The Wild Case

The Wild Case

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(266.15 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In The Wild Case, go on a first-person point-and-click adventure and explore a remote village located deep within a mysterious forest. You’ve heard that strange creatures with glowing eyes are terrifying the inhabitants. While on your way to investigate this strange phenomenon, you’ll find that the story begins well before you arrive at your destination...

  • Authentic and interactive characters
  • Incredible and atmospheric remote locations
  • Complete challenging puzzles
  • Discover who your friends and enemies are
  • Open world full of eerie encounters

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 10.0
  • Hard Drive: 419 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Wild Case

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(266.15 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Wild Case is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved This Retro Point and Click Adventure I was vacillating between giving 4 or 5 stars because the ending disappointed me, but decided to bump it to 5 because I had an absolute blast playing it. I love these point and click adventures where you have to figure out absolutely everything on your own with no hints whatsoever. The drab and dreary look of the game suited the locations and story perfectly and I didn't find there to be too much dialog to read like in some other games. Some ambient sounds were spooky and fitting for the storyline and it was very easy to navigate the town and remember where everything was. Beginners to these point and click games will be frustrated but seasoned players like myself will relish this one. The ending could have been better fleshed out but that's the only gripe I have with the game. I enjoyed it too much to give it anything less than five stars. Do demo it first because it's an acquired taste for those not familiar with this type of gameplay.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever I don't usually write a review..but for this game I am. It was a good game with lots of challenges. You should make more games like this. I am really tired of the Fairy Tale stories. I would recommend this game..
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Delight I normally like hand holding. There is absolutely none in this game. No hints, tips or answers. It is nothing like Syberia per se, but it reminded me of it. As I wandered around in a dazed state wondering......what the heck do I do now and repeating conversations over and over again. But once I figured out how to get the magnet out of the bin, and the keys out of the grate, it was full steam ahead and I feel very proud of myself for figuring it out (so far at least) without a walkthrough. I have surprised myself and I really like this game. Bit creepy too with the red eyed animals.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun retro game I am loving this one - lots to do and fun to play. This is a very retro game reminding me of early point and click adventures but with good graphics instead of the early blocky ones.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game is a Winner! Yes it is a old style HOP game and I actually love it! It's been awhile since I have played a old style game like this where you actually have to think about what to do next. A very nice change for gamers. Hope you all will try it.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spooky adventure Although I no longer do really long or in depth reviews, I did want to jump in and say that this game was great fun for me. It had a nostalgic tone that took me back to some of the old days adventure games that I really lost myself in way back when. So I really enjoyed it. I know it won't be for everyone, so be sure and try the game first.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wild Case I am loving this game. It is a big challenge and I'm stuck helping the moonshiner with the grain he needs. I found water. Can anyone help me PLEASE.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yep, I love it A fun adventure. Brings me back to my first days with BFG, when there were great adventure games to look forward to. I love this game love the look of it and the graphics. Patience is required, and there is no hand holding which may not be every ones cup of tea but for me it's just great.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wild Case I loved the game. Lots of problem solving and quite the challenge. Feeling of accomplishment when I finally finished the game.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for the spoiled HOPA players Finally, a game without finding shards to construct a mirror. Without being taken by the hand and led to the finale. A game that needs you to use your brain and intellect. Certainly not for the more brain dead, cookie cutter game players. If you are in for a real challenge, this is your adventure game.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Duper! I loved this game, I wish game developers would wise up and realize this is more of what we want here on Bigfish!!
