Dreadful Tales: The Space Between Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dreadful Tales: The Space Between Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents Dreadful Tales - a chilling new series from the makers of Myths of the World and Dead Reckoning!

The Spencers picked up an abandoned country estate for cheap, hoping to flip it and turn a profit, but when they come to check out the property, they discover it has dark secrets hidden inside its walls. A creature begins to terrorize them, rifling through their things, smashing furniture and causing a ruckus, but soon their annoyance turns into terror. Can they escape something that lives within the very walls themselves? Find out in this terrifying hidden object puzzle adventure game!

  • Escape the Grave Estate and reveal its dark past in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPS, mini-games, and earn achievements!
  • Find all morph objects, collectibles, and souvenirs!
  • Enjoy exclusive art, wallpapers, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 652 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dreadful Tales: The Space Between Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dreadful Tales: The Space Between Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Not Dreadful I've been with BigFish for several years and own a few hundred games. Dreadful Tales: The Space Between is the best one I've purchased in months. I decided to get the Collector's Edition and this is one of those gems worthy of the extra $$. I went through the game and the bonus game in kind of a rush the first time - I couldn't wait to see what was going to happen next. As soon as I finished, I went through it again at a slower pace, taking time to enjoy the extra features. This is a game I will dust off and play again in the future. Give it a try - I think you'll be glad you took the time.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent thriller game Very nice game, with a clear plot and interesting characters. I give it 5 stars with a minor criticism: Personally, I would like to have a better development for the bad guy; it was not well described how he ended up being a serial killer. Other than that, the rest was perfect.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from now this is what we want... Lots of reviews here but I had to stop and enthuse. Eipix, you have excelled!! Such a fun game and very, very clever puzzles etc. It reminds me of the early Madhead games and Adam Wolfe series .... PLEASE more, more ,more like this.... thanks!!!
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Series about Urban Myths I found this game clever. More than once it had me connect the clues. It drove me nuts that the Souvenirs were locked even after I finished the bonus chapter. Well, digging around paid off I figured it out. The souvenirs are always connected to the collectibles. You always have to finish the collectibles first. This is a clue. You can go back and retrieve any of the collectibles you missed. All of the collectibles. The 10 cassette tapes that you can play and all of them are different. The 16 morphs. The 34 moths. This game is dark in the story and in the scenes. It lacks color. The couple Martha and Mark Spencer do switch off in the game. The bonus chapter is about the Paranormal hour team. Replay 14 hops, 20 mini-games, 9 video, 7 music. 8 wallpaper, 4 artwork and 16 souvenirs. My favorite hops were the tea set and the scribbles. I liked most of the mini-games. I had to turn off all but the voices at most places because of the shrilly sounds hurt my ears. That isn't new from this maker.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, you should play this This game started a little slow for me but after about 15 minutes or so, I was hooked (so if you're playing the demo, keep going). The setting is a house that you and your spouse have decided to "flip" but HEY, it's haunted. The graphics are pretty gray and dreary but they fit the mood perfectly. The HOPs are a little different and not all are the typical find the object ones. The puzzles are not terribly difficult so you should not have to skip any to keep the game going. I have to admit I jumped when the "thing" came out of the basement shoot. Holy cow Batman!! Creepy for sure. Enjoy but keep the lights on.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~~THE BEST HORROR SERIES EIPIX HAS DELIVERED THUS FAR!~~ Dreadful Tales: The Space Between is an example of what Eipix is capable of when they really put their minds to it. This is a thoughtfully-constructed horror adventure that will surely go down as one of the year's best. Mark and Martha Spencer just bought themselves a new country mansion for an oddly cheap price, hoping to flip it for profits in the near future. Odd thing about it was that the property was priced low for a reason, and a sinister one at that. Help the Spencer's survive throughout the night until dawn as they discover the dark history of their new (haunted) house! What a fantastic way to begin the new year! Dreadful Tales: The Space Between is an extremely promising start to Eipix’s new series, it effectively and seamlessly combines the horror genre with the psychological thriller genre. While the outline execution of the storyline is not the most original concept, the delivery is incredibly engaging. The slow-paced storyline is also offset by the suspenseful and creepy atmosphere that kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish!!! The horror elements in Dreadful Tales: The Space Between are as successful as they are thanks to the game’s production team (they did an excellent job). The chilling environment is also perfectly presented