Faircroft's Antiques: Home for Christmas Collector's Edition

Faircroft's Antiques: Home for Christmas Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(173.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Boomzap Inc. proudly presents a fun new holiday-themed adventure with Faircroft's Antiques: Home for Christmas!

Mia Faircroft is visiting her family for a well-earned break, but even back home, trouble is never far away, and soon it's up to Mia to rescue the holidays! Join Mia and her friend Maria Wise as they explore Mikamaw Point, catch up with Mia's family and friends, and spread joy to the citizens of this lovely community by helping them through their annual Christmas donation drives! Explore vividly realized hidden object scenes, restore works of art in fun minigames, and bring joy this season in this delightful hometown Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus scene at the end of the game
  • Five exclusive bonus chapters
  • 10 extra minigames

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 212 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Faircroft's Antiques: Home for Christmas Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(173.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Faircroft's Antiques: Home for Christmas Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from faircroft's faite le jeu en francais ca serait mieux
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Done I absolutely enjoyed this game and found it to be relaxing with a wholesome content. It was wonderful to play a game that endorsed compassion and caring for family as well as community. Although the game play is easy, the game itself is story driven by way of dialog. If you don’t mind reading dialog, you will probably enjoy the game. The main game ends well, and the bonus game is equal to the main game in quality, although it isn’t necessary to the main game…it’s another story. I would like to thank Boomzap for this delightful series. It is refreshing and I hope they continue to make more adventures with Mia.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Easy It was a straightforward yet fun game to play. I finished in a week. Buy it you will enjoy playing it.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from STUCK!? Love Hidden Object games, love this game until I updated it and now it will not let me go pass Chapter 11. What do I do now?
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tiny, tiny, hidden objects I enjoy the Faircroft's Antiques series. It was exciting to see another Faircroft game so soon after the last one. However, I was disappointed by this game. The hidden objects are so tiny that I found it difficult to find them. Plus, the hints were not in context. When I hit the hint button I received word clues about what I should be looking for. Cough! Cough! I knew what the item was, I just couldn't see the thing because it was so small. Sigh. I will buy more Faircroft games, I am sure, but not without playing the free trial. The puzzles in this one are the best part, I think. I recommend this game, with reservations.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DECENT HOG, I'D LOVE TO GIVE IT A HIGHER RATING, BUT... This is a decent HOG and I would love to buy both games in the series but the glitches in both games are unbearable to deal with. The objects have been blended into the scenery better, they have added an Interactive Inventory Object and Zoom Zone to the HO scenes, and they have added a dialog skip button for those who don't want to read a novel after every scene or mini-game. In the last game, several people complained about not being able to make it past the third HO scene because the 3rd all-seeing eye could not be clicked on, as well as issues with swapping tiles on mini-games. When I saw they had released a second game, I thought surely they have fixed these issues when so many people complained about the same glitches, and they did fix the glitch...sort of!?! They have added a Hint feature that grabs an item for you, to compensate for this glitch. Some of the objects still aren't accepted when you click them, no matter where you click them or how many times you click them, but at least you can progress in the game this time by letting the hint remove an unclickable object. The problem is, I love mini-games and I hate having to skip them but that's what I ended up doing with all but 2 mini-games in the demo! The first puzzle requires you to click and drag broken plate fragments into place and I had to click on the pieces 15-20 times to get the game to recognize the click, but I was able to complete it. The second puzzle was the same kind of puzzle involving mosaic glass pieces, and I was only able to grab 5 shards total, the other 10 or so pieces just wouldn't pick up no matter which ones I clicked on, I even tried doing it in a specific order to no avail. The 3rd puzzle was a Square Tile Rotation, I was able to complete it but I would click on a tile 7-8 times before the piece would actually rotate. The 4th puzzle was a Candy Match Identical Pairs game, I was able to grab 3 identical pairs, after that, none of the candy was clickable, therefore not removable and I had to skip that one as well. The 5th was a Square Tile Swap puzzle that would only swap a few tiles, they could only be swapped to a few specific spaces, places they clearly didn't go in. By the time I gave up on this puzzle I was so frustrated with the glitches that it was pointless to waste any more time on the demo. There's no way I'm buying this game, they never fixed either the CE or SE version of the last game so I'm not holding my breath on this game either! Contrary to my complaints, I happen to love this developer! Boomzap created some of my top all-time favorite HOPA game series, Awakening, Botanica, A Dana Knightstone Novel, Emberwing, and my personal favorite, Otherworld, They also have great HOGs like Antique Road Trip, and a cute game called Frogs In Love. There are only 15 Main Chapters and the CE version has 5 extra Chapters. Each Chapter has 3-4 locations to visit for an HO scene (some scenes are repeated) that has either Listed Item Finds, Description Finds, or Multiples of the Same Object Finds. Each Chapter also has 2 Mini-Game available, the CE version has 10 extra Mini-Games. Did anyone else scratch their head and wonder what the heck dad was referring to when he said "it was better than pooping their shorts on the table" Did he mean they plopped their shorts on the table, did they poop on his table, did they poop their shorts and then throw the shorts on the table? Did I miss something, or misread something here? BTW: I have finally opened my own forum! Join us for game chats and so much more, including my series lists for each game at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sadly I did not play My game would not open. I restarted my computer and started the game again, nothing....
