Mystery Trackers: Forgotten Voices Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Forgotten Voices Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(331.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games presents another captivating entry in the mind-boggling Mystery Trackers series!

The Mystery Trackers jump to action once again when a distress call comes in from Misthill College. Thing get strange when the team discovers that the call is from one year ago, and what’s more, the students who made the call are missing and nobody seems to remember them! Can you make the grade by helping the Mystery Trackers find the cause of the mysterious anomaly that plagues Misthill College and rescue the missing students? There’s only one way to find out, but be sure to bring your “A” game in this electrifying new Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Help save the students of Misthill College.
  • Earn achievements and view them in your gallery!
  • Download themed music, wallpapers, and screensavers.
  • Replay HOPs again and again with the HO viewer.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1145 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Forgotten Voices Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(331.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Forgotten Voices Collector's Edition is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What's in a name... This is an enjoyable game - IF you disregard the title and play it as a totally new game. If the developers HAD to keep "Mystery Trackers", they should have borrowed from television and titled it "Mystery Trackers Next Gen". Or maybe just used M.T. in front of a new title. Try the gamed WITHOUT any thought to previous Mystery Tracker titles. It will be easy to do. I usually dislike changing characters in a game. This game does a great job of making the switch sensible and logical. You have to disregard all logic where you find items. You cannot ponder why an antique bust would hold a roll of ordinary tape or how did a drawer handle get locked in a safe down the hall... It happens all the time. I agree that morphs and collections are what make a Collector's Edition. This game did not try hard enough to be a "CE". I believe the standard edition will be just as enjoyable. I did not notice awards or achievement. If they do exist in the game, it is another example of the developer not trying hard enough. As sparse as the HOP games have been, Big Fish may wish us to consider ourselves fortunate to have this release. They are releasing CE solitaire games! There cannot be so few of us who enjoy these games. Surely we create some kind of market and profit, not to mention an eager and loyal customer base?
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GREEN LIGHT HAS BEEN GIVEN TO A NEW CAST OF CHARACTERS REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 25 pages (My Time: 6 Hours) STORY: Join newbie agents, Ginger, Slate and Black as they tackle their first field job. After Slate receives a year-old distress signal from three students at Mistville College, the team is off to investigate. However, none of the students nor the headmaster of the school remember these students, yet evidence around the college suggests otherwise. This game will be wearin’ of the green as the player discovers what happened to these students while experiencing an out-of-control green wave of energy! OPINION: Elephant Games has hit the restart button on this series with a new cast of characters. Gone is Elf, the whimsical sidekick canine helper agent which helped solve cases, but also, stole many a heart with his fashion sense and dawg-gone cuteness. Team effort is the new trend in HOPA games it appears. This game is no exception. The new cast of characters consist of three newbie detectives, fresh out of detective school. I do believe this makeover gives the game a fresh look, sprucing it up with this younger cast of characters. I believe this may be an attempt to appeal to the younger generation; however, I am not certain this type of game appeals to this generation. This game does alternate characters throughout the game which provides a nice break within the game. I feel the pace is excellent aided by this change of characters. I feel the story is well-written as well. I believe this game can be played by all age levels. Nevertheless, I believe some will be unhappy to see that Elf is not in this game and has probably been retired from this series. For me, this game is an easy play and enjoyable. Nevertheless, I experienced two glitches in the bonus chapter. I had to restart the game to undo the freezing in two scenes. However, although irritating, the game could be played to the end. There are two collectibles, but there are very few to locate within this game. However, some of the collectibles were somewhat difficult to locate. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 9 achievements. • Collect 24 puzzle pieces to play a circular jigsaw puzzle in the Secret Room at the end of game. • Collect 12 items belonging to the 3 detectives. • 5 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences. • Expedition Room allows the player to return to the scenes to locate missing collectibles. • Replay 14 HOP scenes and 12 mini-games. