Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 7 Collector's Edition

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 7 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(486.72 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Casual Arts sails into port with a sensational new adventure – Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 7! Reprise your role as Cruise Director!

As Cruise Director in charge, enjoy the cruise of a lifetime across 4 continents aboard the fleet’s superb flagship, USS Liberty of the Waves. Visit Mediiterranean Islands on a fabulous tall ship, the SS Mediterranean Queen. Explore South America‘s Inca Trail, Antarctica’s South Pole and ride the ultra luxurious African Safari Express Train.

Arrange exciting excursions throughout the cruise - visit sensational tourist attractions, see famous landmarks and enjoy both pacific and atlantic highlights. Help passengers to cabins, dining destinations and leisure activities on board and at ports of call while collecting cruise souvenirs!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A Bonus Cruise with more locations
  • A mega collection of Bonus Puzzles
  • 3 game modes
  • Unique wallpapers and music player

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 686 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 7 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(486.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 7 Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm glad they're back! If you love the series, you know what to expect. The developer doesn't need to change a thing. It's always like seeing old friends to me, with all the cast of characters and extras. Love this series!
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vacation adventures: cruise director 7 What a surprise when I opened my Big Fish Games. I always buy All Vacation Adventures without playing them as I know I will enjoy them. I also buy the Christmas ones too. Thanks BF.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I still love this type of game Yes its the same type of game puzzles and hidden objects in a style most already know from this developer. I notice many talking about the ++visuals stopping it loading. Check your programs and features..and I think most will find they have some version of this and that will do. In the last two games, I just closed that window down and then it activated quite fine. That way I got to play it! But as a game its still a nice way to relax and I found the objects quite well hidden in this one. Is it CE worthy..depends how many levels you want to play and that's it. There are HEAPS of puzzles if that is what you like..the jigsaws are really difficult! So don't give up on the loading..try ignoring and closing the visual studio prompt and see how you go both with the game and the load. Cheers.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahhh, sea air! Hello friends! As usual, I review on the game play and leave the story to others. Welcomes to #7 in this series. If you like straight HOG's, this series is for you. Not a whole lot of story, as such, but lots of different scenes to search and a lot of things to find. As in all the others, there is no speaking dialog, only reading. If you skip it, you won't miss anything important. The same annoying music, but really nice colors and sounds of the sea. Graphics are quite good in this addition. Very little animation. Of course, we have to find garbage and lost and found items. None were really difficult to find, but you still have to look for them. I'm one of those people who just has to find all the extras in order to get as many point/coins as possible. I do like the varied puzzles, and yes, they are the same as in all of the others in this series. Haven't run across the dreaded sliding puzzles...don't care for those at all. I do like that you can replay a scene if you missed something and still get the additional points. Looks like the graphics have been cleaned up a bit. No one looked like they just sat on a tack. No real action or challenge, but sometimes, you just need a straight HOG to clear your brain. Not sure what makes this a CE game. We don't ever get extra play with these, or the ability to buy or furnish anything. Guess I have to play it out to see if we do get anything this time. If you like a straight HOG, or just need a change of pace, this game is for you. I really like these Vacation Adventure games and gave this one a 5.0. Yep, added it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Play on!
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Series This game is a continuation of the series, so if you enjoyed the previous games, you'll love this one also. To the players experiencing download problems, I was prompted to download the "Microsoft Visual C++" program as part of the game installation, and it runs just fine.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to the series Unlike some reviewers on here, I had no problem with installation and running the game. The visual basic prompted me to install and went smoothly. Another great entry. If you have enjoyed the past entries, you will enjoy this one. Just what I needed at this time, a game to go on a vacation since I've been stuck in my apartment for 4 months.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoy this game It's got enough of a challenge for me that I enjoy playing it very much. So much that I purchased the game after 20 minutes of demo mode.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the series First of all: no way this deserves a 1 star rating. Indeed, let the Visual+++ be installed - it won't run without it, resulting in a technical issue. (See below) That said: I think it is about time the devs should stop so using much copy and paste, both with the characters as with the scenes. Still: I love it!
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Hidden Object Game Very relaxing game. I really like the mini games that are interspersed throughout. They keep the game from becoming monotonous.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you, thank you!! Just what we needed! A great game to pick us all up from all the horrible stuff that's going around the world. A perfect picker upper!! I have been waiting and waiting for a real Vacation game to come out. I could finally put a smile on my face!
