocks style games where you move blocks vertically & horizontally to clear a path for the main block to escape. ?-Manual dexterity puzzles that require dragging a marble through tubes w/o touching sides/puzzles that require sliding objects along tracks to their correct destination. ?-Memory matching games where you flip over two cards at a time. ?-Pipes variations drawing water from valves to turn corners/Turning valves to set all gauge needles to the green zone (1 affects others) ?-Swap Tile variations to complete image/Swap pie-shaped pieces to create a clown face. ?-Direct colored beams of light by placing lenses to change the direction of the light beams. ?-Escape from the monster by moving up to 2 spaces each turn, but the monster can move 3 spaces if he sees you. ?-Choose the correct emotions so that Sorrow reaches a level 5 before all other emotions. Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) The Bonfire stories continue where the game left off but this time the story is told by the town's barber from a different perspective. This is a short chapter with just 10 Hidden Object Scenes and 4 Mini-Games. There are no Collectible Skulls in the Bonus Chapter and it was a rather boring ending. Collector's Edition Extra's: 17 Wallpapers (most have no characters yay!), 36 Concept Art Pictures, 8 Music Soundtracks, 31 Movie Video Cutscenes, 8 Achievements including the famous Mariaglorum achievement of answering 3 questions about the game (6 of the achievements are in 3 categories) 40 piece Fresco Puzzle (FYI: can be completed at ANY time, even before playing the game, and you'll earn an achievement for completion) 32 Collectible Skulls~1 in every scene including the HOP's (You can return to any scene to pick up missed Skulls by clicking on the empty Skull slot in the collectibles Tab) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. BONFIRE STORIES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Faceless Gravedigger (May 18-2017) 3.9 2-Heartless (September 20-2018) 4.1 3-Manifest Horror (February 15-2020) n/a by: Mariaglorum
Date published: 2020-02-15
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_31204, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bonfire Stories: Manifest Horror Collector's Edition

A mysterious fog hides a small town’s secrets… and something even darker!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.