Maze: Sinister Play Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Maze: Sinister Play Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(457.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games brings you the latest chilling chapter in the Maze series!

WARNING: This horror game features moments of psychological terror that some may find distressing. It is not for the faint of heart.

You're more than excited for a fun road trip with your best friends. But things quickly take a terrifying turn when you're kidnapped by a pair of eerie children! Not only do you find yourself trapped in an abandoned school, but an old ghost roams the halls bent on burning everything to the ground! Things are never quite what they seem, and it's up to you to defeat a long-forgotten evil to escape with your life. Do you have what it takes? Find out in this spine-tingling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Can you save your best friends in the Bonus Game?
  • Unlock the Ultimate Hidden Object Puzzle!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and earn achievements!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, screensavers, music, concept art, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 688 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Maze: Sinister Play Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(457.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Maze: Sinister Play Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo Mad Head! Bellissimo! This was by far the best game I've played in yonks. It was gripping and imaginative from the start to very last line. Literally! Unlike say Redemption Cemetery, each sequence featured not only a different character and scenario but a different central conception, such as the 2nd chapter where you have to navigate the 'real life' and 'nightmare' version of a scene. Throughout, there were continual twists and turns. The tension never relaxed for a moment. And to top it off, a Bonus Game that was as strong and essential as the main game. This restored my flagging faith. Loved it!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy good I made the mistake of trying to play this with headphones on. I'm not squeamish. In fact, I love this stuff. But the headphones made things a little too intense. That's how good it was. I only played the demo version but I really want to buy this and play it to the end.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mad Head hits it out of the dark with this game! I really enjoyed this game and I'm so glad I purchased the CE edition because the bonus game ties everything up nicely. The first game in a long time that I just didn't want to stop playing. I did get a bit confused during the last story but that's more because I kept forgetting I needed to put on those darn glasses. Which in a weird way made the game last longer and made it more fun. I loved the hidden object scenes the puzzles not my favorite part of any game, were a hit or miss so I played some I skipped some. All and all I had a very good time playing this spooky little game.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twins Rule!! Normally I do not care for horror type games but this one is really good. The story line is interesting with a twist at the end of the main game. It has great atmosphere. The hidden object games are challenging including the morphing objects in both the HOS & in each scene of the game. Enjoyed the puzzle games they were different and fun to play. I played the trial first and within minutes I knew I would buy the game!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best in a long time First time in 9 years leaving a review. I loved it. I haven't enjoyed a game this much since Ravenhurst. The game was enough, complex enough, and the games challenging enough to make me write this review. I plan to replay it and I NEVER do that!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy challenging game!! I'm not a scary game fan but this was a super creepy challenging and interesting game. You really have to think about your next step and I got quite lucky with a few of the choices, only died twice lol. so many things can go terribly wrong if you take a wrong step or make a bad decision. love the puzzles extras. Bonus game was just as intense. Well thought out game.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has me hooked Those that know me know I am not a great hopa player.I get bored very quickly but not with this. If you are not up for a bit of scaring then this is not for you, of course try the demo but just be a bit weary. They do warn you about this. I am always on the look out for something different and find this fits.It has enough pull to keep me interested and all I wanted to do was carry on. I like the way that you can totally set the level you wish to play at, adjusting hint times etc , everything really so you can set the game how you wish to play it. The hog scenes which are usually what bore me very quickly are a joy and for me to say that is a rare thing. For the more hardened Hog experts then maybe too easy but for me it provides me with enough challenge. I am more into the puzzles and am enjoying them. I completely recommend this game. The devs have put a lot of hard work in to this game and if only others put the same effort in to their games, oh boy would we all be happy.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELCOME BACK OLD FRIEND :) Completed Game approximately 6.0 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & Bonus Chapter 21 Scene Locations +7 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate Maze: Subject 360 was a game that broke all the rules, it was creepy, it was the kind of game that proved that MHG possessed skills no other developer was capable of at the time. They took advantage of unusual visual graphics, they were able to make a connection between the character and the player and they didn't use all those cliche tasks that have become second nature. But then they lost their way and became just another developer with just another average game, a game just like those other developers. Now I'm not saying this game is as epic as Subject 360, they fell a little short at pushing the envelope when they were SO CLOSE, (why, did you chose to back down guys?) I suspect they wanted to dip their toes to see just how far they could go with it?? Welcome Back Home old friend, THIS is the Mad Head I have been waiting patiently for. This is why MHG's was always one of my favorite developers. It is games of this caliber that other developers should strive to achieve! Morphing Objects/Collectibles (CE version only) Each of the 28 Scenes, throughout the Main Game and Bonus Chapter, has a Morphing Object and Collectible Gemini Sign. The collectibles are rather large but the morphs are very challenging to spot! There is also a Morphing Object in all of the Hidden Object Scenes, (19) some are fairly obvious, some not so much. Any missed Hidden Object Scene Morphs can be picked up by playing replaying the HO's in the extra's menu, which also allows you to better your star or accuracy score. