Dreadful Tales: The Space Between Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dreadful Tales: The Space Between Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents Dreadful Tales - a chilling new series from the makers of Myths of the World and Dead Reckoning!

The Spencers picked up an abandoned country estate for cheap, hoping to flip it and turn a profit, but when they come to check out the property, they discover it has dark secrets hidden inside its walls. A creature begins to terrorize them, rifling through their things, smashing furniture and causing a ruckus, but soon their annoyance turns into terror. Can they escape something that lives within the very walls themselves? Find out in this terrifying hidden object puzzle adventure game!

  • Escape the Grave Estate and reveal its dark past in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPS, mini-games, and earn achievements!
  • Find all morph objects, collectibles, and souvenirs!
  • Enjoy exclusive art, wallpapers, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 652 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dreadful Tales: The Space Between Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dreadful Tales: The Space Between Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Dark but I loved it Wow, one of the best games I have played in a long time. I have been getting tired of the same old story line and this game was more unique. I played it all weekend and just finished. I really like scary games and this game delivered if you like dark games. I would recommend it, the puzzles and the Hidden objects were harder than most games, but I finished most of them. Liked the little box in each new area that let you know if there was a morphing object or not, or if other collectibles were there. The only thing I was disappointing was there was not a bonus game unless I missed it. hope this is a new franchise
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blown away in a creepyful way! Completed CE: Cheers for Eipex! I can say I am not a fan of creepy but I found this was not what I expected. I was so intrigued by the story that I played from start to finish nonstop. There were some creepy moments but they fit perfect into the story. The graphics fit perfect for the genre and the music well done. The voice acting was exceptional. The variety puzzles suited the game well. The most creepy thing I encountered was the very ending in the bonus chapter. (Sorry, no spoilers here!) This game is worth it, even without the bonus content I recommend this game!
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in a long time! I love this game! Its one of the only times a "creepy" game has really left me with the creeps lol. Not to mention one of the few games I've finished in two days (would have finished in one sitting but my eyes get tired). I actually couldn't wait to play again. Hope to see more games like this soon!
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tale Truly loved this game, atmospheric, creepy, just hard enough with lots of extras after you are completed. Enjoyed this in a way I haven't in a while. I truly recommend it +spoiler+ was a little disappointed and creeped out by the ending of the bonus chapter
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Congrats Eipix! It's been a long time since I've been captured by a game like this one. The game simply has it all: mystery, good storyline, excellent mini-games, HOPs, high quality graphics and something I always seem to miss in most of the games - a reason as to why I am playing this particular game - curiossity! What happens next - good job - more of the same please!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. The graphics are great and the music keeps up the suspense. I got totally caught up in the story. It makes a nice change from enchanted forests and witches. We haven't had a game like this in quite a while. I'm looking forward to the next one!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game Well done Eipix.. this is an excellent game. Great gameplay, good storyline, puzzles are different and fun to play and the HOPS are fantastic and also different. This is also a long game. I have been playing for some time and am only half way through. There are morphs and moths to find. I cannot praise it enough. Do try it.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A psychological scare fest! When this game was first released, I was a little 'put off' by some low ratings. However, one game doesn't fit all!! This is a little gem!! A real psychological thriller!! It's not a 'jump out of your skin at every corner' scary, but it keeps your interested tweaked as you explore a 'house of horrors'. Thank you for a great gaming start to the new year!!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy New Year - Thanks for the great game, Eipix Love everything about this game.. it's horror, suspense and mystery rolled into one. Can't wait to find out what happens next. Worth a try!
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must buy this game was great, lots of unexpected twists interesting hops and great game play I would love to see more of this type of game, this game was not ordinary in any sense of the imagination!
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Great and spooky Game. Was hooked from the beginning.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a winner! i have not quite finished the game, but what i have seen is awesome. great puzzles with just the right level of challenge. hos are kept to a minimum, but graphics and gameplay within them is great. the only drawback is that the moths and cassette tapes are a little hard to find. graphics are fabulous. great work devs!!!
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Horror! I'm amazed at how these horror games get better and better! This one starts out with live actors, which I'm partial to. I think it's so cool when real people are used in a video sequence, and that's what the beginning includes. The whole ambiance strongly supports the horror genre, including bleak rooms that are falling apart, little bugs crawling up the walls, and loads of detail. You KNOW the main characters are in trouble once you see the inside of the house! There are some jump scares and some scary but not jumpy parts. There's a strong creep factor! Some of the creepiness is reminiscent of horror films as well as the ultimate horror HOP games, True Fear. There are a nice amount of HOPs, sometimes HOPs within HOPs, puzzles that aren't overly easy, and the collectibles (moths, cassettes, morphs) are also not easy to find. The game presents good challenges without being frustratingly difficult. I really enjoyed this game—it's an easy one to binge play!
