Fairy Godmother Tycoon

Fairy Godmother Tycoon

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(39.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Climb the ranks of the Fairy Godmothers operation in this unique, easy-to-play game featuring cheeky new takes on fairytale favorites. Set up shop in different villages across the land. Check the weather forecast each day to find out which curses will strike the peasant village. Buy supplies and upgrades to create magic potions, set your prices, manage your inventory and hire contractors to help move your product. Sell your potions at top dollars and put the competition out of business. Start building your empire in Fairy Godmother Tycoon today!

  • 9 quirky villages.
  • 2 gameplay modes.
  • Fun storyline.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/VISTA/7/8
  • CPU: 600MHz or faster Processor
  • RAM: 128 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Godmother Tycoon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(39.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fairy Godmother Tycoon is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deceptive, Because It's Sooo Good As a hardcore tycoon-er, I overlooked Fair Godmother Tycoon in the past because I'm usually not a big fan of myth and magic. That was a big mistake. Underneith all the humor is a hardcore simulation here, funny as that sounds. Buying the supplies you need to make potions, allocating money into marketing, research, even hiring a dwarf to hold a billboard to advertise your store. Upgrading various aspects of your store (building, employee, entertainment. This game is quite the game, and I am ashamed to have overlooked it, especially considering myself heavy into Tycoon games. If you like Tycoon games of any sort, like myself, do try this game, at least try the demo.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set-up potion store, then sit back and watch I did really enioy this game, though the concept is slightly different to the other time management games I play: set up your potion store, look at the forecast to see what potions to make (and hope you've made enough), spend money on marketing (and/or hire goons to help market your store), then sit back and watch the day play out... Whoever designed the story for this game has an awesome sense of humour! There are some really great jokes.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fav Tycoon game of all times This was the very first tycoon game I played, and i was hooked. I played tycoon and TM games so many times, but yet to have as much fun as I had playing this one. wish teher were more like this one.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review The game is very fun and the graphics are cute. I finished this game twice with two different characters.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game is so cute and fun. I wish there were more like it cause I keep playing this one over and over.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish they would come out with FGT2!! One of the best games, even though it's a game I've had for years and I have completed it many times, always like to come back and play it again. Really wish they would bring another one out!!
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looooooooooove this game One of my all time favourites. Got bored of other games pretty quickly but I stayed through with this till the end. When is Version 2 coming out?
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very funny I was impressed because it takes all the well known fairy tales and create a joke for each of them . Also if you like competition then is a perfect game. You have your own store and you try to be an established potion seller. The characters that you use in marketing is hilarious. Very smart and unice idea. The last two levels last to long , but anyway it is OK. I could not stop playing
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witty and challenging Tycoon game Don't be put off by the fairytale setting - this is a terrific Tycoon strategy game! You have to be quite sassy to beat off the competition and become the favourite potion shop in each level. It's very well imagined and scripted, the graphics are bright and clear, the controls easy to understand, and the tutorial's excellent. The game is very good-natured even though it's concerned with the cut-and-thrust of growing a business from scratch. A big part of the humour for me was how you have to use quite underhand tactics against the Nursery Rhyme opposition to carve out your niche. It's a great game of strategy with no TM elements, so you can really take your time between each trading day to review your cash, stock, marketing, upgrades and prices to try to achieve the best sales result. I found it quite challenging and it made me think hard about each step, particularly in setting the day's prices accurately to avoid a disapproving comment from the Godmother Tycoon! However, no matter how I tried I couldn't stop going bust mid-way through the game, so I had to resort to the BF Game Forum for helpful pointers. (Maybe I hadn't yet picked up enough tycoon coldbloodedness to get through it without help.) Altogether a really enjoyable, witty, beautifully-realised game of marketing strategy with a lot of replay value. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun Fun I never get tired of this game. I have replayed it many times and it is still a challenge. My kids love this game too. It keeps you on your toes.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Very challenging and you need to be strategic in the way you spend your money.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How can you not love this game? This is one of my all-time favorite games (and I'm talking, MMO's and hardcore RPG's/strategy games, not just casual games). It is so well done that I can't rave enough about it. It balances the difficulty as you advance through the levels. It has hilarious dialogue (and believe me, I'm a cynic when it comes to casual game dialogue). If you like tycoon games, you'll love this game. If you like strategy games, you'll love this game. If you want something a little challenging and a lot hilarious, you'll love this game.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Time Management /Tycoon game ever I really wish someone would create another like Fairy Godmother Tycoon. This game has been the best one created. We need more like it.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This is my absolute favorite game. I wish they'd make a sequal and have been looking out for one for years. I keep replaying this one over and over again.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute gem of a game So this is an old game but a wonderful one. I have owned it for a few years now and have completed it many times and still think it's a wonderful way to relax on a rainy day. So the aim of the game is to act as manager in the Fairy godmothers various shops in different fairytale villages and beat out the compitition. This is a fun twist on fairytale stories it's not too dark or childish just very very funny and entertaining. The characters are a joy and the mini stories within the game add even more fun. I litterally could not recommend this game more and challenge anyone not to love it. The only way I can fault it is that they never made a follow up or that their are almost no games like it DinerDash Tycoon is similar in gameplay but still does not come close to the fun and enjoyability of this game. I really wish they would make a sequel for FGT.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fantastic! The graphics, sound, and entire concept of the game is stellar. This is *not* a time management game. You select your options from day to day, set them in motion and watch your business prosper or not based upon your choices. If you enjoy running a quirky and cute store with the supply/demand idea, original types of upgrades and advertising, side stories that will bring a smile... don't hesitate to get this one! And if you're on the fence about it, just give it a trial... enjoy, enjoy :)
