Faircroft's Antiques: Treasures of Treffenburg Collector's Edition

Faircroft's Antiques: Treasures of Treffenburg Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(245.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Boomzap Entertainment returns to the Hidden-Object genre with the first title of a new series in Faircroft's Antiques: Treasures of Treffenburg!

Conservator extraordinaire Mia Faircroft visits the beautiful Austrian town of Treffenburg in search of a fabled antique collection that once belonged to a famous matriarch named Lady Ophelia Harcourt. But Mia knows there’s a story behind every antique, and when she finds that some details aren’t adding up, she’ll dig through every nook and cranny to uncover the Harcourt family’s secrets. Join Mia in this lavishly illustrated Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game bursting with mystery, a diverse cast of lovable characters, and mind-bending minigames in every chapter!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 20 mystery-packed chapters!
  • A new adventure inspired by European art!
  • 20 gorgeous locations!
  • Two minigames in every story chapter

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 281 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Faircroft's Antiques: Treasures of Treffenburg Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(245.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Faircroft's Antiques: Treasures of Treffenburg Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from slow but fine - old fashioned style Based on test only but I thought it was fine. The music changes for the HO location, e.g. chants for the church and opera for the opera house. Each chapter requires going to multiple locations that are identified, interacting with the person there, finding HO's by name, shape, or multiples of a single item (fleur de lis, as an example), then doing a simple puzzle - matching, jigsaw, swapping pieces to complete. I do agree with other reviewers in questioning why is this considered a CE. There were no morphs, souvenirs, or whatever extra to find. One hint is to select an HO left to right across the screen as characters sometimes recommend a different location but that's not necessary. I wonder if it gets harder as you go along.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun HOPA for a Lazy Afternoon This is a straight forward HOPA that is a good beginner game. You travel from place to place finding objects from lists, silhouettes,or object descriptors. There are 2 mini game locations in each chapter. It is not difficult or challenging for experienced gamers, but is a fun way to spend a few hours while the Pandemic rages on. Not sure what makes this game a CE, however.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Object game It is too bad that this game got so many poor reviews. It is, I agree, very easy and probably not Collector quality. But I think Beginners will enjoy it. Sometimes not bad to have an easy game to play. A lot of time and talent goes into producing these games. So, perhaps more will purchase it when it is a Standard edition. As usual, like it buy it, don't like it don't buy it. Always your choice. So, I recommend this game for Beginners or if you just want a relaxing, easy game.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good variety of tasks and puzzles This game runs very smoothly and is basically a hidden object game with levels of puzzles sometimes in order to proceed to the next scene to 'investigate', and sometimes just puzzles within the scene. The game will freeze for a few seconds if you start clickedy clacking randomly. There is a wide variety of scenes (shops, cemetery, chapels etc).., a map if you choose a location and then change your mind and wish to investigate another location looking for clues on your quest or would rather try another style of HO.. They are varied, silhouette. word list, find an object to find another in a hidden area, find multiples of items, and my favourite, 'by description' where the object is describes eg:little soldier was a chess pawn, party drink a cocktail etc. Its not an exciting game, its a relaxing game and there are hints and skip ability on the puzzles (but they are easy). You can't however skip the dialogue and its quite lengthy before you can start each location. (one star off). There is a free play section when you have completed the main game, and I think that may be all that makes it a 'CE'? The objects are however very well done and not a lot of 'nonsense' things scattered everywhere. But there are no collectables or other novelties involved either it seems. If you are up for a relaxing game with pretty good graphics and a lengthy storyline mystery, you will probably think this rates highly amongst point and click HOP's. Not much bad to say about it really for this genre. Try the demo and see. Cheers.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy but a decent game I played the demo until time ran out. I have to disagree with Pennmom on a few points - I didn't encounter any functional glitches, I didn't have any trouble clicking on the three eyes, and I didn't have to make any special effort to click on the center of objects. I was able to complete all of the scenes and puzzles during the demo without skipping any. A couple times I had to make a few attempts to place the special object (like the paint brush on the painting), but it was really no big deal. The violins in the music became quite piercing after a while so I had to turn down the volume of the music. Like another reviewer said, some of the words the developer used to describe objects was bizarre - a "cloud breather" is apparently what we in the U.S. call a fire extinguisher. The artwork was bright and well done, and was a refreshing change from the gloomy dark scenes in so many hidden object games. This is a decent game for beginners, but I prefer a bit more challenge finding hidden objects so I won't be buying this one, at least not until it's available as a SE.