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. When Ginger receives a call for help from Alana at the Mistville College, the happy trio set off to investigate. While the college was restructuring the college’s oldest building, a series of dungeons were found beneath the foundation. Now, the students from the main game are missing within these dungeons. I found this chapter a nice addition to the game. The story is more of the same from the main chapter. The pace is excellent with six (6) HOP scenes and eight (8) mini-games. HOP SCENES: There are twenty (20) HOP scenes, fourteen (14) of which can be replayed at the end of the game. They are consistent with ones seen in other games. I found none especially creatively designed – no wow factor here. Most of the scenes are standard lists of items and silhouette. There is one with rebus clues, one which involves replacing items back into the proper location, and a scene in which items are searched according to their pattern or based on a small portion of the item. There are also a few mini-HOP scenes which entails searching for a small number (6 to 8) items. MINI-GAMES: There are twenty (20) mini-games, twelve (12) of which can be replayed at the end of the game. Most of the puzzles have been seen in other games. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Ye Olde Block puzzle. Move blocks to create a path for a motorcycle to move from the left to the right end of a grid. B. Rotating tiles puzzle. Using arrows, rotate all tiles on a round grid choosing the 4 correct tiles to create a picture in the center of the grid. C. Maze puzzle. Rotate fours segments of a square maze so that a ball moves smoothly from the top right to the bottom left. D. Logic puzzle/Card game. Play a card game to collect 3 lightning cards to win the game. Follow the rules to collect cards against your opponent. E. Switch puzzle. Switch feathers on a bird to restore it as per a given diagram. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Maze puzzle. Create a path for a flame to move from the bottom left to the exit point by connecting flames within the squares of the grid. G. Connection puzzle. Connect all dots to move through a maze. H. Paint puzzle. Using blue and red paint – paint the correct spaces within a grid to create two different animals.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No dogs Good game . The graphics were good I thought which made it fairly easy to find items. Not sure what some complained about on this but I do play on a regular PC screen. I found all the bonus pieces first try which proves the graphics were good. Story line was good with the end some what up in the air on what it really was. To me . Game seemed short but might be since one does play three people in the main game. The bonus game was to me a little better with out switching between players . It was a little short also but interesting. I got it on sale which I think was worth the sale price but not the full price only because it was short.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, fun, different I generally enjoyed the plot and the characters. Switching between the 3 main problem solving characters is nicely done. It is different that not every puzzle comes with info. Never had that before. Sure, if you regularly play this kind of game, not too hard to figure out what needs to be done. Even so, most games include some short instruction for even the simplest puzzle. Few times, I was surprised to not see any available. Rated only 4 starts due to big disappointment with the strategy guide. The format seems more for looks than clarity. I could hardy read the printing or see the pictures, which caused me to skip a few of the puzzles for which the game instructions weren't clear to me, and the guide didn't help. Otherwise, interesting, fun game.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining! Another Mystery Trackers case! I love that we get to switch to different character perspectives and work on the case from these different angles. Some puzzles are easy, some tricky, so there's a good mix. If you like games that are heavier on puzzles than HOPs, this game will appeal to you. The atmosphere is not too dark and not too light either. What I didn't like was the voice acting, which could be irritating at times, and the lack of collectibles. There are two collectibles: puzzle pieces (one in every scene and they're in close-ups) and random things that belong to characters. There are only a few of those belongings, so they can be harder to spot. I would have liked if there was one more type of collectible in every scene. Even though I enjoy Elf and like him, I can't say I noticed he was gone until I read other reviews. While he's great, he's not make or break for me. While this isn't a game I'm desperate to get back to, like I always feel with Mad Head Games, it's certainly enjoyable and one to play.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: Forgotten Voices As much as I enjoy the Mystery Trackers, I would have to say that the quality has gone down. We pay good money for something that should last more than a 2 to 3 hours. The first game I bought in this series Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow was an excellent game that got me hooked. The game had a great storyline and kept me entertained for quite a while. I can play it over and over. It seems like whoever is making this now is just rushing through - it's more like a one act play than a novel. The writers didn't explain or even touch on the Principal after they searched his office and found incriminating evidence. There was a good build up and then we were left hanging. I was very disappointed. Oh and that voice character was very annoying and grating on the nerves.