Legendary Tales: Cataclysm Collector's Edition

Legendary Tales: Cataclysm Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(456.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Five-BN Games continues spinning the high-powered fantasy tale that began in the first Legendary Tales, with Legendary Tales: Cataclysm!

The oracle has had a terrible vision – the end of the world at the witches’ hands! When Ulf, the werewolf, destroys the witches’ sarcophagi, their circle is sent into a panic. They set out to find new sarcophagi but find something much more valuable… and dangerous! Now, one lone witch must rely on her cunning to stand against friends and foes alike to save all of existence and perhaps make a discovery that could change the world!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • The story continues in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Bonus puzzles and replayable mini-games
  • Find morphing objects and complete collections
  • Enjoy wallpapers and concept art
  • Download and listen to music tracks

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 885 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Legendary Tales: Cataclysm Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(456.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Legendary Tales: Cataclysm Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storyline and Fun! This is based on the demo. The storyline kept my interest. Enjoy the puzzles...not too hard but not overly easy for the most part. Items to collect in each scene. Art work is great. I bought the game. Try it for yourself but personally I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one sparks joy. I love this storyline, nice graphics and mesmerizing music.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Most Challenging Game Don't compare this to the first installment. Somewhere in time, there was a split. We start off, not with the girl and her werewolf bro, but with the intense witch with the purple eyes, charged with restoring balance to her world and others. What follows, I'm not giving away. It took just a little while but the first interactive hidden object scene was worth the small wait. Several mini puzzles were so clever, you could be glad you got the CE for the Strategy Guide alone. Wonderful--try not to skip any! Graphics quality is very good, with lovely scenes and that hushed atmosphere I've come to love (I cancel the music). Morphs and collectibles to find and they are usually well-hidden. You have many settings you can adjust--like voices, music, ambient. You can use your System pointer and there are four modes of play, including Custom. Extras are the usual: Wallpapers, all games, etc and the coveted Achievements and Bonus Game. Not the best offering of Five BN but one big change; you need to think out of the box more often here. That statuette may not necessarily be used for what you think. Good stuff.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you so much, Five-BN Much has already been written about Legendary Tales, so I'd rather comment on the frame story: Stolen Life was Lucia's adventure, in Cataclysm the witch who helped Lucia back then has to save the world (but differently than usual). The frame story is interesting and promises many more episodes of this extraordinary series. Lucia's world is ruled by witches who have brought order to chaos. To maintain this absolute order, they have found ways to extend their lives for many centuries. Among other things, they feed certain creatures - werewolves are the best - to a creeper plant that produces a fruit from the extraordinary nourishment that makes the witches long-lived. Special sarcophagi do the rest. Because Lucia destroyed the sarcophagus in the first part, one of the archewitches sets out to find a new one, and so begins part 2. In this episode we also learn about the Ancients who once lived in this world, but who have now disappeared. We don't know what they looked like, what their purpose was, but there are still artifacts and relics from that time that prove they existed. Finally, there is the resistance, a group of rebels, completely disorganized and also ignorant, who try to break the witches' reign of terror. Our witch belongs not only to her own order, but also to the resistance, her code name is Purple Fox. Even though she despises the resistance, she wants to help eradicate the witches' injustice. A few words about this game: it is almost perfect, the visuals are more than beautiful, the voice overs are so well made, that I have to mention them. I love that I don't have to do, what I have to do in over 90% of the Hidden Object Games lately. The Minigames and HOS are challenging (A special thank you for this), but never frustrating I love the story and the frame story that connects the first two parts. I'm already very curious to see who will be the next lead in this adventure and how all the parts will come together.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True 5 BN Fans Will Be Happy This addition to the 5BN game collection is true to form so have no fear. The graphics, game play, story and puzzles have not been dulled down to suit new audiences like many developers have been doing. I think this one is actually a bit better than the first so on top of everything this series seems to be getting better and that is a good sign especially because the first was already great. Give it a shot before you listen to the nay-sayers because a lot of the negative reviews are coming from folks that don't like this kind of gameplay in the first. It is as you will expect out of this developer as always AMAZING!!