Hidden Expedition: A King's Line Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: A King's Line Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(464.46 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Domini Games presents a deep dive into a legendary tale and the search for truth in this exciting new entry in the Hidden Expedition series!

When wealthy philanthropist Preston Rutland unveils his plans to build a state-of-the-art scientific research facility at a controversial landmark in England, the H.E.L.P. assigns you to protect the land by proving that it’s the final resting place of the legendary King Arthur. But there’s only one problem—to do that, you’ll have to prove that Arthur was a real person in the first place! To make matters worse, you only have ten days to accomplish the impossible by solving a mystery that has eluded historians for centuries. Who was the real King Arthur? Get ready to explore the stories of Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table like never before in this intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Uncover the truth behind the legends of King Arthur in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games, and earn achievements!
  • Tons of souvenirs to find, ancient shields to collect, and more!
  • Find your way to the truth with a strategy guide!
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack bring the legend right to your desktop!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1371 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: A King's Line Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(464.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: A King's Line Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much FUN I reviewed this game before it came out and just loved it. The minute I saw it was available I bought it. So glad I did. This game is one of the most fun, busy games you will ever buy. Something to do all the time. Easy to follow but some of the HOG's are a little tricky but not too bad. As always, do the try me of this game first and decide for yourself if it is one you want. Personally, I love it. Have played, literally, many 100's of games over the years and this one is fun.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from king arthur what a great story line no problems with the game graphics are colorful. the challenges were just right since given a choice of difficulty. the hint was helpful when i needed extra help. i had fun i enjoy the time in history educational i recommend this game for anyone who likes puzzles, finding hidden objects. and with a mystery to boot.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun game! Not sure why some gave this game only 3 stars, this is a really fun game! The story is great; the graphics are vivid and bright and there are extra little things to do within each level. Give it a try--you'll enjoy it too!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Story Is Right Up My Alley I'm not a huge fan of Domini Games. The reasons are always the same- lack of attention to detail, truly absurd scavenger hunts that make no sense, flat storylines, and (my favorite) the abuse of the color purple. BUT (and, hey, that's a big 'but'! lol), I have usually really enjoyed their Hidden Expedition series due to its historical take on legends and myths and the absence of fairies, dwarves, etc. A more cerebral game play, shall we say. And for me, King Arthur is a biggie...I would go so far as to say huge as I actually travelled to Glastonbury, England (the Tor and Chalice Wells) and to Caerleon, Wales (possibly Camelot) for my own personal Arthurian research. I am in the middle of linking the Arthurian bloodlines to the French Merovingian bloodlines via Charlemagne. And this game hits them all!! Though the game's central Arthurian local is Cornwall and Doxmary Pool- all viably correct Arthurian hotspots- I was thrilled to find the devs had entered this kingliest of kingly realms. So right there, for me, the storyline is worth the price of admission. Why not five stars? Well, the usual Domini faux pas. They really went nuts on the purple in this one- the entire palette isn't just loud, it roars. The VO's are not believable and amateurish. Why must every Domini female lead sound like she's fresh off the plane from California? The lack of attention to cultural detail: example- in Rome, "police" is spelled "polizia", not the English "police". Also, Italian police speak with an Italian accent when they are speaking English, not a New York accent. That really chafes me. But, I did enjoy the find 'ems, the variations on the HOPs, got through on the puzzles on difficult mode and if you look past the purple (which is hard to do), the graphics are actually good, not stellar but good. The scavenger hunts were actually believable for the most part. I had to get into a mailbox, which I dreaded, but HEY- I actually found mail in it, not toenail clippers or a chain saw! There's the usual chores to complete, you know what they are. But, at the end of the day, the storyline really wins it for me! I'm a happy gal!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This delighted me on a personal level Being of Welsh descent, I've always been partial to its legends. I even just wrote an article about the last (technically only) native Princess of Wales. So there was no way I was going to not buy this game! Loved the storyline. The devs took the legend of King Arthur and did something new and unique with it, which is impressive after so many centuries. I also liked how they wove it into real history by making Edward I an antagonist; "Longshanks" really was a thorn in the side of the native Welsh, so putting him in this version of the story made perfect sense. I was slightly less enchanted with the story in the bonus chapter, but it was still interesting and worth playing. My only real complaint is that the final puzzle of the bonus chapter literally did not work. Despite following the instructions exactly, the puzzle did not respond to my actions and I ended up having to skip it, which I found frustrating because it was not a difficult puzzle if it had only worked. Otherwise it was a very enjoyable game with beautiful visuals and a story that spoke to my heart!