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but very short This review is based on playing the CE game and the bonus content. I love the Mystery Trackers series on the whole and apart from a couple of missteps they've been great games BUT they do seem to be getting a lot shorter in playing time. Now I'm either getting good at these games or they're are betting shorter - I have to say it is not just this series that is suffering, Grim Tales and Secret City games also don't appear to be as detailed or as long as they used to be - but don't take my word for it, play them and make your own mind up. I quite like playing the different characters in this game and I like the fact that if you do miss a collectible, you are given the opportunity to go find it in the bonus content. The games are good fun too, but I didn't play them all and when skipped they do play out on occasion so you don't feel like you've missed anything... All in all, a great addition to a wonderful series just a shame it really didn't take very long to play.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too short I've been noticing a disappointing trend in this series of games. Less imaginative and shorter and shorter games. Its still an ok game, but the creaters are obviously in that slide from real game lovers to money grabbers. Its a shame.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to CE- more SE I have to say I find myself agreeing with the majority of people who feel gipped. The game is very short. There is no ELF You suddenly switch from one character to another for no real reason The instructions on some of the games are weak and some just don't work so skip is your only option I used to really, really look forward to Mystery Tracker games- they were always 5 stars. There seems to be less and less games and far shorter than they used to be and that's very sad
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Greater Attention To Detail Would Help Like other Fishies, I was disappointed with this Mystery Trackers game. If the devs had spent a little more time on the details, it might be less embarrassing for them. The speech dialogue often doesn't match the voice over. Got part way through the Bonus game and can't finish it. I can't get the horn onto the bull. So, a messy game that I can't finish. Sheesh!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too short! I don't know whether it was because it was an engaging storyline or whether it was how easy (and logically) the game flowed or whether it was I have a 'love' for Mystery Tracker games, but I felt that this instalment was way way too short. The game itself was and had an engaging storyline, I only skipped on puzzle (which is very low for me) and that was because it was a 'mouse skill' game and for some reason the cursor and the mouse never seem to be in 'total sync' on these type of puzzles, but apart from that the overall game was engaging and the HO were the usual array of 'riddles', 'joining together' and regular. No, I the game was fun, but I think I would have felt 'cheated' if I had to pay regular full price for the game. Take my advice, buy it but only in a sale!
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way Too Short It was okay, nothing special. I did like some of the puzzles, they were a bit challenging but the rest is the same old-same old. I agree with a few earlier reviewers, too much dialogue. What really irked me is the short playing time. I used to rely on these games to fill slow weekend hours. Didn't happen here. When it ended, I said, out loud, "That's it, are you kidding me?" Glitchy game play at first, update worked. And the tiny discount did not sweeten the deal.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shorter and shorter......... Theses news hidden object PC game are shorter and shorter ! I remenber te anciens games I could played during several days . Now two days only to play and finish the game. and the price has not change !!!!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT CE WORTHY AND SOMEWHAT MUNDANE!!! Wow, the dev's just keep giving us less and less for our hard earned cash. This game has no morphs and very few collectables. Morphs and collectables are what to me makes a game CE worthy. Also, too many long, drawn out tasks. What could be done in 30 seconds takes 2 to 3 minutes to complete because they make you do each tiny little step. It is very boring and tedious. To me the entire time I played, which was about 30 minutes, was slow and boring. Try the demo and hopefully you will feel different that I do.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Changes Aren't Always A Good Idea I've not been a huge fan of Mystery Trackers because the games weren't consistently entertaining, but I did love Raincliff's Phantoms and Blackrow's Secret. Elf, our sweet little canine detective, was a highlight in this dark, brooding series. It is a great shame that he has been eliminated! And for what reason?? I'm seeing that today's new installment is missing some of the old familiar elements. The characters have been updated, giving a different feel to the game. Will this new spin be a winner for Mystery Trackers? New detectives provide new ways of approaching and solving mysteries, so we shall see. The demo was just okay, the graphics were fine, but I found the scenes and locations unappealing. The puzzles weren't especially challenging, a bit boring. The HO scenes, always my favorite, were nothing special here and items were easily found. I didn't enjoy them much at all. The tasks were easily accomplished, the game progressed at a good pace. It seems that all age groups may be attracted to this game, though a little on the easy side, and there are several choices for challenge as in most games these days. There's not much in the way of extra content so, IMO, this CE isn't a good deal. Plus, for me, without Elf providing that little ray of sunshine to the atmosphere of Mystery Trackers, it is easier to say no to "Forgotten Voices". I'm curious about how it all plays out with its changes, but not enough to purchase. On the other hand, this might be just the perfect game for your entertainment needs.