The Christmas Spirit: Journey Before Christmas Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Christmas Spirit: Journey Before Christmas Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(404.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games invites you on a journey to save Christmas in the latest installment of The Christmas Spirit series!

The North Pole is bustling with activity, and your small doll heart is filled with excitement when a little girl asks for you for Christmas! But being a gift isn’t always easy, and not everyone at the North Pole wants people to have a happy holiday. Someone’s trying to keep toys from reaching their new homes, and time’s running out! Can you and the other toys make it to your new homes by Christmas day? Find out in this enchanting Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Break the spell and save Carlos from Mrs. Tovenare's control!
  • See if you can solve every puzzle on Easy and Hard!
  • Collect gifts and holiday treats from around the world!
  • Enjoy exclusive music, wallpapers, concept art, and more!
  • Complete strategy guide included! Always on hand when you need it!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1130 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Christmas Spirit: Journey Before Christmas Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(404.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Christmas Spirit: Journey Before Christmas Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL “DOLLED UP” FOR CHRISTMAS REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 49 pages STORY: Play Bell Doll, an adorable, big-eyed doll attired in a flared dress who is the cherished Christmas present desired by a girl named Frances. However, Frances may not get her prized gift. As Bell, you fell out of Santa’s bag of toys and now are off on a journey to find your way to Frances’ home to greet her Christmas morning. However, a misguided elf named Terrence is determined to keep you from reaching Frances. The journey will be fraught with danger with Terrence in hot pursuit, but you will get some help from some broken toys. Enjoy a wondrous, beautiful Christmas adventure in this game! OPINION: Grab some eggnog and some of Santa’s cookies and get ready to enjoy another fantastic holiday game! What a bright, festive game! This is another Christmas game decked out in holiday attire with ornament laden Christmas trees, bright lights, elves, and toys galore! For me, this is one of the best games from Domini this year. I loved listening to the Christmas background music and singing along. This is a great game for the entire family. The story, the joyful music, the beautiful Christmas graphics, and the creatively designed HOP scenes and mini-games make this game a classic. The stories are well-written in both the main game and in the bonus chapter. Both stories emphasize the hope and joy of the holidays. The game has a good pace with plenty of activities to keep a player occupied – all set in a beautiful Christmas environment. Collect presents, Christmas treats from around the world, and coins to purchase items to deck out the town square. I found most easy to locate. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 40 achievements. • Collect 15 presents and 15 Christmas treats from around the world • Collect 88 coins to purchase items for the town square. • 10 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences • Replay 18 HOP scenes and 18 mini-games BONUS CHAPTER: It is another story. Help two toymakers, Carlos and Mrs. Tolevare, patch up their differences and renew their friendship. Envious of Carlos, Mrs. Tolevare has put an enchantment on Carlos. Now you must try to release this enchantment while repairing the relationship between the two. This is a nice addition to the game. The chapter has six (6) mini-games and five (5) HOP scenes. The HOP scenes and mini-games are creatively designed. One of the HOP scenes involves locating items on a pop-up Christmas card and another requires searching for items and then placing them back into the proper location. This chapter is well-worth the price of the Collector’s Edition. HOP SCENES. There are eighteen (18) HOP scenes, all of which can be replayed at the end of the game. Domini is better known for their puzzles; however, hands down, these HOP scenes are some of the best I have played this year. They are thematic and include a wide array of styles. They include lists of items, including one scene in which you make some yummy Christmas cookies. There are silhouette scenes, rebus clues, spot-the-differences, items listed on letters to Santa and scenes in which items are located based on their pattern or from small piece of the object. MINI-GAMES. There are twenty-six (26) mini-games, eighteen (18) of which can be replayed at the end of the game. Most of the puzzles have the option to be played in an easy mode for those who want an easy breezy game or in a hard mode for those who want a little more challenge in their games. Most are thematic reflecting the Christmas theme. GETTING ALL DOLLED UP FOR CHRISTMAS WITH SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: (E = Easy; H = Hard) A. E/H Singing Elsa Doll. Switch puzzle. Switch piano keys so that all are placed correctly on a sheet of music. In the hard version keys can only be switched with those next to them B. E/H. Barbie Rainbow Lights Doll. Connection puzzle. Connect like-colored lights on a grid without crossing over other connections. The hard version has one more set of lights to connect C. E/H. China Doll. Mathematical puzzle. Place tokens on an abacus so