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 19 Hidden Object Scenes, +4 HOP's in the CE Bonus Chapter. This is the one area that MHG's shined, the HO scenes were colorful and located in interesting locations. I found some of the objects to be challenging to spot because objects weren't blatantly obvious, they did a wonderful job blending items into the scenery. There are a lot of different variations such as Silhouetted Shape Finds, Matching Pairs Finds, Interactive & Listed Item Finds, Symbol Finds (MHG loves their symbols!) Swatches Finds, Multiples Finds and Find & Replace as well. Each of the Main HO Scenes has a Morphing Object that can be picked up within the CE Extra's menus as well. Mini-Games: There are 28 Mini-Games +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter. I really enjoyed them because there were a lot of mechanical type puzzles which are my favorite type, and almost all of the puzzles were available in an Easy or Hard difficult mode. In this CE version, there is an Ultimate Jigsaw Puzzle available where you can complete 3 Jigsaw puzzles as well after completing the game. Bonus Chapter: (CE version only) They're back! It's time to battle those evil twins again, bwahahaha, everyone loves creepy kids, right? This is an average-length chapter taking place over 7 additional scene locations with 4 Hidden Object Scenes and 7 Mini-Games. There are 4 Hidden Object Scene Morphs, 7 Scene Morphing Objects, and 7 Collectible Gemini's. After completing the CE Bonus Chapter, you can access the Ultimate Jigsaws and access the Character Pictures. Collector's Edition Extra's: 12 Wallpapers, 4 Concept Art Pictures, Character Pictures, 10 Music Soundtracks, 11 Achievements (6 available in 3 categories) 19 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 28 Collectible Gemini Signs, 28 Scene Morphing Objects, 19 HOP Morphing Objects, an Ultimate Jigsaw Puzzle, 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. MAZE SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Subject 360 (August 1-2015) 4.6 2-The Broken Tower (October 8-2016) 4.1 3-Nightmare Realm (August 12-2017) 3.9 4-Stolen Minds (June 23-2018) 3.2 5-Sinister Place (June 20-2020) n/a by: Mad Head Games
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted the game to keep going and going ... I was astonished and jaw-dropped to see another episode of the fantastic series "Maze". Man, I jumped on that Buy button in a heartbeat, forget the demo! Mad Head Games is one of the very best creators and developers out there - their games are always buttoned up, never sloppy - but if there was an Oscar for games, I'd be hard-pressed to choose between this incredible story with its follow-up Bonus Game and Maze: Subject 360. This is the first time in a VERY long time that I have been so engaged with the character and game play that I was reluctant to make the next move for fear of what would happen if I did. I went so far as to hunt around for alternative ways to get from point A to point B. I don't play the Casual option, but I am certain things are laid out beautifully for beginners who are just now learning the ins and outs of these types of games (Hidden Object / Adventure). As for those of us who enjoy a good challenge, GO FOR IT! This Maze episode is a dream come true for Advanced and Expert. Yikes! Those few times when I caved and used a Hint (I played Advanced on this one), there was no Duh factor. My reaction was "Really?! THAT'S what you wanted me to do?" I could have kept playing for days, never knowing what was going to happen next, but alas. All good games must end too soon.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mad Head Knows How To Get My Attention! Just add evil children and creepy dolls and I'm scared before the action ever gets going! lol. This is a terrific game for providing that edgy feeling of anticipation while being caught up in the adventures of three very scary stories. Mad Head was very creative with their ideas for this game dealing with nightmare worlds. Subject 360 was spectacular, IMO the rest of the Maze series kind of fell into that "just another game" abyss. Today's "Sinister Play" is proving to be of the same caliber as that first great release and I was eager to purchase it. The demo was really fun and the game gets better and better as it progresses. I'm loving every minute of it, about midway now, hope it is a long game for me. I usually take my time to savor every little detail of the scenes. The graphics and colors are superb and really reflect the scary story theme. Sounds and voices are good, the music doesn't usually effect me unless it is not appropriate to the story or it's just plain old bad. I absolutely love all the HOGs so far, great variety and very interactive. The puzzles vary in challenge and haven't had to skip any yet. Lots of collectibles and morphs, every scene including HO scenes providing that extra fun challenge. I super appreciate the collectibles indicator...a wonderful feature I wish every developer would include in their games. I'm expecting the BC to add another leg of adventure to this fun game. Everything I have encountered in "Sinister Play" is quality entertainment and the game has been running glitch free on my PC. Hopefully Mad Head will continue to bring their creative talents to Big Fish in fun-filled games with the extra content that justifies the cost of a CE.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't play bonus chapter in the dark! I totally agree with those who say that it is not at the same level as Subject 360, But it is close, very close. The best tribute I can give this game is when my late teen daughters (twins, btw), tried it their verdict was: not in the evening, mum! If the youngsters are uneasy with the level of creepiness, it is good! And beware, the best staff comes after the demo, which is rear!
