12 Labours of Hercules X: Greed for Speed Collector's Edition

12 Labours of Hercules X: Greed for Speed Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A hot summer day in a beautiful garden was going to be as relaxing and peaceful as ever… until a powerful wave tore through destroying everything in its path! What caused it? What kind of creature can move so fast that even the hero's sharp eyes can't see it? Hercules knows that he can't allow this beast to roam the land causing chaos in its wake, so he decides to challenge the creature. But he needs to catch up to it first!

Join Hercules on an ultrasonic quest through Ancient Greece. Face the unexpected consequences of brewing a magic potion, discover secret boosts, travel to snowy mountain peaks and warm sea shores: everything is possible when you’re moving at the speed of light! No time to lose - play Hercules X: Greed for Speed Collector’s Edition!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 224 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

12 Labours of Hercules X: Greed for Speed Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
12 Labours of Hercules X: Greed for Speed Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wait, Let Me Explain.... I like this game! I'm going to buy it (SE and on sale, mind you). Where's that puzzle piece?!! Click away at the flower beds, individual flowers, sheep and what have you and you might see some things. Don't worry, it's all there, somewhere. This one's subtly different which if you "grew up" with this series, you might have gotten a little comfy and resented some changes. I made myself adapt, so picking up the speed disks was, um, OK. I wouldn't miss them, however, if they were yanked from the next Herc. You can click away all hints and tutorials in the wrench-like settings--I managed a clean and clear playing field without un-needed distraction. I suggest to use your System pointer instead of the custom one, for more granular control. Music can also be adjusted away. Graphics are beautifully clear. They're great. And the challenge seems a bit more reasonable this time but I'm still in the demo. Try this game! Click in unusual places and see what comes up!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a Hercules game-- It's fun, although ol' Herc doesn't do all that much. There are puzzle tiles but many of them are very well hidden, some under water so you really have to look for the shape and the "H". You can still kill birds to get extra points. And now some of the flowers and bushes are extinguishable although I don't know if you gain anything by doing so. It's not the most challenging game available but it's at that Hercules level of challenge. And there are those "run faster" and "respawn (make things renew faster) buttons to collect. Nice to have a new TM game while I wait for my favorites to show up, just bought the CE too.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another winner I am used to getting 3 stars with this game, but not this time out. It was a typical Hercules game - have them all. I like the new way to find the puzzle piece, and am really happy about the hint arrows. Lord only knows where I might click without them..
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Version Much like the last game except in this version you have bonus buttons. You have puzzle piece on each level but this time they are hidden under thing, usually bushes that you have to click on to uncover. Each level has a puzzle icon that lets you know if you found the puzzle piece. The in game guide points the path to success, but not totally, sometimes you have to deviate from the path to find the best solution. The game has a hobby castle you can build but only in timed mode when you complete each level, just like in previous games. So you have casual, normal, and extreme modes with the last 2 being timed. I was able to complete all levels in normal mode, with some levels very difficult to beat and just in time. A couple gave me wrist lash. On the end levels there are easter eggs to find as you will find out, just look for the jar in the right hand column.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The return of the blue arrows Don't get me wrong this is a very good game but not as a CE. Wait for the SE. The previous game in this series had the same interactive guide which gives you dreaded blue arrows which basically tell you how to play the game and do it for you. Arrgh so not what I want and neither do others I suspect.. You get 10 extra levels for this CE, no proper strategy guide. It is very challenging but last game I waited for the se and found it a much better game, of course it is entirely up to you if you want to buy the CE but for me I will wait. Play the demo and see what you think
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh No..I have gone backwards I have always held this series quite beloved, but this offering has really disappointed me on quite a few levels. The new tutorial style of annoying blue arrows pointing at your next move as a substitute for a decent strategy guide is just really rubbing in how many features that made this series mighty have been lost. It may be innovative to make us garden and pick flowers in order to find the puzzle pieces, and it may be such to hide them under sheep or various other items, but to me it was just annoying. I got so distracted looking for the puzzle piece so I could get my value from the game and be able to complete the jigsaw puzzle levels that it took all the rhythm and enjoyment out of my gameplay. I had to go outside the game and find a 'puzze piece' walkthrough as there was one after I had been gardening for a few levels that was actually in the water. That's when I saw the next one was under a sheep!! Much too distracting clicking all around the screen and on every item to find them. With only wallpapers as the extra's and a few more levels, I don't see this offering as CE worthy at all. It is the least fun I have ever had with this once fantastic series. We deserve a stategy guide, choice of music and collectables we can find (even if told where) when the cost is double an SE offering The game IS ok.. but its quite hard on some levels, though I refuse to turn those horrible arrows on. Please developers, we let you know last time we did not like the arrows, but at least our puzzle pieces were able to be found, and you used to bother to put hidden objects in too. I still like the game but I have always loved it in the past. I want to smile and race the clock and have fun...not be clicky clacking all over the screen. I am holding back from recommend or not, because as a game its just ok..as a CE I do not think it is worthy.