Storm Tale 2

Storm Tale 2

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(214.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sharpen your sword and take up your bow - it’s time to fight back against a powerful sorcerer and his mighty dragon. Join Griffri, the wizard, on a quest to rebuild his village and put an end to the perilous reign of evil that threatens the realm. Play bonus mini-games with cool 3D hidden object scenes and jigsaw puzzles. Overcome obstacles and win trophies on your journey through this incredible match-3 game. Are you ready for an adventure?

  • Rebuild a legendary medieval village
  • Complete fun 3D HO scenes and bonus jigsaw puzzles
  • Blasting obstacles with all new cannons
  • Fantastic characters with full voice-overs
  • Storm Tale

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 306 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Storm Tale 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(214.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Storm Tale 2 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great M3 game this game has 101 levels (i think). you are rebuilding a city that a dragon laid to waste. you have a total of 4 power ups to use and when you run out you can buy more with the gold you collect while playing the game. i played on the relaxed level. there is a hint system that the game decides to give you if you take too long.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A definite 5-star I knew I would like this, as I still play Storm Tale 1 as my "go-to" match-3 game when the mood hits. But the developer has really gone above and beyond with this sequel ! Played it for half an hour or so, and it was an immediate purchase for me. This developer knows how to put together match-3 games. We have improved graphics, interesting add-ons, mini-puzzles if you want to play them, good power-ups when you need them. A huge 'plus' for me is that each scene loads so seamlessly, it is not hardware intensive. An excellent challenge.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 I have been a Member of Big Fish since 2007. The quality of games lately have been a little off especially as we all try to find a happy outlet to boredom of lockdown. I am certain we all understand mass comsumption and spending. This Game Developer deserves a true Kudos. It reminded me so much of a game I played while on my last cruise before Covid-19 and was in the middle of the ocean for 2.5 days. Clap and Hats off to you! Oh, and Happy Birthday to ME!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Wait to Continue... Based on the demo only: I did buy and play the first Storm Tale game and am enjoying this one even more so far. I've thought about it and can't recall a single Green Sauce game I've played that I haven't really liked. Everybody who likes a good M3 will find a perfect level of challenge for their moods and ability -- from 'can't lose no matter what' (Relaxed mode = 2 choices, casual and 'expert') to a choice of timed or limited moves. You can change between them at any time. The story/rebuilding the village is better than most other stories I've encountered in M3 games. I experienced no technical issues, think the graphics and sound are great, too, music is pleasant. There is no waiting for tiles to fall after making a match (a must for me or I won't purchase) -- the game plays nice and smooth. I highly recommend you give the demo a try.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet Another TOP FAVORITE Green Sauce Game! My TOP 10 FAVORITE Match 3 games are from Developer Suricate and THIS developer Green Sauce (Hope's Farm is my TOP #1, Secrets of Magic Series right with that), and this one adds to those. My computer is several years old, has 64 bit, and this game works just fine so far. Great tutorial, fantastic 3D graphics on scenes, fun match 3 game play with large, clear tiles, and one of very few that I actually read the story lines. There have been SO FEW Good MATCH 3 games on Big Fish for so many months now that I almost give up on hoping for the good ones. HERE IS ONE OF THOSE - THANK YOU GREEN SAUCE!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous game! This game is great fun. Beautiful graphics. After you build something, you get a 360 degree view of it which I find to be charming and fun. I like the power ups. The voice overs are very good, even though the character's mouths do not move when they speak. Very good tutorial. I could list some other things, but just suffice to say that I have no criticisms of this game. It's a total 5 star game for me in every way. Love love love.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fabulous offering! Well once again this dev has given us a quality M3 with plenty to do and plenty of choices. Firstly the graphics are great. The tiles are large and distinguishable, and the village you rebuild after a dragon attack (of course lol)..can be viewed in 3D. You also begin the game with one of the included puzzles...and you must toggle arrows to reveal the hidden scrolls which are only visable as the scene rotates. I did wonder if this would play ok on older or 32 bit computers? So make sure you try the demo first. During the game there are multiple boards...as you finish one you move on to the next, and playing in timed I found the challenge worthy. In fact on one level I timed out...but that is where you are given a choice of using the gems you earn by completing your tasks in the book and have claimed in your trophies. You can buy extra time or you can restart. These gems can also restock your powerups. You unlock your power ups by restoring the village and each building restored opens up a new one. Four, five or more on the board also give dynamite, bombs and TNT ingame. There are three modes, relax, timed or limited moves..and then the choice after that of expert or casual. It is great value for an SE and most will recognise many features from other great games this dev has produced. I think its wonderful..Enjoy!