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Story and Well-Paced Game Play Well done, Mad Head Games! Also, thank you for a bonus chapter that adds another perspective to the main game. For me, this game was great fun and stands on its own in the Maze series (as I think it should). Every HOP, mini-game/puzzle was integrated with the storyline so game play was smooth. I was never sure just what would happen, and there are choices the player makes to move the story along, which always adds more to a game (at least for me). As for the Bonus Chapter, it is one of the best I've played. My preference is for these chapters to add more to the main game, which this game does beautifully. I purchase the CE for these extra chapters so I pay particular attention to them. As always, try the demo.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok so this is excellent I am a almost daily player of big fish games it has become my hobby for the past 4 or 5 years and this game was a very pleasant surprise. As I'm sure every regular player here knows these games can get a bit cookie cutter although honestly that doesn't bother me because I sometimes find the repetitiveness and vibrant imagery relaxing it was a treat to play a game that required me to do more than go through the motions. The seek and use objects were creative and didn't fit together like the normal status quo and you had to use more of the little grey cells to get objects put together especially skipping back and forth between scenes. The mini games were also a nice change of pace and a bit different. I also thought the storyline was really interesting and definitely kept my attention. Bravo Madhead games they are not usually my go to but after this I will pay more attention to new releases from this developer.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will not be disappointed I really enjoyed the Maze games especially this great storyline, awesome graphic, jumps here and there but overall I couldn't stop playing it had to keep going. Recommend get the collectors edition a bonus must play to continue the story.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Im so happy that you have finally put out some games worth playing, I haven't had a good one for months, this game really holds you attention, and Its really creepy. Just what I like, so keep it up please, I need more games worth my monthly fee.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maze is back!! This game could easily be one of the best games of 2020, it definitely ups the ante in regards to the psychological horror that the maze series is known for. While it doesn't quite reach the heights of subject 360 it is still an absolutely brilliantly terrifying game. The soundtrack and visuals in this game are spot on, especially the visuals as these actually surprised me with how great quality they were!! The storyline is easily one of the best compared to other maze games. The puzzles and hidden object scenes are great! I would definitely recommend this to anyone in need of a horror fix! This game is Mad Head at their twisted best :)
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Finally. A game seriously worth playing.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAMP OUT IN A WORLD OF SCARY TALES AND NIGHTMARES IN ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 43 pages (My Time: 7 fun-filled hours) Play Sophie along with her friends, Dario and JP, as they travel to a campsite for a fun-filled weekend. However, this sojourn will take a detour, taking them to another reality, a wasteland filled with nightmares, operated by twins. These little monsters feed off the fears of others in this world. This alternate reality is created by your own scary tales. Now each of you will have to survive the worlds created from each other’s stories. What a fantastic game! Welcome to a land filled with the scary stuff nightmares are made of. This game is filled with creepy dolls, clowns, and black- eyed evil children (in this case, white-eyed twins) A host of monsters abound in this world. The story is well-written, consisting of three tales set against the backdrop of the world of scary stories. This developer has provided some creative touches in this game. There are choices between two actions in dealing with certain situations within the game. Choose the wrong one and you die (but you can replay it!) The player can also play the chapters dealing with the scary tales in any order they wish. The graphics provide an eerie ambiance to the game. The pace is excellent. The three tales breaks up any monotony in the game. There are also plenty of activities to keep the game exciting. I have become fairly jaded to the scare factor; however, in this game I jumped out of chair in one scene from the abandoned polar station. I was not expecting that scary moment! This game for me, was pure joy to play. This genre will not appeal to everyone; however, if you like creepy, scary stories, this game may send chills up your spine. There are two collectibles, morphing objects, and the sign for Gemini. There is one of each in every scene. I found most easy to locate; however, some are well-hidden within the scenes. There is an indicator at the bottom of the screen indicating if the collectibles have been found. At the end of the game, there are three jigsaw puzzles and an ultimate HOP scene which can be played. You can replay the HOP scenes but not the mini-games. Again, I loved this game but would have rather replayed the mini-games than the HOP scenes. