Mystika 4: Dark Omens

Mystika 4: Dark Omens

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(96.55 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The next exciting adventure in the Mystika series is here! Sarel, a power-hungry dragon has stolen a tome known as "Dark Omens" and has triggered an ancient inter-dimensional portal to form north of Lumina. A new cadre of evil creatures now invades the world!

Help Alrik and Tenebria seal this gate! Explore the world of Lumina through 160 magical levels and defeat your enemies with powerful spells as you try to restore the balance between Light and Shadow. Only the two bravest magicians can save the world...

  • Join Tenebria or Alrik on a magical journey
  • Boost your gameplay as you restore the world
  • Three match-3 game modes
  • Combat various creatures
  • Mystika 3: Awakening of the Dragons

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 102 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystika 4: Dark Omens

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(96.55 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystika 4: Dark Omens is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rare and very good Match 3 game As always, I at least try each new released Match 3 game. This one was an instant BUY since I bought and enjoyed the previous one. Many options: Relaxed, Timed or even Expert choice. Gotta like that :) I found that the Power Ups are different and do different things than the obvious. Try it and have fun.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - best of this series I was not a big fan of the earlier games in this series. This latest addition is a buy for me. Good Story, Good Game Play, Good Challenge. The only thing I do not like is the voice that says excellent when you make a good play thank goodness I can mute that. Other than that one distraction this is an outstanding game. I urge you to try it.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They made us wait 4 years Been a long time since the last game and as Match 3 games go this is an excellent game. One thing that slightly put me off is that it started with a Hog which I am not a great fan of which you cannot skip but the match 3 element is excellent. Would have been much better to bring the hog in after a few levels in my opinion but then that's just me.The levels progressively get harder, timed or untimed so will keep most happy. Have only played to level 15 but bought it after only 15 mins into the demo.. Plenty of challenge here, I liked the music which matches the theme and the graphics are good . If you like match 3's then you will love this although not as challenging as some it will keep you amused with plenty of challenge. Try the demo and decide for yourself bearing in mind that there are 140 levels so don't expect all the excitement in the first few levels of the demo.It will get more challenging as you go. Enjoy
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Match 3 game (plus MORE) that I can play! FINALLY - a Match 3 game that doesn't have seven pages of instructions before you even start. They mix it up with other puzzle games and that's just GREAT by me!
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed It What more can I add that others haven't already? Nice graphics, interesting storyline (I haven't played the predecessors). Smooth game play. Two reasons why I didn't give it a full 5 stars: 1. The game doesn't allow you to continue to make matches when bonuses are in play on the screen. At least it didn't for me. 2. It seemed rather short Still, I enjoyed it enough that I will go back and purchase the earlier games in the Series. Good for any level of player from beginner to expert.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What Is She Saying?!! This is an enjoyable Match 3. I am on Level 34 and it has yet to get very hard but I understand that more challenge comes later. I am playing Normal Timed. I leave all the better descriptions to more seasoned reviewers as they are much more eloquent in their reviewing than I. There is mention of "Battle" but if this is referring to a battle such as the ones you see in Matchventures...another good game...I haven't seen one. One thing that is driving me NUTS (and that another reviewer mentioned) is when you make a good play a voice says....something. The other reviewer said it was "excellent" but I'm not sure. I even muted the music so I could try to determine what it was. I swear at times it has almost sounded like "Pizza Hut"! Maybe I have been social distancing too long! LOL! This has slightly taken away from the enjoyment of the game for me. A very minor detail in an otherwise very good game. I guess like the other reviewer I will just mute the "sounds" and play the music alone. Enjoy!