Heart's Medicine: Doctor's Oath Collector's Edition

Heart's Medicine: Doctor's Oath Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.61 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

GameHouse brings us the next heart-pounding addition to the Heart’s Medicine series! Become a doctor and save lives!

In Heart's Medicine: Doctor's Oath Collector's Edition, not all heroes wear capes! Join Allison Heart and experience this heartfelt origin story first hand. Follow a gripping hospital drama filled with romance, twists and turns. Enjoy a truly story-driven Time Management game that will have you on the edge of your seat! Experience this moving story today!

  • Search for medical cures and save lives.
  • Work in 6 exciting new hospital wards.
  • Level up your character and earn helpful bonuses.
  • Play over 240 levels and unlock new story scenes!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1733 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Heart's Medicine: Doctor's Oath Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.61 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Heart's Medicine: Doctor's Oath Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just ok...for me to many oliver's to beat the challenges when you have arthritic hands and to long to get through the story line since it appears five stars is what you need in each level to move forward with the story.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A LOT to unpack here This is a 240 level game. It includes MANY extra levels - hunting for the guinea pig, mini games, puzzles...the list goes on. It easy to get lost on where you are with so many "off ramps", bonuses, things to buy, etc. I like the game overall but so many of the extra levels need to be played on a tablet in order to get the bonus puzzle piece - mainly the "find the guinea pig" levels. There's just no way for someone to click around successfully to meet the goal. I like the series but I really think the developers went way overboard on the extra stuff. It's going to take quite a while to play through the whole thing, including replaying many levels repeatedly to achieve the level goals. I'll recommend the game, just be prepared to not finish it for quite a while.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Play it. Slight flaws but it's a great game I really like most of this developer's games. The positives (for me) about this one: 1. Long gameplay - I love a game that gives me the most bang for the buck - but it isn't tedious and boring. It changes it up enough each level to keep it interesting and the replay to get a higher score on each level is just as fun 2. I like the non-linear map. You can head off in different offshoot games depending on which levels you finished before, makes it more interesting 3. The "next patient" button. I LOVE this. You can speed up the gameplay as you like by calling the next patient to come in. It's fabulous. 4. I am sure there are more but I can't think of specifics right now (I am too excited to get back to the game) Negatives (for me) 1. No restart button for each level, either during game play or after you have finished a level. To restart a level you have to quit the level and go back to the map, select the level again and hit play. Same after a level if you have completed it but want to play again to get a higher score, you have to go back to the map, select, and play. It seems like a silly thing to forget/choose to leave off in a game like this that is made for levels to be replayed multiple times - not a deal breaker but an annoyance 2. No challenge completed indicator on the map for each level. There are challenges you can complete during each level which are separate from the stars that are shown. There is no indicator on the map that shows you witch levels have completed challenges so if you are trying to go back and complete everything you have to click on every single level to see if you have succeeded 3. The big negative. The storyline. We are mid-worldwide pandemic and they release a medical story line not only where there is an unknown disease affecting one of the patents (that is fine, if it was that alone I wouldn't have thought twice about it, we have seen that before) but the patient DIES OF THE DISEASE AND WE WATCH HIS WIDOW GRIEVING. How is death and grief of a spouse suddenly ok in a time-management game. It's gross. It's triggering for some people. It's completely insensitive. So get this game. It's worth playing. But if watching someone succumb to a disease and their family grieving is triggering to you (as it was to me) then be warned and avoid.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps you Entertained Overall did a good job with the story line and the game itself. It is a bit confusing at first as to where to go and what challenges to do next. And how many times you should play a level or move on until you have more upgrades purchased. By the end of the first room you get what you need to do. You lose sight of the story line with all the other avenues that you can pursue to earn diamonds, money and cards (which give you upgrades if you purchase them). Story line was good up until the end. There was a reason the virus got out but those responsible didn't have any consequences. Also the story jumped a bit and crucial parts had to be inferred. Game itself - hard to get 5 stars or 5 diamonds unless you purchase a lot of upgrades. In order to purchase upgrades you need money so you have to keep playing levels and it does get a little repetitive. I liked the different rooms. Mini games were interesting and fun. Liked how you could advance to play the elite level though wish there was more story line or background info - otherwise it was like playing normal level only twice with a little more difficulty if you don't have upgrades. Upgrades were good in the elite level - ability to earn money quicker was very nice. Also - some of the mini games you had new challenges in the elite level wish there were more. So combinations changed - you'll know what I mean as you play them. For each level you can use a power up (you earn free ones by completing levels, getting to cards, etc.) if you have them or want to buy them. That was nice because in order to complete some of the challenges you sometime have to use them. If you want to know what the power ups do there is an "i" that you click which will tell you. Earning puzzle pieces is fun, plus for ones you didn't earn it tells you where to go to get them. Complete the puzzle and watch a video about the characters. Overall very good game. Hard to please everyone and keep it challenging but not too challenging. You can definitely play for hours if you want to. The only big criticism is that when earning hearts in the game they end up covering up what the character needs to do next. Not so bad when you can only earn a few hearts but when you can earn 12 to 18 it get frustrating that you can't see. Same for the mini games - it lets you know when you earn another star but it covers up the game you are trying to play so it is hard to see what you are doing and you waste precious time waiting for it to be over. Love Oliver and his new friends!!!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My least favorite from this great company I guess I'm in the minority but I didn't care for all the "extra" levels. I felt my head was spinning. I was looking forward to this game since I love all the Delicious games and really enjoyed the Heart's Medicine games. Why change things when you have a good thing going? Don't get me wrong...it's a good game, I just preferred the older Heart's Medicine games and wished they'd kept it that way. Trying to do all the offshoot games is mind numbing.