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game Engaging game, light hearted fun with interesting puzzles. Waited a long time for more Boom Zap hidden object games!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many dialogue boxes I am a bit conflicted about this game. I liked the hidden object and puzzle challenges but I hate the constant dialogue boxes and in the trial ended up not reading them at all. Just clicked through them. This means you do not know if you have missed something. I am not sure if I will buy it. It was not a difficult game but as others have said it is very old school but that is a nice change.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure about this treasure of a game This game is created by the same developers as the "Dana Knightstone" series. Bar far, ONE OF THE BEST series I have ever played (and played numerous times). This one does not even compare. I only bought it because of the BOGO sale this weekend. Without that, I probably would not have. Note to developers... if you really want to sell a game, make another Dana Knightstone game with it's original format. That would be a buy for me
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a CE by any stretch of the imagination This was actually a good game in many ways. Not my favorite type of game as I prefer period games. I bought this on the developer name only. I like the game but am really angry about the CE designation as it is just not a CE game hence the 2 stars. I'm guessing they meant the last 4 chapters to be the CE extras but there was no indication of that, no separation in the game to make that clear. Boomzap has a great stable of games as mentioned by a previous reviewer. However, there is no 'extras' which is what I expect with a CE, no extra chapters, no collectibles, no nothing...nada, zip, zero. I am very disappointed. I should have tried it out before I bought it but Boomzap used to be a great developer. This game although has really challenging HOPA's, and good puzzles was extremely wordy and lots of talking which was great for the story, not so much for the game. It's a really limp version of what I have come to expect from this developer. Honestly, wait for the standard version.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a Collector's Edition! I'm extremely disappointed that Big Fish is charging this much for a sub-par game. I really hope things improve quickly at Big Fish or I'm afraid the pond will go dry. The graphics were ok, except they did have a lot of object on object and there are "muddy" spots. It is obvious they are using scenes from other games and are trying to fit them into this game. How else do you explain many scenes with tables set with candles and crystal in the middle of the street while it is snowing?! The dialogue is way to long. It offers no clue and does not help move to the game along. The music is like bad telephone "hold" music . The puzzles are so easy it is frustrating. The matching game consists of two stacks of pictures in the same order and you cannot click or any other picture than the match. You just click each stack back and forth. Maybe this is an exercise game. To work on your wrist and your "clicking" finger???!!!
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Based on Demo Based on Demo with no sound. The colors are good. It is a hop game only with a few puzzles thrown in. There is a lot of clicking through chats. Annoying. Some of the items are small and hard to find/see. This most definitely is not a Collectors game, very basic and good for a first timer. If you go to the menu while playing a hop you will start that portion over again. Not a buy for me.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Going waaay back I tried this simply because I liked the Awakening series from this developer so much ---- but those games feel more modern than this one. This is a complete throwback to the past with one HOS after the other with some very simplistic "puzzles" or mini-games thrown in. The HOS are reminiscent of the Big City Adventure series of games with objects that are difficult to see, blurry scenery, and even a penalty for too many clicks (haven't seen that in a while). There is no Strategy Guide (would not really be necessary), and no other extras to make this CE worthy, and, truthfully, since I have so many of the old style games I can play I would have a hard time even giving up a coupon for this one much less CE money. But there are those that do not like the evolution of modern games, and, for those, this might be a great find. Try for yourself and see if it is for you ---- it's just not for me.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been a lovely game Liked the HOG, sick of clicking to get ride of the chat.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Goofy Game The game flashed/flickered at me through more than half of the demo (very annoying), also too much dialogue. Although I didn't have any trouble with clicking like another reviewer. But I almost fell off of my chair laughing when Sir Rottenmier (or whatever the guy's name was) appeared, the armor, the weird mohawk? As a matter of fact, most of the characters were weird.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ANOTHER LOSER.....ANOTHER DISAPPOINMENT Graphics were very nice and I liked the variety of gameplay including puzzles (all can be skipped). Too much chatter to click through and hint refill too slow. It is an artistically done HOG and items cleverly hidden. I was really enjoying it....BUT, was unable to pick up a letter sealer in a library, therefore unable to proceed....game over. Experienced difficulty in picking up items in other scenes as well. Another game bites the dust....another disappointment of what could have been a great game and wasn't because of an inability to finish.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great story, but should have been beta tested I liked the story, really good. However I reached a HO scene which cannot be completed. I think this is a bug and a future patch might fix this.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just don't go here , even for a trial OMG this is so awful and it is not a collector's edition, it is a complete rip off. It is basically simple hidden object games with the odd VERY simple puzzle thrown in. There is no voice over just very clunky dialogue boxes and way too many of them. Save yourself, stay away, LOL
