Reflections of Life: Slipping Hope Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Reflections of Life: Slipping Hope Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(505.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

GrandMA Studios presents another adventure through many beautiful worlds in their popular Reflections of Life series!

As a full-fledged Guardian, you’re sworn to protect all the worlds in your care. Your first official job is to stop a young man from awakening his sister, for she is the slumbering guardian of a deadly magical artifact. With your wits and mechanical owl at your side, no job is to big! Traverse many beautiful worlds to restore order to your universe in this heartwarming hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

  • Join the Order of the Flameborn in the bonus chapter!
  • Earn achievements, and revisit HOPs and mini-games found on sailing ships and in ancient temples (and other fantastic locations)! Test your skill with a hidden puzzle!
  • Tons of collectible coins, bats, and morphing objects to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 858 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Reflections of Life: Slipping Hope Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(505.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Reflections of Life: Slipping Hope Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE FOR THE ROAD 2018 Thanks for the awesome game to end the year with.............the graphics, HOS, and music are amazing..........Happy New Year!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRANDMA HAS AWAKENED ITS CREATIVE GENIUS WITH THIS SLEEPER HIT REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter- Strategy Guide: 36 Pages (This is a long game) OVERVIEW: Enter a world where dreams protect the fairytale world from evil spells. Five (5) Sleepers are entrusted with the task, protecting the five (5) worlds which make up this kingdom. The Order of the Guardians, to which you belong, has been given the responsibility of safeguarding the Sleepers. Each Sleeper is tasked with guarding each of the five (5) pieces of the evil Malum within their dreams. However, an evildoer, with the help of a traitor from the Guard, is plotting to awaken the Sleepers and reunite the pieces to destroy the kingdom. Now you must travel to each world to find the pieces of the Malum and locate the one item which can destroy it once and for all! OPINION: What a fantastic game! Get prepared to play a long, well-designed game. GrandMA has done an outstanding job in providing an exceptional game. The demo does not do justice to this game. The game is much better after the demo. It is a fast-paced game with plenty of activities set against a riveting story in which you visit five worlds of this kingdom. The game is beautifully illustrated with some amazing graphics. There are a couple of new HOP scenes which I have never seen in other games. The puzzles are also creatively designed. This game is a must-have for all fantasy game lovers. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are thirteen (13) achievements. Collect gold, emerald, and ruby coins to purchase ten (10) statues. Collect thirty-six (36) spying bats. There are fourteen (14) wallpapers along with music selections and video sequences. There are twelve (12) morphing objects within the HOP scenes. I found most easy to locate. You can replay sixteen (16) HOP scenes and fourteen (14) mini-games. There is an interactive hidden puzzle which can be played at the end of the game; however, you must locate all the spying bats to play this puzzle. GIMMICKY HELPER: This is my only disappointment with this game. You get an owl to help you reach high places. I don’t like helpers in games; however, this one just flies to places you cannot reach. It may be a logical addition to this game; however, I do believe the game would be better without this nuisance. BONUS CHAPTER: It is another story set in the same fairytale kingdom. Play a young warrior who must prove himself worthy to be admitted into the Order of the Flameborn. You have three (3) trials you must perform during the Night of the Red Star. You revisit the scenes from the main game. You lose the helper owl; however, you still continue to search for all the collectibles within this chapter. This chapter is long with nine (9) puzzles and five (5) HOP scenes along with several mini-HOP scenes. HOP SCENES: There are nineteen (19) scenes within the game. There are also thirteen (13) mini-HOP scenes throughout the game in which you must locate a small number of items or pieces of some item. They are interactive and creatively designed. They include lists of items, silhouette, storybook and matching scenes. There are some wonderfully designed interactive search and replace scenes as well. There is one scene with rebus clues. You also have the option to play a Match-3 game in lieu of the scenes. There are three which I found outstanding! In once you must rotate rings to create the items to be removed. In another, you use sliders to position items into their proper slots in the scene before removing them. There is another unique one in the bonus chapter in which you must place silhouette shaped items based on patterns, not shapes, into an area where you find the pattern. I have never seen this HOP scene before. PUZZLES: There are thirty-five (35) puzzles within the game. They vary in difficulty and style. Whenever you enter the portal to a new world, you play a variation of a picture puzzle. These puzzles have the option to be played in either a “hard” or “easy” mode. Most of those are switch puzzles in which you switch pieces to restore an image. However, one of those requires rotating the pieces to restore the image. I found the puzzles creatively designed. HIDDEN PUZZLE: There is an awesome puzzle at the end of the game which is an interactive sequential puzzle. You must interact with the scene in steps by locating items and interacting with the scene in order to reach a cabinet containing a scroll. I have never seen a puzzle like this before in a game and enjoyed playing this multiple-step puzzle. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF MY FAVORITE PUZZLES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Mathematical puzzle. Moving two or three spaces clockwise and counterclockwise, push in spears jutting out from a circular disk. You must plot your sequence mathematically to push in all spears. B. Assembly puzzle. Move five (5) bars with images on them so they match up with a bar at the bottom of the screen. Every image on the bottom bar must have at least one image which matches up with it. C. Connection puzzle. Connect gems with numbers on them so that the number of lines connecting each gem with others is equal to the number upon the gem. D. Corral/Fence puzzle. Surround an evildoer by using a sword to defeat it. Land on spaces to surround it. However, landing on a square will only last for 3 turns. Rather tricky puzzle. BONUS CHAPTER: E. Connection puzzle. Place crystals with light beams emanating from them into the proper position so that they all connect and connect with a larger middle crystal. F. Connection puzzle. Connect the hands of elves around a circle. All of them must touch hands with another elf. G. Colored sand puzzle. Just as with the arts and craft project – place colored sand in a jar so that no color is next to itself.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Challenge Storyline and variety of puzzles made this game enjoyable. One of the best I've played yet.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME GRANDMA : ) I found this to be a very enjoyable Fantasy game and Grandma Studios put a lot of activities [still too many puzzles] in it. I very much agree with my fellow Fishies that wrote so many positive reviews. I'm giving this one a ***** 5 out of ***** 5 on my personal enjoy-ability scale : )
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun game with gorgeous graphics I enjoyed this one very much. The puzzles were original and fun. I don't really care much for the storyline but that is always somewhat unimportant for me, as long as the visuals and the games are entertaining. I didn't care one way or another about the owl helper. He didn't interfere with the fun.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the better games in a long time Honestly, I love these games. I think the one before this one kinda wasnt very good. So, when I finished this one I was impressed with it. Level of challenge was there. I do think the visuals were a tad busy but still ok. I laughed when doing the puzzle thingy after completing the bonus chapter. Finding a couple jewels or whatever they are called and that was it? I was expecting something a little more involved but oh well.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stop Talking and Let Me Think For Myself! I will cut to the chase: Too many conversations and cutscenes, too many little banners flying out from the left side of the screen to tell you everything you did and now need to do (I DO have a brain and like a challenge rather than be spoon fed), too many scenes where you can't do anything until you've spoken to someone. The storyline wasn't terribly interesting to me, and there seemed to be a lot of odd things to do or find just to advance. The HOPs were pretty good, as were the puzzles. Morphs weren't hard to find, but why not have them in all of the HOPs? And why not more HOPs? I liked that a match-3 was available if I wanted to change things up. Coins and bats weren't always obvious, but you can go back and find what you missed after completing the game and the bonus game. There was a slide out tally keeper for the bats in each scene, and an owl's head that shows when a morph was present in a HOP. Without all the chatter, cutscenes and objective/task banners, I might have purchased this on a discount day just for the few HOPs and puzzles, but it just was too annoying unless it was a freebie...maybe not even then. I am sure it will appeal to many who like this sort of storyline and interaction, but I found it tedious and boring. Try it and see what you think.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ANOTHER ONE BITES THE DUST . . . Reflections of Life returns with game seven in the series – Slipping Hope and hopefully the title of the game alone should be warning enough that this series is most likely doomed. Although the game appears to be slightly better than the beta version, I still was not enamored with either the storyline or the gameplay. The Reflections of Life games were at one time among my favorite games but somewhere along the line they “slipped” off the rails. Since the early games these newer ones have been merely cookie-cutter versions. Unfortunately the clamor of some players for more puzzles has made this latest game rather boring as one cannot accomplish anything in the game without playing a puzzle. Yes, the game is rather puzzle intense as far as this reviewer is concerned. I play HO games for the “hidden object” scenes and would like to see far fewer puzzles in the game. IMHO, the storyline and continuity in HOPA games has been lost by the need to insert puzzles where none are really necessary. One reviewer stated that the game has 35 puzzles while there are only 19 HO scenes. While there are those mini-HOS that I believe the developers use because they don’t want to provide a full HO scene for player enjoyment, those are not even worthy of being called HOS. Since 2008 when the HOPA Collectible Editions were first released, this gamer has purchased all of them until this year. My love of the CE HOPA games has dwindled since the games became more puzzle intense. I happen to enjoy a FEW puzzles in the HOPA games but certainly not a two-to-one ratio which robs the game of storyline and creative HO scenes. As a result of the games becoming so puzzle-intense I have opted to not purchase as many HOPA games as I did at one time. Although this developer has gone back to the format of some earlier games in the series and has designed a beautiful fantasy game, I still found it lacking and certainly not enough to hold my interest. Perhaps the developers would start looking at the balance of puzzles to HOPS and go back to the roots of great HOS and storylines. As always, I recommend that you try the demo before you buy the game. Perhaps Slipping