Murder by Moonlight: Call of the Wolf

Murder by Moonlight: Call of the Wolf

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(290.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Carol has just gotten married and is looking forward to a wonderful life together with her husband, Jake. One day, however, Jake disappears while at the local gas station. Following his trail, Carol has reason to suspect foul play, but when the police refuse to investigate, she has no choice but to take matters into her own hands... Her journey takes an even darker turn when she uncovers evidence of a mythical beast that can’t possibly exist!

  • A dark mystery story
  • Enjoy challenging match-3 levels
  • Find hidden objects and gather clues
  • Follow Carol’s story across 5 chapters
  • 20 exciting upgrades

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1121 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Murder by Moonlight: Call of the Wolf

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(290.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Murder by Moonlight: Call of the Wolf is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is different enough and distracting fun Hard to find something a little different to pass the time with everyone holed up. This is fun and done well enough to want to keep playing, just bought the game. Appreciate BFG keeping everything going during challenging times.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good M3 there is a story to this game. a woman meets a guy and they get involved quickly. he goes missing one time and she can't find him. she finds his car at a gas station and starts to ask questions and finds out he had been arguing with the owner of the station who claims the guy killed his sister. you build up to get power ups. it doesn't take too long to build up. you get a part of the story when you finish a level (not a board).
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Story I really enjoyed the different elements of this game -- namely, match 3 (with your power-ups already supplied -- just make four or more to obtain); the hidden objects, the evidence board and the story line. The scenes were interesting with blue lights until you secure enough points and then the lights turn to white to examine the next set of evidence.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from YOU PLAY CAROL TO FIND YOUR HUSBAND JAKE I'm still making my way through the levels. I bought this game and the dragon game from the same developer yesterday. There are voiceovers (with dialogue) and you can play either timed or relaxed. The timer is very generous so far. This is a simple Match3 game with hidden object games which solves the clues you are looking for. There is an evidence board and each clue you find gets put on the board for you to look at. The graphics are very good and you can see the tiles clearly. There are tools you can use to help you break tiles, chains, get rid of the spiders, etc which are on the left side of the screen. I haven't used these yet because I haven't needed to, but I'm sure as the game gets harder, then these will come in handy. The game is a bit clunky and as I am a fast player I like the tiles to fall faster. I find I have to swipe the tiles a couple of times before anything happens, which I hate. Sometimes the tiles move well and other times I'm waiting impatiently. You can restart a game anytime if you feel like you're getting nowhere fast or get distracted without any penalty. The storyline is very easy to follow. Find out what happened to Jake. Do a hidden object game, get the clues and they go on the evidence board. Once you've solved the clues in that particular area, you move on. We are into Day 14 of complete Covid-19 lockdown and I'm working from home, so I bought these games to play in between work coming in. I have two computers and four screens on my desk, so if I have no email instructions or dictation to do, I play this game or the earlier dragon game. They don't need much thought process and just fill in a bit of time when I can't venture off too far from my desk (yeah, like where am I going to go - kitchen!) So, judging from the reviews, most people hated the game. I really don't mind it. Its challenging enough to keep me occupied and I like the music while playing it. I just wish the tiles moved faster.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Always demo as we are all different I am always saying this, everyone is different very similar to a food if you like,some love curries, some hate curries, that is fine. Don't let all the negative reviews put you off. I did not love this game but I enjoyed it and certainly found it way better than the previous game from the same Dev yesterday but most seemed to like it the other way around. I personally found this to be a bit faster and at least you could see all the power ups without having to mess about adding them and changing them all the time.. As someone whom has never played these series of games before I enjoyed it but it is not perfect and shows the importance of the reviews having said that use them as a guide and not fix it in your head that a game is rubbish or brilliant without trying it first .I now have this game and being stuck at home it is something to pass the time, would I get another in this series? No way ONE is enough, you need some variety in your life. Take care all
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting.....Different....... The first three reviews I read did not recommend this game. I. however, decided to give it a try because the hidden object games no longer interest me and I can't seem to get into any other games offered. This was not a cutesy game and suited more for adults. Pennmom always give in depth description of the game so read her review if you want more specifics of the game. But, as always, you will have to try the game to decide for yourself if it's a go for you. BTW, be safe everybody!
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its ok this is a ok game I wish they would come up with more games like Montezuma games I just bought this game because I had lots of free games hotwings out
