Detectives United: Phantoms of the Past Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Detectives United: Phantoms of the Past Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(391.17 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games presents another exciting new chapter in the fan-favorite Detectives United series!

Anna and James are on the case when Agent Brown doesn’t come back from a secret investigation. Brown’s trail leads to the town of Restville, but it stops there. Restville seems like a perfect town, but as the detectives soon learn, there’s something bigger going on – something sinister. Where is Brown, who is the mysterious mayor of Restville, and what is the secret of the blue roses that decorate every street? Gather your wits and prepare yourself for the truth in this hair-raising new Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Help Restville’s mayor learn about Blue Roses and their poison pollen. Destroy the new strain!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and earn extra achievements!
  • Collect souvenir hats, puzzle pieces, and morphing objects! You’ll find extra surprises in Bonus Content!
  • Enjoy stunning wallpapers and music from the game! Save them to enjoy later!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Detectives United: Phantoms of the Past Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(391.17 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Detectives United: Phantoms of the Past Collector's Edition is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very relaxing game Huge fan of Detectives United was so excited when I saw it. Played the whole game but it was really short and I was like that's all? Wanted to see more of Detective Brown and his family past. Overall love it when we switch characters easy H/O wush the storyline was a little longer.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I betaed this game, and the same things that bothered me about the beta bothered me about the full game. We have a brother and sister set of twins - he speaks with a fake NYC (or Philly) accent, she speaks with an undetermined middle of the country American or even Calif. accent, but also with not a lot of emphasis, not the greatest voice acting. This appears to be set (per the use of slim, modern cell phones) in the more or less present, yet he graduated from police school in 1990, I believe it is. She calls a theater for its address, ignoring her readily available cell phone with its inexhaustible mini-computer abilities. Finally, I'd love to have purple or fuchsia electrician's tape, or even turquoise, but unfortunately I've never seen any in real life. I've recently been purchasing Domini games, and the tasks seem identical game after game, including this one: a pleated fan to disperse smoke/fumes; coins to use on screws (ever try using a coin to turn a screw?), endless shapes to unlock anything from someone's wallet, bag, backpack, etc. And the idea for the dead person is taken (unattributed) from the movie Adaline. After a while I just gave up. If these things don't bother you, you might like the game, it's not uninteresting, but I'd just had enough.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short changed! The premise was original and suggested so much...but there was no attempt to answer the questions raised. I kept playing hoping for an explanation and back story about the two brothers, their problems and the strange obsession with the roses. After wasting time in irelevant, repetitive and unoriginal tasks I realised the developers had no interest in the plot. All hook no fish. There was also too little bling and the game was surprisingly short. No Elf either alas. I've liked Elephant Games for a long time and still appreciate the sophistication of the production but the heart and soul is missing in this assembly line game.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Promise Unfulfilled I'm not going to dwell on aspects that are already mentioned in the other reviews. Just check the rating on the right. I'm giving this game a 3 star rating for the sake of the last three games and by hoping the next ones will be as good. This one was a disappointment. Too short and too easy for my taste. The introduction promised more than it delivered. Based on that, I expected a more convoluted and interesting story, with more challenges and some flashbacks to Agent's Brown past. The bonus chapter is a sequel, though not needed to complete the main game, which is thoroughly wrapped up. Only one character from the main chapter and the same story theme: blue roses. None of the Detectives United features in the bonus. So, 3 stars it is. I recommend playing the demo before buying.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit disappointed I have loved The Detectives United series but was disappointed with this one. Is it just me or are some of these games getting shorter and shorter gaming wise. I flew through this one and couldnt believe it was finished so soon. Not worth the money