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Chance I love these types of games! Had one major problem with the demo. Couldn't get passed a certain point. No hints or walkthru. Well, said its a no buy for me. Decided to look for thru a search web. I found it! Letting all know in case others had a problem with this point. Cant say name or site here. Finding this... its a BUY for me. Perhaps others could use this tip.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from into the forest we go this was a good game old school point and click just think it would have been better if the characters talked but thats okay it was fun playing it.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ahhh, Just Like The Old Days This game reminds me very much of one of my very favorite games- Deja Vu. Both are Russian and both boast the outstanding graphics that present us with a post-Soviet world. The neon palette doesn't exist here. It's Russia. Now this game is a bit more fantasy than Deja Vu. Deja Vu was an incredibly well done mystery involving the search for a missing fiancé in post-Soviet Russia. Plus there was the added bonus of info cards giving the fascinating history and way of life of Soviet Russia. This game has us searching for the reason behind the morphing of indigenous Russian predator mammals (bears, boars etc.) into red-eyed, "steroid-pumped" aberrations. A good story, for sure. My beefs: although there are no vocals and all dialogue is readable, the mouth movements are really kinda silly. Which is a shame because the artwork on the scenes rock- looks hand drawn. Best kind. Also- every character needs you to perform a favor in order for you to get one simple act completed. Not going to give anything away here so let me give a made-up example. You want an ice-cream. But the store is closed. You try to find what time it opens so you ask a local vagabond what time the store opens and he won't tell you until you bring him a drink of vodka. But, since the store is closed you have to ask the locals if they have any vodka. Well, yes, one comrade does but he won't give you any unless you paint his truck. So now you have to find paint. See what I mean. Still, very much like the adventure games of old- no HOPs and lots of favors to deliver. I'm really enjoying this!
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adventure game with a few hog elements. It's old school and it's fun... A point and click adventure ! Yay! This is a game that prompted me to (although I own it on another platform) purchase and enjoy it all over again. It is this developers creating of a good story that make it so worth while. Others have given reviews so I will just say this; It's old school, so no hand holding. There is lots of dialogue which I personally enjoy as it helps one become more invested in the game It is produced not in North America so sometimes words maybe be wrong but I personally adore European produced games. It's not in fantasy land colours of purple and pink (I prefer this) In short try it and decide for yourselves; don't rely on others opinion, even mine!
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reminds me of film noir I got sucked in during the demo; used a coupon that was about to expire and am glad I did. It's old-school style with simple tasks but kept my interest until the end. Quite short; finished in less than 4 hours. That's OK because it is something different!
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Point and Click Game-Old Time Feel For those of you who have never played a point and click game I would recommend Pennmom's review. She explains the ins and outs of the game beautifully. The game makes you use your brain and deduction abilities, which I love. It does have an old time feel to it which adds so much more to the story. I deducted one star from my rating only because the characters do not talk. It is all reading the dialogue....which is okay...but had they had they added that feature..I would have given it a 5 star rating. The challenge level for me was excellent as I am only an intermediate player. But I love the challenge of trying to figure the next step. Give this game a try, but take your time, THINK, and then act. This game is so much fun.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE WILD CASE IS A GREAT WAY FOR HOPA PLAYERS TO EXPERIENCE AN ADVENTURE GAME The Wild Case has the look and feel of a HOPA game but it is strictly a point & click Adventure game with no Hidden Object Scenes and no real Puzzles to solve. This is the perfect game for HOPA fans to cut their teeth on and learn how to play an adventure game. Adventure games are story-rich games that require finding solutions to problems so the player can progress, usually in the form of helping characters solve their problems in exchange for something that will help solve your problem. I actually prefer Adventure games because each game is different, they rarely seem cookie-cutter and Linear as is "The Case" in most HOPA games. The Wild Case has a really good story with a really gratifying ending, however, there are no voiceovers and the developer didn't include a way to fast forward conversations or skip them...I get that the dialog gives you important clues as to what to do and where to go next, but I felt the dialog moved too slow, most people can scan a single dialog box quickly. The Wild Case takes place in a small village in Russia where they have been experiencing a weird phenomenon after shutting down the coal mine. Wild beasts with glowing red eyes have been attacking the locals and the local authorities contact Detective Milkhalvich (from Shameless? lol) as a final ditch effort. The graphics are a bit grainy to add to the ambiance but don't let that fool you, the graphics are very well-done and everything feels genuine, it reminds me of the way HOPA games used to be back when they were games you looked forward to playing! There are three chapters, The Station, The Village, and The Mines. There is no Hint feature and you could look for a walkthrough, but I suggest retracing your steps if you get stuck because you have to keep in mind that this isn't a linear game, actions you take in one scene may trigger actions in another scene. For example, you may leave a scene that doesn't seem to have any tasks or people to speak with, go to another