through the game’s bleak visuals and haunting music. Although the visuals can be seen as a little rough at times, I think they might be intentionally done in that fashion in order to evoke the horror feel. Lately, Eipix’s games are often uninspired and predictable especially when it concerns their gameplay and honestly, I am not a huge fan of their games. To my delight, Dreadful Tales: The Space Between’s gameplay is pretty complex and creative. The adventure part is non-linear and involves a surprising amount of unconventional problem-solving. I also thought that the hidden object scenes and the puzzles were well-crafted, considerably challenging, and cleverly tied into the storyline. In my opinion this is Eipix 's best work so far and fans of this genre will most definitely appreciate how intricate and engaging this HOPA plays out. Dreadful Tales: The Space Between took me five and a half hours to complete and the prequel bonus chapter took me an additional hour or so – and I am definitely hungry for more!!!!! The Collector’s Edition contains all the standard bonus bling; a strategy guide, wallpapers, concept art, soundtracks, videos, achievements, collectibles, morphing objects, repayable hidden object scenes, replayable puzzles and a souvenir room. Kudo's to Eipix on their latest release and raising the bar to deliver an innovative new series that it destined to be an incredible series if the developers continue on this path. Cheers!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Horror HOPA! I enjoyed this game so much I am already looking forward to the next one! This is a mature, macabre thriller for adults only. Rarely can I say that one of these games keeps me so interested I don't want to stop playing, I want to find out the outcome. This is one of the few. This is a job very well done, great games, morphs are good too. This game has a creepy atmosphere like the best MCF Ravenhearst games. Enough said.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky Masterpiece I have just finished playing this game and found it to be one of the better ones out there. It keeps you guessing and can scare you on occasion. Don't want to let you know the story line but found it to be fun and scary at the same time. I had never heard of a potatoe battery before, which peeked my interest. I highly recommend this game and know you all will enjoy it.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite So Far I enjoyed this game a lot. It was challenging even in the easy mode, which was perfect, and it wasn't predictable. I kind of wish we had a backstory on the monster though.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game Loved this! Was chilling and fun to play. Couldn't stop till the end. Need more like this one!!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOP since True Fear!! Loved this game!! I have been in a rut lately and can't seem to get into any of these HOPS anymore - whereas I used to spend hours each week playing. Lately, I haven't been playing at all due to a lot of the games out there now are short, mindless, and remakes of the same old storyline that I wind up skipping through. BUT THEN! - last night I was scrolling through, browsing the newly released games, and this one caught my eye. I read all of the raving reviews and had to try it out, and it exceeded all my expectations! It really is that good!!. The game is certainly warranted all of those excellent reviews. I was so impressed with this game, that I felt compelled to submit my own review. This is my first review of a game since becoming a member back in 2013 and own well over 100 HOA games. This game has effectively restored my love for the hidden object mystery/thriller/horror genre. Game play and atmosphere in the house immediately reminded me of True Fear. That series is hands down my favorite series, but I just found my second favorite series in Dreadful Tales!! Hope to see a sequel soon and to keep that true horror vibe. Gameplay on hardcore mode (no skips/hints/map) took me around 5-6 hours to complete. There are 4 modes to choose from, the last being custom. And it is truly customizable, including that you can set your hint/skip recharge up to almost 5 minutes, I believe… You can even set the amount of seconds between those dreaded constant 'glitter-sparkles' (which I disabled altogether) Those sparkles can ruin a good game by taking away the challenge when they cant be turned off. Logical use of items and combination of items, not a lot of back and forth that is so popular in some gameplay - not so here. You are usually within a certain 4-5 available rooms at a time, so no extreme treks. Mini games were not only original but actually 'do-able'! Never got truly stuck in the game, it did require actual thought and logical processing. There is a traveling map and collectibles throughout that are actually hidden in most scenes and not just sticking out there for the sake of including a collectible item. WELL DONE Eipix - AMAZING GAME - not one bad thing to complain about! Look forward to the next Dreadful Tales.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Series from Eipix! Eipix is hands-down my favorite game company. The artwork is stunning and the games fun to play. This new series is another winner! The story is actually interesting and scary! You play 2 different characters, which is a fun twist. The HOPs and puzzles are not run-of-the-mill. They're the right level of challenge and are fun to play. I'm not usually a fan of horor genre games, but I thoroughly enjoyed this one and look forward to the rest of the series! Thanks, Eipix!