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Storyline, So-So Game I really liked the story, but the game was a little boring and too easy, IMO. The puzzles posed no challenge at all, even the HOPs were disappointing. I felt like Elephant Games did not put much creativity or effort into this game. It seems to be that way with our other popular devs as well, these days. There were a couple of collectibles and a Secret Room, a scant amount of HOPs and puzzles and little entertainment. Not enough, in my opinion, to make this a decent CE. The graphics and coloring were quite good and I liked all the blue roses. The characters seemed average to me in appearance and voice-overs, I found nothing negative about them. The pace of the game was not consistent, but it didn't really affect it in a bad way. There were the usual crazy tasks, but they were simple to accomplish and moving to each scene/location was a breeze because of no intrusion of delays or glitches. This is a game suitable for any skill level with the variety of play modes and I think if you are wanting a simple game to fill a few idle hours, this should do it for you. I am drawn to stories about returning to one's hometown in HOPA games because something bizarre or creepy is usually lurking about. However, I am hesitant to buy this game to see what happens, based on the minimal fun and maximum easiness of the gameplay. I played the entire demo and felt no urge to buy, although I may reconsider if the SE is available when I have an expiring coupon to use.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE WHOLE TOWN IS DRINKING THE KOOL AID..DON'T STOP TO SMELL THE ROSES!!! ? Completed Game approximately 4.0 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 18 Main Game Scene Locations +7 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner Restville is a picturesque, quaint sleepy town where time practically stands still, the ideal place to settle down and raise a family. Everyone knows everyone here, and everyone is proud of their unique flora. This is the town Agent Brown grew up in and his family is particularly proud of the rare blue rose hybrids they created, which has made Restville a town like no other. The problem is, you do not...under any circumstance, want to take the time to stop and smell these deadly little blue buds! Helper/Gadget There are no Gadgets, however, you will be playing as all three characters from Elephant Games popular series, eventually. James Blackthorn from the Haunted Hotel series, Anna Gray from Grim Tales, and Agent Brown from Mystery Trackers...without Elf it just doesn't work for me :( Morphing Objects/Collectibles: (CE version only) The Big Elephant has really been skimping on the CE bling lately. With the exception of their annual Christmas game, they have barely added ANY additional content, the chapter lengths have been remaining the same, but they never have had lengthy games. As for the Morphs, and Collectibles, those have dwindled to almost nothing, in the past 26 morphs were standard (1 in every scene) This game has a measly 13 Morphing Hats, so what they are doing now is combining the Morphs with the Collectibles, instead of offering a morph and a collectible in every scene, now they just make them morphing collectibles! There used to be a ton of Jigsaw puzzle pieces, now there are only 20 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Fragments, (which allows you to set 4 Screensavers w/o actually assembling the jigsaw) let's keep in mind that they haven't changed the number of scenes they offer in their games, they always have 18 scenes in the Main Game, and 7 scenes in the Bonus Chapter so we ARE getting less, way less, so unless I just sniffed one of those blue roses which clouded my thought process, we are paying the same amount of money, getting way less bang for our buck, lower quality (I'll get to that part) and they expect us to give them a good star-rating? Video/Audio Quality: Elephant Games has always been one of my favorites when it comes to graphics, hands-down, and their story-telling abilities are phenomenal. I cut my teeth on Mystery Trackers: The Void and fell in love with HOPA games because of this developer! With that being said, recently, I have been able to count on multiple instances of game freezes or music that seems to get stuck on the same track loop. This game, in particular, actually quit and exited out to the GM when I woke up in the jail cell, again when James donned a disguise, and a third time when I finished the "bend the key" mini-game and entered the shed to meet Agent Brown. (how much you want to bet this visual/audio quality blurb section gets added to someone else's review next time bwahahaa) Hidden Object Scenes: There are only 9 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter, not including several smaller zoom zone hidden object scenes where you are tasked with finding 1 object at a time that matches the silhouetted shape (usually 5 objects) For some reason, they have gone back to their old ways of making the objects really noticeable, or perhaps this game was just made a long time ago, but I could easily pick 95% of the items without looking at the list! There are Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Matching Pairs where you move items two at a time to find a matching pair hidden behind the object, Multiples of the Same Object Finds, and Swatches where you find areas on a bulletin board that matches tiny swatches. Mini-Games: There are 17 Mini-Games +4 in the CE Bonus Chapter. (less is more?) I was really happy that they include a lot of mechanical types of puzzles which is my favorite type, a feature Elephant Games has perfected! Here are a few of my personal favorites: 1-Enter the correct letters on the safe by searching for subtle clues located on the safe...in the form of various codes! 2-Guide colored water drops from the top to the flower of the same color at the bottom using colored buttons to turn pipes. 