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good story, good game I liked this game very much. The story was compelling and coherent, every step in the game had some logic to it. However, some of the tasks grew old: having to repair wires time after time (and thus having to find the tape to do so), bags that were suspended from out-of-reach places and then you would have to find a long stick to retrieve it... nice if that happens once, but that sort of things happened too often (i.e. the same problem with the same solution). And sometimes things did not make sense, as: why having to piece together a shovel at an excavation site, when multiple perfectly functional shovels are all over the place - you just can not pick them up. And why would somebody throw away a box of matches after having lit a lantern, and 5 minutes later you need matches again and you have to find them all over again. But all in all, I enjoyed this game very much, liked the storyline, the places that needed to be explored, and the gameplay. Well done.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this wasn't too bad a game. i have played others in this series that i enjoyed more, but it is still a good game. i played on casual. good hint system, but the game seemed somewhat short to me.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Adventure Game The graphics are very good and detailed. The music is conventional cinematic, not bad. Customizations are complete. Most of the puzzles are solvable for the average person, but one is tedious and the other is based on the old mine field game which I find aggravating. There are 3 easter eggs to find- shields, souvenirs, and fact disks. What you find will show up in the Extras section. You can play all hidden object games and puzzles there once you finish the game. The fact disks are informative on background info. It's an intriguing and informative game.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Enjoyed The Different Way To Think About King Arthur : ) I really enjoyed this new ( to me ) way to think about the Arthurian legend finding the story-line great . The graphics, colors and background sounds were good. The only parts I don't care for are a majority of the mini-games the seem to act mostly as a filler ( : ) I'm embarrassed to say skipped a bunch of them ) I almost automatically buy the Hidden Expos as soon as they are released and in this one I have no regrets. If you like Arthurian Legend topics why not give this one a try. I'm giving this one**** 4 out of ***** 5 on my personal enjoy-ability list.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than some recent offerings... I wasn’t prepared to like this; the first part put me off by how nasty the the bad guys were. (Actually it was only one obsessed bully, but his boss had to know about his methods; another way of testifying to modern ethics that say what ever it takes to get what you want) But it is actually a decent game and the bonus game is a sequel which is nice. And the bad guy was dealt with appropriately and satisfyingly, Once I got used to not stopping to read the CD’s as I played the game I was ok, although I think it would be better the old way, while you are still in the situation the disk is speaking about. Not as riveting a story as some of the early ones, but decent and worth the CE price.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where's the mystery? I admit I'm old and I like old school. The King Arthur storyline is an excellent one, but why all the modern computer, scientific equipment, evil thief business we've seen all too often of late? It ruins the game for me. I've only played for one hour and already I'm bored with it. What's wrong with Celtic mystery? What's wrong with an archaeological dig? Why not draw us in with history and mystery and magic? At present, I don't recommend the game as I find it boring and derivative.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from score 2.5 - very short game very disappointed in this game - very short (but most games these games are getting shorter and shorter - where is the quality for money ???). don't mind that the suitcase is not longer .............. never used it - just couldn't see the point i did try the demo before i purchased - unfortunately didn't realise it was going to be soooo short of a game. Developers need to understand that if we don't buy these games they don't have jobs so they need to give us something GREAT in return. just no fun - go here -go there. even the puzzles are boring. try before you buy- happy gaming :)
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lost in translation for sure tried to like this game ... but... just so shallow and too many modern items in it have you ever been to mount snowdononia in Wales guess not .. it is not like this at all...graphics are good the story line.. lost it could have done so much better so disappointing you have to go to Wales if you want to experience the true nature of Kings and how they lived when allowed . stay safe stay well
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Typical Hidden Expedition Game Overall the game was okay. I feel the story was not that interesting and the villain was not even scary.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Attempt I have enjoyed most of the H.E.L.P games and own a large number, so I was excited to see a new one an even more so, to see Wales being mentioned as a destination. Although I was less impressed to find that the Lab in Cardiff you go to was the Laboratory of England, the Welsh Flag is never mentioned, the double L sound was ignored for the Llidau Lake, Snowdon was a mess (there is NO cable car to the top!) and the Castle in the Bonus game was Scottish Thank you for trying to include my homeland - as I said - Good Attempt (sigh)
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So why 3 stars, you ask! The game is pretty good and I was getting to the end and the LITTLE BOX disappeared. I can't do anything anymore, skunked. It is 102F out and I have no A/C and I am not pleased!!!
