Paranormal Files: The Tall Man Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Paranormal Files: The Tall Man Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Paranormal investigator Rick Rogers is back in his second Paranormal Files investigation from Elephant Games, creators of Grim Tales and Mystery Trackers!

A group of friends gathers on the anniversary of their friend's mysterious disappearance in the woods. When history threatens to repeat itself, you are called in to help. One by one, the friends go missing at the hands of the supernatural forces who roam the area. It's a good thing you have protection against dark forces, because this walk in the woods won't be a walk in the park! Track down the missing friends and find out the truth behind the ominous Tall Man and his merry band of terrifying supernatural minions in this chilling and fast-paced Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Team up with the sheriff and investigate paranormal phenomena in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs, mini-games, and earn achievements!
  • Tons of hidden eyes, collectible figurines, and morphing objects to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, soundtrack, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1333 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Paranormal Files: The Tall Man Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Paranormal Files: The Tall Man Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paranormal Files ROCK! My wife and I have thoroughly enjoyed the two games so far. They are enjoyable, challenging and well executed. Great graphics and interesting puzzles combined with a good story line and some humor makes the game a true pleasure to play. We eagerly await the next installment. Elephant Games have always been reliably enjoyable but Paranormal Files raise the bar.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky Fun Game wow, I bought this the day before release. Love spooky games like this And Elephant Games Never Fails Me. Loved all the puzzles within the game. Color and Sound was Excellent. For all who like spooky games I give this 10 thumbs up...this is my opinion and I'm sticking to it...lol
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moonlight, Endlessly Relaxing Woods, Mystery & Ruins... (Review based on completed game and bonus game.) ..then you have the supernatural trying to get you and you have a gripping and relaxing story at the same time. Elephant Games delivers superb graphics, story and sound. The Bonus Game is a bit scarier than the main game. I love all the nature scenes in the moonlight, so peaceful. Oh, so sad it had to end. Find: (1) Morphing objects, (2) “eye” signs blended into the environment & (3) some collectable statues.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PARANORMAL FILES DOES IT AGAIN! Elephant Games has done it again with the second game in the Paranormal Files series. The Tall Man has a very good storyline that is sure to keep you involved as you play the game as Rick Rogers who recently found his abilities to hunt ghosts and subdue evil entities. What really grabbed my attention right from the beginning is the mystery aspect of the game as you try to sort fact from fiction and find out what happened to Tina Rice. Hopefully you will be able to prevent the events of that fateful night a year ago from recurring as the same group of friends has once again gathered on the edge of the forest for yet another house party. IMHO, this is a very entertaining and well-crafted game. As we go through the numerous tasks that make this a HOPA game we will play some excellent HOPS as well as the Puzzles that I thoroughly enjoyed. Both the HOPS and the Puzzles fit the storyline and they made progressing in the game a bit more seamless. Of course, we still have the missing keys to find and then that zipper pull that will inevitably make most of us groan. Hey, what would a hidden object game be without them? Although I have not finished the game, what I have been able to complete make this one of the best games I have played in quite some time. The team at Elephant knows what it takes to create a game that makes sense and tells a story in a way that happens to keep me involved. Thank you BFG and Elephant for bringing us this second Paranormal Files game. The Tall Man is everything that I love in a great HOPA game and one that I knew I would want to add to my gaming library. Even though this game is perfect for me and the way I like to play, as always, please try the demo to see if the Tall Man is one you will enjoy as well. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RICK ROGERS, GHOST HUNTER REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS Once again you play Rick Rogers. In the main game you need to find out what happened to Tina Rise and in the bonus its about locating Mika and Dean, a journalist and her cameraman. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * Achievements Board; * 13 replayable HOPs and 13 replayable mini-games; * Finding morphs, statuettes and eyes in each scene. The graphics are terrific and very well defined. Items you need are easy to find and use. Colours are good, even in dark scenes. The music is mainly orchestral and piano. The hidden object games are mainly interactive straightforward, silhouette, find one item, then put one item back and finding 10 of an item. These are all very easy to do because items are clear to see and/or use. I thought some of the mini-games were quite challenging - you know the ones where you have to rotate tiles to get a picture or move tiles to get to a certain point. Personally I thought these had been ramped up a bit and I really enjoyed them. Some of these took me a long time to do. In each scene there is a morph, an eye and sometimes a statuette to find. The morphs and statuettes are easy to find, however the eyes are a little harder to see because they blend into the scenery well. I enjoyed doing these. All up the game and took me about 6 hours or so to play, so good value for money. Overall, this game is definitely worth putting in your collection. There is plenty to do in each scene, some of the puzzles are challenging and there is a good sense of urgency to find out what happens. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Entertaining This game is a great way to spend a few hours. Ionly gave it 4 stars because the HOPs and the puzzles were really easy. Even putting the game on expert and the puzzles set to hard, I found myself getting through them rather quickly. I did enjoy finding the extra collectables throughout the game, but at the end, it didnt let you see the ones you found or find ones that you didnt. Overall, I woud recommend getting the standard edition. Spending the extra on the CE wasnt worth it to me.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on the Demo After finishing the demo, I wanted to know who The Tall Man is but I'm on the fence about whether to wait for the SE. Graphics are sharp and well defined. The voices are well done. It has a bit of a creep factor but I'm not sure if all that ranks it as a CE game. I couldn't get a feel for the game and wished I could play the demo again. I do believe I will wait for the SE. Try the demo. This one may really be your creepy delight.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun I thought this game was great fun. Some elements of spookiness, but with a protagonist like Rick, you know it isn't going to be too serious. It was perfect for my current mood, when I wanted to play a game, but did not wish too many difficult challenges. I liked the graphics, the music and background sounds did not annoy me, which is always nice and the bonus was a sequel! I thank whatever reviewer mentioned that because it led me to buy the game. I hate "prequels," so was happy about this. I enjoyed it so much that I'll probably go back and play the first one again.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rick is back Bought this one without even trying, because I loved the first one so much. This is more on the easy side , would love more challenges , but still a good and entertaining game. Really love the hard to find collectibles and morphing objects and the different kinds of HOP's .Most of the puzzles are easy to solve , but I had fun playing it and look forward to more Paranormal Files.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the game I have finished the game and quite enjoyed it. graphics, etc. were great. The only thing I had a hard time finding were the collectible "eyes"- found I had to keep referring to the SG (collectibles) - sometimes "older" eyes can be a hindrance LOL - even with contact lenses & reading glasses !! Otherwise, liked the game.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THEY SAY THE TALL MAN HAUNTS THE CURSED FOREST Rick Rogers at your service! After discovering his true calling as a Paranormal ghost chaser with the ability to withstand the dark forces of evil, after picking up an otherworldly hitchhiker, he's opened up his own Paranormal Detective Agency. His first case may be tougher than he thought when dealing with teenagers that love a good prank. One of the gang's friends has been missing since last year, but they haven't learned their lesson as they return to the Cursed Woods where folks have been disappearing for nearly 300 years, because ghosts aren't real, are they? I loved the first Paranormal Files but this one wasn't as epic. The "monster" was cheesy and reminded me of Groot, (Stan would probably roll in his grave) The dialog was trying too hard to make Rick funny, yet it's supposed to be a scary/paranormal plot? There were a ton of Logic fails, cliche tasks or tasks that made no sense, but I get it, HOPA world, right? I did, however, love the CE bling! Even though the Morphing Objects were fairly obvious and easily spotted, I liked that the Hidden Eyes were fairly challenging to spot, and I loved that the Hidden Character Statues weren't within Zoom Zones that never close until you click on the collectible. The Hidden Object Scenes were varied with Interactive List finds, Keywords in Sentence finds, Silhouetted Shape finds, Multiple Item finds, Sketch finds, Finding 5 tools in 2 categories to use on the objects blocking the Listed items, and a back and forth type where you find the Listed Item followed by Placing the next Object correctly back into the scene alternating between the two. There are several Zoom Zone HOP's and they are usually right before a main Hidden Object Scene. The objects are identifiable and the scenes are clear, but they are way too easy-breezy for my liking. I am disappointed because I didn't think they were this easy in the first Paranormal Files and in Elephant's last Series release they were amazing, so I'm not sure why they regressed?? The Mini-Games were a hodgepodge mixture of puzzles that ranged from super simplistic to more complex yet still not very challenging. They weren't necessarily bad, in fact, I enjoyed many of them, but some of them had me scratching my head wondering why they even offered them because they didn't really require solving, just moving them such as aligning 4 columns of tiles in no particular order? Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the game: 1-Drag the chain thru the maze stopping on buttons to open/close paths. 2-Swap pipe tiles to send current to numbers in a specific order. 3-Drag vertical & horizontal strips to restore the image. 4-Move tokens to the correct slots according to the clue shown. 5-Slide and rotate tiles using directional arrows to complete the image shown. 