Roads of Rome: New Generation III Collector's Edition

Roads of Rome: New Generation III Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(265.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Qumaron brings us the next exciting chapter in the Roads of Rome series! Help Rome flourish and expand in the face of new threats!

Rome continues to flourish, and their Gaul allies look to expand trade relations by building more roads to far-away borders. During this expansion, Caesar sends General Marcus and his beloved Valeria. However, they do not yet know that one of the Gallic leaders has risen in revolt and is gathering an army to march on Rome, and that an assassin is waiting for them in ambush on the shore!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 6 additional levels
  • Desktop wallpapers
  • 2 music tracks
  • Cache maps for all levels

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 282 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Roads of Rome: New Generation III Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(265.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Roads of Rome: New Generation III Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good TM game It's much like the recent past Roads of Rome in its various names. I always play in Relaxed mode since I don't need any stress and pressure, also gives me time to hover around looking for those hidden caches.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roads of Rome fans, this is SUPER FUN! Short and sweet - I play Roads of Rome games because they are the best ones. This newest one is no exception, it is super fun, challenging and is fairly long (yay) and that's what we're all looking for, aren't we? This is one of the best time management games I've bought, a real winner in my opinion. Huge fun! You can play with out a timer or with, it's all great fun. Thumbs up! :)
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game yet in this series!!! Love it Roads of Rome has always been my favourite TM game, have played them over and over again throughout the years, this is a welcome addition to the series, love the different aspects of this game, the bonus stars throughout the levels, the hidden gold cups you have to find, love the pathfinders aspect too, hopefully this series will go on and on, i never have to play this game first with the trial, buy it right away and it doesnt disappoint
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely GREAT! had to review this right away due to the former review. i don't have any problem playing it. maybe the file got corrupt while downloading? try again ok? anyway, love all the Rome series, and i even mean the Britons! have them all, so bought this right away. it really is a great game so far and i love it! all of these in the series are re-playable and i play them all a LOT! thanks a bunch BFG!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game of the series. Best game ever, you sure get your money's worth with this one, tons of levels, you really have to think about your next move. Some levels i had to do twice to finish, but did the level. Try it you will not stop playing.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lot of Glitches I love these games, Roads of Rome, Britons (still waiting on season 3). But I keep having to restart some of the levels cause it freezes up or error comes up saying program terminated. I don't remember having to install C++Redistributable near the end of the other games, why put it now? Maybe that's the problem. I hope it's not on any of the other Roads of Rome, or Briton -when we get it! Thank ya'll for making these games!
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glitchy but still worth it I have all of this series, and they haven't messed around with a decent formula, which is good. I have played it twice through, first on relaxed and next on Easy. . For the New Adventures #1 and 2, you need to physically go to secret cache.location to collect the prize. In #3, you can just click on it. That is a plus. The biggest positive change is that you can now play the bonus levels in Relaxed mode. About the glitches: while annoying, they only occur after a level is completed and your progress has been saved. They don't happen all the time and my game automatically closes and goes back to the Big Fish game manager. I can then click "play again" and start the next level. I would buy this even with that glitch, though I am hoping they send a patch.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Game So far seems to be the best game in the series. It does crash on me sometimes though and I have not been able to find anything in the forum to address the issue. I do highly recommend the game though
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different and Surprisingly GOOD! Having played all of the ROADS Games - the landscape graphics in this one were slightly different. After a short time however, I really liked the changes. Especially building the SWAMP platforms to get around. Good hidden items with at least some logical physical item as opposed to the last RoRGen2 which you had to move the cursor over the entire screen to find the hidden items. The only downside of this game, is there are a LOT of glitches when you try to REPLAY a level or go back from one Episode to another. You get kicked out and have to go back into the game. This was annoying but did not take away from the general game play.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from glitches Enjoyed playing until glitches started happening . On the last one of the first chapter, it's not acknowledging that I have done what is listed so I'm just stranded and can't get the level to complete.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addictive as Ever But Can't Get 3 Star in Time Mode Colorful, fun and addictive as ever, the only thing bad is the same old music repertoire. You can play every level in casual and get a gold rating for just finishing the level, but there were some levels that I could not get 3 stars in the easy timed mode. E3L4 was one of those that I replayed several times and never came close enough to getting the 3 star award, needed an extra 30~60 seconds. No walk-through help in the guide either. It has hidden easter eggs throughout for bragging rights, the guide shows you where they are at if you missed them first round. Status bar does not tell you if you found all of them. What I don't like is at the end of a level a text box comes up with more details of the level but is soon wiped out with the score box, not enough time to read.