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved this game until Domini became the developer I own most of the Hidden Expedition games and was really hooked on them in the beginning. They were challenging and made you use your brain. Now it seems that you run around looking for a screw or a bolt to put something together. If you are looking for an easy game with a decent story, you will enjoy this game.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't trust an episode by the series Wish I would not have bought this. Didn't even finish it. For the most part, I liked the series until now. I've run out of Mystery Trackers, Haunted Hotel, Grim Tales, Detectives United, Secret City, Cadenza and a few others, but most of the fantasy like series have been disappointments for me. I did like the one with the Wizard of Oz, Alice in Wonderland, etc. but played them all. May take a break from BFG for a bit. Did that for a few years a while back & may be time to do again.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The fun was well hidden! My expectations for this game were not very high based on the last couple of Hidden Expedition's I've played. I think they were too high even then. The graphic coloration was muddy and not attractive. The HOPs and games were very simple and not that challenging. I did like the story line. I think there is a general decline in the games you are offering.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened to the REAL Hidden Expedition games from Eipix?? Can someone please, please tell me where the Eipix Devs went??? Mad Head, etc??? I own all of the Hidden Expedition games and loved them all. The games were like movies and so much fun to play! Why is Domini the only developer putting out games? It's like playing the same boring game over and over. That is how repetitious Domini games have become. PLEASE bring back the "older" developers.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Barely adequate even for a beginner Dear Domini and other Devs Do you read reviews? You should. I always do, and I've found a couple of reviewers whose opinions I trust. Unfortunately, i bought and played this game before they chimed in (they haven't yet as of this posting) and was disappointed. I've enjoyed other Hidden Exp. games in the past, but this one was not up to snuff. Dear Domini--do you see in review after review that most of us really dislike your intense and garish color palette? We don't like pink skies and orange water. We spend hours playing the game and want it to look pretty and interesting--we don't need purple trees to tell us that this is fantasy. Dear Domini--who is your market? Obviously the people writing reviews are going to be adults rather than children, but the games are getting dumber and dumber--and, frankly, that's an insult to children. It is NOT FUN to have a piece of paper with a series of numbers on it taped to the side of a locked suitcase and then have to click on 7 different rings to recreate the code. There is no engagement in that kind of thing. This particular game was filled with "puzzles" of this nature that could not be skipped. There were also a number of HOPs that involved looking for things--such as pairs of objects--that were so obvious it was painful. In the pair game, for example, the objects were identical--there was no attempt to make it more interesting by having the pairs be of dramatically different sizes, which can make them harder to spot, or of being related but different objects such as a brush and a comb. We buy these games to have something to think about, not to simply mindlessly click and click and court tendonitis. Dear Domini--you should know that we actually do know that these are just games, and that there is no connection with reality, but you should also know that we are eager for a good story that makes sense within its fantasy setting. Please spend more time on developing a compelling tale. The whole Arthur/Mordred thing was a mess. Dear Domini--this game was so dull that it was almost a nostalgic relief to discover not one but two clusters of hornets that could only be dispersed by a whiff of cologne (really?) or by lighting incense. And there was a snake that could only be frightened off by finding the pieces of a "flute" (looked like a tenor recorder to me) and the hand-drill to make the holes. Blast from the past! The only thing missing was an all-purpose wedge of lemon to remove rust, scare away ants, and make a delicious cup of tea. Dear Domini--this game was a challenge only in that you had to click on the exact pixel to make the thing happen or collect the object. When I say exact, I mean exact--there were numerous times when I clicked and clicked and could not pick up the object even though it was obvious that I was supposed to. This was extremely annoying. Dear Domini--I am an experienced gamer and I try to keep in mind that you are aiming for a less experienced group, but this game was a disappointment even for a beginner. You can do better.