each row and column contain the number of tokens as indicated on the sides and bottom of the grid. D. E/H. Cabbage Patch doll. Tangram puzzle. Place pieces onto a birdhouse grid so that all pieces fit without any gaps. The easy version has less pieces to fit into the grid. E. E/H. Raggedy Ann Doll. Maze puzzle. Move on a floor avoiding broken floorboards. If you land on a broken floorboard you must restart. The easy version has less options on which floorboards to walk on. F. E/H. Bobble Head Doll. Assembly puzzle Copy a given 3-D image by adding and removing blocks on the grid until it matches the given image. The easy version has a less complex design to copy BONUS CHAPTER: G. E/H. Santa Claus Doll. Map puzzle. In the hard version – plot a path for a sleigh by plotting a course placing arrows into position. Press start to reach a house while avoiding hidden obstacles in your path. In the easy version just move a sleigh one square at a time. H. E/H. Paper Doll. Move arrows up and down to change a doll’s appearance to match that of a given diagram. I. E/H. Matryoshka Dolls. Assembly puzzle. Using gemstones, create an image matching that on a given diagram. The easy version has a more simplistic design to copy
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Christmas Game Ever The is the best Christmas game and best game Domini Games ever created. I felt the storyline was original. I also thought is was cute. On a personal note I loved playing with dolls when I was young so this game was a must for me. Not only was this game/story a journey but adventure This is a game I will play ever year at Christmas. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightully Charming Christmas Story Complete CE: What a wonderful story for Christmas. I liked that it was from the view point of a toy. A doll trying to find her way to the home of the child she was a gift for. All the voice acting, cut scenes, beautiful graphics and music score was a true holiday treat. All the characters in the story were warm hearted, even the grumpy elf who'd lost his way and needed to be reminded of the true spirit of Christmas. Helping others, being kind, and putting our self ego aside to make humanity better!
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Domini does Christmas right! LOVED this game. It was everything a Christmas game should be....... TOYS and bright beautiful scenes! Simply delightful.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! This was an instant buy and yes I guessed the riddle! It is a lovely vibrant game, with a great mix of HO's and mini games. It felt like two games, the main game and the bonus chapter has a good amount of play in it as well. I highly recommend this game, good fun for young and old!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from merry christmas to all this was a cute game it had good christmas spirit to it and the doll wasn't creepy like in spooky games so sit back have a cup of coffee with irish cream and enjoy !!!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trial: What I Expect from a Holiday Presentation! Excellent graphics, very good voice overs that sound individual and not juvenile. YAY! There are also a variety of very well-designed characters that are interesting and look great!. Enjoyed the decor and the scenery throughout the trial. Cute story that moves forward, but OH MY a BAD elf is just causing a poor little doll who got left behind to struggle every step of the way to get to the little girl who is waiting for her. Hope he gets his just desserts! Enjoyed the Hidden Object Games, very well crafted and with holiday theme items. Mini Games were a bit annoying and a little glitchy, seems to me they still need a bit of work, but I'm not a fan, so just call me "confused." Those who enjoy them will be pleased because they are somewhat different. Overall a delightful holiday presentation. Would like a transport back and forth but the map works. I recommend this one to all levels for a fun activity during the holiday season. Happy Holidays to All.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHARMING AND BEAUTIFUL Oh, I love the music, graphics, and hidden object scenes....thanks for making my holiday bright BFG.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I have only played 30 minutes of this game and I am hooked, I just can't wait to see if the doll gets her little girl as her mummy. The sound affects & story line are brilliant.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And the Doll Isn't Creepy! I don't like dolls but Domini has convinced my that some dolls are rather clever, especially at Christmas time. This is a wonderful game for the season and the graphics are superb. Scene after scene was a wow for me (and so was the color scheme). Bravo, Domini! The storyline is full of plot twists, as some toys help while a certain elf not so much. Adding these twists expands the plot line so we get more game for the story. The game play pace is well done so we feel we are in the story. For me, that is what a good HOPA does (as well as include a Match 3 option). This review is based upon completion of the main game and bonus chapter.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great HO game a great HO ga,e about a girl that asked santa for a certain doll and it fell out of his bag. a bad elf gathers all the toys that are broken or left and puts them in storage.the doll is trying to get to the little girl before christmas and she gets help along the way from other toys. it's enjoyable. i played on the custom level and had to skip a lot of the mini games. good hint system, though!