6-Drag circular discs to align 4 identical symbols until all outer tiles are lit. 7-Find the starting point that will end on the star, following the directional & numbered arrows. 8-Untangle the rope by moving set points. 9-Select pairs of matching arrows by dragging a line between them that doesn't cross other symbols. 10-Rotate the wheel to give the tools to the proper person. This Collector's Edition version has 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art pictures, 1 Screensavers, 5 Music Soundtracks, 13 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 13 re-playable Mini-Games, 10 Achievements to earn (some with 3-5 Categories) 12 Hidden Character Figurines, 27 Morphing Objects, 25 Hidden Eyes (unlock Art Collection pictures with 6-12-18-25 Eyes) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, enjoy but he's behind you! PARANORMAL FILES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Fellow Traveler (May 31-2018) 4.4 2-The Tall Man (November 15-2018) n/a by: Elephant Games
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed! My experience playing the game was a good one. The map was useful and tracked if there was still collectables to be found in a scene and I appreciate that. Good work all around.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it. This will be a great game if it works next time. I got hung up and couldn't get out of the HO in the sleeping bag! Wouldn't let me click on the darn sock. I'm sure it will work fine later. Next good sale I'll probably get this one.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rick is on the case... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others who a much better job than I. I do occasionally comment on the story line as well. This is #2 in this series. Graphics are extremely well done, very clear, with no blurring when going in and out of close ups. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo. Colors are very nice, even though I think they were trying to go for "gloomy." Nicely done. Animation is very smooth and somewhat realistic in movements. I did have to wonder how you can throw a lit torch onto a wooden bridge, have it burn only the creepy sticks blocking your way, and not the bridge. Nice trick. Voices were age and character appropriate, with some emotion and not just someone reading a script. Music was soothing but went to that "edge of your seat" sound when needed. Sound FX are well done, with really nice stormy sounds. HOGs are very well done, with a combination of interactive lists, silhouettes, highlighted words, and find an object/place an object. Items are not difficult to find and the scenes are not cluttered. I did not see that you could switch to something else, but the HOGs were so well done, you didn't need to. Puzzles were very well done and did have some challenge to a few of them. We even had a couple I hadn't seen before. You don't just breeze through them. Hint system is helpful and we do have the transport feature for longer locations. We do backtrack quite a lot, mostly to use an inventory item. We do have a jump map, with areas of interest clearly identified by name and picture. It also shows you where a collectible has been missed. Collectible are many and very well done. They are not as easy to spot as you may think, either. We have 12 character figurines that are a fairly bland color, so they blend well into the background. We also have 25 eyes that blend very well into the background colors, and are very easy to miss. They are large enough to see, just remember to look for them. And then we have 27 morphing items. These morph very slowly, meaning they are in and out for quite some time, so they are also easy to overlook, unless you happen to catch it at the right time. Again, if you can't find one, just look at the strategy guide...it tells you exactly where they are. This story is one of those "my friends are missing," but it is very well done, and I found it interesting and a bit challenging. Just when you think you know what's happening, you find out you are wrong. The story flows very well, is easy to follow and you are constantly on the move. I was drawn into the story from the beginning. I think all levels of players will find this one fun and well worth the price of a CE. Yes, I am adding this one to my ever growing collection of CE games. I do not give 5 stars easily, as a game must be exceptional in all aspects. This one came very close. Just felt we needed a bit more in the SFX department, but I still give this one a 4.75 on my scale. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A True 4 Star Game I found this game enjoyable. The graphics were on par with other games in this genre. I just wished the Tall Man didn't look like Groot. I love Groot. It had a variety of puzzles. They were not very challenging for the most part. The HOPs were very easy. The main game took me around 3 hours to complete, so it is longer than most now-a-days. I am enjoying this new series.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great Paranormal Files I'm really liking this series so far. I enjoyed this game much more than the first one that came out. Gameplay was smooth. Lots to do. Not all back and forth. Thinking was involved. Game was a good length. Not sure how long bc I started and stopped multiple times. The bonus chapter was pretty long and very good. I wish there was a way to go back and find the collectibles, etc., that were missed. I recommend. :)
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its Just Ok Haven't We Gotten Past This? I was so excited to see another game from elephant. I almost always purchase, with trying the trial. It seem like there's no challenge anymore. The same old games, no surprises, here folks. same old ghosts and goblins. WE know you have it in you ELEPHANT Games...
