Strange Investigations: Becoming Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Strange Investigations: Becoming Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(313.51 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly presents the first in a brand new original series with Strange Investigates: Becoming!

Dana Strange spent years becoming a detective, all in the hopes of finding her missing sister. With the case closed, and that part of her life behind her, she left the police force and took a well-deserved rest… Until an old friend offered her a spot in his new private detective agency. Now Dana is back on the street, investigating a disappearance with eerie connections to her past. The suspects are piling up, an elusive, mysterious figure with uncanny insight seems to be following her, and things are about to get even stranger! Join Dana on an investigation that promises to uncover more truths than she expected in this puzzling new Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Investigate a ghostly theft in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games, earn achievements, and unlock the Secret Room!
  • Collect jigsaw pieces and journal pages to reveal even more content!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers and music!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1055 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Strange Investigations: Becoming Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(313.51 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Strange Investigations: Becoming Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SLEUTHING THROUGH SOME STRANGE INVESTIGATIONS REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 32 pages (My Time: 5 Hours) STORY: Welcome to Rainville, home of a new series! Play Dana Strange, a detective whose career was influenced by the abduction of her sister by the Artist, a crazed serial killer. Fifteen years later, after capturing the crazed madman, she feels she is free from the nightmares of those childhood memories; however, those memories will come to haunt her in this first game in this series. Return to Rainville. where a young girl, Isabelle Arquette, is missing. The actions of the abductor are similar as those of the Artist, but that is not possible - that madman is incarcerated! Could there be another copycat killer on the lose? Join your new partner in crime, Mal, as you sleuth your way through your hometown to discover who is behind this kidnapping. OPINION: Love detective novels and solving whodunits? If so, you will love this game. Although the game is short, I feel it is a quality game and a good start to a new series. It is also somewhat different than the other detective games published on this site. I feel it is more intense, dealing with a more mature subject matter. Some may find this game somewhat unsettling. I found the pace excellent with an engaging story and many activities to keep a player busy - busy as a bee. In this game, the player will be swatting away swarms of those little stingers! Little is seen of Dana Strange’s partner, Mal, in this first game; however, I feel the developer may be using this first episode to flesh out the main character with background information. The game also alludes to a future love interest for Dana Strange as well. I expect that the game will include these and more characters in future games. (Hopefully, those future characters will not include more swarms of bees) The collectibles are puzzle pieces for four (4) jigsaw puzzles and pages of a book which tell the story of Dana Strange. I found some of them difficult to locate. However, if any are missed, upon completion of the game, the player can return to the game scenes by entering the Expedition Room to search for them. As in all their games, Elephant has provided a Secret Room in which to locate more items within the scenes. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 22 achievements. • Collect 48 puzzle pieces for 4 jigsaw puzzles to be played at the end of the game. • Collect 12 pages out of a book about the life of Dana Strange. • 5 Wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences. • Expedition Room to locate missing collectibles from the scenes. • Secret Room to search for more objects with the game’s scenes. • Replay 13 HOP scenes and 11 mini-games. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Enjoy a haunting tale of a headless ghost who is frightening the community. A shop owner, Denzel Freeman, has spotted this headless ghost within his store. Is a ghost haunting the town or is the perpetrator more human than ghostly? This chapter is a nice addition to the game. There are six (6) HOP scenes and six (6) mini-games. I found the mini-games much better in this chapter than in the main game. It is a nice addition to the game and worthy of the collector’s designation. HOP SCENES: There are eighteen (18) HOP scene, thirteen (13) of which can be replayed at the end of the game. There are also a few mini-HOP scenes with a small number (5 to 7) of items to be located. Most of the scenes are lists of items, silhouette, and matching. There are a couple of storybook scenes, searching items which are highlighted within a story and there are a couple of pattern scenes in which items are identified by a small sampling of the item. I found most mediocre, lacking the creative design seen in other developers’ game. They are decent, but I found nothing exceptional in their design. MINI-GAMES: There are twenty-one (21) mini-games, eleven (11) of which can be replayed at the end of the game. I found the mini-games better designed than the HOP scenes. They vary in design and difficulty; however, I found none challenging. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Sequence puzzle. Repeat a given sequence of notes as they are played. 3X B. Connection/Gear puzzle. Place gears into a grid so all interconnect with each other. C. Connection puzzle. On a 7 x 9 grid (63 squares) press on specific squares with horseshoes which change direction, to create a path for a rider to travel from left to a destination point on the right. All 63 squares should be visited once. D. Switch puzzle. Switch tokens with musical instruments on them so each one is situated in the proper location upon a circular grid. E. Connection puzzle. Create a circuit by placing fuses in the proper location to lead a charge from one end of the circuit to another. F. Connection puzzle. Recreate 6 given images by connecting bees in a circular grid. If you make a mistake you must restart the puzzle. BONUS CHAPTER: G. Block puzzle. Move blocks out of the way to create a path for a token to move from left to right. H. Chess puzzle. Move a pawn to retrieve a golden helmet and a golden sword avoiding rooks in its path. I. Play a piano by pressing on notes as indicated on a sheet of music. J. Connection puzzle. Connect lines between pictures so that the number of lines emanating from each one matches the number on the picture.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, tried the demo and bought right away First review, haven't played long but new I had to have it after minutes of playing, looking forward to more like this!