Hope is a game that you will enjoy far more than I did. Wishing you a Happy New Year and happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLY SHORT GAME....INCLUDING THE BC There is no way I can give this 5 stars because of its incredibly short length. I realize that presently there are many who wait for sales to purchase CE's and it may just be an issue of getting what you pay for. This is one of those games. I have to say that I was honestly shocked at the end, saying, "Is that it"? If it wasn't for all the numerous puzzles, there would be absolutely nothing to this time wise. The graphics are outstanding....exceptional with detail in most scenes. They are colorful without following the same color scheme throughout. They are an eye delight. There are a variety of things to do without it being overwhelming with hyperactivity. It was very enjoyable and uniquely different. It is also player friendly. The collectibles didn't overly impress me. There are 36 bats to collect that only look like ears sticking out from behind something. If we are going to collect bats, how about the whole bat instead of just a portion of one playing hide and seek? I didn't care for it. These bats go into a room that is so cluttered with them, you can almost lose your equilibrium. At the end of the game you are awarded playing an extra HOP puzzle which I breezed right through...no big deal. It was different and creative, but "fast" like the game and BC. If you don't collect all the bats, you are allowed to go back into a scene to collect it by clicking on the empty bat space in what I call their Clutter room in the Extras. You also collect 3 different color coins that are only in zoom zones. I lost count of how many. An indicator in the lower left glows when there is one to be found. These coins can be used to buy only 10 animals that have their own room in the Extras. There are indicators for the collectibles as well as a tab on the left side that you can access and that pops out when a collectible is found and their numbers. There are also morphs to find in the HOS. I forgot how many because even though there is a replay of HOS and Puzzles, I did not access it. I know I missed some because I didn't know if I was in a HOS or not at times and wasn't looking out for them. You have an owl for a helper....I can't stand helpers, either. This one is rather a mystery because all it does is fly up to a high place and flap its lovely wings. I didn't get it. It was unobtrusive, however, and therefore didn't bother me one way or another. It was pretty to look at and that was it. There are different and innovating HOS in this, but I didn't think there were enough of them. The Puzzles were too many and outnumbered the HOS, as usual. There were times I was in a HOS and had to look down to see if there was a "Hint" present or a "Skip" because I honestly didn't know if I was playing a puzzle or HOS. I prefer traditional HOS, and these were ok, but when you have so many puzzles and then the HOS are more like puzzles than HOS, it is too much of an imbalance of play. It's almost as if we are being cheated out of real HOS. There is an obsession with making everything into puzzles. There is an alternative Match 3 if you don't want to do the HOS, but because of their creativity and being like puzzles themselves, it wasn't really necessary to implement this feature, as most will probably want to do the HOS/Puzzle. It was however, generous of them to incorporate it. There is a transport map that is very creative. It has a zoom feature, not really too much of a close up, but helpful. There are also scrolling arrows in this map. Now if they could just have a zoom feature for the SG's that would be big enough to see, it would be a luxury. The BC is VERY short....has some puzzles and HOS....if not for that, it would have been a 10 minute deal. I am a slow player and like to take my time and would say it took me a little more than 30 minutes. This is really an exceptionally well done game and much effort was exerted into it regarding all aspects of it, except for the length and collectibles. I did enjoy it, but in all honesty just couldn't bring myself to give it 5 stars, which I really wanted to do, but it was just too short and did not leave me with a feeling of satiety whatsoever.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite in the series I own all the games in this series and this one was just OK. Not my favorite in the series. It wasn't as beautiful as the others, it seemed like I had to use the hint button way more than I ever have in any other Grandma game, things, for me, didn't make logical sense in many instances. You had to be exact where you placed things or they'd pop away as if they don't go there but they do so it can take a few tries until you hit the sweet spot. That kills my shoulder and doesn't make me all that happy. The game was also on the short side and didn't contain all that many hidden object scenes, more mini-games which I don't care for than HOS which I really enjoy. It was a pretty good game but I should have waited for the SE and not purchased the CE since I was pretty bored and ready to end the game that I didn't even play the bonus game.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grandma Lost Me In This Game! I purchased this game with a discount coupon without trying the demo based on the good reviews it received. I am what I believe to be about half way through and I am totally lost and confused. I truly lost the story line due to all of the puzzles which do not need to be in this story. I have used the map and hint button more in this one game than I have in all of the games I own combined, I think.....or maybe it just seems that way to me. This is not a bad game but I do recommend you try the demo first.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks like good game but couldnt get past certain parts. Had to leave
Date published: 2018-12-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_29469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Reflections of Life: Slipping Hope Collector's Edition

Return the Guardians to slumber to keep evil from the universe!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.