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puzzles, Puzzles, Puzzles!! This is the best game that I've played in a long time. It is absolutely filled with challenging and fun puzzles, some of which were new to me. Even the HOPs have embedded puzzles. The artwork and music are beautiful. My only criticism is that the characters are a bit robotic, but I don't really play these games for the characters or storyline.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-STAR PLUS SCI-FI ADVENTURE DESTINED TO BECOME THE BEST GAME OF THE YEAR REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 51 pages (My Time: 8 Hours) OPINION: Amazing! Sensational! These two adjectives cannot fully describe the quality of this game! Kudos to 5-BN for producing a sensational sci-fi adventure, a HOPA game which is destined to become a classic. To me, this game is the best HOPA game produced this year. It is a puzzle-lover’s delight. And although there are fewer HOP scenes, the ones within this game are creatively designed and puzzle-like in nature. It is a lengthy game; however, for me, the time passed quickly due to its fast pace and the multitude of puzzles and HOP scenes. The graphics are beautiful – a work of art. The story behind the game is a well-written sci-fi thriller. There are seven (7) different collectibles with at least two per scene. Most scenes have a morphing object. I found most of the collectibles were easy to locate; however, there are some which are well-hidden. There are five (5) picture puzzles which can be played upon completion of the game. There is also a bonus puzzle which has twenty (20) levels of play – each one increasing in difficulty. FINAL VERDICT: This is one game you will not want to miss, especially if you love sci-fi or are an avid puzzle lover! If there was only one game, I could play this year, this would be the one. It is well-worth the full price for this game. It is an exceptional game which, in my opinion, is worth more than the price I paid for it. STORY: Join Scarlett (AKA the Purple Fox) on an adventure to save the world from destruction. Time is of the essence as she must return an Ancient, Anum Kaytel, back to Eltay Island. Only he can stop the destructive energy within a volcano from destroying the entire world. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 22 achievements. • Collect 30 morphing objects. • Collect 8 manuscripts, 7 ravens, 8 crystals balls, 8 figurines, 7 compasses, and (12 shells in the bonus chapter). • 10 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences. • Replay 14 mini-games. • Play 5 picture puzzles upon completion of the game. • Upon completion of the game, play a block puzzle with 20 different games – each one increasing in difficulty. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a prequel. It explains in more detail the beginning of the main game. Join the Archwitch from the main game and her aide-de-camp as they explore Eltay Island in search of sarcophagi and anything else related to the Ancients. It is a long chapter with three (3) HOP scenes and eleven (11) mini-games. Collect twelve (12) sea shells in this chapter. To me, it is fantastic bonus chapter. HOP SCENES: There are fifteen (15) HOP scenes. They are puzzle-like in nature. They include standard lists of items and silhouette. The silhouette scenes are searches for items which, once located, are used back within the scene. Most of the scenes contain at least one mini-game and some of the scenes have two. They are highly interactive with some scenes having items well-hidden within the scenes. MINI-GAMES: There are fifty-one (51) mini-games, fourteen (14) of which can be replayed at the end of the game. My only disappointment is that there are not more of these puzzles available to be replayed. I found the puzzles vary in difficulty with some extremely easy such imputing a code into a lock to extremely challenging. I found the last puzzle in this game somewhat difficult. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE 51 PUZZLES IN THIS GAME: A. Assembly puzzle. Rotate and move fragments of the four card suit emblems (a spade, a club,, a diamond, and a heart) so the symbols are created on four circles. B. Switch puzzle. Switch triangular pieces to restore a picture on a mosaic. C. Assembly puzzle. Position parts of a bug according to a given diagram. D. Checkers puzzle. Jump over tokens until only one remains. E. Strategy puzzle. On a 5 x 5 grid calculate moves to move 5 fish tokens so they escape through holes in nets at the top and bottom of the grid. The fish travel up-and-down until they bump into another fish token or the sides of the grid. F. Switch puzzle. Switch numbers on a clockface so all are in their proper position. There are 3 arrows on the clock, two which allow the number to move and one which switches the numbers between two spaces. G. Assembly puzzle. On a 5 x 5 grid, place masks so that the colors and emotions on each one are not repeated in each row and column. H. Maze puzzle. Find a path through an underground maze. I. Connection puzzle. Rotate all connectors so that beams of light connect all of them within a grid. BONUS CHAPTER: J. Mathematical puzzle. Place numbers into a 5 x 6 grid so the sum of the columns and rows equal the numbers listed at the top and sides of the grid. K. Connection puzzle. Two for the price of one. Connect like-colored buttons on a grid without crossing lines. There are bridges within the grid to enable a line to go over it and another to go under it. L. Assembly puzzle. On a hexagonal grid with hexagon shaped cells, use an arrow to fill in all tiles without running out of spaces nor retracing steps.