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great game, but I wish they didn't make it so hard! I really liked the many changes in this version of the series. However, I didn't like the difficulty level. I can normally get gold on all levels but not on this game. I started out in Normal mode and finally gave up. I went to Easy and finally gave up. I then went to Relaxed, which I don't really like for this type of game as I do like some challenge. However, no matter what I did, I could not get gold on at least half of the levels. Not only that, my game kept crashing. I removed and reinstalled the game and got the same thing. I do like this series, but I do hope the developers will remember the next time that not all of are as fast as they are.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Glitches Very challenging, especially on Hard mode, however there are a lot of glitches. The game shuts down often with error messages, and sometimes in a level things won't run correctly (clicking on the cobbler shoes doesn't give increased speed). Hopefully there'll be a patch update soon.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but a few gameplay hiccups I love all the Roads of Rome game and was excited when I saw this little beauty pop up! Everything that you would expect from a time management game, however, the only thing that spoilt it for me was the way the game sometimes often 'shuts down' in the middle of a level.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cache Map I'm really wanting to buy this as have all of the series so far but what is making me hesitate is the cache maps. Where are they?? I'm probably being dense but I can't find them and it is frustrating me no end. Have poor eyesight so the caches can be hard for me to find.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful to see an old friend Been some time since a decent TM game and was pleased to see this. Classic Roads of Rome with added features like get stars to earn chest rewards, find gems to light the altar. There is a fair bit of banter in this so to get full use of your demo skip all this and also skip finding the caches until you decide to buy. These are always hard to find' Most of this is very familiar , build roads, farms etc but these are always very challenging and a joy to play. One thing I am very pleased to find here is you can now multi click. Before on these games you would need to wait for a worker to return. Not any more. This now brings me on to is this CE worthy? Only 6 extra levels , no strategy guide and not much else. To me this is a let down which is why I have only given 4 stars. Having said that I will be buying as I just want to carry on playing So to sum up this is a very good game, one of the best but such a let down for a CE.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game I am enjoying this game. I took one star off, because it seems to me that you can't view the cache map unless you go to menu and click on extras. Can you open the cache map without leaving the level? If so can someone post here and tell us how? Thanks
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked fine for me, but waiting for Britons season 3 This game worked fine for me (running Win 7), just make sure you download the C++ Redistributable that pops up near the end of installing and then restart your pc, otherwise the game will not work. This is a better version of the Roads of Rome series but still not as good as Britons and I'm eagerly awaiting the release of season 3 which was due in the first half of 2020.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some text is off the screen long before you can read it These reviews are extremely helpful when deciding whether or not a game is worth trying out. But in the case of a game where the star ratings are all over the place, you will probably just have to play the demo and decide for yourself. I'm glad there is a cache map with this game. Spending so much time looking for a little rainbow sometimes makes me crazy. This developer has done something here that I think is one of the biggest and dumbest mistakes most developers make - too much of the story text is on and off the screen in a matter of mere seconds and it's maddeningly impossible to read through it unless you read at the speed of light. I took a star off just because of that one factor. I've said so many times that I think the gamer should be the one to decide when they've had enough time to read the text - NOT the developer. If you think you will have time to read and closely follow the story line in this one, you will be highly disappointed! This game downloaded and ran perfectly on my laptop.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A TM Game At Last This is another typical Romes game like most of the others with a few tidbits added here and there. Still lots of pounding and running and collecting but the added meters and treasure chest is a good addition. Not sure why it's a CE price. There are ALOT of hidden caches to look for in each level and I highly recommend grabbing the power up boots whenever you see them as the men move like snails otherwise. I'll wait for a discount coupon though as I just can't see paying a CE price tag for this.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why do developers need to fiddle with a format that works? I own all the Roads of Rome, Adelantado and Romans in Britain games, and love them all. I agree that the characters in this one are a bit too cute, and I get unreasonably annoyed at the lazy woman that just sits on a horse watching while the workers run around! That said, it's good to have a game that's really difficult once in a while. I love looking for the caches, but that does slow you down, and I ran out of time even in the very early levels. I'm determined to persevere, but don't think it's worth CE and will be waiting for a sale before purchasing.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Error Messages Prevent staying in the game This is such a great game. I've played all the way through and now I am going back and trying to get gold on all the levels. Unfortunately, when I finish a level I have to close the game and restart it.