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two duds in a row I don't like to write critical reviews, but am going to throw my 2 cents worth of thought into the ring today. I love love love most M3 games, but we have had two real duds in a row as the new daily game. If you've played one of these, you've played them all as far as the M3 game is concerned. The story changes, but the game play stays the same from game to game to game. Other reviewers have mentioned this also. When I heard the sound effects of yesterday's and today's new games in the brief introductory video, I knew immediately that I'd "been there, done that." There are so many other imaginative and challenging M3 games out there, so this one and the previous one are not worth the money or effort or even a game coupon. Some M3 games have put out a series of up to 8+ games and each one is better than the last because new ideas and features have been added to make it more fun and interesting and challenging. Those are the cream of the crop, but these past two are definitely "bottom feeders." Sorry to be so negative, but I'm really disappointed that these two M3's have been offered on consecutive days. Please, BF, spread the misery out a bit more over a longer period of time. I know there will be players who have never played M3's by this developer and they will probably enjoy the game, but for the developer to never have enough imagination to up their game, it's a "one and done deal" IMHO. These games give true meaning to the term "cookie cutter" games. A plea to the developer, please up your game in some fashion. As I said, if you have never played previous M3's from this developer, enjoy. But, you'll never need to buy another one because the game play stays the same the same the same - you get my drift.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'M NOT LYCAN THE REPETITIVENESS, REPETITIVENESS, REPETITIVENESS Since Big Fish decided to give us back to back, nearly identical Match 3 games by the same developer, who btw continues to spew out Match 3 games where only the names have been changed, I may as well just repeat my review, right? The Enthralling Realms, The Chronicles of, The Legend of Eratus, and today's game, all have one thing in common...everything! The only thing that changes is the Title, and the storyline, not cool, it makes me howling mad, I am not Lycan this one bit! Once again, this is a Swap type of Match 3 game, where you swap tiles to make matches of at least 3 identical elements, this time, howl-ever, the tiles are unappealing and cartoonish-looking. The tile selections don't seem very story-related either, and they didn't do their homework because everyone knows that Lycans or werewolves can only be killed by Silver bullets yet they chose Gold bullets as one of the tiles?? You must make matches over all of the Gold Cells, and make the required number of matches of each Element shown at the top of the screen. Elements inside of Bubbles, Morph (I think they appear when you make large matches, but I'm not positive) which allows you to pop the bubble when the desired element appears inside the bubble. There are the usual Obstructions of Chained or Double Chained Tiles that require one or two matches of whichever element is chained, and those infamous pesky Spiders (which has nothing to do with murder mysteries, werewolves, or missing people?) have returned to spin Webs over random tiles if they aren't removed by making matches under them. The webs can be removed by making matches with the tiles covered in webs. Some levels require you to drop items off the board by making matches under them as well. Large Matches of 4 or more tile, fills the Mana Meter, the larger the match, the faster the Mana Meter fills. Filling the Mana Meter charges the Power-ups, and any of the Power-ups can be chosen, but the Mana Meter must refill before using another Power-up. TOOLS (power-ups): *Axe: clears a 3 x 3 area of tiles and/or chains. *Flashlight: destroys all ties of the chose tile. *Taser destroys an entire horizontal line including chains. *Stun Gun: destroys an entire vertical line including chains. *Dynamite: destroys a large group of tiles and/or chains. *Magnifying Glass: destroys a single tile of choice. There are 5 Chapters and each chapter has 4 story progression upgrades (20 Upgrade Totals), and each story supposedly helps solve the "Missing Person" mystery by adding Evidence to a bulletin board. The Evidence is actually found by playing a Hidden Object Scene, not during the Match 3 game??? I was more impressed with yesterday's Match 3 game by this same developer, probably because I like stories about Dragons. I do enjoy solving mysteries, but this didn't actually involve solving anything, and the plot is very predictable. I disliked the characters, I hated the repetitive music, the tiles were about as unappealing as tile graphics get. As I stated yesterday, I purchased 3 of their Match 3 games and realized they have the same features, down to the same board layouts and I don't approve of developers who spew out one identical game after the next hoping to "catch" an unsuspecting player who hasn't yet caught onto their tactics!
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Someone Should Be Embarassed! No, really. Back to back games that are so similar that the developers should be hiding their heads in shame. And using the word developer to identify the people who brought us this copy of the same old/same old is very much a mistaken use of the word. There is nothing here in game play that you have not already seen this week. The best thing about the game was the music, which is not saying much. And somewhere the people responsible are hoping we will not notice how bad this is. Not happening. I can't recommend that you try this turkey for yourself as I'm not that cruel, but you can if you want.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me This is a no buy for me. The play is clunky when using either timed or relaxed mode. The music was good and the colors were good The story line is dreadful. Just awful. No really new concepts same match 3 bonuses, tools, game play. Feels like many other match 3 games but with the worst storyline I think I have encountered in a match 3 game.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We Need A Rotten Tomatoes Category! This game was a real stinker. Everything about it, IMO, was pretty lame. Very boring, the mystery theme may have been better as a HOPA, certainly did not make it as a Match 3. I found nothing in my 20 minutes of the demo that was even a mere glimmer of a fun werewolf mystery. The characters were dull and the spiders (as usual) were irritating! The real mystery here is...why did someone think this would be acceptable on BFG?
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me! Just another match 3 game that has a cheesy storyline, corny western music in a very short loop.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm mad about this game! I'm mad at myself that I didn't sample it first. It doesn't save your progress and the match three parts are not very good. Oh well, lesson learned.
Date published: 2021-04-26
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_31558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder by Moonlight: Call of the Wolf

Help Carol find clues to solve a dark mystery and locate her missing husband!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.