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it so far I'm only on level 13, but I'm loving it so far. I am playing limited moves for more challenge and I'm having fun. I think the graphics are great and it's bright and colorful. I recommend you give it a try.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it, love it I'm not so much a match 3 fan but this game is a major WOW. The graphics are beautiful. Absolutely no comparison to the first game. Loved looking for the scrolls hope there are more scenes like that as the game progresses. Others have said it better than I can but if you want a great match 3 this is it.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A SEQUEL THAT'S BETTER THAN THE ORIGINAL...MUST BE THE SECRET "SAUCE" Storm Tale 2 has finally arrived and wow, it's more like a Tornado than a Storm! The developer added his secret "green sauce" to whip up one of the best sequels a Match 3 player could ask for! The 3D graphics were the first thing that caught my attention when I had to navigate around the room from different angles to peek behind furniture or walk to the other side to be able to find hidden scrolls. The village you build can be viewed 3D, as well. Once I started playing the Match 3 levels, I became so engrossed that I had forgotten it was just a demo and was completely taken by surprise when the demo abruptly ended. That's my cue to purchase a game, if I'm so into a game that the abrupt ending of the demo snaps me out of the zone I know it's the right game for me! You can play in a Relaxed Mode (no time or moves limits) a Challenge Mode (limited moves) or a Timed Mode, and then you get to choose an Expert (fewer power-ups & obstacles) or Casual (more power-ups & obstacles) Mode of Difficulty. What I love about all these choices is that it makes for great replayability because you can play through several combinations, such as, Limited Moves-Casual and then replay the game under Limited Moves-Expert, then switch it up and play Limited Time-Expert, etc. There are 18 different Trophies to earn and several categories within such as 0/48 Once you've earned an achievement, you can claim rewards in a Book that also contains Level Goals, Village Goals, Tasks, and Instructions on how to play. Large matches earn a Bonus on the board that can be double-clicked or swapped with an adjacent tile to activate. *Dynamite-destroys a one-tile radius *Bomb- destroys a two-tile radius. *TNT-destroys a three-tile radius. Once you have earned enough Gold playing Match 3 Levels, you can purchase various buildings that enable you to shelter and protect the villagers from the dragon, such as Sawmills, and Stone Mills. Purchasing these buildings rewards you with Diamonds and Power-ups to be used at your discretion, diamonds can also be used to Add Moves or Time. POWER-UPS: *Sword-destroys a single tile. *Axe-destroys a single obstacle. *Whirlwind-shuffles the board. *Magic Staff-destroys all of the same chosen tile. OBSTACLES: *Wooden Crates-requires an adjacent match to destroy *Chains-requires a match of whichever tile is chained *Stone-requires 2 adjacent matches to destroy *Ice Cube-requires 2 matches of whichever tile is frozen *Earth-requires an adjacent match to destroy *Grass-requires a match on top of the grass *Metal Tiles-requires 3 adjacent matches to destroy *Lava Stone-destroyed by cannonballs, requiring an explosion adjacent to the Cannon (you must create large matches to get the bombs) ELEMENTS: *Gold Nuggets-require adjacent match to collect *Gold Tiles-requires matches made on top to change gold cells to normal cells *Cannons-create large matches to earn dynamite/bombs/TNT and then detonate adjacent to cannons to shoot cannonballs that will access other boards (lava stones require cannonballs to destroy as well) *Side Boards-requires firing Cannonballs by detonating dynamite/bombs adjacent to the cannons *Treasure Chests-must be dropped to the bottom of the board *Keys-must be dropped to the bottom of the board to unlock new board sections *Portals-connect separate parts of the board to let items go through portals The bottom line here folks is that you don't need to take shelter to weather this Storm Tale, you'll definitely want to tackle this beast head-on! Please join us on my new forum at thewoods.boards.net
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be aware, 32 bit Ram owners may have problems.Always demo First off this is a brilliant game and such a change from all the same old week after week match 3 games from some others which incidentally for some strange reason always get many 5 stars. I still have my old 32 bit machine and saw the 1 star reviews so thought I would try it on my old machine and it did not work so please be aware that if you do have an older machine you may have problems which is why you need to always demo. As for the game it really is wonderful and the added bonus of jigsaws and other mini games is a great addition. It runs so smooth on my 64 bit machine, the graphics are superb and the match 3 game is very challenging, starts off fairly easy but do not let that put you off.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs well on an updated System 10 I am playing this game on an up-to-date Windows 10 laptop, and have had no problems with loading or jerky graphics. On the contrary, the graphics are very attractive, I'm enjoying the game.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Match 3 game Great Match 3 game. Beautiful graphics. I believe it's the same developers as Secrets of Magic. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a sequel! Thought this was going to be a one and done series. Loved the original and was so excited to see Storm Tale 2!!! Excellent game and will now be waiting for #3!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storm Tale 2 I enjoy playing games through this developer and I enjoy playing games based on fantasy