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confusing gameplay I think we have to forget that they named this Hidden Expedition. It is not even as good as the worst of that series. The game has the pIayer chasing down the verification of the legend of King Arthur, supposedly found at the bottom of a lake that someone wants to develop, but others want to declare a historical site. I do not understand why Domini insists on using the names of these established game series, when all they are going to do is cookie cutter the game play like every game they put out. While the plot line could have been a very decent game, the execution is childish and inane. I was chasing away crows with loud noises and digging things out of the dirt in the first five minutes. The scenes are muddy, darkish, fuzzy and badly drawn, small and difficult to click on. The worst however is the vague gameplay. I had no idea what it wanted me to do in some places, and I have been playing these games for a long time. It will say one thing, but want you to do something else. For example in one HOP it stated "I need help to open the box" and you are given a box cutter, but what it actually wants you to do is match the pictures on the boxes. It does stuff like that many times. I am not sure why it deliberately misleads, it makes for a frustrating game. Why give instruction at all? This is not only a frustrating game, it is also boring, despite the subject matter. With any effort at all, could have been so much better. Another no buy. Please, try harder.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Time to retire... I have been playing since 2012, and have never submitted a review. But enough is enough! I get more enjoyment from replaying old games than the games available recently. Have the creative juices dried up? Replayed Haunted Halls: Nightmare Dwellers, and loved their wacky style... but ERS have disappeared. I am considering cancelling my membership.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not believeable Interesting that they can express send an item from an area they parachuted into so that by the time they get to their next destination (24 hours later) it will have been evaluated. Uh-huh. Storyline not believable. I agree with previous comments about color - the graphics were NOT well done. Too bad; this used to be a great series.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Even King Arthur Can Save This Mediocre Game I try not to be negative in my reviews, but this game doesn't feel like a Hidden Expeditions Game. No real connection to H.E.L.P. beyond the acronym, no danger, dumbed down Fact cards, bleh voice acting, and card board cut out characters. The most infuriating part is there are glimmers of potential with the King Arthur storyline, but Domini immediately quashes them.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What A Real Let Down Honestly I was expecting this Hidden Expedition game would actually magically transport you back to the Camelot Middle Ages, rather than just remaining in the Modern one. Boring Storyline was overly boringly predictable, due to its badly self-motivated main bad antagonist. Also Domini Games still lets every player down by forcing them to repeatedly backtrack and forth for 1 item, or to complete a single hidden objects puzzle, let alone its lousy bonus game, just like with City Legends: The Curse of the Crimson Shadow that in itself needs a far better self-entertaining sequel.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SHORT Game I played most of what I thought was the demo and it turned out I played all but about 20 minutes of the game. If I would have known that, I would never have bought it. It has poor graphics, poor sound/audio, poor game play and did I mention its a VERY short game. It looks like they dug through games from 10-15 years ago and released as a NEW game. If this is the quality that we are expected to put up with, I don't know how much longer I will be a BF member.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So boring... I stopped to play the demo before falling asleep. HE used to be a wonderful gameplay but the game completely lost its spirit. Now it's enough. The last games are horrible.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Copycat Would Be A Compliment!! I hesitated mightily before playing this HE entry. i had seen the bad reviews and I had so wanted to like it. So I started on the "new" Labyrinths of the World, planning on following up with this game. Imagine my surprise when I got tired of the quicksand that was the LOTW to start this game and find that I suddenly had the SAME 3 items in my inventory that I had left behind on the LOTW game. I almost bailed at that point, but slogged on through the Demo, running back and forth to the locations repeatedly. The End was a relief. As others have left reviews stating they were swearing off Domini Games, even leaving BFG, I thought they were a bit extreme. I apologize for that thought. I am joining the movement. This game is unworthy of the BFG I joined over ten years ago. There is so little to recommend it that I hesitate to suggest you try the Demo. I suppose you'll have to do so to decide for yourself if you wish to add this game to your collection, but I am sorry.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THANKS for old game suggestions! I'm asking myself why I keep giving this developer another chance. I read the reviews that praise them and think, maybe this time? Well, wrong again. Nothing fresh or new here, another classic story twisted about and all in washes of pastels as if I arrested in a 10 year old's art dream. I couldn't finish the demo, I was bored and irritated. Not the only one playing only the old games, I see. So, many thanks to those who recommend old ones. I've found some I hadn't known about (YAY!!) and been reminded of old favorites. So keep them coming, fish friends!
Date published: 2021-06-19
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_32660, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: A King's Line Collector's Edition

Arthurian legends are just stories, but sometimes fiction hides the truth.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.