scene and speak with a character, then when you return to that previous scene a character has suddenly arrived which helps you progress. Sure, you are doing a lot of back & forthing, but that's what make's an adventure game adventurous! It may seem frustrating at first but once you get the hang of it you'll never look back (psst: HOPA games are a dying breed, HOPA developers are dwindling, now's the time to fall in love with a new genre) Inventory Items are stored on the top of the screen and will only appear when you hover your mouse over it. If you need to use an inventory item you will have to click the item and drag it to the place it's being used or to hand it to a character. There is a Map in your inventory bar as well, (you'll grab it in the first scene) and the map allows you to jump from scene to scene but this game won't hold your hand, you have to use the ole noggin, common sense, and good old-fashioned logic. Give this game a chance, it's a pretty easy game to figure out once you get used to the game mechanics and it's a perfect introductory game to the genre. Won't you join us at my new forum to talk about this game, meet important celebrities, and so much more at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from allisgr1 To babs. The grain is in the barn. Hope that helps. I liked game . would have given more stars if the people actually talked and didnt take such along time to repeat. (can't skip once it's started) it's nice to play something old fashioned .
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's not so bad..... I was fully prepared to hate this after reading sunnyglow's review, but actually, its not that bad. Yes, some will hate it, but I think some will love it. Its a very retro style game, quite dated with no voiceovers, just words to read, and you have to drag the items to use them rather than clicking to highlight it and then click again where you want it to go. The inventory is also at the top of the screen and not at the bottom which I had to get used to. Personally I love the more realistic style graphics, rather than the very cartoonish, over colourful graphics in some games recently. The dark mood and realistic scenery really gives a spooky feel, and you really feel like you're alone here. What I didn't much care for was the constant 'commentary' from the main character. He says something after everything you touch or look at....even if you're just picking something up, he says something which is unnecessary. Just makes for slightly slow playing. I'm only a short way through so can't comment on length of game or developing storyline, etc, but from what I have seen, I will be buying the game and look forward to seeing what happens.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO HINTS I AM STUCK WHERE THE HECK IS THE ROPE TO TIE TO THE HORSE TO PULL THE STATUE DOWN?????
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would be a "buy" with fewer dialogue boxes I like adventure games. Hero of the Kingdom is one of my favorites, and I've replayed it many times. I was prepared to like this one even with some of the critiques I'd read. But I've got to turn it down. There are just way too many dialogue boxes and no easy way to advance through them quickly. I have no objection to reading dialogue instead of hearing voiceovers. I find many of the voice actors to be overly dramatic or just plain irritating sometimes, and usually way too slow--I can always read it much faster than they can say it. Devs need to consolidate into way fewer boxes, make them smaller and maybe lower on the screen, and put a "next" or "close" option on each one. With those changes, this would be a four or five star game and definite "buy" for me.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short; Too Simple; Too Much Back and Forth Love these types of adventure games - and appreciate the early to mid 2000s gaming feel this one has - but felt more like a short beta test. Only took a little over an hour, collectively, to complete. With that said, it was of decent quality and was, thankfully, only a standard edition that I was able to purchase with a free game coupon. The storyline had lots of potential, kind of reminiscent of a severely watered-down Nancy Drew plot where you have to solve what is wreaking havoc in the local village. Had it been fleshed out more, I think it could have been great! Graphics were okay and on par with most other games available through BF. The background sounds were actually pretty good, and I found the bird sounds relaxing. There are no voiceovers, just text, which I prefer, but the text was very slow. I normally like to read it quickly and keep clicking to progress, but unfortunately, this dialogue holds you prisoner, as do the animations clips. Gameplay was okay except for the annoying back and forth and the fact that there just wasn't much to do and it was very, very simple!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My 2 cents on other reviews I haven't played the game. I picked 3 stars (average) because that field was required. What I see on my screen clearly states "adventure". The description states "first person point and click". I don't understand some of the critics comments. If you are considering trying the game: read the info provided by Big Fish, watch the video, look at the screen shots and make your own decision whether to download the trial or not. If you like adventure, point and click games this looks like a game for you.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NEEDS IMPROVEMENTS This game has potential, but it also has too many irritating flaws. First, muting the sound does not work. I like to watch TV while playing and if I can't mute sound I won't play. The controls have a lag time that I also find irritating. Windows pop up and don't go away quickly when you are done with them. You have to find just the right spot to click or move your cursor to. I do like the concept, but I couldn't stand to play long enough to see if the storyline was any good.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't get It ! Found the Video different then usual . That really was the Main reason I got it. Though after playing it , I didn't like how fast the text go though , I do prefer SOUND as well as a Map that actually shows more than location & cartoon shoes for directions!