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Play Sophie who is now married. When her husband leaves for a short jaunt, she receives a call for help via her radio. She opens the portal to the nightmare world again and is off on another adventure. You must once again battle the twins. Be prepared for a surprise ending as well – one which could be somewhat unsettling for Sophie. This a wonderful addition to the game. There are six (6) mini-games and four (4) HOP scenes. MECHANICS: • Five (5) levels of play including a customized version. • 11 achievements. (Some with 3 parts) • Collect 28 morphing objects and 28 Gemini signs. One of each in every scene. • Collect 19 morphing objects within each of the HOP scenes. • Replay 19 HOP scenes • You will receive pictures of all the characters upon completion of the game • Play 3 jigsaw puzzles and the Ultimate HOP scene upon completion of the game • 12 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences There are nineteen (19) HOP scenes and all can be replayed. At the end of the game you can assess the accuracy and time spent in playing each one. They are creatively designed and very interactive. Most of the scenes are lists of items and silhouette; however, there are storybook scenes, replacement of objects within a scene, and searches for a specific number of the same item. All have a morphing object within them. I found some difficult to locate. There are twenty-eight (28) mini-games. Some are incredibly easy such as entering a number code for a lock; however, there are some challenging ones as well. For the first time, this developer has offered an option to play some mini-games in either an “easy” or “hard mode. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: (E=Easy; H=Hard) A. E/H Repeat a sequence of keys given on a piano. 3X B. Rope puzzle. In this case, move human organs attached to strings so the strings do not overlap C. Gear puzzle. Place gears into the proper position so they mesh D. Assembly puzzle. Move three dials to choose 3 designs which, when combined, create a given symbol on a token. E. Sequence puzzle. Click on the eyes of several skeletons until all are lit up. F. Maze puzzle. Maneuver through a maze by landing on spots which open and close doors. Figure out the correct order to get through to the other side. G. Sequence puzzle. Click on buttons in proper sequence to turn off a series of lights on a grid. H. E/H Shoot to monster. Rotating tiles puzzle. Clear a path for two balls to fall into a circular maze by rotating the four circles in each one. BONUS CHAPTER: I. Assembly puzzle. Move arrows up and down and sideways to combine two images to create a third on a TV screen J. Moving tiles puzzle. Move six tiles on a 3 x 3 grid so that each row has the same tiles. K. Matching puzzle. Match up pairs by uncovering cards.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be afraid Finally a decent game is before us. Kind of a sketchy beginning but as you get into the story it grabs hold and won't let go. HO's are challenging although some are a little, dare I say, a little overdrawn in that the developer hid some of the objects a little too well and, for me at least, I had to use some hints for fear my time would run out. Good graphics and characters. They actually looked and sounded like real people. I definitely recommend this game and will put it on my buy list.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on Demo NOTE: read warning. It does have some interesting and some may say disturbing scenes. There are a lot HOP's and some items are hard to see but they are not easy which is great. They should have a bit of challenge and this game does. You do have to fight your way through some of the cut scenes. I wish they were a bit shorter. However, this is a good game. There are a variety of challenges which is good.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I REALLY wanted to give this 5 stars... but... Maze: 360 was a masterpiece (IMHO). I've replayed it several times. The other games in this series are good, but they just didn't measure up to the first one. I had really high hopes for this one though. The demo was creepy, although not as chilling as it could have been. I wanted jump scares, creepy child laughter, and (a little) gore. Personally, the storyline didn't make much sense and left a lot of unanswered questions (which MIGHT be answered in the probable sequel). The bonus story helped and was pretty good. I will say that there were some parts of the story I did not expect, which as a nice surprise. The puzzles were fairly simple, but the HOPs (in which there are A LOT... THANK YOU!!!) were harder than most games offer. The collectibles are hard to find in the HOPS, but easy within the scenes. As for the game itself, the graphics were very good, especially when going back and forth with the magic glasses. I will say that there is A LOT of going back and forth with the magic glasses, but it goes by quickly. Voice overs were very good too! I do recommend this game, especially the CE version as it adds to the storyline. Maybe the Devs can make a "Maze: 460" game and reintroduce those characters again? OH! And whoever did the homage to "Xena: Warrior Princess" in one of the HOPS... THANKS! See whether you can find it!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Tale of Monster Children I've liked all the games in this series, including this one. The plot line gets a little foggy at the end of the prime game. This is not as scary as other games in the series--I wish it could be. It seems like a lot of developers are scaling back the horror. Maybe a rating system would help. Especially the first game had me practically jumping out of my seat, this did have suspenseful scenes, but I felt the horror level was diluted. If they do another one of these I hope that make it as scary as the earlier entries in the series.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing Special This hidden object adventure is just "OK" , but nothing very special. It's worth playing if you are bored and need to occupy some time. For experienced hidden-object game players there is nothing much in it, to rate this game above average. The artwork is average, it works well for the story, but doesn't stand out as really noteworthy. The bottom line is that I got a little bored with this game after an hour of playing it. I was hoping for something really great, but that just didn't happen.