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an innovative game. Best in a LOONG time. Extremely well put-together. Feels like you actually are in the house. The mini-games, the hog scenes. By far the best game in a long-long time. The atmosphere is thick, and you actually feel like you're in a haunted house. Kudos to Eipix for reinventing the casual game genre. A must-buy for all who like a different kind of casual game, that simply oozes with atmosphere.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Spooky Than Dreadful Which I Like Based on an hour of play...I'm loving this game thus far. You find yourself in this shambles of an old mansion where things go bump in the night as the house around you crumbles further into disrepair. Is it monsters or ghosts that haunt you? Not sure yet but oh I love the soundtrack and sound effects that add to the excitement of the creepy surroundings! There are customizable settings, morphs and collectibles to find, a guide, and an incredible storyline. The HO scenes, voice acting, and cutscenes are superbly done and the puzzles thus far are enjoyable. Thank you Eipix for putting this out. It's a great way to start the new year.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE SPACE BETWEEN........ A GREAT CREEPY GAME! WITH TWIST AND TURNS! BEWARE SOMETHING IS WATCHING YOU! PUZZLE AND HIDDEN SCENES ARE GREAT!
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope springs eternal, and then ... I didn't wait more than 10 minutes into the demo before hitting the Buy button. I don't know what's more dangerous - the Presence or the dilapidated mansion that should have been condemned like, 20 years ago. Whether Martha gets to re-build the mansion or Whatsisname (the hubby) get his writer's mojo back up and running, or the couple ends up absorbed by the walls, the journey to the end is going to be exciting and challenging. I'm lovin' it!!
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted?! Don't Hang Around! Hightail It Out Of There! Just played the demo and it started out with an all-animated scene in an antique shop. Animated would be disappointing for a haunted house story. But then it changed to realistic when Mark and Martha entered the dilapidated old house they plan to flip. Good luck with that idea, I say! The demo was busy with tasks, encountering keyless locks, looking for missing clock hands, reading old news material, etc. But it all moved along at a good pace. Inventory filled up quickly and the items were used soon enough. The graphics were good, felt not as clean & sharp as normally seen from Eipix. The human characters were rendered pretty well, but the permanent resident "monster" seemed cartoonish to me. Its few very short appearances were always shadowed. Maybe in the main game, he will actually be scary. The voices were excellent, IMO, very natural and expressive. The monster only grunted! The puzzles were quite unique to me, I loved the moving maze. The HOPs were challenging. The magazine HOP was difficult due to very small items and quite clever as well. The map was plain and simple but got me quickly to my next room, the hint button serves the same purpose. A good, easy-to-understand journal, everything orderly for easy referral. There are little tabs by the hint button to keep track of your collectibles which are 34 moths, 16 disguised morphing objects, 16 cassette tapes. Not sure if there are more. I was more interested in the actual game. But the few that I did find were well hidden. I loved the storyline, I've always been intrigued by haunted houses. But you won't catch me going into one for a close up look! This particular house had a very creepy atmosphere and there were a few unnerving events faced by our house flippers. Why the locked doors, who or what is in the walls, why have so many people in or near the house, in the past, disappeared? What happened to the Paranormal Investigators in the beginning of the story? You will see a clue to that in the demo. What is the background on the the original owners, Mr and Mrs Grave? What dark, dangerous secrets will surface? If only houses could talk! I do hope this doesn't turn out to be a lame story with a goofy ending, like in so many other games that arrive in abundance sometimes. But because of the game theme, I will purchase it. The demo was entertaining and gave me no reason to think it will be a disappointment. Anxious to find out what happened in this dreary, frightening house so many years ago. God Bless....