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to game when nothing else will do! I purchased this came when it first came out, I played it and had a great time winning, loved all the quirky characters and to this date I still play this game. I too have been looking for another game like this but no avail, it is a fun time management game without the stresser of time running out on you. Just a fun and quirky game, highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game on here! This is by far my favorite game I've ever played on this site and I have been a member for years! This game is a lot of fun. You have funny little fairy tale characters that cross your path and ask for you to solve their problem with a list of choices you can choose, all with different results based upon your decision. This game requires you to basicly run a business. Decide what prices to set for your goods based on the need for the day and competition.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a one-of-a-kind game I've been a member of BFG for about 2 years and this is still my absolute favorite game. I'm constantly looking for games like it. I hate time management games, so this was perfect for me. It definitely keeps you entertained. The story is great, the forecasts and illnesses are hilarious. I suggest that everybody try it out for a completely new experience away from the same old thing.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever Great storyline, challenging, but not too hard. Game changes everytime you play.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game I wish the developers would make a sequel. Great fun, have been playing it over and over again.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best time management game! It's been a while since I've played this game. I purchased it when it first came out April 2007. However, it is the game I compare all other time management / tycoon style games to. Great graphics, easy game play, cute story line... totally addictive. You have been warned. LOL
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is one of my favourite time management games of all time. It's super-witty, fun, and just really a great all around game. It's one of the few casual games I will go back to and replay every few months because yes, it is that much fun.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect time management and strategy game! The idea is very original, the storyline is great and it really makes you belive you are a potion-maker.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game This is one of my favorite games. It has tons of replay value and the story line is great. The Fairy Godmother is hilarious.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE Fairy Gomother Tycoon Best game ever! Fun, challenging, clever with a hint of comedy. I have had this game for years and never get tire of playing it.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved this game I am not a huge strategy game player, but I had a blast playing this. It was just the right amount of challenge for me and kept me entertained for hours. I wish there was a sequel!! (hint, hint) Enjoy fellow fishies!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Addictive, Challenging and Really Fun After looking at the images and reading the description of this game, I wasn't sure I would like it. Boy, was I wrong. A friend recommended it, so I gave it a try. Wonderful game. I've played through several times, already. Choose your avatar and let your Fairy Godmother send you to various towns to run her chain of potion shops. Read the 'weather' forcast--50% chance of Giant Heads today. Set prices, buy supplies, force your competition out of business! This is NOT a children's game. It can be quite challenging! Had to seek out advice in the Forum, but then really got the hang of it. Decide how much to spend on research each day. Amp up the marketing budget. Upgrade the storefront, potion maker, spells, in-store entertainment, spying devices. In each town, locals come to you with their problems: Miss Muffet is having trouble with the local biker gang, Rapunzel is locked in a tower. Mary stole Little Bo Peep's lamb. If you do the right thing, you get rewarded with money or an increase in reputation. You can also choose to ignore the problem, if you don't feel like helping. You can also hire local 'talent,' if they are available, to do certain things, like swell peoples heads so there is more business or make it look like your competitor's store is closed that day. Hire with care: things don't always turn out as planned. There is also a Loan Shark--actual shark in a suit--that will loan you money. And, a Corporate Mole--actual mole in a trenchcoat--that will spy on the competition. Get everything set up and Start the Day. Watch the townsfolk wander around and, hopefully, line up in your shop. Very fun and entertaining. I would recommend this game to anyone. Even if you don't like TM games, give this a try. You might love it.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just a game but a legend FGT is my absolute favourite of all games with hours of fun in beautifully designed towns in which the town folks suffer from all sorts of bizarre ailments and your job is to sell them potions to cure them. You can chose your character and the beginning get some help from an impish looking character who shows you the ropes of your job. Fairy Godmother needs you to help her reclaiming her potion shops in different towns and you move on to a new one as soon as you meet the required targets. In this game you meet a variety of characters, some assist you in your quest and others try to hinder you. For every new day you need to buy ingredients to make different potions, adjust your pricing and sometimes upgrade your store, entertainment or potion maker to keep your customers happy. If they're not happy for some reason they will throw a wobbly outside of your shop. In every town you will be contacted by a character that needs your help with something and I really do advise to read the conversations in this game, they're so funny. The graphics are amazing and the game play is pretty easy to get a hang of. I find the music in this game extremely uplifting and for me FGT has the best replay value ever. I played it at least 20 times so far. I can recommend Fairy Godmother Tycoon whole-heartedly to anyone who is after a seriously quirky business strategy game.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resisted for too long! Whenever this would come up I thought it looked cheesy, but it's actually one of the best games I've played in a long time. It's very funny and involves all the strategy decisions that make tycoon/empire games so fun.
Date published: 2012-04-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_1090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Godmother Tycoon

As the entrepreneur, it is up to you to build a thriving potion empire and climb the ranks of the Fairy Godmothers operation.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.