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs a lot of work First I want to say that the graphics/artwork are absolutely stunning. But... The game is ponderous. I quit in less than 15 minutes of the trial. The signs, etc are in Russian which are translated to English when you click. You must open, wait, close, open the next item, wait, close. Seems to freeze. Could be a good game but I think it needs more work to flow along better.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Help me to help you? You're called in to help out but no one will help you help them? I didn't last long with the demo of this game as I simply had no clue what to do. No one would help me! I'm not a huge fan of point and click and I prefer listening to reading. The write up and some reviews said this was a HOPA which is why I tried it. This is not a HOPA. It has no HO and no P so it is simply an A. Not my cup of tea but try it for yourself - you may just like it.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game with Potential The game was not in English Language It had no directions. It could have been a good game if set up different, graphics.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A BEASTLY ADVENTURE SET IN RUSSIA STORY: You are off to a small mining town in Russia. Play Alexander Mikhailovich, a detective investigating the sudden appearance of red-eyed wild beasts who are menacing this town. The chairman of the town has contacted you because these beasts are attacking the townspeople. Now that the coal mine has been closed, the town is almost desolate with few villagers remaining. Could the abandoned coal mine hold the key to the appearance of these monsters? OPINION. I love playing this developer’s HOPA games and was excited to see them venture into adventure games, another one of my favorite gaming genres. However, I absolutely hated this game. To me this game is a boring "snoozefest." The entire game consists of nothing more than running throughout the town and surrounding forest searching for inventory items. There are no voiceovers so the player must read every line of dialogue throughout the game and there is a lot of dialogue. In a nutshell, the player chats with the town residents and scampers back-and-forth between the scenes searching for one inventory item after another to satisfy some request by one of the game characters. Halfway through the game, I was completely bored and could not wait for the game to end. The blurb for the game states there are puzzles to solve. Where? I found only one puzzle in this game – one involving a horseshoe which is used to open a door. The game does require strategic thinking to figure out where to go and what activities are needed to accomplish the required steps. However, it would have been a better game if the developer had included puzzles to add variety to the game, helping to break up the monotonous searches for inventory items. For me, the graphics are depressing. The setting is a rundown town set against a depressing gray background highlighted with dark colors. I played the entire game in approximately four (4) hours which is short for an adventure game; however, for the price of the game, it is probably the right length. There are eighteen (18) achievements. I found the settings somewhat clunky. To get a windowed screen I had to disable the full screen and click on resolution to get the smaller screen. There is no strategy guide to reference while playing the game. However, there are You Tube videos which provide a walkthrough of this game. FINAL VERDICT: “Nyet!” This is not an adventure game I recommend unless the player enjoys reading a massive amount of dialogue combined with endless searches for inventory items. All the activities are set in a depressing background of a desolate town with slum-like buildings. There are better adventure games out there. For me, it is not the price paid for the game which I regret, but rather, the time wasted playing it. And with all the fantastic adventure games out there, I do hope BFG will find better ones to offer in the future.
Date published: 2021-05-26
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_32605, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Wild Case

In The Wild Case, go on a first-person point-and-click adventure and explore a remote village located deep within a mysterious forest.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.