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stuck in HOP I got stuck in the sleeping bag HOP. It wouldn't let me click on the sock. I was enjoying it up until then
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game halting glitches It was an okay showing from Elephant, very basic gameplay with an engaging story and really nice visuals and sound design. I even liked the voice acting. Unfortunately there are a few well know glitchs that will completey stop progression of the game and I got one of them (the vanishing mural piece). All you can do is restart the game, but the gameplay isn't engaging enough to warrant replay.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from was fun but stopped by glitch this was an ok game and I was having fun. I had got quite a fair way through to a part inside some mines, when a glitch occurred and I couldn't get the final piece of a mural to move forward. I looked at an online cheat site and found others had been stopped at the same glitch. I didn't bother going all the way back to the beginning and starting again. there was too much back and forwarding in the game anyway, and the mini games were annoying. if you can get to the end of the game it's probably fun, but there's a risk it will glitch and stop your game play.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING What a short and shallow demo....with very shallow play to match. I would have never known this is an Elephant game. It is so subpar and inferior. There were a few times I almost quit the demo.....first a story type HOS which I loathe....and mini HOS finding a few items...the others I just breezed right through them, the artistry and effort was so poor in them. It was like a Dick and Jane book. The snake almost did it for me, too....glad that didn't lasssst long and didn't have to play him a song on a flute. The story is the s.o.s....another missing person's mystery with the s.o.s type dork characters, with gameplay boring enough to put you to sleep. You're performing the same stupid, mundane tasks you have done a million times before...finding a zillion keys, straightening nails with a hammer, so you can make a bridge after finding logs, assembling a jack, finding a net to get rid of a snake (really now), finding codes for puzzles, rust remover with a slice of lemon, making a torch with a rag and lighter fluid....and guess what?....a zipper pull, which I will give them the benefit of a doubt for being humorous. The graphics and atmosphere are attractive...it's everything else that is the downer. It is not overwhelmed with too much going back and forth or collecting inventory. You can replay HOS and Puzzles, but their numbers are locked in the Extras until you complete the game. More effort was exerted into the Puzzles, which I didn't want to use up all of the demo time with, so skipped some. I wouldn't want to replay any of it. Collectibles are decent, but NO indicators other than a pop out. Now that was considerate. You collect eyes...some figurines and some morphs. Looking for the collectibles was more interesting than the game itself, but not enough to warrant a buy for me. The best part of the demo was the possum running back and forth with her young ones. The rest of it pretty much sucked.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from elephnant flop well, another half baked game from elephant. what a shame, this game had zero appeal for me. back and forth a lot. weak story, weak HOS, just bad.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elephant's Worst This is hands down the worst game that Elephant has ever published. I honestly found it hard to play it was so badly done. The voice overs where horrible. The graphics were laughable. Nothing was hidden in the hidden object scenes. Logic was completely absent. I highly suggest you give this a trial before buying it.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Definition of Derivative Derivative: Copied or adapted from others; unoriginal; secondhand. I have just two points to... er, prove my point. (1) You start the game having all kinds of electronics, but you have to use a flint stone to light a torch? What, you couldn't just set your phone to flashlight? (2) Then there's the always popular locked first-aid box. In this game, the key to the first-aid box is locked inside yet another thing you have to find the key to. Luckily, the injured party survives the delay while you search for keys, find a bowl, and figure out a way to get water out of... wait for it... a stone idol. I did manage to finish playing the demo, but I don't hold out much hope that the rest of the game will get any better.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paranormal Files - The Thin Man I'm always looking forward to a new challenge, unusual puzzles, etc. After I had completed the Demo in 5 minutes I was extremely disappointed with this game in general. Much too simple and the skips were slow to engage.
Date published: 2018-11-16
  • y_2022, m_5, d_27, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_29244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Paranormal Files: The Tall Man Collector's Edition

The woods hide a frightening mystery only you can solve!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.