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Sequel Those expecting this to be a straight sequel to the previous entry may be surprised to see Lucia and Ulf nowhere in sight until mid-game and then only briefly. Who we have instead (and play as) is a bit of a mystery, a woman in purple who appears to be a witch and claims to be an agent, but of whom? Clearly she is sympathetic to The Resistance - it isn't mutual - but are they even really the good guys? Full marks for an interesting premise. Pros: truly beautiful graphics, which is what previous games by this Dev have come to make us expect. Smooth motion, atmospheric music, and...mini-games. Yes, if you like them (I do), this is your game. If you don't, their frequency is enough to appear to slow the game down. Very good to outstanding voice acting - The Ancient's patient, soothing baritone supplies a contrast to the mayhem of the game and Ulf is his usual loquacious self (his sole line, "Rrrrrrgh", is at least sincere). Lots and lots of play in this one. Underneath it's really a pretty straightforward quest theme but the multiplicity of interests keeps the plot from going flat. Cons: only some minor complaints. The difficulty level of the mini-games is all over the charts and might have benefited from the Easy and Hard level choices that are becoming common these days. Bonus Game: a prequel with a very unusual POV, we play as the Arch-witch's long-suffering warrior who has to get her, despite herself, through a series of obstacles in search of ancient artifacts. She's a great character, well-drawn enough to tempt you to strangle her through the screen, annoying at first and then tremendously amusing, so awful you're tempted to root for her. Overall, just a great game. The real issue of The Resistance vs The Witches is left unresolved, which leaves us hoping for a sequel. As it should be.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legendary Tales: Cataclysm Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer and it was interesting to play and I played the other game in the past
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Well Spent Five BN is by far one of the best devs out there. The HOP's are challenging and the puzzles in hard mode are awesome. The graphics are superb and the cut scenes have no comparisons that I have come across in any Big Fish game... and I play a lot of games. This is a promising series with an intriguing storyline. The first game followed the sister/ brother werewolf story line that involved a good witch "Scarlett". This game follows Scarlett as she tries to save the world. The only qualms I had were that I wanted to see more of the sister/ werewolf brother story unfold, but perhaps that is in the next game. Also, Scarlett's voice is a little emotionless and flat. I reasoned that as a "witch" she has learned to be cool, calm and collected as she has a little magic to back herself up with. Way to go Five BN... I wish you could speed up dropping new games, but I'll take quality over quantity anytime.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I totally enjoyed this game... from beginning to end. Creative, intelligent, plenty of detail, scenes are beautiful and games are challenging. I liked the narrative and the characters. I find that most of the games that have been put out by BFG in the last few years are repetitive and lack in creativity, storyline and innovation. "Legendary Tales - Cataclysm" (and hopefully the "Legendary Tales" series) will go on my list of favorites along with games such as "Darkness and Flame", "Lost Lands" and "Reflections of Life". All of which i am always thrilled to be able to play. I only have one little negative remark about this game : The font size in the list of items to find in the HOG is very very tiny. The list of objects is almost unreadable. I have to squint and at times i have to try and guess what the word is. Hopefully the developer can easily change this detail in future games. I hope that there are many more of these games and that they will continue to be as challenging and fun to play.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Adventure Game The game has colorful, complete graphics that are kind of fuzzy. The Music is bohemian ethereal, nice and relaxing, it fits the game pretty much. Sometimes the cursor morphs to a hand when you are on an object needed and to a application gear when an item can be used, but not always. Some interactive scenes are tricky, not obvious, not much on clues. There are 3 easter eggs to find, a morphing object, a collectors item and manuscripts. You can refer to a map to help you when objects are undiscovered or where a task can be performed next. Game object finding, application and puzzle solving can be difficult but not really hard when you apply abstract thinking. I got stuck on one and had to resort to the strategy guide to my regret as I should have tried harder. One puzzle was a clone of the minefield game which I never figured out, skipped it. But if you get stuck the strategy guide is very good and the chicken hint option. There were several objects that were hard to find as they were in unexpected places so search carefully in every nook and corner. Once you finish the main and bonus games there is a bonus puzzle game in extras that becomes available with 20 extra puzzles. You can also replay the game puzzles except for the one bridge game that confounded me. The game has a complete set of options when setting up various features of the game like other games of this type.