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fa la la la la Very well done graphics were clean Story line was great love that I can do match 3 or hidden object I played Twice using one or the other !
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game This game will help put you in the Christmas mood without any dark and silly aspects, a very wholesome game with some quite challenging mini-games. We needed a game like this prior to the holidays! I won't get verbose about content etc. since others here have done it eloquently in a much more timely fashion.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great journey to the end of a crappy year Thanks so very much for this game. It is the best in the series. The attention to detail is fantastic. A must try!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forgotten toy First off I loved the game. I admit some things stretched the thoughts - mail truck that empty ??? The other thing that bothered my that at the end the the little girl is thrilled to receive the doll and reaches for her, but did you notice that Bitsy had it's arms outstretched too. How hard would it had to say that she also bought along a friend as a Christmas gift too.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game i loved the demo definitely gonna buy..couldn't figure out the riddle for coupon to purchase though..what I thought it was was not...hmmm
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Christmas Spirit: Journey Before Christmas Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer and one thing I do like is a matching grid where I can get rid of items rather than use the hint button to find items I mentioned in a previous review I like playing seasonal games when they come out
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Christmas game Such an unexpected pleasure to play this game. Great visuals and sound. Really loved the characters from the "thug" rats to the helpful purple bat? with the eyepatch. I really did like him. He is like the series of unusual stuffed toys that were around for a while. Also enjoyed the extra chapter. Try it for some holiday spirit and fun
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I only played the trial version of this game. My question is how does everyone afford these games at $13.99 a pop?
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor dolly... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. I believe this is #4 in this series. The colors are bright, but not over powering, beautiful and true. Graphics are very good, except for the usual blurring when going in and out of scenes and close ups. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo. Haven't seen much character animation, but what we have is very well done. Voices are well done, age and character appropriate. You can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak, and not miss any of the story line or clues. Music is soothing, but not constant. This would have been nice, since there is very little character interaction in the demo. Sound FX aren't bad when we have them. However, the thumping sound every time we find an item is very annoying. HOPs are extremely well done, and are a combination of interactive silhouettes; place item in scene and matching. They are fairly clean and items are not hard to find. If you don't wish to play the HOP, you can switch to a match 3. Puzzles have the option of easy or hard. In easy mode, the puzzles are way too easy. I always demo in easy mode to get a feel for the game. We don't have a transport feature in this game, but we have a jump map. It's set up a bit messy, but is very helpful. Areas are clearly marked, in color and also tell us if we missed a collectible, if you choose that option. You can go back and collect them if you missed any. Hint system is very helpful. Collectibles are somewhat challenging. We need to find 70 coins to upgrade our mock town; 15 morphing Christmas gifts and 15 Christmas treats. Some are a bit small and not easy to spot either. Very well done. As quiet and slow as this addition was, I find the need to play it out and see where it is going. Hopefully it picks up as the game progresses. Besides, I like this series. There isn't a great deal of back tracking, but enough. Even though I felt this addition could have used more character interaction, or at least more sound FX, I loved this game. So far, there isn't much challenge, but for those of us who like Christmas stories, this could be the one. I think most players will find this one worth the CE price. Gave this one a 4.5. Yes, I am going to add it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes and you may not care for this one at all. Play on!