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game from Epix yet Glad I bought this game. I was challenged and entertained throughout the entire game. The HOPS were innovative and the many mini games were challenging. The game play was longer than expected. I recommend this game!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fascinating game with great extras. This was definitely a Collector's Edition worth buying. The atmosphere was creepy, the storyline was unusual, the characters were likeable, and the voices were well-done. I enjoyed all the puzzles (rare for me) and the HOPs were interesting. The bonus game was good, even though I knew how it ended. The extras were awesome - I loved having the opportunity to go back and get every collectible I missed. I also thought the clue for the souvenir room was a good touch. Best game I've played in a while.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I don't usually review games, but this is one of the best I've played here.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it Creepy and scary great game loving it
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game!!!!! Love this kind of horror game reminded of True Fear. Need more games like this one.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely has the creep factor I actually enjoyed this game. I tend to like the creepy ones but they are honestly hard to find. I mean the ones that make ya jump a little lol. First time that monster jumped out sooo did I! Haha. Made me yelp too if I'm honest cause I wasnt expecting it. Thats what I liked about the game. Drew me in and kept me playing. :)
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needs Six Stars! I see that 50 players have already reviewed this latest offering from Eipix, so maybe there isn't much more to say, except that it is so engagin and engrossing I wanted it to continue after the Bonus Chapter. The scenes are dark but not dull, there is a "real" plot, narrated by a chatty old guy who clearly knows what's what about the mysterious old house and the game flows perfectly. Lots to do and collect and - great for me - the opportunity to replay in the Bonus Chapter and catch up on your collectibles and achievements. Go for the CE!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELCOME TO THE HOUSE OF HORRORS REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS What a fabulous and truly creepy game with lots of twists and turns. In the main game you play both Mark and Martha Spencer and in the bonus you play Cassie Oswald, one of the crew from Paranormal Hour. There is: * Easy, Medium, Hard and Custom modes; * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Interactive map; * Journal; * 13 Achievements (5 with 3 stars); * 14 replayable HOPs and 20 replayable mini-games; * Souvinor room; * Find 34 moths, 10 cassette tapes and 16 morphs throughout game and bonus. The graphics are very good - there isn't a huge amount of colour, but it is a dark and spooky house. Items you need are easy to see and grab. Sound is good and the music is orchestral and quite creepy. The hidden object games are mainly interactive straightforward, silhouette, finding pairs and symbols. Each HOP only takes a few minutes to do as items are clear to see. There are a good range of mini-games to play and I enjoyed them all - each range from easy to medium. There are 34 moths, 10 cassette tapes and 16 morphs to find throughout the game and bonus. Just check the icon at the bottom of your screen whether that there is a morph to find in that particular screen. If you don't feel like finding these during the game or you miss any, then you can do them all afterwards. All up the game, bonus and extras took me about 7 hours, not skipping or hinting anything. I really enjoyed the game and the bonus ending was totally unexpected. Overall, a terrific game and definitely worth putting in your collection. I shall never sing Insy Winsy Spider to a child again without thinking of this game - positively demonic and scary. Happy playing fishies - this is a gem. Well done to the devs and I look forward to the next instalment.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix is BACK on TOP !! I haven't been this impressed with an Eipix game since the first Final Cut game. The amount of work.. the creativity.. the story.. the FABULOUS hidden objects. The artwork is so appropriately dark and grimy for this telling of a myth which you act out as being told by the antiques dealer. (whose memory sometimes isn't so good) This is one of those games I made myself play in "spurts" because I didn't want it to end. PLEASE, Eipix..more of this dreadful series!!!!! Take your time and give it the care you have given this one.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story and Fun to Play I really enjoyed playing this game...it truly was the story and the puzzles as the graphics in some places were so so. If you are looking for a fun game with a great story that will keep you interested, I think you would enjoy this game too!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Gem! Okay, at first, in the beginning scenes, I was prepared to be disappointed because of the time taken to set up the story and introduce the two characters. I thought it was going to be a real click-y game which would have bored me. Surprise!! I loved it! The story moved perfectly, using the two characters both together, and then separately. They come back together again for the final push. I loved the house with its many rooms, and the puzzles were both interesting and challenging. A few of them were easy and kept me feeling like I wasn't completely useless! I'm so glad I bought this game!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Great job Eipix! Loved this game...and everything about it...except the darkness. It was a little too much and hard on the eyes.