Cursed House 9

Cursed House 9

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(97.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Cursed House is back with a new property to cleans and some frighteningly clever puzzles that will haunt your dreams! Try your hand at some unique match-3 challenges and use the power of the amulet to banish the evil spirits once and for all. Explore the property and uncover lost coins that will help you on your path.

  • New match 3 mechanics!
  • 120 exciting puzzles
  • Solitaire minigames
  • Find the difference and Hidden Objects
  • Cursed House 8

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 124 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed House 9

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(97.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cursed House 9 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I have played most of their games and this is absolutely the best. BTW, who is the company that developed these? All I see is a disgruntled snail logo.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cursed House are one of my FAVORITE games!!! I really enjoy this developers M3 games, my only complaint is that they are too short, and usually last me only 3 or 4 days of play. LOL ya I'm a little greedy, ok maybe a lot. I always find them challenging but not too much. It often takes me 3 or 4 replays to get through at least half of the levels. But I don't mind replaying. I much prefer the extra solitaire, hidden object and getting the bug through the maze - FAR MORE ENJOYABLE - than the Mahjong. Thank you for that. I didn't care for the final house though, it was shades of green. I like it when they are more colorful and the sun is shining. I always use Limited Moves cause I find that more challenging and more time to strategize my moves. They are always a great deal of fun to play....please more of these. I used a credit this time but I would pay full price for these games and pretty much anything from this developer.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great M3 game i love, love, love this series. it is like the other ones but i still love them all!!!!! sometimes there is strategy to solve a level but it is still fun. there are hidden object mini games and some logic mini games. i could solve some of them but not all of them. i had no time limits and there is a hint button but i didn't use it.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Series ~ Match 3 of the Year?!? I haven't written a review in well over many, many 'Blue Moons'. After the 25th level I just had to take a little break, give major props to, & say a hearty "Thank You" to FRH for this fantastic game. The craft, care, & creativity put into this gem is beyond words. Jaw-dropping boards made me laugh out loud & raised bars in side challenges (the new 'bug & diamonds one in particular!) make it fresh & have my synapses sizzling like they haven't in some time ~ absolutely awesome! Now for some chocolate & right back to it! PS: the cannons DO go away on some levels' but not all...
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here We Go, Folks! Another exercise in brain-taxing Match 3 entertainment! Cursed House is THE challenge. It is always relentless as I slowly progress through the levels, trying not to give up. I did uninstall games 7 and 8 due to frustration, but revisit them regularly because I hate defeat. Now I'm ready to tackle Cursed House 9 and torture myself once again. Even with the strategy skills I take pride in, I struggle to get a win. It's a Match 3 game that you just can't breeze through. I like the Limited Moves mode because I can take my time planning my next move using that very crucial strategy. The obstacles are fun and frustrating, the power-ups are great for getting me out of a jam or helping to complete a level. One thing for sure, doing things in the right order is essential. I'm embarrassed to say The Hint Button is becoming my best friend in this new release. The board layouts appear similar to Laruaville but are more complicated. The tiles are pretty plain looking, but the graphics are sharp and colorful. There are more levels this time. The mini-games, I think, are due for a change. However, I really like the challenge of Spot the Difference but wish it had more objects to locate. Ridding the Cursed House of its demons is the task at hand in this quality Match 3 game. Remember , the goal to succeeding is to destroy all the coins. Just go for the coins! I own all the Cursed House games and recall how exciting it was playing the very first one. It was so different! If you've not yet tried any, give the demo a whirl and take a look at the earlier games, too. Yes, they are definitely challenging but in a very good and fun way.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M NOT AFRAID!... TO ADMIT I USED THE HINT BUTTON...A LOT! CURSES! This evil house draws me in, like Jason to a Summer Camp, like Michael Myers to Laurie Strode on Halloween night, like Norman Bates to his overbearing mother, like Freddy Krueger to a nightmare, like Abraham Van Helsing to Count Dracula, like Jed 'Leatherface" Sawyer to a chainsaw, like Chucky's desire to be human, like Zombies to brains, like Reagan MacNeil to an exorcism, like an Ouija board to teenagers, like Jigsaw to a tape recorder, like Sigourney Weaver to an alien...it's a pretty intense struggle, once you get sucked in, there's no telling how long it will take you to escape its clutches! I'm pretty sure Chuck Norris would have difficulties resisting! The High Difficulty mode has been abolished in lieu of more levels. There is a Hint feature available in some of the levels and I'm not afraid to admit that I used it! You can play in a Limited Time Mode or a Limited Moves Mode, this is one of the few games that I play in Limited Moves Mode versus Limited-Time because of the Strategy involved, it just makes more sense to be able to plot your next move. A Match 4 will give you Dynamite and a Match 5, 6, 7 will give you a Morphing Power-up (just click when it's on the desired power-up) The Morphing Power-up choices include a TNT Barrel, Lightning which removes all of one kind of tile (whatever it is swapped with), or a Rocket which targets objects from most important to least important depending