Wanderlust: The Bermuda Secret Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Wanderlust: The Bermuda Secret Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(563.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games proudly presents an exciting journey to a land that few have seen, and none have escaped in this adventurous new installment in the Wanderlust series!

You've been an oceanographer for years, and you've logged dozens of research flights, but you've never seen anything like this! When your flight takes you into an ominous cloud bank, you soon find yourself hidden within the eye of a permanent storm at the center of the Bermuda Triangle, with no connection to the rest of the world, no supplies, and no hope of escape from a strange island! To make matters worse, you quickly become caught in the middle of a showdown between the survivors that live on the island, and those that live within the vast network of twisted metal that hangs frozen in the skies. But which side is right, and who knows the truth about the exotic island at the center of everything? Prepare yourself for an experience unlike any other in this awe-inspiring new Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play as Collins to save your beloved in the Bonus Game!
  • Navigate the dangerous sky villages with an official strategy guide!
  • Go on an exciting treasure hunt and take on the ultimate HOP!
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, soundtracks, wallpapers, and more!
  • Replay your favorite mini-games to unlock challenging achievements!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 894 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Wanderlust: The Bermuda Secret Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(563.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Wanderlust: The Bermuda Secret Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY The HO games offered recently have been woefully lacking. The scenes are dark and/or the storyline is uninteresting. I've found myself playing games I purchased years ago like Lost Legends: the weeping woman. Finally this one comes along! Like others, I don't understand the very negative reviews. I did not find it boring. In fact, I found it to be great fun! This was definitely a buy for me.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT AN ABSOLUTE DELIGHT! BRAVO! Based on the complete game. I saw the couple of bad reviews and was very surprised, but lo and behold! THERE IS NOTHING BORING ABOUT THIS GAME. I was pretty much sold within a few minutes into the demo. Bravo Mad Head - you've outdone yourselves this time :D And thank you ever so much for giving my favorite character from (mumble mumble) a part in this delicious adventure. What a wonderful surprise. Once he popped up, I kept smiling and smiling and chortling... He is such a keeper! Okay peeps, we have morphies and collectibles and totally unexpected game play. And for those of you who, like me, have been playing these games for years, there's a critter that needs feeding, but it's just the one time and it's brief. As for text errors, there is only one of those, too. How refreshing. Other than that, you are in for some fun surprises. The game opens with our heroine in a two-seater single engine airplane out for a fun flight in beautiful weather over the sparkling Caribbean. And of course, that doesn't last because we find ourselves in the passenger seat with a pilot who doesn't know when to turn back. As a former small plane pilot, let me tell you - I've been in that situation and I was yelling right along with our heroine turned damsel in distress. And so, the adventure begins with nothing that cannot be overcome with spunk and wits until the twists and turns begin, and then everything that wasn't already upside down gets even weirder. The dialogue is great, I love the heroine as she really does steal the show, and the puzzles are often different than what we are used to. (Shhh, don't tell anyone, but I even had to skip two of them.) There isn't much more I can say without spoiling the show except this: If you are a Mad Head fan, you're gonna love this game. If you've never played a Mad Head game before, you're gonna be hooked.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's Nothing Boring About This Game I am a real user and have been playing HO games for far too long to admit. There is nothing boring about this game. Super creative concept and storyline, which is a nice change as of late, in my opinion. Thanks, devs, this one feels like a winner.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible game! It kept my attention from the very start. The story is great, different. I'm happy no one (so far anyway -- in the demo) has red or blue eyes! The puzzles are different, the graphics are beautiful, the sound is perfect. I'm looking forward to purchasing and finding out what happens next.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! As another player already said, this game is my favorite game played in at least a year, I loved everything about it! There was so much new stuff that I was so impressed with, I usually never use hints in HO scenes but they had some of the hardest I have EVER played, it had one that had two layers to look through and around to find shapes, man I tried and tried but ended up only finding less than half of them, I loved the challenge!! Thank you so much to the Dev's for producing a game that was challenging, lol funny and worth every bit a the money and then some! When he grabbed the tool bar I laughed out loud and that wasn't the first or last time either. Please,Please produce more games like this!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story with Integrated Play This is far from the same-old, same old series but this game may be a game changer for HOPAs. Truly, it is different, in all aspects, from its layered storyline to its integrated HOs and mini-games/puzzles. Well done, Mad Head Games for mixing up the play and at the same time staying with the storyline at every twist and turn! Truly an adventure. This review is based upon completed play of the main game and bonus chapter.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Theme! The Bermuda Triangle, what's not to love? I really enjoy games that take on actual conspiracies and inexplicable reality. That's my cup of tea! Keep your dragons, vampires, dwarves, elves- I like a bit of reality. But that's just me. These days I'm looking to the smaller devs instead of the "BIG THREE" because the second stringers come up with far more fascinating stories...because they have to try harder. Mad Head did not disappoint here- I love the fact that our missing planes and ships are suspended in the clouds, when you think about it, that could actually be a reality. I've been an avid investigator of the Bermuda Triangle for years- thanks, Mad Head, I really appreciate your take on this: outstanding graphics, intriguing storyline and great play. Not going into too much detail here as others have already done a great job concerning that. You'll enjoy this- money well spent!