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too rushed to get it ready for market! This would have been perfect, had the makers taken just a little more time to work out the kinks. Some morphs were missing and in the guide for the Collectibles and Morphs, an entire section was missing. I played the trial version and noticed the incompleteness and reported it. Unfortunately, the rush to get it on the market overrode the need for completion. If you don't care about the Collectibles and/or the Morphs, then this is for you. Though, you won't have to buy the Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Felt like it should be more interesting I really like the idea that you go through the game following each of the three character's stories, that was great. But in general it was a moderately boring game that really didn't last very long. I don't have much more to add other than it was fine and not horrible but I just don't think I can recommend it when there are so many better games out there.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing new This game might be a bit darker and sinister, but at the end it is always the same. Looking for keys or shapes to open something. The Hops are good and the puzzles as well. I didn't like the story line, but that is me. Still worth a try , others might like it more then I do.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missed the Mark The stories (yes, there are more than one) were different, but the plodding game play and so many HOS took away the interest, edge, and spookiness. There were illogical things to do and lots of “fillers.” Too often you get things in the inventory ahead of time that make no sense to what you need to do. I know getting inventory ahead of time is common in a lot of games, but in this game, where the element of urgency is supposed to be prominent, it was annoying. When an object could finally be used somewhere some odd extra step was needed, or you couldn’t easily find the exact spot in the scene to place it, or you had to switch back and forth to the other dimension. The HOS, which you could not skip, were too numerous and uninspiring. I just clicked all over the place - at least there was no penalty. Some of the puzzles were okay, but, unfortunately, there were only a small handful of what I would call puzzles - I don’t call fitting this or that into or with this or that a puzzle. During the middle of the second story I switched over to easy game play just to get the game over with. As for the conclusion --- really? --- that served no purpose! I’m not interested in playing the bonus game at all.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just another boring game Full of anticipation I started with Maze: Sinister Play. But how disappointed I was when there was no atmosphere at all. And how could it come up, with all the boring actions I did already 1000 times in almost every HOG for the last 10 years? The story might not have been that bad, but the implemention lacked imagination. 3 persons have to fight against evil in one horror story each.Only the 2nd one was OK, it reminded me of Secrets of the Dark, a very old series of Orneon. Once again the main game is not finished and therefore offers no satisfying end. In the bonus chapter the story continues. Here Mad Head tries a surrealistic looking game, unfortunately not as good as Eipix did in the last Haunted Manor Maybe I would have given even 3 stars, but for the open end there is a star deduction
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what a let down this was a very short game. the makers were in the rush to finish mode. and another game with a gadget, glasses this time. the storyline for this game was just stupid. try the freebee.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring! Dark Ages-Time for Innovation Graphics are old school, boring and cluttered. Characters are marginal in design and only voice over that was realistic was Dario. Sophie's voice was downright annoying and JP sounded like someone out of cartoon with a "dog!" The story was drawn out and just boring. Tasks made me yawn. Sigh! Hidden Object Games are boring as well, dark, cluttered, and items often not clear! Mini Games aren't much better, old...LOCK PIC! Place is constantly set on fire. So, after some tasks and, a hidden object game you finally find a hydrant key and what do you find instead of a hose...a second roller skate. You need the skates to move a table. Who write this dribble? The place is supposedly burning down and you are running around completing tasks and games! Hire a script writer that can actually write something interesting! Hire developers that can bring realism, innovation and excitement to a game! Time to step up out of the dark ages! With all the high reviews, I thought maybe a winner, instead it's a dud! As far as I am concerned this game can burn right along with the building! How can developers continue to turn out the same old developmental designs that lack new innovations and creativity, use poor voice overs, and write scripts that fail to intrigue or motivate players to want to see what happens next? Do they read our reviews? I'm glad we can take advantage of the trial to decide before we purchase this game. You might do the same before you dole out $$$ for this one.
Date published: 2020-07-02
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_31863, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maze: Sinister Play Collector's Edition

Can you stop a deadly evil waiting in an abandoned school?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.