on what obstacles remain. The chosen morph can be canceled within 10 seconds by right-clicking. Power-ups are usually a critical component because most coins are blocked by obstacles that require a power-up to destroy them, and most often by a specific power-up. Collecting Coins is always the goal and there are several different types of Coins that can be collected with an adjacent match but usually blocked by an obstacle that requires a specific power-up: $~Gold Coins: adjacent match $~Dust Coins: adjacent match twice $~Frozen Coins: direct Fire to melt $~Trunk Coins: adjacent match (collect all to open Trunks) $~Locked Coins: move the key to the lock $~Coin Molds: move gold drops to fill the molds. $~Half Coins: clear a path between halves until they adjoin. $~Bug Coins: destroy the bugs to unlock the coin. There are Obstacles that require using strategies to overcome. Lots and lots of Obstacles, some old, some new, but always challenging: ?~Magnets: will magnetize all rocket power-ups and lightning ?~Bombs: requires an adjacent match, Lightning, or Cannons to detonate. ?~Darkness: requires a direct ray of light (light is reflected by mirrors, etc.) ?~Trunks: collect all Trunk Coins then make an adjacent match near Trunk to open. ?~Crates: adjacent match or power-up. ?~Shielded Crates: adjacent match near unshielded sides or power-up. ?~Cannon: adjacent match next to the wick. ?~Shields: place shields in front of cannonball fire to ricochet the ball (shields have directional arrows showing the direction the ball will travel) ?~Bugs: use power-ups or cannons to destroy them. ?~Vials: move liquid drops to fill vials that block areas. ?~Papyrus: make matches in the sequence shown on the papyrus to remove it. ?~Ground Tiles: make an adjacent match. ?~Lava Stones: use power-ups or cannons to destroy them. ?~Fog: adjacent match or cannons. ?~Ice: make a match with the tile inside the Ice. ?~Snow: adjacent match or fire ?~Chains: adjacent match or cannons. ?~Crests: remove the required number of specified tiles shown inside the bubble. ?~Red & Green Cells: adjacent matches or power-ups. ?~Red & Green Hot Stones: remove all Red & Green Cells. ?~Locks: create a path for the Key towards the Lock. ?~Electricity Emitters: create a continuous path of Blue tiles from Emitter to Bulb. (single adjacent electricity tiles can be moved into place) After playing a few Match 3 levels you can play a Mini-Game that does include a Skip feature. My personal favorites are the Spot The Differences scenes, in my opinion, nobody does a better job with this mini-game because they do an incredible job of making the obvious not-so-obvious. My second favorite is the Hidden Object Scenes with incredibly well-blended objects This developer should consider creating a Hidden Object Game with one of the variations being Spot The Differences. It would be an amazing game that I'm certain would receive high-ratings and sales! This is an amazing game and an immediate purchase for me. Join me at my new forum at thewoodsforum.boards.net, HB?
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is how Match 3 games should be If you are up for a challenge , love match 3 games, then strap yourself in, this is just your sort of game. From the word go, this is a challenge and that is on the relaxed mode and I have nothing but respect for this developer and all those whom take on timed or limited move modes here. Every single level is different, yes familiar mechanics but there is always something different added to keep me amused and challenged, like the papyrus to name just one, I was stuck on just the 2nd level and had to sit back, think things out until I worked it out. If you are new to these games then I would say start in relaxed where you can take your time and work out the ins and outs of the game. There is a very comprehensive guide but bear in mind if you want to get the full use from the demo just use it briefly and then study it more if you decide to buy the game. There is no story just pure match 3 , all effort goes in to the match 3, not like some whom prefer to put most of the effort in to the story. I am now on level 33 and it just gets better and better and as said earlier each layout is totally different. You can turn off the hints that do pop up automatically then refer to the hint button as and when you want. I would just like to finish by saying that each and every reviewer that gives detailed reviews does so completely free and put a lot of time and effort in to reviews and I salute you all and appreciate what you do and a little bit of respect is appreciated. Enjoy this great challenge.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Superb game. Starting with the cursed house itself and continuing with the match icons, this game has detailed and beautiful graphics. It's a pleasure to look at. Then, they've taken the match puzzles we know so well and given them a few tweaks and twists, presenting a new level of 'how the heck do I solve this?' in the game. Tired of firing cannons? Well, how about mirrors and electricity instead? Filling an amulet and seeing its fiery arcs destroy the evil bursting out of the Cursed House continues to be a very satisfactory game mechanic. Kudos to the devs for another richly enjoyable game.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They did it again! I usually don't like changes in games I love to play. However, this developer succeeds in surprising and inspiring me again and again. I love the new features and yes, I am also grateful for the hint-button. The only thing I don't like is that the cannons don't disappear. But this did not bother me enough to deduct a star.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been waiting since Halloween I had my fingers crossed that we might get a new Cursed House at Halloween, but no such luck. So, I was thrilled beyond words to see it today. M3's do not get any better than Cursed House and the other M3's of the same type. I have all of them. I am always amazed that the developers consistently keep coming up with new features with each game when a series is as long as this one. There is always the familiar, but always something new to challenge your brain. My only problem is that I cannot stop playing, so it's over way too quickly. I rarely ever use the word "addictive," but it perfectly describes how I feel about Cursed House and similar games, of which there are not too many. These games are in rarefied air in the gaming sphere.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get ready for a challenge I'm a big fan of this developer and especially the Cursed House series. Cursed House 9 offers more challenges than the previous eight (which were no cakewalks) but not to worry, as noted, there's a hint button and the game guide is thorough. Since I've played them all, I'm pretty familiar with the game play, but even so, I need a few minutes to figure out where to start. This is so much more than just moving tiles around. Great game!!!