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Collins - just wait for iiiiiiiiiiit!! This game was imaginative, fun and challenging! Visuals and graphic were very well done. The HOPs were unlike many I've seen before. Your eyes really get a work out on some of them! The retro/interactive part with Collins was unexpected and surprisingly lots of fun! More cameos from Collins please!
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game I do not review games, just play, but the the negative reviews made me want to speak up and say what a good game this is. it was fun, different and totally enjoyable. try the demo and see for your self.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On demo, crush on this game I do not know if this game is long or not, I would like a lot. I would like to stay a very long time in the jungle with the monkeys climbing in the trees. I love the story of the Bermuda Triangle which has been a mystery for hundred years causing the desapperance of boats and airplanes and is no longer (magnetic area). I have only play a quarter of the video but I am happy. I love the music on the triangles game, love the set. Beautiful colors, beautiful flowers. I want to travel there. :D
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Wow! This is a clever, challenging, great game. I had so much fun playing it.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bermuda Secret Just finished the hour trial. Ignoring the 2 or 3 bad reviews! Going to purchase it. Very interesting and challenging. I guess to each his own and you are going to have to try the free trial to make your own opinion. I like those kind of games who challenge your brain.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! I love this game, because it's not the standard HOP. The variety of mini games is great, and even on mini games I couldn't complete (because there are just some game types I can't do, not because they were too difficult in general), I could skip them and move on without feeling guilty. :-) The real draw of this game, though, is that toward the end, there are surprises. I don't want to give them away, but they are unlike anything I've seen in an adventure game before. I was actually laughing out loud in delight and pointing out the surprises to my family. The story line is fresh and unique, as well. I really enjoyed this game!
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable but Harder I Love the story, humor and surprises which out weighted the dislikes. The scenes are very detailed so the morphs are harder to find which isn't good in my book they should be faster. Because of the subject matter some of the hops are related but not to my liking. Mainly the shapes I really disliked. Some chores I didn't want to do. The metal ball part in the game my hints were no help and I had to read the guide. I really Loved the flower hops and the side kick retro puzzle. I also like the passing off the ball puzzle. The end of the main game had some cool and thoughtful planning and I Loved figuring it out. All the characters and creatures are cool and interesting. Some more than others. The bonus chapter is fun. The ending of the bonus chapter was surprising and I liked it. They have one of the best collectible and morph indicators. I like the wind chime sounds when you play a hops. I like the music. The extras are good. I like the 28 treasure hunt with the Chibi Island and the ultimate hops. I played the extras jigsaw first and I can replay it and will. The 12 wallpapers are really nice with the scenes in the game. It has 6 chapters + bonus. Replays on 17 hops, 10 music and 3 mini-games. I wish they included the retro side kick and the passing off the ball mini-game but they did not. No screensavers but I would have liked them also from the scenes. They did put the best scenes on their wallpaper except the bazaar. Which I would trade for the scientist room that had the chores.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from game WITHOUT pink and blue! ... a bit of adventure and finally keeping your knife^^ ;D love it
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CRASH LAND INTO ONE OF THE BEST GAMES THIS YEAR REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 6 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 56 pages (My Time: 7.5 Hours) STORY: What secrets lie within the Bermuda Triangle? Find out as you and your professor, Ben, fly into a magnetic storm which whirls you into a kingdom with a conglomeration of islands, ones in the sky in conflict with an island beneath them. Zipline through this game as you try to locate your professor, Ben while trying to find a way to bring peace between the warring factions of the islands and find a way to return to the world you left behind. OPINION: I loved this game. To me, this is one of the best creatively designed games this year. If I could purchase only one game this year, this would be the one. Zipline through colorful tropical scenes in your pursuit to the mysteries of these islands. The elements of sci-fi are mixed with the bright, colorful images of the tropics. The pace is excellent with many activities to pursue. The collectibles are triangles and morphing objects. Upon completion of the game return to the scenes of the game and locate additional items (treasures) within the scenes. You get your own gear bag containing a knife and a zipline device which