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GET READY FOR TYRANNUS REVEW OF COMPLETED GAME I thoroughly enjoyed the game. Its easy to play, has a good degree of challenge and I loved the sound effects. This game has 100 levels. The modes of play are: * Relaxed - Unlimited Moves * Challenge - Limited Moves * Times - Race Against the Clock With Casual play, you have less obstacles and more power ups. With Expert play, you have more obstacles and less power-ups. I played on Expert Timed for the entire game and found the challenge good. The graphics are gorgeous. Each tile is clear to see and you can carry on playing while they fall - I find this critical, especially in Timed mode. As well as Match 3, there are little puzzles as well - like finding 12 books, 12 scrolls and 12 potions. There are also a few jigsaw puzzles to do. I enjoyed doing these. As you make your way through the game and collecting diamonds, you will be buying buildings, etc for the village. And what a village it turns out to be! You have everything - even a pub! Oh by the way, if you feel like you are getting nowhere fast, you can restart the level again without any penalty. I didn't use any of the power-ups during the game, so I didn't get achievements for these. If you are playing on Timed mode and you run out of time but only have a couple of tiles left, then you can use 20 diamonds and you get an extra 20 seconds. I only had to do this twice. For the rest of the game I was able to do them within the specified times. At the end of the game, I still had 1,520 diamonds left. There is a book at the top of the screen where you can claim your achievements and replay any board again to get top score. Overall, a fabulous game and definitely worth putting in your collection. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and addictive Storm Tale and Storm Tale 2 are fun, the cannons are a cute twist, especially since you can get the match you need if you think it through. These 2 were better than expected and well done.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Storm Tale 2 did not see the #1 tale, but I think I don't need to, all these games should come with better instructions #1, and then the bombs, oh the bombs, have no outrageous sound! why? the level "oh I did well is not there.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Progressively tedious As levels progressed they became more repetitive, lacking variety or challenge. random puzzles seemed few and far between. Level 45 became tedious....even the figures/characters of the puzzle did not change. Graphics are outstanding, but you need a high score to "buy" the next improvement..........which means more repetitive match 3.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No puzzle board This had great reviews and I thought I'd found a winner. I didn't! Level 1 - gave me a really well-done background and ...nothing else. Even so, with random clickings, I was able to amass more than 20,000 points and 800 coins. But that took 43 minutes of the 60 minute demo and I didn't complete level 1. It really would have helped if I'd been able to see the board. Needless to say, I won't be buying this game.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 3D no value add 3D no value add to this game. Still looking for a superior match 3 game.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOO MANY INTERUPTIONS The graphics are nice and the gameplay isn't bad. But for crying out loud you gotta spend 30 seconds loading the village between EVERY level and then looooaaaading the game at every level when you can only do something there about every 6 levels. And I'm going to delete this game because you can't turn off the stupid helper. No one needs to see someone popping up in the middle of every level tell you "this does that" WE KNOW!!!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointing... Not at all like the first one I was so excited when I saw Storm Tale 2 as Storm Tale 1 is one of my favorite games. They completely messed this one up though. I'm sure I'm using the wrong word here but they made it "3D". This made all of the graphics jumpy, not smooth. Before and after each level, the game had to load. The individual cells in the game were also larger so each game board was smaller, not as difficult (and I chose difficult). The sound effects were the one thing I would have loved for them to change from the first game, appears to be the only thing they didn't change. I played for about 30 minutes, hoping for... I don't know what... just couldn't take it anymore.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from storm tales 3 I didnt like it, I LOVED CAVE QUEST 2 PLEASE MAKE CAVE QUEST 3 Or Games Like That?
Date published: 2021-06-13
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_32636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Storm Tale 2

Sharpen your sword and take up your bow - it’s time to fight back against a powerful sorcerer and his mighty dragon in this match-3 adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.