3-Swap lock pieces on the top and bottom so they will interlock correctly with the teeth on the center, sections can only swap with highlighted sections so you may have to move them around into the desired position. 4-Bend each section of the lockpick to match the teeth of the lock. Bonus Chapter (Collector's Edition version only) A new Mayor, Andrew Stevens has been elected to Restville and he has even bigger problems than the previous administration! No, they aren't having issues with blue roses, these roses are totally a different color...I so need a rolling emoji, lol! You'll play as Andrew Stevens the Mayor as well as one of the previous mayor's minions in this short Bonus Chapter spanning over 7 Scene Locations. There are just 4 simple Mini-Games and 5 Hidden Object Scenes, and you will search for the remaining 3 Morphing Hats and 5 Jigsaw Puzzle Fragments which allows you to "set" (no assembly required) the final Jigsaw Puzzle Screensaver. Collector's Edition Version Extra's 5 Wallpapers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 23 Achievements, 13 Replayable Mini-Games, 14 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, a Secret Room to search for 40 Hidden Objects (objects shown on SG), 13 Morphing Hats, 20 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Fragments to "set" 4 Screensavers (no assembly required) Expedition Room (allows you to return to scenes to pick up collectibles) 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. I've opened my own forum! You can see all of my Series' Lists at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring Demo I love Elephant games - I am disappointed in this one. First of all I usually need help on the side games. This time I was completing them like I had created them. The storyline is really uninteresting. It is a shame. So glad I only played the demo.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh Just like with books and movies the sequels go from bad to really really bad. The first game in this series was awesome and then each sequel just got horrible. Really don't know what is going on with developers these days but there hasn't been a "terrific" game released in a long time. Only reason I purchased this game was the BOGO and I regret doing so. Most definitely not CE worthy.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't grip Played the demo, but not interesting enough to buy, as always, judge for yourselves
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too short for a CE Game is too short for a CE. completed in 3 hours. Graphics are great
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOOKING AT THE WORLD THROUGH BLUE ROSE COLORED GLASSES REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 34 pages (My time: 4.5 Hours) STORY: More family drama erupts for our detective trio in this game; however, this time it is not Anna Gray with family problems, it is Agent Dorian Brown. After returning to his childhood home in Restville, Agent Brown has disappeared. His disappearance may be linked to his twin brother, Mortimer, who is engaged in misguided nefarious activities. Now, his detective cohorts, Anna Gray and James Blackthorne, are off to Restville, a town where everyone sees the world through rose-colored glasses. What is happening in Dorian’s childhood home where his brother is mayor and his brother’s flower child girlfriend keeps blue roses in bloom all year long? OPINION: Hope you are wearing those rose-colored glasses while playing this game. Meandering around the blue roses in this game did not alter my perception of it. I found this game short and lacking the creativity and activities of many of this developer's other games. It has an engaging storyline, however, to me it has the feel of an assembly-line game. I found the pace dragged in spots throughout this game. Although this is one of my favorite series from this developer, to me, this game is not of the same caliber. However, I feel that the quality of most of Elephant’s recent games have decreased in size and quality as well. One thing the blue roses did accomplish for me within this game – it has made it forgettable. There are only two collectibles in the game, morphing hats and pictures fragments with which to create four screensavers. There are only thirty-three (33) to locate within the game. Most scenes have only one collectible, and there are scenes without any collectibles. They are easy to locate. The secret room at the end of the game has forty (40) additional items to locate within the game’s scenes. I thought this activity was one of the better activities within the game. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 22 achievements. • Collect 20 puzzles pieces which create 4 screensavers. • Collect 13 morphing objects (hats) • 5 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences • Replay 14 HOP scenes and 13 mini-games • Secret Room opened at the end of the game to collect 40 more objects within the scenes • Expedition room (allows you to return to the rooms to get collectibles) • Tag Team between the 3 detectives playing each one within the game. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. After the damage caused by the previous mayor, a new mayor, Andrew Stevens, has been elected. Play both the mayor and the flower girl from the main game as they investigate reports of a new type of rose whose pollen could be deadly to the town. This is a short chapter with six (6) mini-games and four (4) HOP scenes plus two (2) mini-HOP scenes with a small number of items to locate. It is consistent in quality to the main game. Two of the mini-games are picture puzzles (one appearing right after the other) which I feel were dumped into the game to provide filler to the game. To me, this chapter is not worthy of the extra price of the collector’s edition designation. HOP SCENES: There are only fourteen (14) HOP scenes within the entire game and all of them can be replayed. There are also mini-HOP scenes in a small number items (six to eight) are to be located. Most of the mini-HOP scenes are silhouette with items located sequentially. There are only three styles of scenes – lists of items, silhouette items, and matching. They can all be replayed at the end of the game. MINI-GAMES: There are only twenty-one (21) mini-games, thirteen (13) of which can be played at the end of the game. The ones within the game are decent, there are just not enough of them to keep an active pace within the game. SPOILERS: THERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Sequence puzzle. Pull on 4 cords so all are of equal length in a straight line B. Maze puzzle. Lead James Blackthorne throughout Restville, while avoiding pop-up sheriff tokens 2X C. Switch puzzle. Switch jagged lock pieces so they mesh with matching jagged pieces on a center bar. D. Question/Answer. Something new. As Dorian Brown, answer questions Anna Gray asks you. Choose between two answers for 4 questions E. Battle scene puzzle. Choose 3 symbols within the scene to match those shown at the bottom of the screen. More of a HOP scene 3X BONUS CHAPTER: F. Switch puzzle. Switch 4 books on a bookcase so their spines match in sequence to those on a given diagram. G. Strategy puzzle Fill in a grid with different colored flowers by clicking on different colors, changing the first rose and others surrounding it to that color. Continue until all roses in the grid are the same color. You have 25 moves H. Rotating rings puzzle. Rotate 3 rings with symbols along the edge so that each of the 4 symbols on each ring matches those along the sides. **I recommend this game with reservations. It has an excellent story but lacks the usual creativity usually seen in most of this developer's games.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stuck in the attic in bonus game It was going pretty well, then I needed to quit game twice and then back to PLAY because of a few glitches. Not a big deal because I was enjoying the game. THEN, in the bonus game near the end, I was stuck in the attic and could not proceed in the GAME! The hint button will take you back to the town, but when you get there, you cannot do anything and the hint button does nothing. This makes me very angry! I'm glad I used a coupon code to get the game for free!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been better I have all the Detective Unlimited games and, unfortunately, this one was not even close to the gameplay I experienced with the others in the line. The length of the game seemed rather short, the storyline wasn't that great and the bonus chapter (which dropped in the Mayor) had me shaking my head because it didn't make sense to me.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks like the creative team was on winter break It's about time someone gave an honest review of the revered Elephant games. They seem to be put on a pedestal because they made the MCF series. I have never cared for their games with the exception of Grim Tales. I feel they are consistently short games with very short bonus chapters. That leads us to this mess of a game. Looks like someone threw a bunch of ideas into a pot, mixed it up and said lets try to make an assembly line game out of it, plus lets throw in a 15 minute bonus chapter while we are at it. I, for one, expect more from games than what Elephant has been offering. I was able to do every mini game, which is not a good thing because I'm awful at them. There were only a scattering of them and not too many HOS. They resorted to the little mini HOS which, to me, are just time fillers. This could have been such a good series, but with the exception of the first one, they have all fallen flat with this one being the worst. I've been home during this COVID pandemic and have been playing older games and what a difference. No, they don't have all the bells and whistles, but you could sit down and expect a good, long, interesting game. Even though I'm craving a new game, I refuse to support a developer who throws together a mess and reaps the profit. (stepping off my soapbox now) :)
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A huge disappointment for this series; I wasted a free code First of all, warning! This review contains spoilers not only for this game, but also for Mystery Trackers: Raincliff. I have played all of the Grim Tales, Mystery Trackers, Haunted Hotel and Detectives United games. I have loved most of them. I was thrilled when I saw that this game would possibly revisit Agent Brown's family or past, as Mystery Trackers: Raincliff is one of my favorite games. And this game did revisit those things, and got them completely wrong. The good: the graphics and music were beautiful. The voice acting for Dorian/Mortimer, James, and Anna were great. The bad: the puzzles were so easy, my 4 year old could have solved them. No challenge at all. The flower girl's voice acting was monotone. I'm guessing she was supposed to be drugged by the blue roses, but no one else in town spoke with such monotony. And her voice didn't get much better in the bonus game either. And