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lacks Continuity with the Previous Faircroft Antique Offering Well...This game is not the same quality as Mia's adventures in Treffenburg. Although there is a character from that game, Maria Wise, that is the only connection. From the Treffenburg outing I was under the impression that Mia's family was in the antique business, that does not seem to be the case here. Given that this is a Christmas edition that just arrived in the latter part of January, I wonder if this was planned for an earlier release, but was held for unknown reasons. Based on the overall game quality, including art work, this seems to have been made quite a bit earlier than the Treffenburg game. Also, it seems that it may not be Mac compatible based on Pennmom's reviews. I have had no technical issues with either of the Faircroft Antique games played on my PC. If this developer created another game with the same or better quality as the Treffenburg game, I would buy it. I did buy this one to give it a chance, but it's not a great game in comparison.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Frustrating I enjoyed what was playable without the glitches that spoiled the last game, too. I'm familiar with this developer, owning some of their very entertaining HOPAs. They did much better with that genre, their HOGs are weak. I especially loved Frogs in Love and Otherworld. Check out their past creations! I was happy to see a Skip Button in this new release. The objects are better hidden this time and there is now a Zoom Zone for the hidden object scenes. The game is colorful but the visual quality is lacking and I am surprised that we have a Christmas themed game so close to Valentines Day. I was unable to play all the mini-games in the demo because of not acknowledging clicks to pick up pieces. It was so frustrating, I finally gave up. HOGs are so much fun when they work properly and the objects are well hidden. The mini games are a great addition to this kind of game. But the fun is greatly diminished for me when I have to spend so much time dealing with the boo-boos! If Boomzap would fix the things that so many of us are complaining about, Faircroft's Antiques would be a great game. But as it is now, I won't purchase. A game should be fun and relaxing, not a hair-pulling event. If you can put up with the glitches, the different styles of HO scenes and variety of games are fun. If you love Christmas themes, you'll be delighted. Suitable for all skill levels, family members. kids. However, with the issues throughout the game I'm really on the fence about recommending.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Faircroft's antiques I have play both games and they freeze up and shut down don't like that but good games
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What A Downer I was playing along and decided to not skip the story line -- Ugh. What a bunch of whiners. Some of the most unlikeable personalities I have ever encountered
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game Froze just after purchasing I play the free play and decided to purchase. But just after purchasing this game froze. I Had to shut my computer right down to get out of the game. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What to Say? What to Say? There is a story if you care to read massive quantities of dialogue on screen. I tried but found there was almost no plot to be found in the dozens of dialogue boxes I read through. The HOPs were busy scenes with well-camoflogued items interspersed with some fairly basic puzzles. There is a way to adjust the music and sound. The game is labeled a CE, although I can't imagine why. There is no SG, or CE bling. The BFG blurb claims extra bonus content at the end of the CE game, something I will never be able to attest to myself. While there is a way to bypass dialogue and speed up the process, I have no desire to wade through this game to see if there really is any bonus content. Please try the Demo as this may be just what you are looking for. . . or not.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pale immitation The game is passable though crass in places. Example: The woman greets the male exchange student with "How's it hanging?" REALLY?????? What woman has ever said this when greeting a man, much less a total stranger???? What the heck were the developers thinking? Other than that this game is a very lame attempt to copy the top quality lavish Vacation Adventures games. It fails miserably.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cannot play this game It's impossible to play this game comparing to other games, as there is always (on the buttons) -TXT, on every button etc. dont know what happened, but this is the first time in 10 years I cannot play a game.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best game Thought this was a little unusual, billed as a Christmas story, in January. I gave it a try, but quickly tired of the interminable dialogue (skipped through without reading), and glitchy game play (many objects not clickable to had to use hints). Each HO scene seemed to be revisited many times.I did not persist for long.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faircroft's Antiques: Home for Christmas Collector's Edition I hated it because my curser never showed in the game, very hard to play with no curser!! So I really can't rate the game. I am an expert player and play alot of HO games. I am really disappointed.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful I lasted five minutes of the demo. I thought it was dreadful. Try before you buy.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware Buyer Beware BFG's Boomzap Inc inaccurate self-description, self-advertisement, and trailer as a Hidden-Object adventure game is very misleading for its buyer. Enough to make you think it's more than just a strictly boring hidden objects game such as Labyrinths of the World: Eternal Winter, rather than being just like Mystery Case Files: Rewind.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from childs play slow and child like. Not an adult game. Played 5 minutes uninstalled. Recommend only to children.!
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A waste of money This game is nothing but repetition of the same scenes. Totally boring.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Are you kidding?_txt Boomzap Inc. PROUDLY presents?_txt Shame on you, developers!_txt Please..._txt :-D
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faircroft's Antiques: Home for Christmas Collector's Edition Awful game I hated it and don't recommend
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your money Absolue rubbish. Don't waste money on this game.
Date published: 2021-01-23
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_32326, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Faircroft's Antiques: Home for Christmas Collector's Edition

Join Mia Faircroft on a holiday adventure to her hometown!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.