Spirit Legends: The Forest Wraith Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Spirit Legends: The Forest Wraith Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(468.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games, makers of the much beloved Labyrinths of the World series, brings you a sensational new series in Spirit Legends: The Forest Wraith!

When your father’s injured hunting forest monsters in your hometown, you rush to his aid! When you arrive, however, you quickly realize that there’s something much larger than a few rogue creatures at play. It’s only a matter of time before…

Find out what happens next in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • The ancient fire spirit Amalan has awakened, and you and your sister must save the world’s water from his fiery vengeance!
  • Unlock extra content as you complete your Magical Seed, Butterfly, and Morphing Statuette collections, add Achievements, and replay HOPs and mini-games!
  • Download original videos, artwork, and soundtracks!
  • Never get lost with the helpful Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1715 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirit Legends: The Forest Wraith Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(468.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Spirit Legends: The Forest Wraith Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Really Tried...Alas... I really tried to like this game, but the objects were so tiny, in the HOS and in the game play itself. If they were larger, I probably would be purchasing this, but since I need a magnifying glass, it's a no for me.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked the different spirits, made it interesting Based on the finished game with bonus material I team up with my sister Adele and others along the way to defeat the bad spirits and help the good spirits. Like good water spirit against a bad fire spirit as in the bonus chapter. I really liked the story. The game play is good. You use non-traditional items. You have a magical Bestiary and you do a puzzle every time to restore a monster to a regular animal. You have unique, unexpected creatures in your travels. I rated the game lower because the hops didn't make me feel relaxed but annoyed, anguish and anxiety. They are varied and plentiful. 20 hops. They have storybook, riddles, pairs, little circles, etc. but they have a puzzle type pain in the rear feel to them. I would of liked relaxing. I actually liked the mini-games more than the hops and I'm a hops lover. This was my only complaint but it did take some of the fun out of the game for me. Wait- a puzzle second to last didn't have the correct answer in the guide. That's it. I liked collecting the 15 statuettes with info, 16 seeds that grew unique plants with info and out of the 70 butterflies to collect, I missed 3. You have a garden that you decorate with the butterfly points and the garden is lovely. The first thing I got was a wheel barrel filled with blue daisies and pink carnations, then a gazebo, then a mermaid fountain. I just loved this part. Replay 18 hops, 21 mini-games and 5 music. 37 video and 15 wallpapers.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Demo Review I had a hard time playing in the demo as long as I did. There is the saying, same old story, nothing new. I found this game not to be exciting at all. I know developers put in a lot of time creating these games and I am grateful. The graphics were very good. although it did have some blurring at times, and the voice overs were very good. But the story line was nothing new and the beasts were not what I expected, for instance, a bear with antlers. I will recommend this game for other because I am sure they will like it. I suggest playing the demo first before you buy.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Defeat Florena, Again Our parents fought Florena untill our father finally defeated her. During the long struggle our mother was killed. Now father has also died. My sister and I must save humanity from Florena newly released by Gracien, a friend of Father's who lost his wife, Vivienne, in the final conflict. There will be a vengeful Florena, her forest monsters, and adventures along our journey. Wish us luck! Good news: The artwork is not as highly colored as some we've seen lately, but it still tries to blind the unwary. We don't HAVE to find a bee smoker, coals, fire, and brush to clear the bees from a tree - it turns out that sister Adele carries bee repellent around with her in a perfume bottle! There is an alternative to the HOPs and collectible seeds, butterflies, and statuettes among the CE bling. Bad news: The cookie cutter used to make this game is still dirty from the last one it was used on. We will be given the task of saving humanity by stumbling through one mundane chore after another. As if the bees aren't bad enough, there will be a boat to mend and a great quantity of amulet parts to find to open/fix things, including a five part lock to get some solidified tar and a sheet of tracing paper! And you may wish to skip the story details as they are not well thought out - dear old Dad signs a letter to his daughter with his first name. His diary, one of several story HOPs, is left with his body, with all the parts of its lock amulet in the tomb with him. Then the attendant HOP calls for you to find a scar - there is one on dad's face - but you must open the shirt on the body to find another one! And why would anyone imprison something bent on humanity's destruction with three keys? And no secrecy about where those keys are located? There's more sadness. Good luck. Please play the demo. There is a spread of opinion and you need to decide where you fall in that arc.