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not very strange. I like this game . I do like a mystery type game and this is a good one. Not real creepy to me but others said it was so try demo as it has the same vibe through out . It is a mellow game to me so if you like to be creeped out of scared this might not be for you. It is a little dark but that makes it a little harder in my eyes but that bothers you don't get it. The bonus chapter is very good and you can go back after the game is over and find the puzzle pieces and other so that is a big plus to me since not having that in a Collector's game is not worth the Collectors price. This seems to be a beginning of a new series so that is good. The female lead did most of the work which was the player so that was odd saying they are a team. Only thing is the lead person's sister's ending was a little hard to understand but that should be minor problem.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Game + Elephant Games = Purchase I don't even need to try it first because a new game series from Elephant Games is an automatic buy for me.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventurous mystery Was captivated from the first. Great story line, looking forward to additional adventures.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strange Investigations: Becoming Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer especially if it a new series. I enjoyed the gameplay because it was different for me to play
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking foward to more Looks like a great new title. The character models could use some work, espically when they turn their heads, but fun game, nice art, good puzzles.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new series for strange investigations I liked this game. The graphics and overall scenery were very well done, and I also liked the game play. Some of the collector's objects in the CE edition were challenging to find, but that makes it more fun. You can look at the map and see which scenes have the collectors puzzle pieces and notes though. I felt the story itself was not particularly suspenseful, and the bad guy wasn't as challenging to track down as some, but all in all, enjoyable. A little on the short side for a CE, but even so, plenty of fun and a nice addition of new puzzles, HO type scenes, and fun characters.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOTHING IS AS SIMPLE AS IT SEEMS! Completed Game approximately 4.0 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 25 Main Game Scene Locations +11 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate Dana Strange became a detective for the sole purpose of solving her sister Ursala's unsolved kidnapping case when they were small children. Now, with the kidnapper finally behind bars, Dana can finally move on, or so she thought. Dana may be trying to move on, but sometimes the past has unfinished business! Helper/Gadget There are no Gadgets and no Helpers. There is a Bee that sits on the Hint Icon that apparently bothers a lot of people but it didn't bother me, I look at the game, not the Hint button and I barely noticed it. Morphing Objects/Collectibles: (CE version only) One feature I've come to expect in a CE game from this developer is Morphing Objects. This is a really good game but the CE bling is practically non-existent and there are no morphs, which is why I deducted a star! There are 12 Collectible Book Pages about Dana Strange and the usual 48 Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces that allow you to assemble four, 12 piece jigsaw puzzles. The puzzle pieces are nicely blended into the scenery and they have finally allowed you to return to the scenes to search for missing puzzle pieces and book pages within the Expedition Room! Video/Audio Quality: Elephant Games has always been one of my favorites when it comes to graphics, hands-down, and their story-telling abilities are phenomenal. I cut my teeth on Mystery Trackers: The Void and fell in love with HOPA games because of this developer! This is the first game in a long time that didn't freeze or unexpectedly, shut down or have a sticky music loop. Hidden Object Scenes: There are only 12 Hidden Object Scenes +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter, not including several smaller zoom zone hidden object scenes where you are tasked with finding 1 object at a time that matches the silhouetted shape (usually 5 objects) or smaller Listed Item finds. The objects are pretty easy to spot, but there were lots of HO variations which include Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Matching Pairs, Multiples of the Same Object Finds, and Swatches where you find areas on a bulletin board that matches tiny swatches. There are no alternative games available for non-HO lovers, unfortunately. Mini-Games: There are 15 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. I'm a fan of Elephant's mini-game puzzles, they are doable and rarely frustrating. Here are a few of my personal favorites: 1-Enter arrow directions to navigate a map, each intersection will use the next programmed movement. x3 2-Rotate the disc and snap interlocking pieces into place so all connectors align. 3-Swap tiles with wire sections until they all connect. 