allows you to glide from one location to another. This is a must-have game for those who love sci-fi or just love a fantastic, well-designed game with many comedic moments. ANDREW COLLINS THE 4TH! Adding a splash of humor to the game is the daring, roguish Andrew Collins the 4th. This character provides many humorous moments throughout the game, including bringing his own inventory list which he hands to you. In essence, this larger-than-life character makes the game! He saves the day by swimming through a cave to end up on the title page and pressing the “play” button. I do hope we will see more of his dashing presence in the future. His whimsical nature could lend itself to a whole series along with his beloved “Julie.” MECHANICS: • Five (5) levels of play including a customized version. • 11 achievements – some with 3 parts. • Collect 43 morphing objects and 27 triangles. • Collect 26 treasures by returning to the scenes at the end of the game. • Play a bonus jigsaw puzzle at the end of the game. • Replay 3 mini-games and 17 HOP scenes. • 12 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences. • Ultimate HOP Scene available upon completion of the game. • Gear bag with items needed to help in the game. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Play Andrew Collins the 4th as he steals the Seal keys and ventures off to locate his beloved Julie. Our heartsick rogue has waited three years stranded on an asteroid awaiting the chance to find his true love. Now join him on a humorous jaunt as he “wings” it through the Black Market in his quest. I loved this chapter better than the main game. This is one of the best bonus chapters I have played – if not the best! There are six (6) mini-games and four (4) HOP scenes. HOP SCENES: There are (19) HOP scenes, seventeen (17) of which can be replayed at the end of the game. Some of the scenes are breathtakingly beautiful and most have a morphing object. Most are standard lists of items, silhouette, and matching. Some of the scenes are challenging. One involves searching for fragments of a spider web within a web which is immense. One of my favorites is locating the image which is not like others within the same scene. There are several scenes within this one activity. MINI-GAMES: There are thirty (30) mini-games, three (3) of which can be replayed at the end of the game. They vary in difficulty and style. One of the games can be played in three levels of difficulty. My favorite involved cutie Andrew Collins within an old-school arcade format walking along while avoiding obstacles which cross his path. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MNI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Physics puzzle. Arrange 5 round grooved balls so that a marble transfers from one ball to the other via the open grooves until it reaches its destination on the left. B. Maze puzzle. Variation of an arcade game. Lead daring Andrew Collins IV through a maze while collecting items he can use to eliminate obstacles in his path. C. Logic puzzle. Move three keys on three different paths by clicking on them. They must pass through round markers along the way. Each marker can be visited as many times as the number written on it. All markers must be visited as per the number written on them and all keys must land at their destination. D. Paint puzzle. Paint mushrooms according to a given numeric clue. All paint ampules must be used. Colors must be combined for some of the mushrooms. BONUS CHAPTER: E. Maze puzzle. Help Andrew Collins float up to the sky while avoiding obstacles in his path. F. Sequence puzzle. Pull shoelaces in the proper sequence. G. Maze puzzle. Move a ship through a watery maze avoiding attacks. H. Connection puzzle. Locate the wires on the left and right sides of the screen which match up with each other.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanderlust: The Bermuda Secret Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer because they do large games rather than small games. It makes a change playing a game based on the Americas
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes being lost a joyful experience! Sure can't figure out the people who wrote the negative reviews the first day or two after this game came out. Just as some others have done, I'm writing a review only to increase the overall ratings for this beautiful game and to encourage others to give it a try. I've loved Mad Head from the beginning (except for their lead female actor -- Mad Head uses her too much and she can't seem to do certain emotions very well). I enjoy the icons indicating if there is a collectable and/or a morphing object in a scene, so we know they are there, but it's sometimes quite a challenge to find them. I like that. HOGS with a morphing object are also fun. I am having some problems with getting the inventory to move across the screen, but I'll check out the forums and see if someone has come up with a solution for this glitch. Great game. And it appears to be lengthy, always a bonus.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wanderlust: The Bermuda Secret Collector's Edition I loved this game! It was different enough from other hidden object games that it always kept my interest. It doesn't take itself to seriously which makes it fun and at times humorous. I loved the mini games and found them challenging which always keeps me engaged. A lot of fun!