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Northing wrong with change! Review after review I see people saying "same old same old, or such and such game is like all others, etc". Well Mystery Trackers changed things up a bit and I think it's a great idea. There are a plethora of MT games that basically are all the same. Here we get a new cast of characters and it works for me. Yes, poor Elf is gone but change is not always a bad thing. My rating is low since this in no way, shape, or form should be a CE. It's short and lacks any extras to find except for a few. I'm not a fan of Elephant games. They have been cranking out the games and short changing us customers for a while now. Overall the story is just OK. It seems like a game they slapped together just to release a new game. The only reason it's getting 3 stars is because they stepped out and made changes or it would be a 1 star game.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very interesting As others have noted, this game now involves three characters recently graduated from Mystery Trackers school, two guys and one woman, some (or all, I don't remember) from the prior game set at the MT school. Elf is gone, and there are few collectibles and a few puzzle pieces. The game takes place at a college which has a headmaster, which is appropriate since the place looks and feels like a high school but with students in their teens and early 20's. The graphics are rather cartooney, not clear and crisp, and the game is methodical, not terribly challenging, and I gave up on it with maybe 12 minutes left in the demo. I'm an Elf fan, and while I don't need him there, the use of the three really young protagonists will probably entertain some, but I didn't find that particularly interesting either. I'd say this is a game for beginners and maybe some intermediate players, but I got bored. Sorry. I recommend this game with a lot of reservations.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Without Elf This Series Has Lost It's Appeal Now bring an Elf critter back or hang it up! Please if you do bring back that sweet and entertaining Elf character please consider as well no male character with a man bun on his head. Yes I am prejudiced against man buns and no I don't apologize!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mystery it certainly is OH DEAR Well how sad am I ..this game is just above boring the music which yes you can turn off is like a stuck record ///Has the Elephant not been fed this game ****** is just so annoying I love the Elephant games but this is just saying GOD I am bored just get on and finish the set up someone ME is not happy. stay safe stay well
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I was never an Elf fan, so I didn't miss him at all ... overall, it was just so-so
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh Like other reviewers have suggested, you have to take this game kinda like a stand alone, or a new series. We have already seen these young characters in a previous game (fatal lesson I believe) so they are not "new". Truth be told I really do not like cutesy "helpers" in the game, I prefer real dogs, so I do not miss Elf, am actually relieved that I do not have to look at a cartoon dog's sad face when I decide not to use it in the game lol. This isn't a horrible game, but it feels like old games from 2013-14, when you saw bare scenes that feel empty and static when you play them now. There are comparably almost no collectibles, game play is bare bones, HOPs are simplistic. Its not awful, just not at the level as some others that we have enjoyed and would like more of pretty please! Its most certainly not CE worthy. There are scads of games better than this (almost everything by Mad Head, pick one), so play the demo and decide for yourself. I am not buying unless its free. I do think people are becoming a little overly picky (man bun, you know who you are, its just a pony tail relax), and we have been spoiled by devs that actually put out a decent product, so just vote with your cash--if we don't buy it, maybe they will get the picture.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short game disappointed I am not sure this game was worth the money. I am shocked on how short the game is usually these last for a while with several locations and puzzles.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the usual Mystery Trackers I have to say that I was excited to play with the new characters, but was a bit disappointed. The story line jumped around and there seemed to be a lot of missing information as to how you got from one task to the next. The new characters are a bit bland, and the challenges are rather mediocre. The game seemed very short and had a few glitches, only to be solved by exiting the game and coming back. The game ended rather abruptly, like they couldn't think of anything else, so it ended. This game is definitely not what I have come to expect from the Mystery Trackers series. Disappointing...
