Secret City: Sacred Fire Collector's Edition

Secret City: Sacred Fire Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(586.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games presents the next fantastic case in the otherworldly Secret City series!

When a series of fires shakes Brussels Secret City, Sakir calls in his trusted investigator to check it out – you! What first seems like a simple misunderstanding gets much more complicated as you discover the truth about a circus performer named Sherine, her dragon friend, and the mysterious woman who's trying to separate them! Can you solve the mystery, recover the missing dragon, and stop the one behind the fires that threaten to burn the city down? Prepare your searching skills and find out in this mysterious Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Complete your shaman initiation in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games to earn achievements!
  • Collect morphing props and dragon statuettes to unlock more lore, and find tokens to furnish the circus wagon!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, music, videos, and more!
  • Stay on the dragon's tail with a helpful strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1543 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Secret City: Sacred Fire Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(586.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Secret City: Sacred Fire Collector's Edition is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issues I like the game, but can not finish it :(:( Everytime i come to the bonus game, and i put the boots on, to take things from the boat, it crash, and dont get the things i need to play more, dont get in my bag. Please fiks it
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Ok. Only played the demo, but was just not having any fun. Didn't enjoy the constant notes popping up. Wasn't exciting.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Predictable and glitchy. agree with most other reviews, not very exciting. Stuck in the bonus game. 2 incomplete items in bonus chapter, hint in all 3 locations says nothing to do here.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Winner: Best Game To Put You To Sleep! Along with the usual set up for a Secret City game, you have a desparate attempt to come up with a new subset of creatures to throw into a story along with the now prevalent set of actions that denotes a total lack of innovation and imagination on the part of the Developers. I knew they were beyond help when I unscrewed a drain grating with a ticket. I'm not sure when I fell asleep, but it was so deep, I still feel more rested than I have for ages. If only I bought games for the rest! Please try the Demo. Surely it is not as boring as it seemed!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very glitchy game I found this game to be glitchy, not only with errors in the meaningless room where you buy things with coins (virtually every item I purchased showed a different price after clicking on it), an error in an early mini-game, and a glitch late in the third chapter, so that I wasn't able to proceed with the game. I discovered after blowing up the rubble, that nail clippers and the third colored leaf-like item which I should have found in the prior scene, were never collected (per the SG), and there was no way to backtrack to the prior scene to collect them, because the prior scenes were locked. An early mini-game also had a glitch: colored cylinders were moved around and sometimes inverted so the colors at the ends matched the color above and below - one cylinder had the wrong colors, but the game acted as if I'd done the whole thing correctly, so at least I didn't get stuck. I've had a lot of complaints about Domini's repetitiveness of tasks - endless items to unscrew things, from cards to coins, shapes fitting into "locks," etc., the same kind of mini-games in each game, but at least before this I could finish the whole game. I just came away from this thinking that no one properly checked this game before it was issued. It would be nice if something were done about this. I didn't like the game enough to start over, so unless there's an update, that's it for me.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring this game was a huge let down.... boring beyond no-doz...what a shame, tedious,and still the dayglo colors and the "storyline" is a mess. try the free game first.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TEDIOUS TASKS-BORING GAME! What to say about this game. Oh my, I lasted a very long 30 minutes, hoping the game play would improve-which it didn't. To me it was boring and very drawn out. The graphics are not bad but many items are on the small side. After the 30 minutes I still am not sure what the plot or story line is. I also do not understand why developers-especially Domini-thinks that we enjoy picking up coins to decorate. I truly do not understand the purpose of this. I would much rather have a morphing object or something to keep me entertained. Please try the Demo before you buy.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dayglo colors, a couple of women and a dragon searching for a plot. I've been playing hidden object games at Big Fish since 2011. I have rarely found a game demo to be so utterly boring as this one.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from On the fence with this one Almost immediately became very annoyed in the first hidden scene with the huge red X every time I hit on a wrong item. Like the Secret City series but am really on the fence with this one. Maybe if a good sale I will purchase. Until then it is a big NOPE for me. Come on Big Fish....you are only releasing hidden object games once a week now so lets start releasing games that are worth the wait and the price you want for a game.