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from different but great - score 4.5 i purchased the first of the series (stolen life) when i purchased this game - because i wanted to know what the series was about. there are lots of puzzles and not being a puzzle person i found this challenging but that i why i play these games - to challenge myself. i did like the fact that there were puzzles within puzzles and that is something coming from me. i did find the walkthrough a little in wanting - i wasted 3 hints on the puzzle within a puzzle at the ruins because the walkthrough didn't tell me what i was suppose to be looking for - i think a walkthrough should be a lot better - i don't mind them not telling everything (such as where the hidden objects are) but really help me out. .5 taken off for the walkthrough inadequacies. i purchased the CE version (which i don't normally do) and was extremely happy with the bonus chapter (which i don't normally play because by the time i get to the bonus chapter i am bored with the storyline). But the bonus chapter was great. It nicely dovetailed into the main game which i found really enjoyable. It just completes the story. I missed out on some of the collectables but the game allows you to replay it (under the original game name) and collect them all - i will definitely replay this game under a different name. Try before you buy - happy gaming :)
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too hard for me I am not that good at puzzles, I skip a lot, even the ones others think are easy. I liked the game. I personally thought the graphics were terrific and showed a lot of computer art talent. I liked the story, I really want to play the game but since the whole thing is filled with puzzles, I am not sure it is worth it for me. On the fence.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent despite flaws, better than many this year I actually understand why people are giving this both a low score and high score. It has very nice graphics, well drawn, but they are muddy and dark in quite a few places, making it occasionally unenjoyable to find items in the scene, morphs, and HOPs. The voice overs are well done, they serve to advance the story, but there are a fair number of them. The game play is challenging enough, but because the HOPs are kinda muddy and hard to see, they are a bit tedious and difficult to like. There are a few puzzles, but I am not really sure why people are saying there are too many. I really didn't see any difference between this and other games (actually think many games are worse, MCF for example). I think that the lack of traditional HOPs just makes it feel that way. Over all it is a well thought out game. The HOPs, even though they are muddy and difficult to see, are done in a more novel way, taking a bit longer. Games are ho-hum repeats, but I only skipped a couple of the more tedious. The game comes off as a bit tedious and fussy, but I think that is because everything we have to search for is so small. My biggest complaint with the 5BN games is that the cursor is teeny, so when it changes it is hard to see in contrast to the fussy background graphics. Lots of things in this game are hard to see, but it doesn't make it a horrible game. It is a more complete, well thought out game than many we have seen, despite the listed flaws. It is not the best game I have played, and the game moves too slow to be very exciting, but I think it is still worth buying (on a good sale) and playing.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are my favorite games to play although this one was a little drab. I liked the game because I just love this developers engineering and format. The puzzles and HOPA's are constant which keep these games a go to for me. Two issues though; a few of the puzzles had various solutions but because I didn't have the strategy guide way it would not complete - that is really lazy engineering - very disturbed about that and I was really not happy with the voice overs, talk about dead, no life, no excitement, no anything. You could tell they were reading from a script. The storyline was ok but there was so much that could have been done to breath LIFE into the game. It was really lifeless. All the games like this: Lost Lands Series, The Legacy Series, New York Mysteries Series, House of a Thousand Doors are my all time favorite games. But if I had to choose one series it would be Lost Lands. I became very attached to those characters much like I do in a book. I would love to see more of those. I even have an idea for the devs. There's a book series called 'Gryphon Riders' by Derek Alan Siddoway. A ton of material for a great game and a new series!! There's stories out there that can be gleaned for ideas for great games. Start charging more if that's what it takes for more great games like the Lost Lands series and those like it. I'm certain that players like myself are willing to pay more for great games that have lifelong replay-ability. PLEASE!!!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Question I started the game but want to start over. Can anyone please tell me how to restart the game from the beginning as a new user?
