Cooking Trip: New Challenge Collector's Edition

Cooking Trip: New Challenge Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(216.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

8 Floor Games serves up another heaping helping of restaurant management with Cooking Trip: New Challenge Collector’s Edition!

Mary and John have happily served their restaurant’s guests with tasty dishes and friendly faces, but things are about to change when Gerald Fitzgerald, the infamous chain restaurant owner, approaches them with an offer to buy their restaurant! But our heroes aren’t for sale, and now they’ll have to prove it, even as scheming restaurant critics put their determination to the test by attempting to run them out of business! Help Mary and John reach the next level as professional chefs and prove that they deserve to own their restaurant in this fast-paced Time Management game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Lots of delicious bonus levels to sate your hunger for more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 849 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cooking Trip: New Challenge Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(216.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cooking Trip: New Challenge Collector's Edition is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing for a Collector's Edition The best part of this game are the Bonus Levels you get when you buy the collectors edition. The rest of it disappointed me, not enough variety in the scenes, Every restaurant had the same basic layout, so it became very repetitious. Not enough challenge in the game either, some games like this you have to strategically buy upgrades in order to progress, this one didn't have anything like that. As an experienced Time Management player, it didn't live up to my standards. As an introductory version, it would be helpful for someone new to the genre.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MAJOR glitch at level 21 I was actually enjoying this game until I got to level 21. At that point, one item that customers ask for a lot becomes impossible to make. Impossible! The game is hard enough to get gold on before this level. Now it is impossible. At some point, it will be impossible to even reach a high enough score to move ahead. This is a major glitch! Until I hit this level, I would have recommended this game. Not any more! I'm annoyed that I purchased this game.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too difficult I'm a seasoned player and cannot get gold on all levels. There are spelling errors that leave me feeling that this game hasn't been edited or tested properly. I am frustrated with the poor tutorial and the annoying robot who lets my food burn. Not worth the money I wish I hadn't bought it.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had potential, but poorly made I love these types of games, but I should've known it'd fall short when I saw several typos within the first 2 minutes of the game (aromat instead of aroma?). Carelessness is clearly the fault here. Within the first few challenges, a new item was ordered. An arrow pointed to a new machine, which I clicked on, then nothing happened. No way to proceed. It could've been good but they were very lazy putting this one together. It's a shame.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope, I do not like the changes. IMO I have really liked this game in the past. Repetitive, yes, but it has always been challenging and fun. If you played this series before you know how it looks and plays. Now... "Katy" cooks as well as serve. All "Bob' does is chop slowly (no upgrade on Bob). Things may change since I have only completed the demo but I doubt it. So, nope I will not be buying this game. Play for yourself, maybe you will like the changes. Therefore I will recommend this game for others to try. To each there own. Enjoy!
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It got too difficult too fast. It's not a buy for me simply because it got too hard too fast. Every level they throw new products, and new ways to cook them. What is a converter to make smoothies? I noticed some typos in the opening story I found annoying. . I found this game to be stressful and not fun. Others do a much better job explaining the mechanics of the game, but, for me, it's a no go.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! Typos in the intro. Broken English and non-word symbols in those typos...in a Collectors Edition. On top of that the pointers are not correct on screen. Also, the AI does not recognize I am trying to build certain orders requiring one order at a time to not mix ingredients idiotically. Obviously bare minimum effort to make quick money. Avoid like the plague folks!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Nothing like the other cooking trips. So hard. Clicking on things was too sensitive, had to be right on the nose. Not enough upgrades and the robot just got in the way. Very Frustrating!
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LOOKS THE SAME AS THE OTHER TWO? New Graphics, Same Layout. New Foods (sort of) Same Tasks. New Story, Same Plot. New Achievement Names, Same Achievements. New Bonus Names, Same Bonuses. Basically, this is the same game as the last two in the series...and why do I have to do all the work while John just stands there? I also don't appreciate having to "wait hand and foot" on customers who seem to have an attitude (and alligator arms) The customers get angry quickly on all the diner dash type of games by this developer, why would I want to play a game with angry hotheads, or with people that leave poor tips no matter how quickly they are served? We may as well have a Waitress Attitude option to make it an even playing field, such as a "refusal to serve" or "here's the door, don't let it hitcha in the..." option, that oughta make things more interesting! This is a Point & Click, Time Management game where you serve customers for tips. You simply click the customer to give them a menu when they arrive and then click on the items they order, (pictured items are shown in their thought bubble) and re-click the customer to deliver those food items (exactly as pictured) The good news is that you don't have to drag anybody or anything, an annoying feature some TM games incorporate. When the $ sign appears, you click the customer a final time to accept payment and then scan the cursor over the coins to receive the tips they apparently throw on the ground for you to fetch. (Coins? I don't think a few coins add up to a 20% tip!?!) Each customer has a Green Smiley over their head which turns Yellow, and eventually, Red if the service is too slow because they are hotheads with no respect for servers. Their patience level also directly affects the amount of tip they are willing to leave, with either Gold, Silver, or Bronze Coins. The "Expert" Goal amount is shown before the start of each level, and there are Bonus Goals available (but not required) which are shown at the bottom, such as collecting money from three consecutive customers simultaneously. As you progress, the Menu items increase and become more complex. The tips you earn are used to purchase Upgrades from the Shop, such as more trays or ovens to fry them up a steak in a pan. You can also purchase upgrades to speed up Mary, increase wait time moods, etc. There are 60 Levels and 12 Trophy Achievements to earn. The Collector's Edition Extra's include 10 "who cares about cartoon images" Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, Bonus Levels that are kept under lock and key until you purchase the game? and a Walkthrough Strategy Guide, none of which make this game worthy of twice the price. Join me on my new forum thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed!!! I have 3 other of The Cooking Trip games and each restaurant level would have more things to do, this game became so repetitive with far fewer challenges. Less does not mean more, it means LESS. I kept playing hoping it would get better. Now I feel robbed of money and my time.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH $$$ AS COLLECTOR'S ADDITION Did not offer enough upgrades to meet some of the challenges. No way gold could be reached on some of the levels.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to play if colorblind Once again these developers choose "sauce" colors that are too similar in general and that makes it very difficult for a colorblind person to determine what the customer is asking for.
Date published: 2021-04-11
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_32496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cooking Trip: New Challenge Collector's Edition

A scheming businessman threatens Mary and John’s restaurant!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.