why wasn't James affected by the roses? That was never explained. The really bad: this is probably just me being nitpicky, but I really don't like it when games alter details from previous games with no explanation whatsoever. And way too many things were brought up as if they were important, then dropped with no explanation. It felt as if the whole game was unfinished. WARNING! Spoilers from this point on! Dorian and Mortimer being twins...okay, I can deal with that. I understand why it works for this particular game. But (SPOILER ALERT for Raincliff!!!) no explanation whatsoever for how Mortimer is even in this game considering we watch him die in the bonus chapter of Raincliff! I'm guessing this game is just pretending that the bonus chapter of that game never happened?? And an uncle is mentioned, then never mentioned again. He's mentioned as the sheriff. The current sheriff? A previous sheriff? I thought we'd go somewhere with that, but no. Why does Anna find a Detectives United badge hidden in the town in the past? No explanation for that either. They made a bit of a deal about James not being as affected by the blue roses as expected, but then that was just dropped. Why wasn't he affected?! I want to know! What was Brown doing for 2 months? Yes, he was investigating, but was he in hiding that whole time? Was Mortimer aware that Dorian was in town that long? Considering Dorian walks out of Mortimer's office right after Mortimer does, it would appear they were in there together. Some comments in the game make it seem as if Mortimer was aware of Dorian's presence, while other comments seem to indicate that Dorian was in hiding the whole time. Dorian also makes comments to the effect that he has to repeatedly clean up his brother's messes, but we get no further explanation. There was so much unexplored potential there! What the heck did Dorian defeat Mortimer with at the end? What was that box for? What did it do? I was so confused. I don't think I've ever finished a game and not understood how I defeated the bad guy. And exactly what was Mortimer's crime? Drugging people into happiness? Yeah, drugging people is not good, but he didn't seem to have a nefarious purpose. What was his motivation? Was he really just trying to make people happy? To create a happy town with happy people? Did he have some ulterior motive that was never revealed? What was the whole point? There are other flaws in the story line. The whole game just felt like it was rushed and things were dropped or not completed. It felt like several different people worked on it without consulting each other, then just threw their different pieces together and released it without making sure everything fit. I had a free code for this game, and I feel like I wasted it.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to par What is going on with these games lately? I rarely ever review a game as most reviewers tend to cover what I wish to state. This time I wish to state something about this game. The visuals are quite well done and so is the sound. However, the gameplay itself is very tedious. The player is sent to the same basic locations over and over again although as different characters. Even the bonus chapter uses those same rooms. Over all, about a dozen rooms were created for this game. This seems to be a bit lazy on the part of the creators of the game. The second part is the game itself is rather short. Much of what happens is chatter between the characters and little gameplay. If one is into the plot that is fine, but we do like to play these games at one point. Maybe I got spoiled by the wonderful earlier games like Cadenza and Moonsouls. We had many rooms to visit and many tasks to do. Those games last for a long time but don't feel like it until you check the clock. How about the creators revisit some of the older games and read those reviews? Maybe get back to basics of what makes a fun game. Also, there is a lazy attitude about collectables lately. 20 puzzle pieces to collect plus 13 hats. The 20 pieces are for four pictures to put together. Not very challenging... Overall there needs to be a bit more put into these games. If that means raising the prices then so be it. Everything else is going up so why not make great games and charge a little extra for them instead if skimping? Overall, I didn't like this game as much as I should have. I didn't hate it but I can't give it three stars which says something. I also can't recommend this game either although I won't press the button for it as people should check it out first. Maybe others will like it for what it is. For me, I expect better of Big Fish and the developers of these games.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly lacking There is nothing to this game. There is just not enough to do. Completely unexciting. Story has been done before. I don't like switching between characters as rapidly as this game does. They use the same scenes over again in the bonus chapter. Characters are bland and boring. Graphics and sound quality are very good.