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed...until the bonus chapter I was enjoying this. As others have said, the storyline was easy to follow, and your collection doesn't ever become overwhelming. I moved on to the bonus chapter and somehow missed the flute. Didn't stop me from taking the plane. Soon after landing in the junkyard, I was permanently stuck and had to check the strategy guide to see what had gone wrong. Miss the flute = game over.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT"S A CHRISTMAS MIRACLE! Completed Game approximately 6.0 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 25 Main Game Scene Locations +9 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner Bell has fallen out of Santa's Christmas bag and it will take a Christmas miracle to make the Journey to Francise's house before Christmas morning! But this is Christmas Eve, and Bell is no ordinary doll, and she will find little miracles along her journey from unexpected friends who want nothing more than to see Francis and Bell together on Christmas Morning! Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE Version Only): There are 15 Morphing Christmas Presents,15 Christmas Treats to purchase with 70 Zoom Zone Coins. You can opt to show/hide a collectibles tab on the inventory bar that will open a specific icon when there is a collectible available. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter and an alternate Match 3 Game available. There are Interactive Listed Item Finds, Replacing items into the Scene, Silhouetted Shapes, Multiples of Item Finds, and even Spot the Difference Finds, all of which of course is Christmas-themed and they are actually nicely done with a nice variety of objects and colors. Mini-Games: There are 20 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) Here are some of my personal favorites: 1-Connect Christmas lights without crossing colors. 2-Fit pieces in a grid without any gaps between pieces. 3-Plot a course on the map for Santa's sleigh while avoiding obstacles. Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) Toymakers, Carlos, and Mrs. Tolevare decide to bury the hatchet and let bygones be bygones but jealousy causes Mrs. Tolevare to cast an Enchantment spell that may ruin their newfound friendship if you aren't able to work your magic or anti-magic? This is a cute Bonus Chapter but it paled in comparison to the fabulous story presented in the main chapter. There are 6 Mini-games and 5 Hidden Object Scenes and you will finish up the collections with 9 Zoom Zone Coins to purchase the final 3 Christmas Treats and discover the last 4 Morphing Presents. Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 24 Movie Video Cutscenes, 40 Achievements, 18 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Presents, 15 Christmas Treats, 70 Zoom Zone Coins, 4 Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. I have opened my own forum! You can find all of my series lists at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Good game decent graphics. Played through until bonus level. Started over 3 times and still I found there was no flute where it should have been. Without the flute the game is over, can not go any further and gave up a little upset I could not win. They need to do a fix, unless I am missing something.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Great Game I'm just looking for a basic hidden object game without the fanfare (Storyline)!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lafter2 in all so far in years, other than the antique series, I really liked this set up, just getting ho hum on all the good versus evil save the every friend you make becuz you had to do all the jumping thru hoops to first fix every thing you'll need to help, most in real life would be dead by the way, the ferris wheel was a real hoot, why is everything always broken? fix or repair daily like the red and green show, lets get more creative, and allow things to work when saving lives n such, putting out fires, and it would be nice to have an alter journey for her, one that say shows her the real circus or fair parks and gets to actually ride one, has a city help her find her way yet she stays curious? no evil genius thwarting her every move, so cliche' in most HO-A games anyways,
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Christmas Spirit Love the visual and the music. Don't care about the challenge I play for the beauty. However I am disappointed that when you enter into a scene the music plays for a moment and does not continue to play while you're in each scene. I love the music that's why I play with headphones.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from meh It was ok, but kind of slow. Lots of back and forth. I admit I was bored. Graphics are nice though.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just OK I was really looking forward to the Christmas game by Domini. I do like the games they put out I consider their Christmas game a special occasion game and I expect it to be fantastic. I found this game lacking in every area. It dragged on and on and on without reason. Music was almost non existent. The story line was dull. A doll trying to make her way back to a girl who loves her as a Christmas present but first we must do 1000 inane things. I recently was back in the old Christmas games playing some of them and they were so special and magical. This didn't have that feeling at all. I'm being generous with the 3 star rating because I know a lot of work goes into these games. However, it was not my cup of Christmas.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Domini...Please come up with "New" Ideas!!!!! This in my opinion is just an okay game. The story line is cute but the tasks are the same as most all Domini games. Also, there is, as usual, the back and forth to make the game longer. And why when you click on an item they MUST show a large BLUE shape of an item you will need to use with that item. Do they really need to make their games that easy or do they believe we could not figure it out for ourselves? I do like the story line but it could have used a lot more Christmas Happiness. Please try this game. It is Christmas almost. Perhaps next year Domini will release a fun filled Christmas story. Merry Christmas
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not their best. This one did not meet up to my expectations. It was cutesy to the point of boring.
Date published: 2020-12-13
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_32232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Christmas Spirit: Journey Before Christmas Collector's Edition

Can you reach your new family in time for Christmas?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.