Big Adventure: Trip to Europe

Big Adventure: Trip to Europe

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(228.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Avex Games proudly presents the debut title in the Big Adventure series! This will be your biggest trip to Europe yet; tour 10 amazing countries, see the sights across 24 cities, explore ancient castles, marvel at natural structures, visit world-class museums, and appreciate various types of architecture.

During your trip, find objects hidden in beautiful scenes and complete challenging minigames!

  • Visit 24 cities across Europe
  • Find hidden objects beautiful scenes
  • Complete challenging minigames

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 488 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big Adventure: Trip to Europe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(228.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big Adventure: Trip to Europe is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost 5 stars...just missed! Well this is another 'Adventure' ...its not a big city one..its not a trip..but it is almost a total copy of one of our favourite HOG series! You will search for trash, hidden areas that sparkle, items that are hidden within others and silhouette shapes beside the trash. There is also a giant sized raccoon to collect on each level I was impressed (if you can be with a game that mimics another?)...but then I got to the minigames. I not only found them difficult to complete, and just as it goes... had a time countdown to wait to skip...but the solution was never presented! So I didn't get to see what I should have done had I been smarter. There was also not just one sometimes...but several in a row ..when all I wanted to do was get back to the hidden object scenes. Its a good little game..even if its not an original composition..but it still needs to get the minigames under control. The graphics are good quality and the dialogue on each scene a little long although they do relate some European facts too. So try the demo...as a stand alone game its pretty good. Just not good enough for full stars. More imitation finesse needed lol. Enjoy.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For me I loved the Mini games Yes I agree this game is a blatant copy of another game but then almost the same can be said about other games but maybe not as extensive, most developers get ideas from other games. I am not supporting this just saying they are not the only guilty party. I did enjoy this game and I seem to be a rarity and actually loved the mini games. I have now played the whole game and every mini game was different . Usually you get plenty of spot the difference, match3, mahjong, solitaire etc . I was looking forward to the mini games as to what comes next, You could also replay any of the mini games . I do agree that the skip is way too long as you need to cater for everyone and a lot hate mini games and to make you wait 90 seconds is not on. Overall I enjoyed this game but we are all different and I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK to pass the time to Park Ranger 12 Game is like Park Ranger & the Hudson Family games were merged. It is an Ok game for a free coupon and to pass the time for Park Ranger 12 "coming soon".
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it and overall well done If you like this type of HOG you will like this game. I did NOT like the mini games. And to skip was a chore. If the mini games were easier to skip or more interesting I would have given this 5 stars. The game is similar to many others of this same style. It was worth a free game credit and bought it.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I enjoyed this HOG. It's seems to be copying the Vacation Park Ranger games, which isn't a bad thing - game-play wise. It's not the best looking game, but it had some lovely locations. It felt a little short. I really liked the mini games, and I wish I could play them more. There were some errors and a few odd terms I'd never heard of - I think they're French. Chariotee = Carriage, Affiche = Poster, Secateurs= Garden Shears. Twice the clue was "comb" but the items were actually hair brushes. Card was spelled "kard". It would be nice if next time they included a count for the "Find 20 musical instruments" or "Find 20 birds." They did for the Find the Difference mini game, which was nice.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth buying This game was a big disappointment in every way.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CAN THEY DO THAT? There's no question that this is a blatant knockoff of Vacation Adventures. I get that a developer would want to recreate that same "spark" but you have to have a "spark" of imagination of your own added to the mix otherwise you are just copycatting...can they do that? The game mechanics are identical to Vacation Adventures without a Timer Option, find 12 Listed Items, items in "pink" (not red lol) are hidden in or behind objects, items listed in blue are objects that require a task such as lighting birthday candles. There are even Zoom Zones with the same Sparkling Stars as VA! Each scene has 3 trash items that fill up a recycle bin, each scene has silhouetted shape items to find, and each scene has the company's mascot Raccoon to find for bonus points. Speaking of Points...what's the Point? There's nothing to buy so why do I need them? Just like in VA, you earn a Red Star for completing the location, a Blue Star for finding all Silhouettes, and a Yellow Star for finding all recycle Items. They have a Hint Feature and a Super Hint (not mega of course that would really be a knockoff lol) which shows all available items. After playing a Hidden Object Scene or two you will play a mini-game such as "Connecting Spaghetti Noodles" from one end of the table to the other or placing items into suitcase sections so that when you press play and the suitcase sections all fold together no item overlaps. Don't get me wrong, this is a decent HOG, I just don't like it when developers replicate someone else's successful game series. It's okay to have similar features but this one crosses the line between similar and a blatant knockoff. Join us for tons of fun at my new forum thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low quality The backgrounds were nice, and that's about it. The objects weren't hidden, some had been blown up so large that they were visibly fuzzier than everything around them. I only hit one mini-game, the suitcase one, and I was surprised that it continued for multiple levels all at once, but then I had 3-4 HOG locations with no mini-games between them. So I'd call that a wash. I'm not going to harp on the similarity to Vacation Adventures, because a lot of these are very similar. I'm starting to think there's a hidden object game base kit for sale somewhere, that lets people churn these out so quickly, with so many of the same object images. They DID keep VA's ridiculously long lag time between finding the last object and bringing up the scoreboard so you can continue. Since you can't skip it, though, the dialogue is the worst thing wrong with this game. A tour guide who delivered the facts bits would have been believable, if still a little weird. The children delivering them was ridiculous. And the non-facts dialogue was incredibly stilted and odd.