Travel Mosaics 13: Spectacular Amsterdam

Travel Mosaics 13: Spectacular Amsterdam

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(89.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Walkers invite you to join them on a site-seeing tour through the picturesque canal streets of Amsterdam. Visit famous landmarks, learn interesting facts and uncover secrets about the incredible capital of the Netherlands!

The Travel Mosaics series is back with an improved format! Enjoy the stunning graphics, visual effects, relaxing music and a huge selection of mosaic tiles!

Travel Mosaics is a brain-jogging puzzle game for all ages and full of edutainment value! Start your journey to Amsterdam with the Walkers right now!

  • A gorgeous virtual tour of Amsterdam
  • 140 color-coded Nonogram Puzzles
  • Choose between night and day modes
  • Funny and educational dialog throughout
  • Travel Mosaics: Majestic London

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 219 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Travel Mosaics 13: Spectacular Amsterdam

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(89.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Travel Mosaics 13: Spectacular Amsterdam is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Travel Mosaics 13 The sound effects used to be great! Why did they change it? Now it just sounds like a pencil scratching, like so many other nonograms. The older Travel Mosaics were also clearer to see what you were doing.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changes no improvement in my eyes. Pleasant anticipation of a new Walker family adventure turned to sadness. The "improvements" left me cold because they took away the charm and individuality of this series. I always enjoyed the puzzles as a welcome break. With the puzzles gone and the very flat uninspired graphics, it's unlikely I will be purchasing another game in this previously beloved series. If the developers are listening, please reconsider the "improvements". Thank you.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the old style! I used to love this series but am totally missing the special puzzles at the end of each chapter. Without them, this game is just not special!
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thrown together? What happened to the format? I loved the old version. Now there are no goals, no bonus puzzles, just simplistic nonograms like every other game of that type out there. Totally meh.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Took all the good features out I have purchased every Travel Mosaics game to date for 4 reasons:1)the puzzles at the end of each level, 2)The souvenir purchases, 3)the ability to negate mistakes by answering questions, 4)the educational blurb at the beginning of each level. All of these features are gone. It's just another white-bread mosaics game now, like a thousand others. I especially dislike the "dialogues" at the beginning of each section. They are juvenile and poorly written. I'm probably not going to even finish the game.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why????? This is my very 1st review on BF, I had to write this.....The Travel Mosaics series is the series I always, I'm so glad I played the demo and read the reviews before buying this one. Why did you change it? No puzzles, no trophies, and boring nanograms. The reason I don't play or have never purchased the game with the penguins is because it is too tedious, your game was different and unique, but not anymore. Now, it is just like all the other nanogram games. I will not be purchasing another game unless it changes.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what a disappointment!! a big change from the original 12 after a long-g-g wait, the format changed: no puzzle at the end of each section , no questions, too easy = no fun!! bought automatically without trying it out 1st, never worried won't waste my time or money!!
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They can do much better I own all the games in this series, but I don't know what happened with this one. It seems they've lost their essence with this one. They should replay Travel Mosaics 8, Breathtaking Seoul.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to this game? I always enjoyed this series of Mosaics, mainly because of the challenging different boards. This offering is totally boring.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disapointed I have played all the previous games in this series but I will not buy this one. I could find no way to upgrade the things that help you solve the more difficult puzzles. The puzzles, the few that I played were very easy. I hope if there is a next installment that they go back to what they were doing before
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Bad I should have read the reviews before buying. So disappointed with this game. Travel Mosaics used to be my all time favorite. Loved the Puzzles. Please bring back old format. This is awful. Will never buy again if not changed back. Why fix something when it is not broken