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boy Oh Boy. Am I Ever Ready For This Cruise! This and Park Rangers are my all time favorite go-to games. If you love HOGs and haven't tried this game, you are missing out on great fun. The Vacation Adventures series delivers the best, in my opinion. Each game is packed with hidden objects, puzzles, beautiful scenery and lots of happy people. The scenes are full of color, little things going on in the background, tourists all over the place and the cruise ship stops at some very interesting places. I love how the crew takes care of everyone and everything and participates in the activities. The real-people passengers are appealing to me because it's a nice change from all the usual animated characters in games. I own all the Vacation Adventures and have not once been disappointed. The games are educational, highly replayable, family friendly, and free of objectionable material. The HOGs are challenging but not overly so, the puzzles are varied with medium difficulty and busy images, there is a score board after each level to show how you did. Each level can be replayed if you missed earning all 3 stars. I have never encountered any tech issues in any of the games. The music is pleasant but I usually don't have it on for long. I love the CE because, of course, there is more of everything to prolong the fun, and I really enjoy the extra puzzles. I know a lot hasn't been mentioned here, such as mechanics and small details, other gamers will cover it all with their great reviews. The CE is really great, but the SE provides oodles of quality fun, too. Sometimes I forego the CE when money is tight, but it never spoils the fun. I am so happy to go on a new cruise, I am just finishing my Park Rangers 10. Cruise 7 came just in the nick of time, to give me a good reason to give in to the BOGO sale.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this series just another great game in the series. i played on casual. it was just like others ones. i love them all. i actually had to skip a few of the mini games but not many.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Last game's cliffhanger is resolved! Not gonna spoil it for those who haven't played the game yet. But at least now we know, those of us who have speculated for an entire year! I really wanted to give this 5 stars, but I can't. There is too much about it that is repetitious, and it seems like half the support staff of Pinecreek Hills are now working on the cruise ship. It's been a mainstay of these games that several main characters (the vacationers) cross over between Cruise Director, Park Ranger, and Christmas Wonderland, but now there are Pinecreek Hills staff, pilots, and one or two others working the cruise. I could imagine a story in which these characters would have a reason to do this... but the repetition doesn't stop there. A lot of music from the other two games is present throughout this one as well. To someone who has replayed all these games multiple times each, it's very noticeable. It's also annoying after awhile. This is not to say I didn't enjoy this installment. I did, and there are some new puzzles that were a challenge to figure out. Therefore, I do recommend this game. But I hope that future installments don't repeat so much from previous games and the other two games.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was a pain to install but once accomplished, is as fun as the others It took several attempts to install this game. The visual C++ installation failed three times before I figured out that I had to uninstall any previous versions in settings, and let it reinstall with the game. Once done, it is the familiar vacation game that I always enjoy. The less than 5 star rating is entirely due to the klunky installation and lack of instruction on the front end.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs fine, just let C++ do it's setup on install As always these Vacation Adventure games are fun but a bit repetitive. I enjoy playing them but I wish there was a bit more variety with each release.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Way to short -but fun This was fun, but finished in 2.5 hours. It should have been much longer. But I enjoyed it. the difficulty-factor of the game could also be increased.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same but good! What has happened to our good games like Time management. like delicious Emily games. I am tired of these games that are just repeats of the same ol' things. Nothing much to choose from any more! Sorry but can't find any other place to vent my opinion.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WTH Hate have to use extreme mode to play extras now. Didn't use to be that way. I always play casual because I don't have patience for all the other games beside HO scenes. I will never buy CE again. What do developers care what level I play? I paid full price and don't get to play extras that I paid for. I'm sure I'm not the only one who feels this way. Couldn't find anywhere else to post my gripes so have to do it here. Sorry.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much Better Than Previous Adventures This Vac Adventure was better than the previous one , more enjoyable countries. I gave it only 3 stars because as before they need to let the players know just how many ports they will visit (ex: 1-20 or 1-60 ports), and Vac Adv is never long enough even as a CE they are way too short and the puzzles are the same old puzzles, not much creativity. I have learned from past experience to only buy Vac Adv on sale, otherwise it isn't worth the money.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old same old I have bought all of the Vacation Adventure games and have enjoyed them all, this one is OK but very repetitious of all the other games in this series some of the characters who have been one thing in another game have popped up as something else in this one I won't say what as don't want to spoil things for others who have not played this yet, also found that this one seems to be shorter than the others or perhaps that is just me. I only bought the CE as had a freebie coupon, usually only buy the standard. I would still recommend this game if like myself you always buy VA games.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring, boring, boring There was nothing remotely fun about this game. I cannot see how it has gotten such high ratings. There is no real challenge. It's just one screen after another to find the hidden objects with a couple of puzzles thrown in between.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Errors I see there are other posts about C++ installation needed. I have done this numerous times. Get the first installation required, do that, then get a repair message. Do that, restarts computer a 2nd time, then get C++ installation needed, like it starts all over. Finally gave up after the 6th time in a row. Someone please fix this. I don't recommend anyone purchasing this game until a fix has been done.
Date published: 2020-07-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_31997, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 7 Collector's Edition

Reprise your role as Cruise Director and enjoy the cruise of a lifetime aboard the fleet’s superb flagship, USS Liberty of the Waves!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.