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RINGING IN THE NEW YEAR WITH SOME MUCH-NEEDED RENNOVATION BY EIPIX REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 44 Pages OVERVIEW: Welcome to The Old Curiosity Shop, a shop dedicated to the sale of peculiar items with strange tales attached! As a new customer, you receive a key to open a box, a box containing an old doorknob. This doorknob opens a door – a portal unfolding a story of the newlywed couple, Mark and Martha Spencer, and their entrance into a world of danger. Martha, a real estate agent, found this house, a fixer-upper with a reputation for being haunted. Mark, a novelist of horror stories, saw this as an opportunity for this crumbling structure to provide some much-needed inspiration to cure his writer’s block. The history of this ramshackle house will come to life to haunt this couple. Now relive this tale. Just remember as you play this game - don’t go down in the basemen! There is always something in the basement! OPINION: This is a great first game from a new series from EIPIX. The story is well-written and for me, it is more of a mystery than a horror game. I found the dark graphics added to the suspense of the game. It is “lights out” for many of the scenes. Most of the game is set in some room within this house. Nevertheless, I found some parts of the game rather snail-paced. There are sections which fall flat due to lack of activities. The back-and-forth motion searching for inventory items could have been replaced with a few more puzzles or HOP scenes. You play a tag team couple, alternating roles with each new chapter. A couple of times in the game, you must make choices between two paths. If you choose the incorrect one, you will be sent back to the curio shop; however, you will not have to restart the game. Although I do not feel this is one of this developer’s best games, for me, this game is a much-needed improvement from some of their recent ones. Although I would normally give this game four (4) stars, I awarded an extra star for improvement. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are thirteen (13) achievements. Collect sixteen (16) morphing objects), thirty-four (34) moths and ten (10) cassettes. At the end you will collect sixteen (16) souvenirs. To collect the souvenirs, you must collect all the moths and get a number illustrated by the moths to unlock the puzzle. I had a hard time reading the number. For me, it was blurry. The souvenirs are well- hidden, and you will need to uncover items to locate them. There are eight (8) wallpapers along with concept art and music selections and video sequences. You can replay fourteen (14) HOP scenes and twenty (20) puzzles. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a prequel. Return to the house and follow the paranormal crew from the hit reality show “Paranormal Hour” who disappeared while shooting a segment within the house. Discover what happened to them within this “haunted” house. Most of the scenes are the same as within the main game. You continue to collect the same collectibles as in the main game. There are four (4) mini-games and four (4) HOP scenes within this chapter. To me, what makes this chapter is the ending! You will not want to miss this surprise ending! HOP SCENES: There are twenty (20) HOP scenes within the game. I found them well-constructed with a variety of different styles. Most of the scenes are silhouette or lists of items. There is one replacement scene and some of the scenes are multiple-step. There are some creative backgrounds for the scenes which include searching for items on mannequins, cobwebs, and even scratched up doors. ITSY, BITSY CREEPY SPIDER! There is one creatively designed storybook scene. You listen to the nursery rhyme, “Itsy, Bitsy Spider” while searching or highlighted items in a storybook scene – all spoken in a creepy, demonic-sounding voice. Then, enjoy a revised version of this nursery rhyme while searching for more of those highlighted items. For me, this is the best HOP scene within the game. MINI-GAMES: There are twenty-nine (29) mini-games within the game. I found them creatively designed and with most of easy or middle difficulty. There are quite a few mathematical puzzles. Surprisingly there are also quite a few physical puzzles in which you must climb up a wall, keep your balance, hit a bullseye, or keep a marker within a circle. I feel there are too many of these within this game. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Connection puzzle. Connect the dots on a sheet of paper without crossing over the drawings upon the paper. You may cross over lines already drawn. B. Mathematical puzzle. On a series of five (5) tubes, using up-and-down arrows, combine three numbers at the sides of the tubes, either adding or subtracting them, so they total the number next to an orange line on each tube. C. Maze puzzle. Using arrows, navigate through ventilation tunnels. You are completely in the dark and the exit is not designated. You must locate it on your own. D. 1000 Rooms puzzle. Move a doll by using arrows to double doors within a dollhouse. The doll and the rooms move and there are ladders to climb to move up to the next level. 2X E. Tangram puzzle. A variation of this puzzle. Place pieces of attic junk into position so that all pieces fit and there are no gaps between the spaces. BONUS CHAPTER F. Moving tiles puzzle. Move four colored disks in three columns from the left column to the right column so the disks are in the proper colored slots. Use the middle column to help move the disks. Disks cannot move around other disks G. Connection puzzle. On a net, connect each thread with its opposite side so that the threads intersect in the middle of the net. H. Sequence puzzle. Bar removal puzzle. Remove bars in sequential order to open an entrance to a cave
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game with one issue I have played a ton of these games. This one, like a lot of the newer ones have puzzles whose instructions are so vague, figuring out what they want you to do is harder that the puzzle itself. This one is the worst and I am not done playing it. Even after seeing the solution it still did not make sense. The abacus one and the "3,1,5 code. No idea even after I saw the solution. Not the only ones. Not fun when you have to skip it cause you can't figure out what their looking for. I still thought it was a great game and rated it so, but.....