4-Repeat the sequence of musical notes. x 3 Bonus Chapter (Collector's Edition version only) Don't lose your head over this sequel of haunting proportions when a headless ghost is spotted in Denzel Freeman's shop. Is he being haunted or just bamboozled? This is an average-length Bonus Chapter spanning over 11 Scene Locations with 6 Mini-Games and 6 Hidden Object Scenes. You will search for the remaining 3 Collectible Book Pages and 12 Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces which allows you to complete the fourth and final 12 piece Jigsaw Puzzle. Collector's Edition Version Extra's 5 Wallpapers, 5 Music Soundtracks, 22 Achievements, 11 Replayable Mini-Games, 13 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, a Secret Room to search for more Hidden Objects, an Expedition Room that allows you to return to the scenes to pick up any missed Jigsaw Puzzles or Book Pages, 48 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to assemble Four, 12-piece Jigsaw Puzzles, 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. I've opened my own forum! You can see all of my Series' Lists at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grateful for the Improvements! The first thing that struck me upon beginning this game were the wonderfully improved graphics. Gone is the in-your-face color saturation and the dreaded purple. Thank you, you big Pachyderm, you! The palette is pleasant and easy on the eyes; well done! And not one three-emblem mailbox so I can retrieve a hairbrush, scissors, or toenail clippers. You've been listening! The puzzle pieces are well camouflaged, so there's a hunt. And some of those puzzles will have you scratching your head for quite a while- great job there, Elephant. The HOPs were a little disappointing as they were the usual junk pile (no match-3 option) but all items are clearly rendered and with a little work they can all be found. Elephant took a nice turn on the storyline- whodunnits are great. I'm still trying to figure out the connection between horses/horse racing, bees, and film/movies. I'm just about to the bonus level and I guess it'll all come together there. The music- I recognize the theme of the score from some earlier games (2011-2014). These games were down right eerie and top-notch excellent and I feel Elephant was aiming for the same atmosphere. That goal was not accomplished. This game is a little slow- the storyline lacks the umph that it takes to drive a story forward while at the same time keeping the player mesmerized. But, all in all, wonderful improvements, a good storyline and well worth the purchase- this is definitely an Elephant of a different color and I, for one, am very glad to see it and am enjoying this game! ;-)
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh I liked this game! Good story that kept me engaged. Adults who like a good detective novel sure to enjoy. Keep the series of this type of game coming.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the last few...3.5-4.0 This review is based on the trial. While this game is not an immediate buy for me, it is still better than the last few HOPA games that have been released. It has an interesting story about a policewoman who loses her sister to a serial killer in the past and now works for a PI looking for his missing employee. Its a mystery that I hope does not dissolve into a "mystical" theme (and I suspect that it does due to the "golden" bees that keep appearing), cuz that is a cop out and they should make it clear in the trial. I like games set in the real world, even if they are set in the past (50-70 years ago). The HOPs are fairly relevant to the story, very clear, and the graphics are very good. So far there fairly few of the irritating devices (cutting with glass, diamonds to cut glass etc...) but it is just the trial. There is nothing new, nothing exciting, but it is an ok game that is okay to buy maybe on sale.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this one! Didn't agree with a lot of the low ratings this game received. I do agree that the partner, Mal, is useless and needs to go. But otherwise enjoyed it quite a bit.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Storyline With Solid Game Play Detective stories are my favorite and this one doesn't disappoint. For the most part, the storyline and game play are integrated and that keeps the pace of the game even and enjoyable. Good character development as well. I particularly appreciate the different HO scenes (lots of pairs) and the mini-games/puzzles had some challenge without being tedious. Overall, great beginning to a new series! My review is based upon completed play of the main game and bonus chapter. I take the point regarding the discussion (in some reviews) about wanting something different in a HOPA. It does seem true that the older games, as the genre was coming into its own, offered fresh storylines and the game play did not emphasize the same kind of inventory to solve a problem. There was much to discover for both developer and player and so here we are, hundreds of games later, not sure what is next for HOPAs. I have no idea but I do appreciate those developers who are staying in the game to try. Mostly what I see are better, more involved, storylines with the same old inventory to resolve the tasks, sometimes quite over done. Yet, I do see some changes. I suspect developers are tired of the same old as well but changing a game genre is a difficult task and then there is the fact of the amount of work that goes into a HOPA. Every time I read the credits I am amazed and grateful. No one game is for everyone but for everyone there is a game.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Most Games of Late-Not Great-But Better Oh, a new series "Finally". I must give Elephant Games credit for coming up with a new series. Based on the game play for this game, I do believe that the next installment will show much improvement in certain areas. The game is a good one but it is a bit slow and parts of it are not really explained. I still do not know what is up the the bees. And I must say the buzzing bee of a hint button is most distracting. However, I found that the collectables are well hidden the graphics are very good and YAY no purple! I was disappointed that there were not any morphing objects. I love morphs and for me it is much fun finding them. The HO's were good with well placed items which took some time for me to find .. The puzzles were a mixture of easy and medium, which is good because they are not frustrating. Give this game a try and see what you think