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent (Based on Demo) While this is not the best game I ever played, it is a vast improvement over quite a number of the new releases in past months--Mad Head is still releasing better games than other devs, period. It plays well, and because it has a bit of a different story, it feels a bit more fresh. The last few "Wanderlust" games in this series have been ok, and so is this, but I think I like this one the best out of the series so far. Yes, we have a few other games with plane crashes, and combing islands for missing people, but it is still a fun enough game to get a 4. The morphs and triangles are hard enough to find without giving me a head ache, and the HOPs are fun so far, and fit with game play. The puzzles are a bit short on instruction, but I tackled them without rolling my eyes and hitting the pass key. How I rate games? 2 for just releasing a new game, a 3 if I make it thru the demo, a 4 if I actually enjoyed the demo and will buy, 5 if It's a game I will replay more than once. We own hundreds of games, so themes are gonna repeat, but this dev still manages to release good solid games worth owning. Yay!
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE STORYLINE HOOKED ME, LOTS OF TWISTS & TURNS! Completed Game approximately 6.0 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & Bonus Chapter 19 Scene Locations +7 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate The Bermuda Triangle has been surrounded by mystery since the 1800s, ships and planes vanish into thin air with no logical explanation. After making your delivery you witness a strange purple lightning storm coming from the triangle, a completely avoidable situation until the pilot makes a rash decision to fly directly into the eye of the storm. Now the two of you are stranded on a mysterious island...and you're not alone! I'm at a loss as to why everyone is complaining about this game? I never play the demos anymore, so I'm not sure where the demo ended and the actual game took off but this has a very interesting plot with lots of twists and turns. I don't recall this particular plot being done before? Everyone is always complaining about the same ole story yet when something new and original comes out they hate it? MGH did an outstanding job with this game, the scenery is beautiful, and they took advantage of unusual camera angles to make the gameplay a bit different, not to mention the fact that the HO's are really good, a feature that usually bores me to death lately. The game has 6 chapters and the CE bling is really good, I feel like I got my money's worth! Morphing Objects/Collectibles (CE version only) Each of the 26 Scenes, throughout the Main Game and Bonus Chapter, has a Morphing Object that is quite challenging to find in most of the scenes! Each scene also has a Collectible Triangle, (26) but I didn't have any issues finding these, even though they are constructed of different types of material, such as stone or wood. In true MHG fashion, they also have those infamous Morphing Objects within all 17 Hidden Object Scenes, and they are definitely not easy to spot! Any missed Hidden Object Scene Morphs can be picked up by replaying the HO's in the extra's menu, which also allows you to better your star or accuracy score. I'm giving MHG "mad" props on the morphs in this game, they were perfectly sized, not too big, not too small, they morph at a decent rate (although slowing the speed just a tad would make them even more challenging, and that's why they add morphs...to be an added challenge!) Graphics & Sound: The graphics are gorgeous! This is the kind of graphics I have been waiting for from MHG, they make me wish I were deserted on this tropical Island of Chibi. The sound effects were subtle, and because there were 10 different music soundtracks, you never hear repetitiveness, it gently ramps up during key moments and smoothly descends back down flawlessly, most of the time you don't notice the music loops because that's exactly what soundtracks are supposed to do. You'll hear the sounds of nature in the background of each scene, with chirping birds, crickets, rustling leaves in the wind, or moving water, it's peaceful, it's relaxing, and it fits in perfectly with the graphics theme of a tropical paradise. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 15 Hidden Object Scenes, +4 HOP's in the CE Bonus Chapter, along with several smaller Zoom Zone HO's where you are tasked with finding a handful of objects shown as silhouetted shapes. MHG's shined in the HO department, the HO scenes had a good variety of styles and the objects are really well-blended into the scenery. The locations of the Hidden Object Scenes were bright and colorful, and every single HO scene was in tune with the game's theme, not to mention the fact that some of the HO's were a puzzle-HOS hybrid! There are a lot of different variations such as Silhouetted Shape Finds, Matching Pairs Finds, Interactive & Listed Item Finds, and Symbol Finds (MHG loves their symbols!) You'll be searching for colorful exotic fruits or flowers in one scene, and the next you may be trying to find objects on a stone bas-relief. You may have to Find and Replace objects within an old ship's logbook, find the colored version of flowers shown as colorless images, or find 12 Triangles cleverly blended into the scenery. One of my favorite scenes required you to find the matching stone block, as shown in the center. Each stone had an etched image of a tribal chief with subtle differences such as a feather headdress, earrings, beads, etc. Each of the HO scenes has a Morphing Object, and if you miss one, you can pick it up within the CE Extra's menu, where you can replay 17 of the HOS and earn achievements for time and accuracy. There are no alternative games available in lieu of HOP's. Mini-Games: There are 24 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter, some of which can be played in an Easy, Medium, or Hard difficulty mode. Although most of the games were rehashed puzzles from past games, most of them are enjoyable puzzles that can be solved within one or two attempts. Because MHG didn't add any new puzzles (and didn't put a lot of effort into the puzzles like they did the HOS)) I deducted a star from my rating...but honestly, I'm okay with this because the story is really interesting, and the HOS and graphics were top-notched! Here are some examples of the games available: 1-Find the rope knot that matches the example shown one at a time. 2-Swap shards on the top & bottom of a door lock so they interlock when closed. 3-Place torn fragments to complete a blueprint. 4-Rotate the symbols, one at a time, so they are in the correct position when a mechanical arm picks them up and places them into their matching slot. 5-Place all of the fruit, of various sizes and shapes, into a wooden crate. Available in an easy, medium, or hard difficulty mode (not as easy as it sounds!) 6-Repeat the pattern of flashing arrows x4 7-Select triangles on several wooden signs from smallest to largest x4. 8-Drag & rotate the catapult to aim at a pile of dried leaves. 9-Select footprints when they are located directly on the log. Bonus Chapter: (CE version only) Join up with Andrew Collin lV on a swashbuckling adventure through the black market on a mission to steal the Seal Keys and find his long-lost love, Julia. This is a semi-lengthy, but hilarious Bonus Chapter spanning over 7 scene locations, with an additional 4 Hidden Object Scenes and 6 Mini-Games. There are 4 Hidden Object Scene Morphs, 7 Scene Morphing Objects, and 7 Collectible Triangles remaining. After completing the Bonus Chapter, you'll also be able to access the Treasure Hunt game where you return to the scenes to find 26 Treasure Hunt objects. You can also access Chibi Islands and the unused features of the Gallery. Collector's Edition Extra's: 12 Wallpapers, 6 Concept Art Pictures with a Before/After slider bar, 10 Character Bios, 10 Music Soundtracks, 11 Achievements (6 available in 3 categories) 3 Replayable Mini-Games, 17 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 26 Collectible Triangles which allows you to unlock the Ultimate Hidden Object Scene, 26 Scene Morphing Objects, 15 HOP Morphing Objects, an Ultimate HO Puzzle, Chibi Islands image (after completing the BC) 26 Treasure Hunt Objects, a 40 piece Jigsaw Puzzle (that can be completed ANY time, even before you start the main game!) 6 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. Please join us at my new forum at thewoodsforum.boards.net where you can find my series lists, talk about the games and so much more!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Triangles I like the premise of this game. Something different than monsters and deep dark danger. Does Ben have a daughter? Will they survive the island? Is there going to be war? The puzzles are entertaining and the idea of the lost ships, planes and cargo surviving in the Bermuda Triangle is interesting. I only played the demo, so not sure how long this will last, but it will be a buy for me.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Older Type Adventure Hidden Object Played demo on hardest level for challenge. Yea, this is an older type of game, but it was still fun for a change.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Collins and Julie Umm, different. Not to sure what to say but you can't try the the game first because the end is way!! different, The game is different once Collins entered the game to a point it was a little bizarre towards the end with some humor thrown in. One of few games the free part to try is not going to help you with ratting the game as you need to play the whole game to see what it is all about. It is a long game compare to recent games. I had to use the hint button way more than other games since it was harder or maybe weirder is a better word. Did keep me wondering what was the storyline. Again the ending was way different thanks to Collins. Didn't give it a 5 star for it was a little confusing , to me anyways.It was entertaining some what. I played the whole game plus bonus game and um... not sure what else to add.