Cursed House 8

Cursed House 8

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(89.37 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In the latest Cursed House adventure, gather up your courage and press on to the haunted mansion on the hill and rid it of evil spirits. The residence, once magnificent, has long since fallen to the domain of malevolence. The spirits that reside there care for nothing but the power of the Amulet. Gather the mysterious coins scattered around the mansion to recharge the amulet and use its power to banish the spirits once and for all!

  • 100 new match 3 levels!
  • New game mechanics!
  • New bonus game!
  • Solitaire, Find the Difference and Hidden Object
  • Cursed House 7

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 105 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed House 8

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(89.37 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cursed House 8 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great M3 it's like the other ones in the series. i have liked all of them. i played on casual and used the no time limit level.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CURSED HOUSE 8 WOW THIS IS SO MUCH BETTER NEW THINGS TO DO, STILL LITTLE HARD BUT A RELAXED MODE FANTASTIC JOB FINALLY GREAT GAME .
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shows what can be done with match 3 I love most of the Cursed House / Laruaville / Spellarium games - they really push the envelope of match 3 games. The only criticism I have of this one, which I've also found in some others, is that some levels rely too much on creating lightning bonuses to remove a tile that can't be accessed any other way. I particularly like the card solitaire mini games - free cell solitaire is rare, and I do wish they would develop a complete game of this! Keep up the good work
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiendishly Challenging I love it. I have all the Cursed House games. This is more challenging than the previous ones. There were some new twists and you actually have to THINK to finish these levels! It took me more than one day, but I did finally banish the evil spirits. Please, more Cursed Houses.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite of this series They got this one right! While all of the cursed house games are good as match 3's go, the developers added some extras this time around, and the hints can be easily turned off for a completely decent level of challenge. Hooray! Very refreshing to see that something in it's 8th rendition can be something more than just another rehash of the old. Good job guys.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappoints! Always something new! Always challenging! Always greatness! Thanks so much for this game. I'm sad to be at the end and am looking forward to the next.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Cursed House yet The developers somehow find new and challenging ways to design individual rooms with newer and more interesting problems for the player to conquer to move on to the next room. I have all 8 of the Cursed House games and each one is a true winner. More than just the usual march three boards that we're all familiar with, but NEW ways to stretch your mind. I LOVE this series and can't wait for number 9. Hurry up, guys. Hehehe
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short Review LOVED IT!! Completed,. Finally. I enjoy a challenge. Played on difficult and timed. Levels were not impassable but, some took over a dozen attempts - just figuring out what order to do things in. Then maybe a couple more to not run out of time. Keep them coming. Brain's active. NOTE: I also only play difficult and HO's on challenge.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!! What a fun game! I have several of the Cursed House games and Spellarium,etc and I like them all but this one.... Wow!! It is really a challenge. There is one way to solve it and you have got to figure it out. This game was sometimes frustrating but super fun. Just have to keep going to the end. Loved it.!! Ready for some more like this one.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game overall! I always have loved this game by the developer. Cleverly done each time. I do like this version....however too much of the fire and I definitely do not like the bug mini game..always skip it. There is no story line so that is why I gave it one star. Otherwise I am enjoying this game and if I cannot figure out how to get move on to the next stage I let it sit and come back the next day. Great brain challenge to say the least.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only enjoyable for the 'gifted' M3 player This is an extremely clever M3. In fact its too clever for me to actually enjoy. I know some just love this game amongst the type of games this developer produces, but as always the most difficult to get through, this one had me feeling brain boggled by level 8. I had chosen 'easy' with no impassable levels, but reached this one and half way through the pop ups said 'it would have been better if you had opened the chest first level is now impassable' whilst the replay button flashed at me. Now I don't mind repeating, but I find that it was often also very hard to actually make the matches in the first place. You know you need a rocket (match 5) or shield but the tiles just don't go that way! I did find when I repeated most levels the fall seemed kinder to me second time around? But on the 'impassable' level I was still reeling from the 'new' mini game where a ladybug has to push diamonds into marked slots on a board. Getting her to face the right way was a challenge let alone moving the diamonds. Yes its a game, and yes its a challenge. But this was just all too much brain drain for me to actually enjoy myself, and I don't think that I am really too bad most times. I find the 'siblings' of this game much more fun and doable. At least you can skip! I absolutely know that there would be many out there who hanker for this series and the immense challenge it always brings with it and I take my hat off to you. But for me, the 'average' player... its just too hard! I hope you have more luck (or brain power) than I..and enjoy what of course is a very well constructed game, but sometimes developers can limit the market when they get just too clever for the enjoyment factor. I was playing on casual..not even expert. I wont recommend or not as the game is good...playing it not so? Good luck..play the demo and see how you go. Cheers!