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too stressful! Lot of good pluses in this game. The length for one. I did not like the way it was set up. Side games for one. Never knew where to go. I like Emily's games because they are simple and easy to understand. Lots of us use these games to sit back and relieve our stress not add to it. I still think it is a good game for someone who doesn't mind stress.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so fun as others I found myself spending more time in the maze of levels than actually playing the game. I found it very confusing at times.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Is A LONG One! So many pluses and minuses with this game. First of all, in order to achieve 5 stars on each level and in order to purchase upgrades that are decent, you have to replay some levels upwards of 8-10 times. One level I had to play 14 times to achieve 5 stars! There is normal and elite modes. Elite is crazy! It's VERY lengthy, the map gets confusing as they have you bouncing all over the place between mini games (LOTS of mini games) ,levels and shopping carts. It's still fun and it is a decent TM game BUT why they changed this and made it so confusing and overly busy is a mystery. If your goal is to get 5 stars on every level, be prepared because there is a problem at the end where you can't get all the points needed for the final chest. Now, the adult in me thinks that this is a weird subject matter during a pandemic. You are basically fighting viruses after a young man dies from one. The morgue levels and bio levels are a a strange offering, especially with the widow crying by his taped off cooler and others, including a baby, in isolation. I don't know if this game came out pre pandemic but I think it's a strange offering during these times and wasn't thought out.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way, Way, Too Hard I love the Heart's Medicine games and all of the games in the Delicious universe. The Heart's Medicine series has long frustrated me with its ridiculous soap opera storylines, but they fixed that for this one. The storyline here is gripping and entertaining, things that happen are realistic, and it's very enjoyable. If nothing else, I found myself wanting to continue for the storyline alone. There are so many levels in this game that it definitely is worth the extra money of a collector's edition. I like the variety of the extra levels, too. There are time trials, guinea pig ones, and mini-game ones. There are also the typical challenges within the story levels that earn puzzle pieces to have an extra story scene. These were fun. There are many layout changes compared to the first three in the series that take some time to get used to. The map layout is quite easy, hearts not being equated to points is something different. Diamonds, hearts and stars all have a purpose. Stars are used to unlock the path to more story/challenge levels. This is my issue. It is way too hard to get stars. I'm not exaggerating here. I can play the level cleanly with no mistakes, and I can barely get to two stars, sometimes only getting one star. There's no way to increase the amount of points you get from something, and I have to play the challenge levels to get more stars. The challenge ones can sometimes be hard to get stars on too. It's demoralising and defeating when I try as hard as I possibly can and don't even get close to a good amount of stars, when they're required to advance in the game. You can bypass this by paying with diamonds, but that creates another problem in itself. The games never used to be this hard, and it's really upsetting for me. I am enjoying the story of this game, but it's ridiculously hard to get stars. I like a challenge, but this is taking it way too far. I feel bad because I followed the developers, they were excited, I was excited, and porting this game to PC took a long time. It's clear they've put an incredible amount of work into this and for that they should be commended, but it's just way too hard to get stars and that sours the experience for me. I really can't recommend this. I don't know if I'll be able to finish it and I'm so disappointed.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Stressful Ok, so this really is more of the same old Heart's Medicine game. I did like the game, but it's WAY too stressful. There are a ton of side games and I couldn't even get passed the first one. (Finding enough of the hampsters which I have a horrible time finding anyway.) By the time I finished some of these games I was so stressed out that I didn't want to continue. I play games to relax. If they had a "relaxed" setting or a "no time limit" setting, this game would have had 5 stars from me. This is a great game for the people who love the challenge of clicking fast and seeing how fast you can spot something... but it's not for people like me who would rather take their time and enjoy a game. Thanks... but no thanks. (And the story isn't enough to pull the game along.)
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor gameplay, not achievable. I love a good challenge in time management game. I'm an expert and have play countless of them over the years. This one is a failure for many reasons. #1 The biggest problem of this game is the impossibility to achieve 5 stars in any levels even with a perfect gameplay. If you reach 2 stars you are lucky. Improvements cost a lot and even with them at full you barely reach the 4 stars. So you have to replay them over and over again. It's annoying and boring to replay the same levels all the time. Having less than 5 stars on each levels is not fun and bring a sens of failure even if you are a good player. #2 The story is good, but short. The under levels are just plain with no story and no novelty. I'ts repetitive and not fun. #3 The bonus chapters are just a repetition of the main levels - the story is identical, the levels are identical except for some puzzles stories (very few). So you have to replay the entire game for just a bit of new stuff. That was not enough to replay the levels a countless amount of time in the main game - you have to redo it over again in the bonus. It's a complete nonsense and it's the most annoying gameplay i have ever encounter. #4 There are no trophies and achievements. Another not-rewarding aspect of the game. The mini-games, the diamonds store and the lost letters to find are interesting but those are not enough to save the game. There are no pleasure to achieve the tasks because even with a perfect play - you finish with a ridiculous 2 stars ! If i want a good story i will certainly not play a casual game but read a book. Games are made for the challenge and the reward of completing a perfect level in the less attempts possible - which is not possible here.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too confusing I play games to relieve stress not create it. Way too busy and hard to follow.
Date published: 2020-09-18
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_32123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heart's Medicine: Doctor's Oath Collector's Edition

Doctor's Oath is the next heartfelt game in the Heart’s Medicine series. Become a doctor and save lives alongside Allison Heart!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.