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I tried to like it I have played lots of time management games and I know when one of them is fun to play. This one is not. This game just isn't very fun. The graphics are very nice and I like that you can queue up tasks for your workers, and I like the creatures on the road that you have to blast out of the way. There are some enjoyable things to this game. You can play relaxed mode all you want. But it is too SLOW and plodding, and that is the joy-killer. You have to think too hard for too little action from your workers. Tools that can aid you are placed in too hard to get places. Food, wood and other vitals are sometimes too hard to get to and too slow in producing. The game isn't a complete failure. I still give it three stars because I have all the developers games and I know this is a quality product. It's just a "miss" this time in the fun department.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as much fun as the earlier versions Maybe I was spoiled; like others I'm waiting for Roman Adventures Season 3. I bought this without trying the demo since I've loved all the others in the series, but I'd caution other fans to try the demo first. My pet peeves: 1. The "caches" don't add to your inventory like the earlier versions. They're supposed to make the game "funner" but they don't do it for me. 2. Collecting gold stars to get a chest which may or may not add to your inventory is a bit laborious. 3. There's a glitch at Level 20; the cache map shows 4 caches but when you finish the level it says you got 4 out of 5. This keeps you out of the bonus level. I found this irritating!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh Such a beloved series, you're biased favorably toward any new offerings. Sorry to say: not here. Colors, esp. at the beginning, were harsh, especially the whites. My otherwise capable graphics processor could only do so much. There are several groups of hidden objects which confused me at first, then I got over it because in hard mode, these levels are HARD and searching for them makes the time evaporate. Compound that with workers moving so slowly compared to previous. At least you can queue and chain now. Stars spilling out after big tasks (to build up to a bonus) is reminiscent of the Alicia Quatermain games, something I didn't expect and didn't really like either. Anyway, you can adjust sound fx, music, tutorial and switch to your System pointer. Soft recommend on this game but hope any future games by this dev don't follow down this particular Road.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm a relaxed player where's the users guide? So I like help and proud of it :-) So not having a user's guide bothered me a great deal. Especially since there are certain steps you have to take first before you can finish a level. For example you need more gold to complete a task than you collect so only if you find the 10% thingy before touching any gold you will accomplish the next step. And, No guide to help you along, Nada! I did not purchase I had enough points but not worth a Collector's cost. Do I recommend Yes and No I like this type game and I didn't hand out more cash.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the series but Really enjoyed playing this series. Finding caches adds another fun factor. The art, music, and story line are similar to previous editions. However, this edition has glitches, slow play, and installation issues. Not sure if I would buy the CE just for the cache maps. The extra levels would be OK but I might just wait for the SE. I recommend this game edition with reservations. The previous editions were great so newbies might want to start with one of them first.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's like the quality of the game has gone back in time I only played about 45 minutes of the demo so I will say that upfront. I was just...bored. It was pretty basic, rather slow. The graphics seemed "muddy." They added this part of the game where you just have to click on random things and it might give you a trophy but you never knew what types of items you were looking for so it was just random clicking on objects. I love these kinds of games and usually even if they are a bit boring I will buy them anyway or at least play through the whole demo but I just didn't feel the need with this one.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much new I - like many other are waiting for Briton season 3 - and was full of hope downloading this game. But I was a bit disappointed - should have had more progress such as faster speed - like in Rescue Team -where you can buy more speed - this game has only a pair of shoes now and then - to boost the movements. I am getting bored just sitting here and wait for the workers to move around and pick up. Good for players that don't like the time pressure - but for me - not worth the money.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mixed emotions This is based on demo. If I haven't played and bought all the previous Roads to Rome, I would think it was a very good game, but this feels like going backwards. I don't understand why developers always have to put some 'improvements', this game was perfect but now it is OK. I didn't like much graphics and cache, what was that about? There used to be the excitement to look into hills, crevices,etc, looking for a little bump, now it's a shell, sometimes in the water and the rest is more guessing not finding it. I played in the easy mode and I found it was hard to get 3 stars, maybe because I was spending to much time looking for a cache. Also picking up or clicking stars was very annoying, it was OK to get extra bonus by getting stars, but why not automatically going into the bonus, instead of picking up/hoovering them. Otherwise could be a nice little game. I will wait for a sale or normal game but not the collector's edition.
Date published: 2020-07-30
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_31833, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Roads of Rome: New Generation III Collector's Edition

Rome continues to flourish, but a hidden threat is looming on the horizon in the latest Roads of Rome adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.