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too cold yet... Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others. I've lost count on which number this addition is for this series. I just know it's a lot. Graphics in this addition are very nice, except when going in and of closeups, then it becomes a little blurry, but this is the norm for this developer and this series. Colors are very bright, but not over powering. Animation is well done, and realistic. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo. Voices are nicely done and are age and character appropriate for the type of setting. We have a fair amount of character interaction. There can never be enough for me. You can click through the dialog if you read faster than they speak, without missing any of the story line or clues. Music is okay, but I turn it down so I can hear the background sounds. The sound FX are really well done and pretty much throughout the game. This is supposed to be winter, but I didn't notice much in the way of storm or winter sounds. Please be aware that occasionally we have very bright lights when traveling, but you can click through those as well. HOGs are very well done, with a combination of interactive lists, highlighted words and silhouettes. Scenes are clear and items were not difficult to find. We do have a match 3 if you prefer that over the HOGs. I always demo on easy mode to get a feel for the game and the puzzles were even too simple for easy. As usual, we do have the option of choosing hard for a lot more challenge. Hint system is very helpful. Rather than a transport feature, we have the excellent map that opens and shows us where we need to go next, and clearly identifies the location. As usual, you have the option of not having the hint that you have missed one of the collectibles in a particular location. Something I like, because I have the need to find them all, without using the Strategy Guide. However, the SG does come in handy now and then, especially when I just can't seem to find what I'm looking for. Collectibles were fairly well done and none of the items were too small to see easily. We have to find 15 morphing dragons; 70 gems. There are a number of gems just laying around, so look carefully. We also have to find 15 constellations. No real challenge, but enough. The story moved a bit slowly, but as with others in this series, I expect it to pick up as we go along. Still, a bit difficult to comment on the story line. Even at that, you are constantly on the move and we do backtrack some. I gave it a 4.0, only because of the story didn't grab me from the beginning and make me want more when the demo ended. That said, I like this series and I will add this one to my very long list of CE games. I think most players will find this one worth the price of the CE. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Play on!
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After 25 minutes of the demo... I have enough of a sense of this to feel that I can write a decent "review". I played in "normal" mode, the middle of the three non-custom options. A) Several people have complained about the bee in the lower-right corner. It does not bother me at all, but I am good at tuning out distractions after many years as a part-time sports official. B) The opening sequence, and other cut-scenes and dialogues are typically dull, with awkward dialogue and iffy animation, but no worse than what I've seen in dozens of similar games. At least the main character does good work and her lines are not terrible. C) Sound quality is high: easily adjustable and appropriate to the theme. The music and other ambient sounds are good. Some noises could have been better, but this is a quibble. Voice acting ranges from quite good to not very convincing, but most are pretty good. D) One would expect that, even in the 1960s, a police force would be able to do better upkeep on its vehicles. The opening sequence at the old house is rather weak, but I've certainly seen worse. E) The early puzzles make me think that the designers have tried hard to come up with some new things. Some of them are the "same old, same old" (which is not necessarily a bad thing), but one of them (so far) has been different enough to give me some hope. Bottom line: I expect this to be neither a jaw-dropper nor a disaster. I'm not certain that I'll buy it, but I'm leaning in that direction; another half-hour with the demo should be enough for me to decide. If the worst thing about it is the occasional poor voice acting, and a bee that flutters its wings, this should be a game worth checking out, and giving serious consideration to buying it.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could Malcolm the partner be any more annoying? I like having a female protagonist, and Dana Strange is pretty good, but did you have to give her a partner who sits around in the office and then says "we did so well"? Mal stinks. Do better next time.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bee Careful Hurray for a new series. Yea, it is full of real people; tired of those half human half "special powers". The buzzing bee only signals and reminds you of ALL the back and forth you will be doing. The variety of puzzles is nice, but sometimes the directions were so absent you just skipped instead of try to figure out. The Map was what I liked least as IT only reminded me of all the buzzing around I was doing. Make a bee line for the SE where you won't lose as much if you don't like it.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very mediocre game Others have given a very good run down of the story, so I'll skip that part. Everything about this game was mediocre. The puzzles, the HOS, the story, the graphics, the game play. The bee hint button didn't bother me. Dana's partner, Mal, bothered me. He was basically useless to Dana during the entire investigation plus the bonus chapter. Elephant once again gave us a short game with a very short bonus chapter. I'd opt for the SE as there are no morphs in the CE. Just 13 or so pieces of paper and puzzle pieces. C'mon Elephant. You can do better than this.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun but not that great It was pretty good, but I have played better. Three stars is about right. It wasn't very long either.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unremarkable I had high hopes for the game since it was a new series and it seemed that the usual "supernatural, paranormal, fantasy" element never reared its ugly head as it has in the last several years. The visual and sound quality were the usual fare, but the level of challenge left a lot to be desired - there was no thinking involved - everything just led to the next step. There was really nothing in the demo that made me think "wow, I'm buying this".