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth Your Time Dreadful Tales; The Space Between is a worthy entry in the series and one i really enjoyed playing. The visuals are very well done and the developers did a really nice job of conveying atmosphere. White the game is not "scary" by any stretch, it's still a good atmosphere. The Hidden Object scenes and puzzles are well done. While the Hidden Object scenes aren't very difficult, some of the puzzles left me scratching my head for a bit. They add in some different types of mini-games to mix things up and they are a nice change of pace. The story is pretty by the numbers. This is probably the only aspect of the game that I would consider lacking. It's very formulaic and predictable. Overall, I would recommend Dreadful Tales:The Space Between, but if story is what you are looking for, look elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Space Between review All was good but the exploding light bulb is too scary
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grubby I swear, if you don't come away after an hour of playing this feeling as if you need a shower, then there is something wrong with your level of engagement (or personal hygiene!). The house is a serious fixer-upper, more like a pulldowner-rebuilder. I can't believe anyone would buy this sight unseen. And, once they realised there was something in the house with them, why they didn't run screaming, car or no car. Not too shabby in fun though and some good puzzles, just a bit too grubby for me, and I couldn't finish the bonus as I wanted to get to a game with fairies and butterflies in it, lol.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This game packs in a lot of entertainment! This game really engaged my attention for hours. I very much enjoyed it. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because there is no replay for the puzzles. I would love to play some of them again without having to replay the whole game. I'm still going to replay it though, because it was fun and scary!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Let's Address the Voice Actor Issue First of all, let me say that I enjoyed this game. A lot. It's very creative, just challenging enough, and just the right length. The jump-scares are a little cheesy, but overall the tension level is good. Now. That being said, the really over-the-top performance by all the male voice actors (especially the Mark character, who comes across as a snide, self-important jerk) are REALLY distracting. I understand that voice actors often do this stuff in a vacuum, and really don't know what the game is like at all, but SOMEBODY should be able to "direct" them. Yes, this is an ongoing issue with games, and EIPIX games are often guilty of this, but this one really stands out, because everything else in the game is good or excellent.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from waco fixer uppers would love this house not a bad game interesting didn't find all the morphs, moths ,cassettes but was close
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 1st Positive Eipix Review in a Long Time I bought this game thinking I was gonna kick myself for doing so. It's been so long since I liked anything done by Eipix. I was pleasantly surprised with how much I enjoyed it. The dull/dark graphics fit the mood, although they still could have been done better. (I still don't understand why Eipix feels the need to make their download size so small at the expense of better graphics - so I knocked off a star for that reason.) I found the puzzles sufficiently challenging and the game held my attention. So many Eipix games start with a bang and then I forget the story line as things bog down in one puzzle after another. Thankfully, that didn't happen with this game. All this said, I will RECOMMEND the game this time around. As always, I suggest a trial before purchasing.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the Story I really enjoyed the story and the game! What I really don't care for are so many puzzles. I usually skip most of them. I liked the storyline and switches between characters. The HOS were good, not all of the same old thing. I felt the game was nice and long to play and enjoyed it. I just wish it was a Hidden Object Game without all of those annoying puzzles. Some are okay, but when you have more puzzles than HO scenes, it is a downer for me. If you like the puzzles, this is a great game!
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dreadful tales the space between collectors edition Let me start off by saying that Eipix create a very superior product they always have. But I am a little bit disappointed as I found out as I progressed through the game in the later chapters it seems like the last two were a little weak as far as compared to what the first to were the first two we're extremely entertaining I just wish the last two where as Full of objectives. This game is good for the intermediate to begin I would expect the expert two would find it entertaining but I wouldn't say it was a hit out of the old ballpark it was worth the money would pay for his standard version game but as a collectors version as with all collectors versions the customer gets a little shortchanged I played all of the extras and yes the bonus chapter with entertaining it was way short I would like to see two bonus chapters eliminate all the other useless game attempts they put in I don't feel as if I got my full moneys worth. I believe that all developers should take into account the amount of expert players that by these games I should consider our value an entertainment factor but overall the beginner and intermediate will probably enjoy the game I also enjoyed what was there but just felt a little shortchanged thank you and game on
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed! I liked the story and the switching between characters brought more realism into the game. This game was presented in, if you will, yesterday's HOG type. I liked that. I will replay -- I always leave some puzzles that I choose to skip on first play through. Good job folks.
Date published: 2019-01-05
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_29513, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreadful Tales: The Space Between Collector's Edition

A couple's fixer-upper is haunted by a fierce creature.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.