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from geared to younger audience I looked forward to the new Mystery Trackers, and found this game has nothing to do with previous games. I stopped after about 10 minutes of play, and have no desire to continue. I agree with others: this is not Mystery Trackers as we know it. I would lump this game together with others geared toward young teens, such as the cartoonish games that I avoid. Sorry, Elephant, you failed.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One Word The new Mystery Trackers game can be summed up in one word: sloppy! The game is thrown together and it shows. Your first action is to open a scrapbook on your desk. The spelling and wording are “interesting.” Hint: the pronoun “we” is spelled with one “e.” One of your two partners seems to be in the grip of lockjaw and unable to enunciate well. Your call to the commander features a static picture of him till the end of the call when his lips start to move. During the entire scene there were lapses in the action as the game seemed to load fitfully. Once further on your journey, there will be sad memories of old MT Games. It did not take very long for me to buy into the bland dark colors, dreary school yard, and disaggreable characters. I felt the sadness of this once proud series as it is fading away. Once the choppy confused story was added in, I too was ready to bale. I stuck it out to the end of the demo, but just barely! I urge you to try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An Elephant Fail I should have listened to the reviews before buying this mess. This game is one of the worst efforts Elephant has ever produced, and I'm normally a fan of their games. The graphics and story are terrible. I was getting bored after just 10-15 minutes into the game. It seemed like I was just going through tasks and yet nothing was really happening. I strongly suggest TRIALING this game before buying. Don't repeat my mistake!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Step Backward for Elephant Games in this One I usually really like the games that the Elephant crew creates, but this one let me down. When I first opened the game I thought I was back five years ago because the graphics were so poorly drawn. They were vague and amateurish. I like my graphics to be crisp and clean. The HO games were very weak and with few items. Took very little thought to finish any of the mini-games. I like things to be a bit more challenging. This game just was not at the Advanced level at which I like to play. If you want a low level game, this one's for you.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 stars for bonus game So disappointed! I was so happy to play once more with Mystery Trackers. But... is that a MT game? Where is Elf? I remember the old MT games, great fun. Go for one point to another, searching for clues and objects. Here we are compartmentalized, just have to follow the game with no interaction. Looks like for beginners... It was quite boring. The bonus game is the best part, so I gave one more star for it. I go back with my old 5 stars games...
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Incredibly Poor Quality I play these games on a high resolution laptop, and this game looked like a schmear of vaseline had been wiped all over it. Perhaps a lower resolution screen set to play on a Windows 8 level processor would help this go more smoothly? Alas, I tried these both, but to no avail. The Game Guide was truly awful; small pages with fuzzed out small fonts and images are just not the way to provide Collector's Edition content. The animation was stilted, made me feel like I was playing one of Big Fish's earlier offerings (think 2005). I finally quit the demo after trying numerous times to move new photos into their frames, just could not find the sweet spot at all. This is really basic stuff: click on the object, move the object to the desired location and presto! It Sticks! and you get to keep on playing while maintaining a cheerful disposition. Unlike others, I didn't feel saddened or betrayed to see Elf go away, and having new blood in the detection game is more than fine with me. These characters just deserved a fighting chance to prove themselves, but the developer seems unwilling to apply the extra grey matter or time and/or money needed to flesh out the content and mechanics. I'm truly amazed so many have been able to get through the entire game. I did have to relent and give the storyline 3 stars; if there were an option to not rate it at all I would have done so. It didn't seem sporting to rate it as Poor or Awful when I experienced so little of it. I'm just going to have to go back and replay many of my older games that were of respectable length, complexity, and Quality (with a capital Q.)
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Tasks too simple. Too few and easy hidden object scenes. Story boring. Game too short. I am very disappointed despite some new features. My opinion? Too expensive for the easy task
Date published: 2021-04-09
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_32493, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Forgotten Voices Collector's Edition

A frantic distress signal uncovers a mysterious disappearance at Misthill!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.