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It had potential I finished this game and was left wanting. The story line never seemed to pan out? I have a lot of questions about what actually happened to her sister - which perhaps is meant to be addressed in a followup game but it just was a bit disappointing as far as the storyline goes.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Try it, You Might Like it, or So Much Backing and Forthing This game hearkens back to the excellence of earlier Elephant games, so why am I giving it only three stars? Because I am so over games where you find needed objects in ludicrous places where they would never be found in real life unless someone had deliberately put them there -- using the hammer that you found in the dustbin to smash a vase to get the heel of the shoe that matches a footprint, etc. etc. etc. Unfortunately, there is an abundance of that kind of thing in this game. Other than that, the story hook is intriguing, and I think you will want to find out more.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to like it more I think they are trying to launch a series on par with MCF or Whispered Secrets, but this debut fell short of the mark for me. The story line waffled between an old case and a current case (which was confusing at first), and I felt like they were trying to allude to more interesting plots then what they actually included. There were good mini games and HOPs, and I they were a good mix between challenging and simple. I really wanted to like this game more, but after completing the game, bonus game and exploring all the special features I'm still left wanting a bit. Perhaps the next chapter will be more developed and satisfying.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed When I saw that Elephant was coming out with a new series I was quite excited. Instead I am very disappointed. While I liked the storyline the game itself is the same ole same ole cookie cutter with even less collectibles than in other games. Maybe developers are burning out but i sure wish someone would come out with a game that grabs me from start to finish and leaves me wanting more. Has not happened with this game or any in a very long time.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bee I think this could have been a great game but that bees wings sitting in your lower right screen is very annoying. I hope I can find something to put in front of me screen so I cant see it. The cursor dont change when you move it arround the screen.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm sorry Ever since I played my first game created by Elephant Games I was always on the lookout for new games as they were released.. Interesting, challenging, amusing - all that. But - I'm sorry - this just isn't any of these things. I didn't finish the trial game - 10 minutes in and I was dreadfully bored and the game felt more than a little childish. I would pass on this one and hope that the next game released lives up to their previous standards.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not The Best First Game Of A New Series I am glad to see Elephant Games starting a new series. That said, this was not a good first impression. While the sound and visuals are good the challenge level is subpar. It took me about an hour to complete the game and at no time did I ever think 'wow, this is a difficult puzzle.' The storyline has potential but was executed in very jarring ways. The jumps from one scene to another and the PTSD-style flashbacks and hallucinations are handled in a ham-fisted and clunky way. All in all I was very disappointed and it was not a good start. Something seems to have gone wrong at Elephant Games like so many other developers. I hope they are able to pull themselves out of whatever nosedive they appear to be in.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was hoping this was gonna be a good one.. The visuals are great. The level of challenge not so much. It seems that Eipix and Elephant has merged. Elephant and Eipix now has the same annoying sound clips where when you do anything, they make the same abhorrent typewriter noises whenever you are doing anything - even on the hardest level. I wish these developers would make it an option not to make noises and pop-ups when you have achieved a task or an achievement. It ruins the story and the game play. If any devs. are reading this: Give us a challenge! And at the same time - Where has all the great developers gone?
Date published: 2021-01-28
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_32338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Strange Investigations: Becoming Collector's Edition

A detective meets a mysterious stranger in her first case!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.