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed the first one more but this is still very good. I was a little disappointed going into this, because I wanted to continue following Lucia and Ulf on their quest to restore Ulf's humanity. Instead, this time we're playing as Scarlett, the rogue witch who helped Lucia in the first game. But it's still an interesting story, with some great new characters to meet and a terrible fate to avert. Good things: - Lots of morphs and collectibles to find - Engaging story - Further revelations about the mythology of this world - Genuinely challenging puzzles, some of which were completely new to me My only real complaint is that while most of the voice acting is excellent, Scarlett almost always sounds like she's bored. Otherwise, this is a good sequel and I hope we'll be getting more installments!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one bad witch thats for sure i like when the characters are more life like instead of being like a cartoon i enjoyed playing the game
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I haven’t purchased a game for quite a while because I am getting fed up with the same old, same old games. This game is better than most, but the things you have to do are still more cookie cutter than not - endless running around, another bee hive you need to apply smoke to, keys to find, and cob webs to clean up! The middle the game devolved to become a tedious pursuit of collecting obscure ingredients for potions and ointments and explosives. I like to play on the hardest setting but there needs to be some logic so it doesn’t turn into a guessing game. I don’t usually skip puzzles but I did in this game as there were quite a few of those random rotate puzzles. Some puzzles have such a high probability factor they are just plain frustrating rather than challenging. At least one puzzle is a repeat from a previous game (the grey, gold, and silver masks). The only puzzle that really intrigued me was the magnetized gems. I truly wish BF would provide better ways to search for games. I spend more time looking for a game to play than actually playing one. I want games that get the grey matter working in a thoughtful way such as: The Tower of Beatrice, Rooms, Leaves, and my all time favorite, The Cabinets of Doctor Arcana. I found those games by reading a lot of comments, not by how BF categorized them.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the first The story line is good but leaves something out when it comes to Lucia, Ulf and the boy from the resistance. It makes the resistance look like villains rather than a group looking for freedom or peace. Also, the game does not allow a complete start over. There is no place to add player names, so once played, the objects are no longer available. On the good side, there are a lot of challenging mini games. Ultimately, I think the game fell short of 5 BN’s capabilities.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not nearly as good, sorry.. Five-BN is one of my favorite game developers. I just bought all the Lost Lands series. I am surprise I haven't played those sooner. I love the Darkness and Flames series too. Top notch games, but this one I was a bit disappointed in. It was a combination of things that didn't feel right.. From the flow of the storyline, to how you loaded into the game itself. No option to select the mode you wish to experience the game in. The puzzles were a mix of hard and easy. The voice acting of the witch was expressionless. No emotion in the tone, just this ho-hum voice that never changed regardless what event occured. Again the whole flow of this game was off. Graphics were good, but so far that's all I can say that I liked. This is not one of Five-BN games I'm jumping on my PC first thing, to take up where I left off. I hope this changes in future games.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating Skip Skip Skip. Hint Hint Hint. level of play hard, Instructions for games poor.(some of them), Saving grace are the morphing objects and collectables, Good game for a master puzzler,
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Duh! Moment So a witch, dozing on the seat of her wagon in the middle of the day has a vision. The world will be destroyed. She awakens to see a raven and hears a voice instruct her to follow the bird. She does. She enters a nearby tower and her adventure takes off. Good stuff: Lots of collectibles, morphing objects, and a generous supply of other CE bling along with the Bonus Chapter make this a CE worthy of consideration. The story is a mix of magic and sci-fi done in mostly neutral colors with those signature odd eye colors for the witches that were introduced in the first game in the series. Bad stuff: I don't mind the many puzzles and HOPs that turn into more puzzles as much as I thought I would, but I do mind the massive logic fail once our witch is with others of her kind. There are three people in the group. She arranges for one to go else where, leaving the other two to watch as she snoops, pries, and generally makes herself conspicuous. The other two never twitch. I was now over the joy of all those collectibles and irritated by the stupid instead. Bottom line: Once again the juvenile trumps the better portions of a game, leaving me wondering what to do. I did like the first game in the Legendary Tales series - check it out if you haven't seen it - but they used one character from that and dump us in a story that seems to be written as things came to the writers along the way. Try the demo for yourself, please. And enjoy the holiday weekend!