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FIRST OF ALL LET ME BE THE FIRST TO SAY, WELCOME BACK! (This is the developer of several well-known HOPA series) It's unfortunate that this developer chose to make a comeback after a long hiatus with such a simplistic Hidden Object Game that has a boring story and annoying repetitive music. The game has so many flaws that it's impossible to complete. This developer created amazing HOPA series' like Awakening, Botanica, Emberwing, and one of my personal favorites, Otherworld, so they certainly have the capability! There were items listed such as "cart-wheel" but that didn't actually mean the wheel that was attached to the cart, nope, it was referring to a wagon wheel...okay I can deal with that. The game was extremely finicky about where you clicked on an object, if you weren't clicking the dead center of the object it wouldn't recognize the click, and I thought I could deal with that as well until I got to the first mini-game which was a Tile Swap puzzle which wouldn't allow me to swap most of the pieces because it simply didn't recognize that I was clicking on a tile section. I could click on one piece and it would highlight right away, then I'd click on a second one to swap it with and it would literally take 10-15 clicks before it would swap the pieces. By the time I got to the last piece, no matter how many times I clicked it, it just wouldn't swap. Obviously, it was the correct piece if it's the only one left (I even used the hint button) and several minutes later I was forced to use the skip button to move forward in the game. Now I'm on the third Hidden Object Scene that takes place in a German pub. One of the objects is a Moebius Strip which I have no clue as to what that may be so I save that for last, and I am tasked with finding 3 "All-Seeing Eyes" the final one was impossible to click on, well actually I clicked on it so many times that the screen turned into an icy frost to punish me for my multi-clicking frenzy ways. Again, I used the hint to be sure that this was indeed the Droid I was searching for, but no matter where I clicked, how hard I clicked, how soft I clicked, whether I left-clicked, right-clicked, or tried to sneak attack click, it wouldn't pick up this "all-seeing eye" that apparently sees absolutely nothing! I uninstalled and reinstalled the game and the all-seeing eye is still staring at me, daring me to make another fruitless attempt. This is the end of the line folks, I can't finish this HO scene, I can't skip this HO scene, therefore I can't progress. As I've already stated, I had issues with the game mechanics being quite finicky, the music is rather annoying, the story is rather boring with a ton of dialog boxes and no voiceovers, the graphics aren't great. Even if I could complete the game, I'm not sure I'd have given it much more than a 3-Star rating if that. There are only 16 Main Levels and 5 CE Levels and each location has 2 mini-games. Even if the game works flawlessly for you, I'm not sure that 5 extra scenes are worth the CE price?
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm confused Not sure what constitutes this game as a CE. There ISN'T a walkthrough, not that one is required. There aren't any hidden bonuses to find either...unless I missed something. This music is....just not good. I just wanted to like this game so much.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from some serious bugs I am at one scene where I need to click on a seal. I have clicked everywhere on it and around it.. Won't work. I just purchased this game, I hope they fix the bugs so I can keep playing. I was enjoying it. I will recommend it, once they fix the bugs.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I tried and hoped this game was good....but unfortunately it did not happen. Got stuck on a level even with a hint I could not move forward. I did not like the constant dialogue. This game is a no for me.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had high hopes which have now crashed This developer is not new to some great games, so I'm not sure what went wrong here. First off, there is no way this is a CE. Nothing about it even comes close to CE material. The game itself is a thrown together mess with tiny items to find, many times mislabeled. I play without sound but when I did put the sound on, I was happy I didn't have it on. I'd say take this back to the drawing board if they intend to make this a series. This one is an ultimate flop.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A non starter I read the reviews and wondered if it could be as bad as some people thought, given the developer had previously brought out some really good games. Sadly to say I have to agree with the critical reviews. Too many glitches also ruin gameplay.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hardly qualifies as a CE I would never waste my money buying a game such as this as a collectors edition...It is not CE quality! The games lately are severely lacking, I do not know if the pandemic has anything to do with the quality of games lately but the good old quality hidden object collectors editions are hard to come by lately.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Try Before You Buy A waste of time and money. Dreadful.
Date published: 2020-11-14
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_32201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Faircroft's Antiques: Treasures of Treffenburg Collector's Edition

An adventure in Austrian artwork and antiquities with Mia Faircroft!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.