Worlds Align: Deadly Dream Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Worlds Align: Deadly Dream Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(490.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Amax Interactive brings you the next chilling adventure in the Worlds Align series!

When a young woman in astral form explains that she and your comrade Dupin have been kidnapped, it's time to spring into action! But you quickly find that much more than Dupin's life is at stake. Someone's trying to break down the barriers between the Game Worlds and going after the Watchers is just the beginning. When someone’s dreams can be used against them, no one’s safe. Can you rescue your friends and stop a madman from destroying the worlds in time? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Use new abilities to protect the Watchers in the Bonus Game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games to earn achievements!
  • Find tons of collectibles!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, screensavers, concept art, music, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 998 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Worlds Align: Deadly Dream Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(490.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Worlds Align: Deadly Dream Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My opinion, and a protest. I really like the idea of a crossover for HOPA games, it's quite unique. The graphics are beautiful, although, there's very little here for it to be called "CE" except for the short bonus story. Other than that, it's a solid game with some (easy) puzzles. Now my protest: AMAX has abandoned old Operational Systems like XP and Vista. Please, can HOPA developers consider NOT to abandon supporting old OS like XP and Vista for NO good reason? Any old VGA will can run HOG/HOPA games, and they rarely relies on a dual core even. These are just casual games, developers should be more supportive.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money It's a good game when you're able to play. Throughout the game, in various parts of play, you have to fill a meter by constantly clicking a particular item. This meter is easy to fill in some areas but nearly impossible in other areas. It may be a technical glitch. I quit on the ax on the door, I clicked and clicked, fast and slow, no matter how I did it, the meter just would not fill, and you can't skip it. I do not recommend it.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What A Mess! The demo was pretty good, actually, and silly me, I went ahead and bought this disaster. I guess the gathering of the big-names from previous games doesn't always guarantee a great new game. But I think Dupin looks a little better here, than he has in quite a while. As much as I like Dupin, I dislike that wretched little Saint Germain even more! That little creep is so maddening! I was surprised to see the very evil Professor Blackmore, still up to no-good. It's a shame that the characters brought together in this story didn't create something more entertaining. The graphics were missing a certain quality, eliminating the interest and beauty that makes a game more enjoyable to me. The HOPs were average and again quite outnumbered by mini-games but enjoyed some of them. Nothing really worth mentioning regarding CE extras. Zilch, except for one collectible, and there were no morphs. I hope this lack of extras will not become the norm for CEs. It is really awful that we are being so slighted. With the extra $$ we hand over for these games, we should be getting much more. I ran into a few glitches which were quite annoying and then I became more disappointed. I really expected more, considering the characters and the storyline here. But the game just didn't deliver. I uninstalled it and kicked myself in the rear for buying it. Of course, there are many gamers who will probably love the game, and the familiar unsavory characters still doing their evil thing. Choose your challenge which makes it playable for all skill levels, and if you can ignore all the shortcomings, you might enjoy "Deadly Dream." I just feel it was a big let-down plus not worthy of being a CE. Therefore, I feel uncomfortable recommending it. This time the demo just didn't follow through with what it was depicting.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE DREAM MACHINE HAS PRODUCED MY OWN NIGHTMARE – PLAYING THIS GAME REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 42 pages (My Time: An agonizing 6 hours) When fellow Watcher, Estelle, contacts you as her astral self, you are off to save the real world from the evildoer, Dr. Blackmore. He is holding captive Dupin, along with the other fellow Watchers, the Cardinal and The Puppet Master. He has enslaved them along with others with his Dream Machine. This device transforms anyone exposed to it into zombie slaves with piercing blue eyes. You are the last Watcher Blackmore has not zombified. Only you alone can you save the world and your fellow Watchers. OPINION: I bought this game and then regretted it. This is one of the most boring games I have played this year. This game does not possess the same quality as other games from this developer. After playing the bonus chapter, I felt as if I had been exposed to the Dream Machine myself - brain dead and zombified! I found the story very strange with a lack of clarity of its intent. There are dangling characters. St. Germaine appears in the beginning and seems to be behind some of the chicanery. However, he disappears, never to be seen again after the first chapter. What happened to him? The demo is excellent; however, for me, the game falls apart afterward. One thing I enjoy about AMAX games are the beautiful graphics. However, I did not find the scenes to be of the same quality as those from previous games. There are only 14 collectibles within the entire game, including the bonus chapter. Not all the scenes have a collectible within them. They are crystals which contain stories from the Keeper of Untold Stories which can be read at the end of the game. I found it frustrating that some of the crystals listed in the strategy guide were not even in the scenes. BONUS CHAPTER: What waste of space – and time! It appears as if this chapter was just tacked on as filler. For me this was the worst part of the game and not worthy of a collector’s edition. It is another story, happening within the same time as the main game. Play Estelle who, in her astral form, has been asked by Dupin to locate parts of the astral