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Bermuda Triangle, Always A Hot Topic and it provides the mystery in this intriguing story, that takes us to a realm of islands, whose conflicting inhabitants are about to meet Ben, the self-appointed peace-maker. Well, in the demo, I found nothing to be "the best", but Mad Head added some creative touches that made it interesting. The adventure had many activities to move the game along, lots of searching for items. You acquire a zipline tool and knife to help with your travel to and from locations. But zipline travel is nothing new to games. I found the graphics to be very clear with tropical scenes full of rich, beautiful color. I enjoyed checking out all the detail. I had fun with the demo's HOPs and puzzles, none were especially challenging. The CE extras were pretty decent this time and the collectibles were easy enough to find. It may be a long game with all the activities and travelling around the islands. But I'm afraid the story will be pared down to accommodate the misc content. It happens frequently in games, leaving me with the feeling of reading a good book only to find half the pages missing. I will wait for a better sale to purchase. The demo didn't show an adequate amount of adventure, but it ran fine with no tech issues. I think this game will appeal to all ages with its sci-fi feel and link to the Bermuda Triangle.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keep this secret a secret This was so bizarre. Granted, I only played the demo, but I never really felt like I knew what was going on; or at least how I was supposed to accomplish tasks. I was half way thru the game when I learned I had a backpack with a knife that I needed to cut several objects. It could just be me, but I just couldn't grasp the game. Maybe if I had played longer, but I'm not going to buy a game (especially a collector's edition!) with the HOPE that it gets better. I think if they had skipped the first part of the game, the storyline could have developed much more evenly.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bermuda secret boring, you should not stretch games out so long. the plot line needs some work too. the graphics are cool.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring beyond belief. i could not finish the freebee. this game is all over the place. there, is to me, zero storyline. it is a sad day..mad head was, at one time the best. i never go into detail of any game, to me it spoils the game....try the free trail......awful.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More Info in BFG Blurb Than in Game!! Over time I have realized that any BFG game synopsis that has way more information than the actual Demo foretells a game that is woeful at best. This time the difference between the Demo and the online game information is extensive. The Demo opens with two colleagues in a small plane flying over the ocean. They have presumably dropped a piece of equipment in place and are headed home. Their short conversation is about a coworker who is no longer with them. Suddenly they are in a storm and the plane crashes, sort of. The male pilot falls with the female's parachute and she tries to follow him - hence the "plot." No mention of where they are, the Bermuda Triangle, what they do, ect. There is no CE bling available from the main menu, so I can't tell you about it. The few game elements to play through leave much to be desired. There are collectible morphs and triangles. The game moves at a glacial pace. If you have never played the Demos, now is the time to check one out. There is no way to give you an accurate idea of this game unless you try that Demo. And then you will at least have an hint at what is awaiting you. I feel I should apologize on BFG's behalf!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glad I didn't buy this! Having just finished the Demo, this game has left me feeling frustrated. Boy oh boy, if you want to play their challenges, be prepared to be frustrated. Poorly designed and such a dumb storyline. Please play the demo before you buy, think you will be grateful you did.
Date published: 2021-02-18
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_32377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Wanderlust: The Bermuda Secret Collector's Edition

A routine flight becomes a perilous adventure as you struggle to survive the dangerous way of life inside the Bermuda Triangle!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.