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am not impressed I was excited that players were saying this was similar to vacation adventures, so I didn't even do the trial, I just bought it. Luckily I had a game credit, because in my opinion the game was terrible. Very slow play. The "hidden" objects were 4 times larger than anything else on the screen.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WHAT Big Adventure? More like a poorly executed copycat game that poorly resembles our beloved Vacation Adventure series. It was a sad attempt. Other than the colorful graphics and plenty of HOs in each scene, there is nothing positive I can say about this game. Overall, it was pretty boring. The difficulty of the mini games and long skip time made them an unpleasant challenge and I could have done without the lengthy dialogue. I had trouble finishing the demo, called it quits after about 30 min. Too much wrong with this game. It is another stellar example of devs making a buck the lazy way!!
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad version of Vacation Adventure Series It's like they gave a novice programmer free rein - and they didn't make the mark. No mention at all of finding raccoons throughout. I usually play a game at least all the way through the trial, but I found the graphics so annoying - I left after only a few screens.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor substitute for Vacation Adventures I usually love travel games, but not when they are inferior copies of much better games. The characters speak as though they're parroting travel brochures, and don't appear to even notice one another, let alone have a conversation. Do any of them even have a name? If so, I've forgotten them already. This "find a lost-and-found" object and "pick up the trash" is something the Vacation adventures games already do. Even the sound effects when a character is given an ice cream cone is the same as in the Casual Arts games. Why give us the same as other games, when there's an opportunity here to be different? At least try to be accurate. This Highclere looks NOTHING like the Highclere on TV, whether in Downton Abbey or in the many documentaries about that place. The only reason I gave 2 stars to this game was because of the one scene that made me laugh. Someone on the game's creative staff is a Sesame Street fan! The game's ending was like slamming into a brick wall. One scene is done and suddenly "That's it, see you next game." It's a really HUGE assumption that there will be a next game or that I will be there. Call me unimpressed, and I can't recommend this game, certainly not for anyone seeking their next game of Park Ranger or Cruise Director. This is a poor substitute.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor copy The "hidden " objects are often wrong size for picture. There is no magnifying option. On one scene it says "give umbrella"; finding umbrella is easy but could not find who to give it to. Puzzles too easy. A poor copy of other games.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is not like Vacation adventure games! I played this game on the basis of the reviews stating it was similar to the Adventure Vacations and cruise games. This game is nowhere near those games the graphics are poor and look like something you would see 10 years ago. Very disappointing
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Major Disappointment I found the graphics hazy, the objects obscure or fuzzed and sometimes mis-named for the American market (foot pod??) No magnifier option. I knew before trial was over I wouldn't purchase and I am an avid traditional HOG player. Give this one a pass.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating game When I got to the FOURTH suitcase minigame I had had it! It didn't matter where I tried to move the items they would bounce back to their 'original' places. We had to wait 90 seconds to skip? They also didn't even bother to show what the proper placement was? Frustrating to say the least! I normally love HO games but not this one.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I thought the game was boring especially when compared to the previous Big City Adventure games. I played the first few courses and then uninstalled it without buying it, because I did not think it was worth the money
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They say that imitation is the greatest form of flattery This is the poor man's Park Ranger/Cruise Director - It's a very cheesy clone - overall a low quality game experience - objects are barely hidden - I had a good laugh on the French Alps/Mont Blanc scene where the game designers took a regional restaurant chain where I live (in East Texas) - and put it in the French Alps - David Beard's Catfish King - now, what on earth were they thinking? Or were they thinking?
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waaaaay too short! Good grief, this was over so quickly...wasn't even worth the price on sale. Terribly disappointed. The other games like this are much, much, longer.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blurry visuals Difficult to play due to visual quality.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not really re-playable I finished the game in less than 2 hours, when I went to replay under a different profile, they ask you to find the exact same items in each scene. I'm glad I used a credit instead of paying for this.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is It Just Me?! Come on BF first it's reissuing old games as new. Now it's passing off bootleg versions of Vacation Adventures? What in the world is going on. Did Bizarro World drop on earth and I'm the last to know? BF I'm gonna need you to do better.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meh .... I absolutely love these types of games, but one thing I have noticed about BIG FISH GAMES is that the really Talented Artists are not really exercising their skills in the 'Family Friendly' Hidden object games. I find most of the games look like digitized photographs, rather than hand drawn pieces of art, illustrating the objects that are hidden; I think that's what really attracted me to these games in the first place. Great artwork .... and I miss it! Other companies are still offering that, such as 'Midva Games' I think they're called.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another Continent needed SIck of Europe. Let's try another continent.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Game This is probably the worse game I have ever played on Big Fish. I'm glad I just used a game credit to purchase it but it was a credit wasted.
Date published: 2021-08-07
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_32748, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big Adventure: Trip to Europe

In the debut release of Big Adventure: Trip to Europe, tour 10 amazing countries while you find hidden objects and complete challenging minigames!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.