key. This key is used to help the Watchers get to the evildoer, Dr. Blackmore. In this game the player receives four (4) powers which must be powered up by playing a HOP scene. Unfortunately, there are seven (7) of these cookie cutter variations of each other. within the chapter. I found them tedious after playing a couple of them. There are six (6) additional HOP scenes as well. There are six (6) mini-games . HOP SCENES: There are twenty-four (24) HOP scenes (from what I counted) and a myriad of mini-HOP scenes in which the player searches for six (6) to eight (8) items. Twelve (12) of these can be replayed at the end of the game. Most of the scenes are lists of items or silhouette. They are very interactive. Also included are one storybook scene with items in highlighted letters plus a few matching scenes and one search–and-replace scene. MINI-GAMES: There are thirty-eight (38) mini-games, twelve (12) of which can be replayed at the end of the game. There is one Rube-Goldberg puzzle in the demo. They vary in style. I found the mini-games the best part of the game. There are a few creatively designed puzzles; nevertheless, not even these could not save this game. There are quite a few picture puzzles and the Rube-Goldberg puzzles contains three of them in a row. There is a creatively designed maze puzzle. There is also a cleverly designed sequence puzzle which features Geisha girls on a chess board. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Switch puzzle. Using a dial which moves a bar 3 spaces clockwise or 3 spaces counterclockwise, move glass shards so each colored shard matches that on the star it is next to. B. Block puzzle. Move blocks to release 4 deadbolts C. Sequence puzzle. Choose geishas in proper sequence on a board according to statements made about them. Awesome puzzle D. Sequence puzzle. Move 8 dragon chains so they are situated in the saw row as their image on the left side of a grid. Moving one dragon chain affects the others. E. Switch puzzle. Switch hexagonal pieces to restore an image F. Maze puzzle. Move the game characters through the maze to open doors and release a doctor. Pick up items to help in the rescue. Awesome puzzle. BONUS CHAPTER: G. Moving tiles puzzle. Move blue and green colored marbles on a round grid so all the same colored marbles are grouped together. H. Moving tiles puzzle. Move colored gears along lines so each ends up next to the same colored one on the left.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They've done better The storyline was interesting (won't give it away), but between the length of conversations (on and on) and the way the game would pause between locations, scenes, miniscenes, etc, made it a study in patience. Wasn't the least bit challenging. Definitely won't buy.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trial: Same Old Story. Good Graphics. Poor Script/Dialogue Intro: Welcome to Creep Family! I found this game boring from the beginning. Predictable events and same characters in peril again. Graphics are very well done with attention to detail. Voice overs are good until child in cemetery. Give us a break from cartoon sounding characters! Annoying voice over. Start with match items to storybook type scene to explain some back story. Ho Hum! Task find bell to scare off crows. Had to use it a number of times to get it to work. HO games are clear with attention to details but have to shuffle items around to find object. Mini games are shuffle here, shuffle there, move this circle, align these. Just time wasters. Skipped. OH NO! Lock game...align keys to open gate. I never want to see another lock game! That was about enough for me to quit, but wanted to see what was on other side of the green swirling stuff. Enter into death only to be confronted by that annoying little girl. I never want to hear her again either. I didn't finish. I just don't have time to play annoying, predictable and cookie cutter games with all the same characters, similar old story line and probably same end result.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flashback to First "Worlds Align" Game Short synopsis: You set out to save Dupin and other game characters from being killed by going back in time to save them. (Check back on first "Worlds Align" game and you'll have identified the first problem with game two.) Evildoer/bad guy wants to take over the game world in order to destroy reality. (So he'd die too, right? With nowhere to go, so would his henchman, right? Did anyone think this through? Why take over just to destroy everything so you have nothing left?) And is this not a game one replay? Bad stuff: Recycled everything! Mix in a plethora of bits and pieces from all the series that Amax borrowed from to make this, some old stand-by puzzles, and a story so scant, you feel you need to hand it a robe, and you have this game. The CE bling is also skimpy. The little girl with Death has a VO high pitched enough to make your dog whine. And then there were the typos and bad grammar to survive. Did no one vet this thing? Bottom line: Surely we have better things to do than this sad little game. The total package makes me question any desire to purchase this or any other game from Amax. Play the demo. Please. Then you can enjoy house cleaning, yard work, or giving the dog a bath! Heck, after the misery attendant to playing the demo, I'd give our cat a bath as something more enjoyable!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More like Deadly Nightmare! I liked the demo, so went for the C.E. I assumed I would carry on enjoying the game, especially bringing other characters from different games into the mix. I couldn't have been more wrong! This is one of the worst games in the history of 'game-dom' I only played the demo, & around an hour of main game. Graphics were - to me - sub standard, & missing 'something.' I knew scenes would be on the dark side, but I didn't expect to have to stick my face to my pc screen, just to work out what was where, & where what went! Overloaded with mini-games. They're everywhere. Too many locks/amulets & the usual boring, stale 'in every game stuff.' H.O.S. were good. Another game that is definitely not C.E. worthy. Far too much dialogue for me. Game was just, well, terrible. Is this another dev. to cross off my list?
Date published: 2020-07-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_31958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Worlds Align: Deadly Dream Collector's Edition

Can you and your friends save all the worlds in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.