Build-a-Lot: Big Dreams

Build-a-Lot: Big Dreams

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(230.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Even the smallest community harbors big dreams. Each one is looking for someone like you to help them build neighborhoods, improve homes, or add parks and services. There are more than just houses to build, you will oversee each town’s commerce and entertainment too. It’s a big job to fulfill big dreams, but don’t worry, community leaders will be there to help you get started. Race to finish quickly and get the highest rating or take your time and finish exactly the way you want, because they are your dreams too!

  • 50 levels spanning 6 different neighborhoods
  • 15 structures to build including houses, parks, and services
  • Use the “Flip House” feature to quickly raise money
  • Complete optional goals to earn Bonus Points
  • Build-a-lot World

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 274 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Build-a-Lot: Big Dreams

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(230.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Build-a-Lot: Big Dreams is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A challenge I've always enjoyed the Build-A-Lot games. The add-ons over the series have always made sense and I like that they continue to be present in new releases. This game is the hardest I've played of the series. No easy 3-stars here. And, I find I have to replay to achieve the Bonus goals. My only complaint -- I've played Level 16 four times and still don't see the gnome. I think it's missing. I had my son stand behind me and scan the screen while I played and he didn't see it either. If you're new to TM games or even to the BAL series, I would suggest starting with one of their other games before tackling this one.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Misses on fun Much of the game play is like prior installments of the series, so it's pretty much as expected. A few little flashy new bits (the annoying gnome that pops up, the spinning wheel), but nothing that really alters the game play (though it is nice to be able to cash in those points for cash on the cash-stingy levels). I do like being able to continue past the end of the timer to complete goals. Unfortunately, that's all the "casual mode" that exists here--there is no true casual mode which allows you to build up the location the way you would like with just the goals of a certain dollar amount and appeal. I very much miss that mode, as sometimes level goals just seem really bizarre. I do not like the very realistic "mayors" who pop up in the bubbles--the blinking eyes just seem rather disturbing. I preferred the more cartoon-like images in prior versions that didn't blink at me. I also do not care for the lack of profiles so you can't just re-play the game (or multiple people in the house get their own profile) without having things like the special goals unavailable on a replay. It really diminishes the replay value for me.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing New ... But ... Good Time-waster I've played all of the Build-a-lot games. I have to agree, this one does not have anything new to offer. But, with the new normal of staying at home, it's an OK time-waster. If you have not tried any of the B-A-L games, it's a pretty good building-strategy-time management game. If you played other B-A-L games, you might find this boring. My recommendation -- give it a try and you decided.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lack of profiles I have all the previous B a L games and enjoy playing them several times over time. This one has no profiles so you cannot start over with a blanc slate. Once you have played the bonus that's it. Nor can anyone else in the house play his/her own game. The timer is unrealistic but you can continue playing when it runs out. Pity, I was really excited when I saw that there was another B a L but all in all I am disappointed.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointing I totally love the build a lot series-have everyone of them so immediately purchased this when it came out. What a let down. It's just horrible. Even with the new additions of flipping houses and the gnome adding money it's like a kid version with cartoonish graphics (colourful but juvenile) and the game play is nothing new. I never play relaved but there's no opportunity for that and if the time runs out yes you can continue but what benefit is there for getting gold stars (like on the other versions).
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confusing for newbies and timer too short Unbelievably this is the first time I have played this series and although fairly good instructions I was confused and did not realise when the time ran out by pushing continue you can carry on the same level. I thought as in a lot of other games that continue meant to go on to the next level. Maybe its an age thing but I struggled with that.. I now understand that you can continue if you fail to beat the timer but I find this timer very unrealistic and extremely short to get 3 stars. I feel this sort of game needs an untimed level at least where you can play at your own level without messing about running out of time and having to press continue. This game is not for me but it could have been if only for an untimed level