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I usually liked Secret City games very much. But this one was so disappointing. Lack of imagination, and hard work to keep it interesting. Old hat hops and games. Dialog very boring and I knew what was going to happen and what needed done every step of the way. I could not even finish the 90 minutes of free play. Sorry for such a bad review.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought due to double-punch offer, not fun I think they're pushing this game because they know it isn't any fun. The mini-games are mostly fiddly and not strategic. You just have to click a bunch of stuff until you get it. The 'that's not right' X is super-touchy, and with achievements like solving HOPs in under a minute and without mistakes, it seems impossible which is discouraging. I did like the way the collections are handled, with a sparkle-hint that the scene has one and you should look for it. It made that particular achievement more...achievable. As for the story, maybe if I'd played earlier games in the series, I'd like it more, but I didn't understand who all these magicians and blue folk and whatever were or why I was supposed to care. The title "Secret City: Belgium" (again, without having played games in this series before) let me to think I'd be discovering interesting historical facts about Belgium, not chasing imaginary creatures across a town that's pretty much just nominally in Belgium. Anyway, unless you're already invested in this series, I'd skip it.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Technical glitches game was excellent EXCEPT in more than one mini game you could not easily drag things so difficult to manipulate I just had to skip them. Also obnoxious large red X's in HOP's. Would not recommend
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy I am not happy that the SKIP button did not work. I try the game but if not successful after a few minuted I hit the skip button. Before that I look at the Collectors guide but most times that is not very helpful.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE NOT SO GREATEST SHOW ON EARTH Completed Game approximately 4.5 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & CE Bonus Chapter) 24 Main Game Scene Locations +9 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner The Circus has come to town with a brand new attraction, a mythical fire-breathing baby Drake! Unfortunately, it just so happens that the Yoton's stole the drake from the Fire Lakrians which is their only source of life essence! Without the drake's fire, the Lakrains will perish and the drake will spiral out of control and become a havoc-wreaking monster. This leaves me with more questions than answers: If the Lakrains need this "baby" drake to survive, why don't they have a backup drake and just how did they survive before he was born? If baby drake is so vital, why didn't they have the world's best security system in place? How long will it take the Lakrains to die, hours? days? months? When the Lakrain Apocolypse happens will they all drop dead at the same time or start dropping off one at a time? Since they are "Fire" Lakrains, do you think they'll just go "poof" up in smoke and disintegrate into thin air? Gadgets/Helper: Fortunately, there are no gadgets other than a magical tattoo that reveals The Secret City. This is a huge plus considering how boring this game is. Audio/Video Quality: Domini usually does well in this department even though they are known for over-saturating their color palettes. I'm sure most people are aware that Creepy Circuses are a favorite plot for many HOPA fans and Domini was surely searching for a sweet spot to gain back the fan base they have lost. The keyword was "creepy circus", not a light-hearted super pink funhouse! HOPA fans are always partial to Dragons as well, so Domini thought "why not, what do we have to lose"? Nice try, but... Wrong again! Sure, we all love dragons, but they can throw in every beloved type of fantasy character into a single game all day long but it's never going to change the fact that Domini's circus ship is sinking fast! It's sinking because they fail to see the bigger picture! We are sick and tired of brainless games that force us to endure the same mind-numbing tasks over and over. They still believe that every HOPA player is a beginner player after 15 years in the industry (founded in 2006) They still believe that after playing Domini games for 15 years, we can't handle new or logical tasks. They still haven't figured out that we can handle more than 2 unlocked scenes at a time or that we're intelligent enough to figure out that no one in their right mind would use a salad fork to remove a nail or substitute a worn-out shoe for a hammer. They don't seem to care that after 15 years, we have grown weary of their repetitive cliche tasks and games that are identical to the one released the week before!... I'm always willing to help, hurry before the ship sinks! Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE Version Only): While we're on the subject of repetitive, cliche tasks, let's address the Collectibles! The collectibles are always the same they just have different names and they are never interesting! There are 15 Morphing Circus Props, 15 Dragon Statuettes, a gazillion "who cares" Missing Notes, 70 Zoom Zone Tokens of varying amounts that are used to purchase 15 really uninteresting Circus Tent Decorations. Seriously? You had two really cool themes to work with, Dragons and the Circus and these are the best decorations you could think of? Why on earth would you NOT get creative with this feature? We could have purchased a tricked-out Elephant, tamed a roaring Lion, purchased a whole herd of Zebras or decked out the Circus tent to become one of the greatest shows on Earth. We could have purchased exotic dragon eggs or applied magical tattoos to the infamous fire-breathing Drake. Sounds way more interesting than a whip sitting on a table in the middle of a dark tent, doesn't it? Hidden Object Scenes: There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter and an alternate Match 3 Game available. This is a terrible Match 3 game that doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly because you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match which kind of defeats the purpose of a Match 3 game?? The Hidden Object Scenes vary in style, such as Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Spot the Difference, Matching Pairs, Keywords in Sentence Finds, and a Slider variation where you use vertical & horizontal slider bars to align images. To make matters bleaker, the developers decided it would be a great idea to add a giant penalty X to the HO scenes if you happen to select the wrong item or don't click on an exact spot within that object... If only Domini would add a skip button feature to their boring HO scenes! Mini-Games: There are 19 Mini-Games +8 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) Once again, the mini-games were the only feature that made this game somewhat bearable to endure, even though they too were repeats of previous games. Every Domini Game has to have some variation of a Map navigation puzzle, some variation of a lock and/or lockpick puzzle, some variation of sliding tokens along a path/track, a ton of puzzles to complete an image, and puzzles that require some sort of basic mathematics to solve. Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) The bonus chapter continues the story playing as the Yotun Ramona who goes on a harrowing adventure to rescue Ergil the Drake...okay, so it's not really a harrowing adventure after all, but I'm trying to make it more interesting because it's difficult when ya got nothing to work with lol. This is a typical Domini above-average-length chapter, typical because the storyline is short, the adventure is short, but they add a bunch of meaningless tasks that you've just experienced in the 4 previous chapters to make it appear more worthwhile...it isn't! There are 9 scene locations with 8 additional Mini-Games and 5 Hidden Object Scenes, and you will continue your search for the final 2 Morphing Circus Props, 4 Dragon Statuettes, and 9 Zoom Zone Tokens that are used to purchase the final uninteresting Circus Tent decorations. Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 15 Wallpapers, 15 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 25 Movie Video Cutscenes, 39 Achievements (the same achievements offered in all of their games) 19 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Circus Props, 15 Dragon Statuettes, a gazillion Missing Notes, 70 Zoom Zone Tokens of varying amounts, used to purchase 15 Circus Tent decorations (do they really qualify as decorations?) 4 Main Chapters, a Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. Come join some real fun at my new forum & reconnect with old friends at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stuck I'm stuck in chapter3, museum. Strategy Guide says "Use NAIL CLIPPERS, TAKE CLEAN WATER", but I haven't it. I can't go back former scene to pick it up.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same Old Game - Different Title Once again, Domini creates the same old game with a slightly different story....The same tired tasks that no normal person would ever do, the same old clichés they repeat in every game. and it seems like the tasks are completed in the same order as their last 10 games too. At least I continue to save money by not spending on this tripe. Who cares if it lasts a long time when you're bored stiff!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I feel bad leaving a bad review, but I can't play more than a minute. I've never played Sacred City before and I love dragons so I was eager to try it. But every time I get to the Newspaper, it crashes. I've restarted the computer, I've tried it over and over again, but it keeps exiting out of the game. It's a shame too, I really wanted to give it a shot.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Secret City: Sacred Fire - Waking Potion Was enjoying the game when after I made the waking potion, it went away and I cannot find it. The hints tell me there is nothing to do, the map shows no active areas, and I have no idea how to proceed. There is no walkthrough or forum! Will have to wait for the standard game to come out to try again. Otherwise enjoyed the scenes and puzzles.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Secret City Game So Far Worst Secret City game so far, compared to its previous games. Main game was boringly long and predictable, while its Bonus was lousy too.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot get past the newspaper another game I would have loved to try but could not get further than 1 minute in.
Date published: 2021-04-17
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_32516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secret City: Sacred Fire Collector's Edition

Rampant fires could burn the Brussels Secret City to ashes!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.