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NO MORE STORY TYPE HOS Upon encountering the third HOS which were all story type, I called it quits. I didn't finish that HOS or the rest of the demo. This is more than disappointing. It is a major disappointment because so much effort went into the artistry and Extras. The game itself has a very inviting atmosphere. The graphics are very colorful and attractive, although could have been more defined. I found them to be somewhat blurry. The Extras area is impressive. In addition to the usual, there are 37 videos. There are 70 collectible butterflies you use to buy things to decorate an area....nice touch. You collect 15 statues of animals which are like trophies and have explanations that appear in a picture book when you click on them....could have been more of them. You also collect 16 magical seeds which are displayed as plants with explanations. These, thankfully have indicators that glow when there is one available to be found...and also a pop out tab when you do collect the item. If there hadn't been indicators, I would have never been able to find many collectibles on my own because the bright colors of the graphics made everything blend in too well. I would have been looking into a scene forever. The collectibles are marked in the SG and I would like to mention that those screen shots are so ridiculously small, you need a magnifying glass in order to see them. Would be more helpful to have them made larger. You can replay 18 HOS and 21 puzzles. I think there are more puzzles in this than that, though. They sure outweighed the number of HOS in the demo...too many for my taste. And the HOS? All three of them, I came across, though well done in artistry were all story type....the third being more like a puzzle than HOS. I really can't stand them and don't even listen to the story or read it because I am too busy trying to find the hi lighted words. They are a waste and lack the effort of a real HOS. The real downfall of this is the gameplay. It is BORING and mundane.....back and forth, doing the usual. It was monotonous and a drag with too much dialogue. What a shame. It had so much potential. I loved the collectibles and what it had to offer in that manner, as well as the atmosphere, but the rest of it is just a no go.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I could only take 28 minutes of the demo... One positive thing I can say about this game is that at least the colors aren't dim and dark. In fact, they are fluorescent, unrealistic, and hard on the eyes. And when I broke a key in a lock right at the beginning, I knew that this game was going to be nothing original, and I was right. Oh, wait. I take that back. I did have bee repellent in a perfume atomizer and didn't have to find a smoker, wet wood chips, and a match. Nor did I have to find the perfume bottle, collect the ingredients, and combine them in just the right order to make the repellent. It was handed to me with the words, "Here, take this. It might help," because doesn't everyone just happen to carry bee repellent in their pocket. And I'm thinking, "Bees? Again? Why are there always bees?" Then there's the matter of clumsy pronunciation of French words and names... Rouen and Gratien were pronounced Rowen and Grayshen. Rouen is a city in France and the capital of Normandy. How hard would it have been to teach the actors the correct pronunciations, or (gasp!) have the imagination to create original names of places and people? Maybe I'm nitpicking, but it annoyed me. The bottom line for me is it felt like I was playing a carbon copy of so many other games except this one was painted in Day-Glo colors. After 28 minutes of the demo, I was bored and couldn't have cared less if the Forest Wraith was defeated or not.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A DISAPPOINTING FIRST ENTRY FOR A POSSIBLE NEW SERIES Spirit Legends The Forest Wraith is a new offering from Domini Games and is possibly the first of what might be a new fantasy game series and although I love fantasy games the Forest Wraith simply didn’t grab me. In the past this developer has created some wonderful and entertaining games but unfortunately the Forest Wraith has fallen victim to the recent cookie-cutter format that we see more and more often. The Forest Wraith is nothing new or even very imaginative and I was bored right off the bat when the first HO scene was the storybook type where I had difficulty reading the print. Fortunately the print is read to us but I have a 34” monitor so I can’t imagine how much difficulty others might have had with seeing the script on smaller screens. My struggle with the print set the tone for the game and every time I encountered another storybook HO, I immediately switched to the alternate Match 3 game that is provided. I love HO scenes and they are often the most enjoyable feature in playing a HOPA game at least for me. Yes, the game has another of those gimmicks that I believe are used as opportunities to throw more puzzles into the games. At the beginning of the game we must find our father’s diary that is a “bestiary” or manual of spells to deal with the forest monsters that we encounter. Each time we need to tame a beast we must play a puzzle from the bestiary before moving forward. I had hoped that gimmicks were being laid to rest but that is not the case in this and other games from this developer. Something I do appreciate in this developer’s games is that they allow us to choose either the “Easy” or “Hard” setting when we solve a mini-game. We have the option of selecting which mode we want for solving puzzles at the beginning of the game when we choose “Custom Mode” when setting up our gameplay. Even though I select the Hard option at the beginning of the game I will change it to Easy if I am having a difficult time solving a puzzle. I found the puzzles to be far more enjoyable than the HOPS even though there was really nothing new with the puzzles. Because I love fantasy games I had very high hopes for the Forest Wraith but it turned out to be a disappointment. So many of the games now are the same thing (I know it is difficult to always come up with something new) and lack the imagination that was found in games before they all became carbon copies of previous games. In the end, Spirit Legend the Forest Wraith is a pass for me but, as always, please try the demo because you might love this game. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spirit Legends: Forest Wraith Poor game at best. Passe mini games, finding objects from small font paragraphs, obvious object usage, old time symbol use. I found this game to be child's play, age 5 and up. DO NOT RECOMMEND UNLESS you are 12 and under.
Date published: 2018-11-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_29236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit Legends: The Forest Wraith Collector's Edition

Can you stop a natural nemesis from destroying our land?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.