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same as the other ones but for the music The game is the same as any of the previous ones, the only difference is the music. There are two different pieces playing at the same time, but in contradicting beats. It's a bit like standing in the middle of fun fair trying to dance a waltz and it drove me insane. I only got through the trial by turning it off. Other than that there is really no difference, apart from a garden gnome that will give you extra points.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MY DREAMS ARE BIGGER NOWADAYS I did enjoy the Build-A-Lot: Mysteries edition game at first but after a while it does get kind of repetitive, buying and selling houses, and eventually, all the upkeep and maintenance begin to seem like real-life chores. Honestly, I'm not seeing anything different in this version, the goals are the same, the features are the same, the houses are the same, heck, Elizabeth hasn't aged a single day in six years, and I have to avoid looking at her because she does this creepy eye blinking movement that looks like some kind of SOS or subliminal message. What is she trying to tell me, is she in trouble, is there a cat-burglar in the house I'm about to enter? Is the house I'm about to purchase full of black mold? Is she blinking some type of morse-code...send-help-build-a-lot-big-dreams-Tudor-stat! Basically, this is a strategy game and not really a Time Management game as the synopsis states. You are tasked with various level goals which usually involves Buying and Selling a specified number of Houses and earning a specified amount of income, which can be accomplished by several different methods. You can construct Houses and eventually various buildings on empty lots. When you click on the empty lot, you'll then choose which house (or building to construct) such as Rambler, Farmhouse, Tudor, Modern, Villa, or Mansion (the bigger the house, the bigger the income) which sends the construction crew to the site. You'll need to order supplies using the Materials Tab in increments of 100-50,000 units and you'll need to hire extra workers as well. Some Houses and Buildings are already built and when they go on the market they can be purchased for the asking price or the price can sometimes be negotiated. Some houses and buildings may be better served by being demolished to make way for a larger more valuable property, especially if something doesn't add value to the neighborhood because curb appeal is important! Houses can be upgraded up to 3 times, and each upgrade ups the rent. The goal is to make the interior of the house worthy enough to get top dollar as a rental property and when flipping houses, you want to give the outside of the houses as much curb appeal as possible with fresh paint, and eventually, landscaping which actually requires building a Garden Center first, however, the Garden Center needs to be constructed away from the houses because it will drive down the value of the neighborhood, so this is where the Strategy comes into play...it's a more complicated game than it appears! BUILD-A-LOT SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating 1-Build-A-Lot 1 (June 18-2008) 4.2 2-Build-A-Lot 2: Town of the Year (September 27-2008) 4.6 3-Build-A-Lot 3: Passport to Europe (November 17-2008) 4.4 4-Build-A-Lot 4: Power Source (August 12-2009) 4.4 5-Build-A-Lot: The Elizabeth Era (July 14-2010) 4.5 6-Build-A-Lot: On Vacation (September 7-2011) 4.3 7-Build-A-Lot: Fairy Tales (June 6-2012) 3.9 8-Build-A-Lot: Mysteries 1 (July 16-2013) 3.6 9-Build-A-Lot Mysteries 2 (June 18-2014) 4.1 10-Build-A-Lot: Big Dreams (May 26-2020) n/a by: HipSoft Games
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Play casual" button? Nope! I have been waiting for this game for almost 2 years. Where is the "play casual" button? And is no fun without relaxed mode.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No relaxed mode? Not for me. I haven't played this type of game for a very long time. Thought this one might be fun. Nope. No option to play in relaxed mode. I do not play games that stress me out trying to make X goal before time runs out. I play games for fun. This game is not fun.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I liked the older games better I don't care for this latest version. The spinning wheel that really means nothing, the gnome, they don't add anything to the game. They don't give you enough industrial lots, and I don't care for the house flipping. The goals are next to impossible, I never had problems with the other games. A real disappointment
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Enough Time! I've always hated that the Build-A-Lot games don't have a "relaxed" mode. Only the first two of these games were actually any fun. As always they have made the timers so short that you can't possibly do what is required to pass the level without playing that level 5 or 6 times and having a lot of luck. At least you don't have to buy the building plans this time. If you don't mind coming out of a game jittery, aggrivated, and frustrated, then you should have fun with this. Personally... I'd give it a hard pass... unless they come up with a "relaxed" version.
Date published: 2020-05-29
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_31753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Build-a-Lot: Big Dreams

Every community has big dreams and you are the one to make them happen!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.