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this without checking the reviews because I loved this series. I really wish I hadn't. Why on earth would you change the format and remove the puzzles? I won't be buying another one unless you restore the previous content.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought without checking first What a disappointment! I thought I can't go wrong with yet another "Travel Mosaics" and bought it without playing the demo. There are no jigsaws or picture puzzles at the end of each level. This is THE feature I was looking forward to the most. Even the nonograms are boring! I have learnt my lesson and will not buy another "Travel Mosaic" without playing the demo.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Travel Spectalar Amsterdam Nothing spectacular about this game. Did they dig this game out from the 90's? It is so bad I will tell anyone do no waste your time even downloading this game. This developer has been by far so superior in their other games. What a disappointment.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NONOGRAMS THAT ARE SO SIMPLISTIC THEY TAKE LESS THAN 2 MINUTES TO COMPLETE? I don't know what it is about this series that turns me off the most, but one of my biggest issues is the bright neon highlights of the columns and rows. No matter which of the 12 tiles or X's I choose, or whether I choose the dark mode or not, this is the only Mosaic game that I have a hard time figuring out which tiles are available, mainly because I have a habit of using the cursor to count cells (OCD habit) and the bright, neon, color-coded shades just mess with my mind. After a few puzzles I find that I'm just aggravated and annoyed and by the time the demo ends I'm relieved and never feel the need to purchase them which is not a feeling I get with most other Mosaic games. Most of these puzzles were so simplistic that I was literally finishing them in under two minutes, a few of them I finished in just over one minute! Now one could argue that they get harder after the demo but why would you not take advantage of the demo to showcase more of a variety of what's in store IF you were to purchase the game? You only get one chance to make a first impression! There are 12 Tile fill-in and 12 Crossed-off options to chossed from as well as a Dark Mode option and a Custom Cursor which btw seems to have a delayed response. You can play in an Easy mode which crosses off cells for you and applies the appropriate colors, a Normal mode, a Difficult mode which only crosses off squares when the entire row and column have been completed, and now an Intuitive Mode which is a Zen Mode. There are 14 Chapters with 10 Mosaic Levels each and 4 Bonus Levels. You must earn at least a Yellow Gem on each Mosaic to open the next level and you must earn at least a Green or Blue Gem status on all 10 levels to open up the 4 Bonus Levels. Basically the Gems are the same thing as stars, a yellow gem would be a 1-star rating, a green gem would be a 2-star rating and a blue gem would be a 3-star rating. Mistakes are counted as lives or "hearts" and you can earn extra lives as well as power-ups by correctly filling in cells. The Hammer fulls in a 5-cell radius and the Sun fills in a single random square when charged. TRAVEL MOSAICS SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating 1-Travel Mosaics 1: A Paris Tour (February 19-2018) 3.5 2-Travel Mosaics 2: Roman Holiday (May 13-2018) 3.4 3-Travel Mosaics 3: Tokyo Animated (August 21-2018) 4.6 4-Travel Mosaics 4: Adventures in Rio (October 22-2018) 4.6 5-Travel Mosaics 5: Waltzing Vienna (November 12-2018) 3.2 6-Travel Mosaics 6: Christmas Around The World (December 17-2018) 3.0 7-Travel Mosaics 7: Fantastic Berlin (August 21-2019) 3.7 8-Travel Mosaics 8: Breathtaking Seoul (September 18-2019) 4.7 9-Travel Mosaics 9: Mysterious Prague (October 2-2019) 4.2 10-Travel Mosaics 10: Spooky Halloween (October 28-2019) 3.2 11-Travel Mosaics 11: Sleigh Bells (December 2-2019) 3.7 12-Travel Mosaics 12: Majestic London (January 21-2020) 4.3 13-Travel Mosaics 13: Spectacular Amsterdam (November 16-2020) n/a by: JetDogs Studios
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Puzzles??? The main thing I always loved about this series was the puzzles at the end of each section. Without the puzzles, it's a real letdown. Try again Travel Mosaics. I won't be buying any more of your games
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened ! Will no longer by this puzzle game till you get back to the quality you produced before. This looks like my teenager made it.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What?? Was this either a joke or a Junior school class project for 6 year olds? I have NEVER seen such appalling graphics or such an over simplified piece of programming since "Pong" was released in the 70s. Absolute trash only fit for the recycle bin.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful this game sucks,it is very boring
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE! This has to be someone's grade school project. I really liked this series, but this is a joke!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY CHANGE A GOOD THING VERY DISAPOINTED IN THIS GAME. WHY CHANGE A GOOD THING
Date published: 2021-01-12
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_32198, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Travel Mosaics 13: Spectacular Amsterdam

Join the Walkers on their next Mosaic Adventure! This time, to the incredible city of Amsterdam!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.