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game Misnamed - Should be Cursed House 1 This was a truly disappointing game. When you can finish the levels in 1/2 to 2/3 the allowed moves, it's not an 8, its a 1! I'm going to replay it in the more difficult mode to see if it's anymore of a challenge, but I seriously doubt it. In addition, the levels have an annoying way of repeating the same technique over and over. I think the authors got tired of dreaming up new things and just wanted to get this published. The one thing I did like was the bug-and-diamond puzzles. While not particularly challenging, it was new and a bit fun.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing New Or Clever I am so bored with the Cursed House games. Everything is always the same, with just a very slight tweak if any. I just don't care for them anymore, don't see the point of spending $$ on something I already own 7 times over. Admittedly, the challenge is very strong, the colors and sounds are great. However, I find the same old mini games too easy. It all comes down to being just another example of laziness on the part of the devs, which is most often the case with the games being released these days. The new trend, it seems! Upon completing most of the demo I can say, if you have never experienced Curse House before or never tire of it, you will love this new installment. Embrace the hope of a bright tomorrow....
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok It really sucks that there wasn't mahjong in this game. I always looked forward to it. Otherwise ok game. A few new touches.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Virtually impossible very quickly This is my first in this title series and I liked it a lot up until level 10, which is impossible to get past. To add to the frustration there are no forum discussions or walk throughs. Can anyone point me in the right direction?
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not liking this one This is my first review (I think, don't hold me to that). I have really liked most of the games I have found here, and have loved some of the previous CH games. This one, not so much. I don't like some aspects of this new one -- the fire bricks especially. It seems (at least to me) that the fire aspect has been overdone in the levels I have done so far. I also despise the hints popping up all the time. It is not a relaxing game experience, which is what I'm looking for. It's very intrusive and not needed. Other games in the series have this also and it spoils the game. Makes me anxious to find what to do before it pops up. I think that CH 3 and 4 are the best. They just seemed to go down the tubes after that. Won't be buying this one (even with the BOGO).
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save your money Some difficulty, especially lvl 10. Though it is honestly a waste of money...like the horror movies from the 80s that come out with a sequel with the same formula that all the other previous versions had.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Series is My Least Favorite of All Match 3 Match 3 games are my favorite, but there are so few good new ones that I really wanted to like the Cursed House series. They seem very similar to Spellarium and Lauraville, but these are much more tedious and labor intensive without a fun factor. The game screens are busy and unattractive and the need for constant repetition in having to repeat essentially the same movements for each new area on the board that needs clearing is just annoying. Game strategy is very confusing (especially if you haven't played the earlier versions), so I tried Casual mode. But that added so many powerups that mutate regularly that it made it more boring. But, there were so many great reviews that I will give it one more try. Maybe you just need to be more familiar with this type of game to enjoy it.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh I used to like these games, but this one has the stupid fire challenge in every level. It's very frustrating at not at all fun. I think I will stick to my old games. At least they don't add any stress to an already stressful time.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impassable levels on the "Easy" option I have all of the Cursed House's, 1-8. I just downloaded this today and loved the first 9 levels. Level 10, even when I followed the blue "Hint" button up top doing EXACTLY what it asked me to do in exactly that order, became impassable no matter what I did. There is no walkthrough that I can watch, here or on Youtube. Easy is supposed to mean EASY!!!
Date published: 2020-05-22
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_31729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed House 8

In this latest match-3 adventure, gather up your courage and press on to the haunted mansion on the hill and rid it of evil spirits.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.