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreadful Indeed A truly creepy game, classic escape-from-the-house scenario, wherein we play both male and female POV and oppose a ghoul-like villain who has done some rather nasty things in pursuit of what, exactly, we cannot quite figure out except that it involved a difficult childhood and a preference for privacy that extends to bathtubs full of...well, no spoilers. Pros: Excellent atmosphere, intricate scenery and a generous supply of both mini-games and HO scenes. Straightforward plot, immersive music, adequate to good voice acting in a very limited cast, and a wonderful narrator who ties the whole thing together. We're hearing the whole story from him, and he anchors us from some very unpleasant missteps. Solid game mechanics, excellent graphics. Cons: Certain of the games are riffs off of classic puzzles, and are over-elaborate rather than improved. Plotwise, we never do get a clear picture of what, exactly, went wrong with the villain, but the descriptions of his deeds are frightening enough to make this an adults-only game. Overall, a magnificent game with believable protagonists and a charming narrator, excellent (for the most part) puzzles, and a rather dark prequel Bonus game, but we knew what the results would be from the main game before ever we started it. A couple of nightmare-inducing moments played for quiet horror rather than shock. I would not show this one to a child, but I enjoyed it thoroughly.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game It is reminiscent, in tone and story, of the original Ravenhearst saga: brooding insanity in a claustrophobic setting. There are lapses of logic, but if the characters were sensible, they wouldn't stay in the house! Loved it, recommend it to anyone who wants a game that does not involve magical portals and pink and purple fairies and elves...
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting story As usual, I am blown away by Eipix! Also, this hidden objects is a little bite like the new True fear game, the second part I mean (wich is not an Eipix game). Shades of grey and red, that makes the atmosphere a little, or a lot, creepy. Great game to begin the year 2019!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EIPIX knocked it out the park with this one...about time!! I've always loved these devs who developed high quality games. But recently, it seemed like the same old thing, story rehashed time and time again. But they've hit their stride and got their mojo back with this one! This game sucked me in after the first 5 minutes! It has that crazy "creep" factor and makes you feel like you're right there in the game. The HO's have a new twist to them, plus some new games. The challenge level is just right. The only downside is that it's hard to find the moths and cassettes. I got so engrossed in the game, I forgot to look for them anyway. I highly recommend this game! It's a winner! Give the devs a bonus!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! I love this game!! I have liked Eipix games from when the MCF games came out. I spent many hours with the Madame and at Ravenhearst. The graphics are always great. Personally I have become tired of the dark and horror stories so I tend to look for games that are not in the same trend. In this game, there's a scary guy running around, but no werewolves or vampires or witches or devils. Yet. At the time I'm writing this review, I have only played the demo version. So I'm not sure what will come up next. I'll let you know when I finish! I like that the scenes are appropriately lit for an old abandoned house, and that all the scenes are not in the dark. The Hidden Object scenes are frequent enough for a HO game lover like me, with the objects disguised but not needing a magnifier to find them. I love the idea that the couple bought an old house to flip, sight unseen. The story flows better than most, with the switching back and forth between scenes as a logical sequence rather than just a game move. I usually skip the scenes of the characters talking but I didn't with this game! They really added to the enjoyment of the game. I also really like the mini games. They are clever enough to hold my interest but not so hard that I want to skip. There's also a moth in each scene to find and collect, plus a cassette tape which doesn't show up as often as the moth. As I get caught up in the game, I sometimes forget if I found the tape or moth in that scene. It seems that the lower right corner tracks the number of moths/tapes found, and if I'm not mistaken, the moth is lit up if I already found it in that scene. Good Job, Eipix! I hope this means you're creating another game line!
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from set the bar high For a debut game, they've set the standard high, story, graphics and color, excellent. The best bit is the items you have to find, the items you couldn't find, you can go into the sections at the end of the game, and you can find them, so thank you to the developers for making it possible. The couple have a house to do up, but a strange 'person' is making it difficult, it follows you around the house, for a change, I enjoyed each scene, that doesn't happen for me all the time. I look forward to playing the next installment, the game ends!!!
Date published: 2019-01-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_29513, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreadful Tales: The Space Between Collector's Edition

A couple's fixer-upper is haunted by a fierce creature.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.