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Five Bn Strikes Out ! My review is based on 45 minutes of the demo which was all I could manage to eke through. The graphics are poor and the cut scenes are black outs. This seems to be an older game and not one of the better ones. The pace of the game was slow and the story line was okay but moved along very slowly as well. The morphs were excellent, the collectables were good but once again we have notes to find. The game is heavy on puzzles and light on HO's. Definitely try this before buying.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game stopping bug half way through. I got about 2/3 of the way through (according to the guide), and an object just disappeared from my inventory (the honeycomb). I can't go back to get it again. Restarting the game doesn't fix it. Clicking Hint goes nowhere because I need to get the honeycomb, but I can't get it because I already got it. It was fun up to this point, but I don't think it's good enough to go back and start over from the beginning. I am disappointed with the coding.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Puzzle OVERLOAD!! What has happened to one of my favorite developers? There's no joy in Gameville for those of us who at least expect a HOPA to supply as many Hidden Objects as Puzzles? Simply refuse to purchase a game that leaves me out in the cold and hope in the future they publish a game for everyone no just puzzle lovers.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Belongs in the Puzzle category. The graphics in this game are terrific as always for this dev. That's where my interest stopped. So many puzzles right from the get go I lost track of the storyline. This needs to be in another category not HO. I have always liked the games put out by this dev because of their attention to detail but this game is not for me. Try before you buy is my recommendation.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had to stop playing It was an ok game until I got to a HOG where you have to find runes. The minigame within the HO is basically impossible to complete after trying for almost an hour I gave up. If you're going to make something that difficult at least allow it to be skipped. I basically just had to stop playing the game because I couldn't advance beyond that. Waste of time and money.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't Give Out The Stars Without A Game To Play Wish I could have rated it higher, as I am an avid sci-fi fan. The mention of a werewolf and witches really seemed like a new twist to a sci-fi theme. But I will never buy what is supposed to be a HOPA, that is nothing but back to back puzzles. I will say again, BF should add a new category for puzzle adventure games. Or the devs need to stop the huge imbalance. It is not fair to the HOPA fans. The storyline pulled me right in. The graphics are exceptional, beautiful artwork. There are plenty of collectibles, making this a worthwhile CE. It's been a long time without the pleasure of that happening. But just because there's a good amount of extras and tons of puzzles, IMO, these do not make it a 5 star game. No matter how good or bad the HOPs and mini games may be, the demo allowed not enough of the story to shine through. Stopping every other minute for another puzzle was quite annoying. How is a person to judge an adventure/story if so little is available to trial? Granted, 5-BN produces quality creations and ample CE editions, but this time I was disappointed. The demo was not enjoyable. I might be a loner in my evaluation but the game will be a winner for those who don't mind the overflow of puzzles and are willing to go the distance to see if it delivers the fun they expected. To be fair I still recommend it, based on the theme and the dev's talents.
Date published: 2021-05-27
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_32608, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legendary Tales: Cataclysm Collector's Edition

The oracle’s strange vision portends cataclysmic destruction!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.