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is SO SAD A new mystery confronts the three agents from Detectives Unlimited. Agent Brown had gone off on a mission of his own. Now the two remaining members of the team, Anna Gray and James Blackthorn, are following his trail as Agent Brown hasn't been heard from in a while. Luckily he left a file for them. Unhappily it says very little to help his teammates. On to Restville, a sleepy little town with eye-opening problems. Good stuff: The price is the same as the last CE I bought. Bad stuff: This game is short on CE bling, skimpy on storyline, and features fuzzy edged scenes and dim characters. Worse: There are swarming insects as soon as you reach town. You will use a headlight bulb in a flashlight - either the flashlight is huge or the headlight is abnormally small. Later your jail cell pillow case contains a jack. This is a double fail as the sheriff knocked you out with a punch and would have presumably laid you on the cot with your head on the jack inside the pillow. (I know they were probably working remotely on this game, but how could no one see how stupid that was?) The CE bling (that is supposed to make us feel better about paying double for the CE version) is the extreme diet version for this game. The storyline isn't - a story, although it is about a line long. This new addition to the Detectives United Series is just sad and an embarrassment to the developers. 2020 has gone out with a whimper at BFG. Please try the demo.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring demo ... Hidden Objects scenes are too easy. Did not like the map. Scenes and colours are not sharp, they look faded and not very elaborated as in the older MCF games. Story maybe ok but at least in the demo did not keep my interest enough to buy it. I have just replayed Dire Grove Sacred Grove and it is clear to me that Elephant games have changed not precisely for the better.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from falls short When this series started is was great. matching the three characters together was perfect. The first two games were enjoyable and supplied enough hops and story lines to keep your interest. This one did not hit any of those buttons. Week story, very few interesting characters and way too short a game.Hopefully this game was a fluke and if they intended to continue this series,they put a lot more thought into what they are presenting.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very dissapointing follow up to the otherwise outstanding series Firstly, there are WAY-WAY to many screens, where you only have to do one or two things. It's simply put boring, and it's not up to Elephant Games usuas standard graphic wise. Morover; on my system it creates memory leakes, eventhough I have 32 gigs of ram. But that could be something on my system though. And the story line is not that good either. I have rated it 3 stars though, since som might like it. But this is at heart a very mediocre game. And you should REALLY be a die hard fan of the series to enjoy. All-in-All very dissapointing.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was bored So, I played all the way through. I'm pretty easy to please, so I kept hoping that one mini-game or one HOP would help redeem this game. It never did. The graphics are dismal, the HOPs typical, the mini-games just busy work. Not one clever thing happened. I don't expect a ton, but one or two challenges are nice. Don't buy this. If you want to play it, do not splurge for the Collector's Edition. It's just not worth it.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Downloaded the demo to play before purchase. The game froze. Not a buy for me
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another ho hum game in this very contrived spin off series. Honestly with the lack of animation and life of the characters – their faces are truly DEAD calm. There is no warmth or likeability of any kind – I partly hope they all get killed off. The story line is so very cliched and trite as well as the list of searchables, A _very_ short game, not to mention a wrong hint that got my game stalled and required a restart. I will not be getting another in this series unless it is an SE for free, and probably not then. Considering the quality of the Anna Gray series, this is seriously just a grab for money. Paired with the sloppy programming and hackneyed plot? Yuck. Not recommended.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot get past attic in Bonus game Highly disappointed with this game . No forum for this room yet . Uninstall and reinstall made no difference. Help pages don't have game glitch catagory... I will NEVER purchase a collector's edition again
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Detectives United: Phantoms Well, I lasted all of 10 minutes. I simply couldn't get past the first few scenes which were boring me to sleep. Same old find em' use em' - catch the culprit, the end ......Surely the developers could have come up with something more inviting than this horrible waste of time. Definitely a no buy for me.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry, guys, but Anna Gray + No Dad = No Money. That's not to mention the extremely boring beginning. And the extremely stupid but very convenient object locations, so that a player wouldn't need to think or search for a required item. There's supposed to be some logic, don't you think? Like, as already mentioned before me, not all jacks should be right there in the pillow. But thank you for the unscrewing of some screws in the correct direction, it's a rare thing. Somehow. Have a nice day. Change your job, may be.
Date published: 2021-01-02
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_32284, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detectives United: Phantoms of the Past Collector's Edition

The most perfect town in the world hides a terrible secret!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.