Academy of Magic: Dark Possession

Academy of Magic: Dark Possession

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.72 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dennis Griffin has thwarted the plans of the Great Dark Wizard twice since discovering his own magical power. He now studies at the restored Academy of Magic alongside his friends Elera and Maximus. Yet their victory was only temporary, for the Great Dark Wizard is about to awaken...

The defeat of the monster Ukhsar set a terrible chain of events into motion, and the Great Dark Wizard’s soul now searches for a suitable host — which it finds in the young witch Elera.

With their friend possessed and the forces of darkness gathering strength, Dennis and Max set out on a desperate journey to find a way to stop the Great Dark Wizard and save their friend.

  • Exciting new match-3 puzzles to solve!
  • Follow Dennis and Max across 5 incredible chapters
  • Find 20 upgrades during your quest
  • Help Max build alliances to fight the dark forces
  • Academy of Magic: Lair of the Beast

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 166 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Academy of Magic: Dark Possession

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Academy of Magic: Dark Possession is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HELP DENNIS Very much like the first game in this series. Good solid fun, however, if they do another one I would like to see different icons. Seems too easy just to redo your previous ones.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Academy of Magic 3 Still the gameplay is the same with their other games, with minor change in gambeboard composition. However, I can enjoy the music and the art. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you make it past the glitches Glitchiest game I have played. Love this game, but it was very glitchy. Had to uninstall and reinstall two times, then an update was submitted, and it was worse. Ended up uninstalling the game completely without finishing it. SAD :(
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from help i guess i wasted my money on this im stuck on level 1-9 2 tiles left and no tools to help
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game problems Game was good but now it freezes and closes everytime I try to play!!!
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't progress I generally love match 3 games but this one was bad. I couldn't progress past the 7th (?) level! The counter said I had two more tiles to get rid of but I couldn't find them. There was a line of plain wood boxes above the locked wood boxes where I'm guessing the two remaining tiles were? But no way to get to them. The bottle at the bottom left was way past full but no way to buy tools to progress! I finally gave up with 20 minutes left on the demo!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great story but play is REALLY slow and repetitive This is the third game in this series. I have played all three. This is the best of them to date. The story line is very good and interesting. The buying and upgrading of the magic world is interesting. BUT the actual M3 game play is slow, boring, repetitive and overall not any fun. There are so many good things about this game but the actual M3 is not one of them.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MORE OF THE SAME & STILL NO TIMED OPTION...keyword "option" I'm at a loss as to why they never offer a Timed Mode option in their games, if someone wants to play in an untimed mode that's perfectly fine but why cut out 90% of Match 3 game players all because you couldn't bother to add an option...again? They keep track of the time it takes you to complete the "stage" but what's the point? I just don't see the point of playing a game just to be swapping tiles with no reward when you can't lose therefore, you aren't really winning? If you get all the time in the world to complete a level, all you have to do is keep swapping tiles to get more elements to progress the story faster. They have made the tiles bigger and less similar to each other so they can easily be differentiated, and they have changed the level layouts slightly (at least the order presented) other than that, everything else is still basically the same with the same features and game mechanics,(with the exception of no spiders) there are chests to open by making adjacent matches but not all of them have hidden elements, just a very select few. Once again, you can only play in a Relaxed Untimed Mode in this Swap type Match 3 game, where you swap tiles to make matches of at least 3 identical elements. You must make matches over all of the Gold Cells (and eventually Red cells that turn Gold) and make the required number of matches of each Element shown to the right of the screen. Elements inside of Bubbles, Morph (I think they appear when you make large matches, but I'm not positive) which allows you to pop the bubble when the desired element appears inside the bubble making the game even easier to play. You must purchase all 4 World Upgrades with the Stars you earn, which allows you to progress to the next Chapter. Large Matches allow you to use any of the Power-ups once the Meter recharges. The larger the match, the quicker the Meter fills. There are Outfits you can purchase with the Elements you collect during the Match 3 levels. Here's a list of the available Power-ups (they are the same power-ups that do the same things in ALL of the Match 3 games by this developer, they simply change the name of the power-ups: *An Apprentice Staff: destroys a single tile and/or chain. *Shay's Elixir: destroys a 2 x 2 range of tiles cells/chains. *Dark Elegra's Wand destroys 5 horizontal tiles. *Elder's Staff:: destroys 5 vertical tiles *Elf's Bow And Arrow: destroys an entire horizontal row, cells/chains. *Orc's Kingdom Arrow:: destroys an entire vertical line, cells/chains. *Sword of Three Kingdoms: destroys entire vertical & horizontal lines. *Potion of Moonshard: destroys all of the same tiles. *Ruby Circlet: Shuffles the entire board. *Come Fall Stone: destroys 20 random tiles. *Archaic Explosion: destroys a 9 x 9 cluster of tiles, cells/chains. *Book of Incantations: destroys a 12 x 12 range of tiles I get that everyone likes the small storylines these games have, and I would love them too if I could play the Match 3 levels in a Timed Mode. Otherwise, the levels are so easy they bore me to death and I never have a desire to complete the game to continue the story. They never offer any new features and they never ever offer a Timed option so there's absolutely no challenge or reason to continue. I was completing these levels in under 2 minutes...what's the point? Check out my new forum at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-04-17
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_32482, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Academy of Magic: Dark Possession

Help Dennis and his friends fight against the forces of The Great Dark Wizard in this incredible match-3 quest!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.