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CE or Not CE I really don't get the idea of a collector's edition for these types of games. "The Collector’s Edition includes bonus levels, an interactive guide, wallpapers and a rocking chair!" Wow! That is definitely worth paying twice as much for this version of the game. Not! Accordng to other reviewers the guide is pretty useless anyway. Plus points for the game - Exploding sheep and bushes /flowers disappear when clicked. Harder to find puzzle pieces (they are there just under or in something instead of usual hunt the puzzle pieces before starting the level. Has indicator in bottom left to show if piece found. Rapid spawn buttons which sometimes regenerate as do speed boosts. Negative points - gameplay is pretty much the same as other in series - not much has changed. Puzzle pieces are sometimes really difficult to find. Animation outside of the levels is non-existent. No real incentive to buy CE version. Only a few extras levels in the CE. All this is based on the Demo version of the CE. I will wait for the standard edition.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No relaxing factor here! Other reviewers have written about the hidden puzzle pieces, pop-up text boxes, and distracting blue arrows so I will mention my emotion response to this game. It felt hectic even in relaxed mode. I play games for the enjoyment. With the constant distractions popping up I couldn't get into any kind of rhythm or follow through on my original strategy. Very disappointing as I have thoroughly enjoyed all of the previous games in the series.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TAKE A SPEED-PILL TO MAKE YOU WICKED FAST LIKE HERCULES, SO YOU PICK ALL THE PRETTY FLOWERS Okay, I'm not implying that there's any kind of reality associated with a Time Management game, but this is a game with an animated super-hero that one can assume would attract gamers of a younger audience as well as adults. I'm also not implying that kids can't differentiate between reality and make-believe, but just for the sake of argument, can we agree that perhaps having everyone swallow a massive amount of giant speedballs in every level may not be sending the right message here? Fortunately, I'm probably one of the few people who always manages to see the humorous side in just about every situation thrown my way. Was I the only one who was rolling on the floor at the thought of Herc taking the giant speed pills whilst I was picking every daisy in site searching for a lousy puzzle rune as some cheesy elevator music was playing in the background? Other than being able to play in a Relaxed, Casual, or Expert Mode, that was about my only positive reflection of this game. On the second level, the tutorial pop-up texts were being over-ridden by dialog boxes which the developer must have thought was more important, or perhaps thought we really did swallow those large pills? I had to restart the level and literally had to pause the game when the tutorial box pop-up appeared, explaining about the hidden puzzle rune, just so I could read it, otherwise, the story dialog boxes would over-ride the explanation! In my opinion, that's a huge oversight! Now that my emotions are going through a full rollercoaster range between humor and confusion, annoyance joins the ride as a barrage of blue arrows keep redirecting my line of sight all over the screen. I can see if it were a gentle nudge to say "hey, don't forget to grab this cheese wheel that's the size of Herc's giant speedball just in case you may have missed it" but I'm talking about enough flashing arrows to make you want to grab a few speed pills and run as fast as you can towards the exit button....which is exactly what I did! Collector's Edition Extra's: 3 Bonus Levels, 9 Wallpapers, 6 Movie Cutscenes, Hidden Puzzle Runes to complete 5 Puzzles (Baking Bread-Microcosm-Dynamics-Pastoral Fun-The Lifter) 22 Trophy Achievements, NO Strategy Guide! 12 LABOURS OF HERCULES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-12 Labours of Hercules SE only (October 30-2013) 4.0 2-The Cretan Bull SE only (July 21-2014) 3.8 3-Girl Power SE only (January 4-2015) 3.9 4-Mother Nature (August 22-2015) 4.2 5-Kids of Hellas (January 23-2016) 4.3 6-Race For Olympus (November 1-2016) 4.2 7-Fleecing The Fleece (June 20-2017) 3.7 8-How I Met Megara (December 22-2018) 4.4 9-A Hero's Moonwalk (September 7-2019) 3.9 10-Greed For Speed (May 2-2020) n/a by: Zoom Out & Jet Dogs Studios
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Ripoff Don't waste your money. I own all the hercules games but this one Very disappointed! There are no puzzle pieces to be found and the game is so messed up it has a little blue flag to tell you where to make your next moves not sure what that is about, Hard pass on this one!
Date published: 2020-05-02
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_31473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

12 Labours of Hercules X: Greed for Speed Collector's Edition

Help Hercules catch the fastest creature in the land and put a stop to its wave of destruction in his latest strategy adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.