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cursed House 9 I enjoy playing games from this developer because they make me think about what moves to make
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOWEE! I'm an old fan of the Cursed House series but was a little disappointed with the last one or two. There wasn't enough change from previous versions and after playing 6 or so, I just became a bit bored with the Cursed House. BUT...there are some new and interesting twists added to #9 that have made me a big fan again! If you're a Match-3 lover and relish a challenging game, Cursed House 9 is made for you. Even most of the mini games are challenging. The creators really know how to hide objects you need to find in the HO and Spot the Differences mini games. A couple of other reviewers have already done an excellent job of describing game mechanics and I'm in a hurry to get back to playing after finishing the demo and purchasing so that's it for my review.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This one is the best by far. Keep it coming and more frequently and always make challenging changes like this one...Keeps it fresh and new!!
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and addictive I tried Cursed House 7 in the past, and got confused so I didn't give it a fair chance. So when Cursed House 9 came out I decided to download the trial. I loved it and before you know it I had used up the trial. A definite buy for me. I went back and re-tried Cursed House 7. Now I understand. I had my "Helen Keller" moment! Love this game!
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should get a reward for this one! Excellent game! I love this game, played it several times. Love the bug board where you have to place the diamonds in their slots. Why I say I should get a reward for this one is because I might be the only player who saw on one of the boards close to the end of the game, the face of a graphic designer, or one of the artists who contributed to the creation of the game. :) The game is excellent. Can't wait for the next one. Put more of the bug chasing diamonds. It is challenging and fun!!! Thank you!
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! They just keep getting better and better. Ran out of time on the first level, which is a good sign that it won't be too easy...
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Devilish New Challenges Same game, but the new challenges take this to a whole new level. Easy to learn but the twists in turns in game play make it very challenging.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Like This Game They did it again. A great game in this series with some new challenges that make you think about the moves. I liked that they added the hint button, which I used frequently. The only thing I didn't like, and really annoyed me, was that the cannons did not disappear once you shot everything that needed to be shot.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting shorter Could be my imagination but the more I buy these games the shorter they seem. Could you put back the bonus games instead of the card game. I do enjoy them but just need longer. also the suggestions drive me crazy. I want to figure it out before all the suggestions come up. Thanks
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating I've been thru all the other Curse House games and enjoyed them. And, I admit that I may "give up" in a challenging game, although seldomly. This game, however............geez, I gave up in the 4th round. I want to play a game that I can enjoy. To me this game is frustrating; I feel like I go 'round and 'round in circles. Not enjoyable for me. I want to relax in a game, not whip out my brain to get thru a level. But, it may be fun for those with keener brain than mine; to them I say: ENJOY!
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same Game Engine, But No Imagination I've played all the Cursed House games, and was really looking forward to this one. Boy, was I disappointed! I can only assume that those players that have given this game 5 stars, haven't played more than 5 or 6 screens. I'm half way thru the game, in limited move mode, and the match 3 screens are laughably easy. With about 5-10 seconds of thought, the screens can be solved with less than a third of the moves allowed. The game techniques (cannon ball redirectional pieces, tapestries, pyramid blocks, etc.) are way over used, to the point of boredom. And the screens that tell you to choose the right order are ridiculous. There is only one order available to you. I've even tried to purposely lose one of the match 3 screens. I made dumb moves to the point where solving the screen should have been impossible. Guess what? The game game me what I needed in the last 6 moves. Thank goodness for the bug and diamond screens. They are the only ones worth playing. If you've never played a Cursed House game, or are under the age of 12, you will probably like this one. Otherwise, forget it.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful hint/help set up apparently you need to have played the series in order to figure out how to do play. getting stuck and only highlighting your problem and nothing in the help section to answer how to move forward is frustrating. last time I buy any of these games
Date published: 2021-04-10
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_32453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed House 9

Curse House is back with a new property to cleans and some frighteningly clever puzzles that will haunt your dreams!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.