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YOU KNOW HOW MUCH I LOVE DRAGONS :) Wow, this game was long overdue but I guess good things come to those who wait! It took about 11 levels before becoming challenging, that's when the board layouts became more complicated and I started to really enjoy it. You can play in a Normal or Expert mode and choose either a Timed or Relaxed Mode of difficulty which I believe is a new feature for Mystika. The object of this Match 3 game is to swap tiles to create a match of 3 or more identical tiles over all of the Gold cells to beat the level. You can earn up to three gold stars for each level, and I love the fact that there is a "restart" button available to allow you to restart the level anytime, even halfway through the level! As you progress, some of the tiles are obstructed with Earth, Planks, Chains, Double Chains, Metal, or Ice. You can earn 10 Trophy Achievements that are available in 7 different categories. Large Matches will earn a Powerup on the board such as Bombs, Spells and directional Rockets than will explode and destroy several surrounding tiles. The money you earn is used to construct buildings and repair bridges along your journey. Amulets that are discovered can be sold for Mystic Coins but the merchant usually requires other items before handing over the loot. As you progress, Bonus Power-ups become available to use once the charge, one of which Changes the shape of the board which may or may not be favorable. Some of the levels are Dig Levels where you make matches to dig through the earth tiles to find coins or resources. There are also Hidden Object Levels with variations such as Listed Items or Spot the Differences, to break up the monotony. From what I've played so far, I haven't come across any of the Battle Modes that were available in the last Mystika, but this is a quality Match 3 game and I'm hoping the developers don't make us wait another 4 years for the next release :) MYSTIKA SERIES LIST Title***Standard Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Mystika 1: Between Light and Shadow (September 3-2012) 3.5 2-Mystika 2: The Sanctuary (May 14-2014) 4.0 3-Mystika 3: Awakening of the Dragons (July 11-2016) 4.1 4-Mystika 4: Dark Omens (March 22-2020) n/a by: Unikgame
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In two minds to downlaod but glad I did This looked like yet another same-old match 3 game; however, after taking a chance on the game, I actually liked this one. It is a match 3 game but it has some extra bits along with it. The storyline is not great but the game play is quite fun. I played to the end of the demo and will use a freebie to purchase it.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NICE RELAXING GAME REVEW OF COMPLETED GAME If you feel like a nice relaxing Match 3 game to play, then this is for you. There is: * 160 levels to play * Normal and Expert modes * Time and Untimed modes * 10 Trophies The graphics are lovely and each tile is clear to see. The tiles fall well and you can make other matches while the tiles are falling. The aim for each level is to get 3 stars, with a maximum of 6 coins per level. You can restart the level again without any penalty or loss of life if you think you are getting nowhere fast. As well as Match 3 you have hidden object games and spot the difference. These are very easy to play. There is also the battle mode as well - about 3-4 times I think. As you move through the game, you can buy extra hearts for the battle. However, I didn't really need them because I was able to defeat the other side within a couple of minutes and only losing a couple of hearts. At the end of the game I had 190 coins left over. I thought there would be more to buy with the coins, but sadly not so. Overall, a nice easy game to play and comes recommended.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like it with reservations I own all the Mystika games including this and out of all four prefer 3. This follows same game play as previous games - matches of 3 or more tiles to accumulate gold to buy power ups, extra life on fight levels, free the luminos, hidden object etc BUT: PROS: As above same game play and nice visuals. CONS: Unlike 3 you accumulate coins very sloowly which is aggravating as opposed to 3 where you accumulated $200 on each level so faster ability to buy above. Have bought several extra life for fight scenes, however, am on level 73 and have only run into one. When making matches of 4 or more instead of getting the potion bottle which would eliminate tiles or the bomb even more - if you make a match of 4 or more for example on a pumpkin the pumpkin lights up and you have to make a 3 or more match to get it to explode. One gizmo in there if you land on it it could be a benefit of adding more tiles but liability of freezing tiles. They have one power up if clicked it adjusts the board to make it easier to make a match. So am recommending this with reservations.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful visuals, but the explosions! I loved the game for the look and the feel. thankfully it was not as dark as most games that seem to dominate big fish these days, i thought the game was pretty. only thing that made this a non-buy was the board clearing explosions. they physically hurt my eyes and it was time consuming figuring how to work around them.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HATE TO DISAGREE Although the story is cute and the graphics good I was able to complete most levels under 3 minutes -- not a challenge for me. The icons haven't changed in the series so kind of boring. Always try for yourself. Think beginners would enjoy.
Date published: 2020-05-23
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_31488, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystika 4: Dark Omens

Help Tenebria and Alrik stop an invasion of evils creatures in this magical match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.