Redemption Cemetery: The Cursed Mark Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Redemption Cemetery: The Cursed Mark Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(449.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Amax Interactive presents the latest chilling addition to the much-loved Redemption Cemetery series!

Your recurring nightmares of a strange symbol and the danger behind it are becoming increasingly troubling. Your search for answers is interrupted when a stranger named Kear contacts you promising answers at a nearby cemetery. When you arrive, you're quickly thrown into the fight of your life to stop a dangerous foe from taking over the land of the living! Can you stop them before it's too late? Find out in this spine-tingling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure.

  • Can you redeem Alex's soul in the Bonus Game?
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and earn achievements!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, screensavers, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1094 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Redemption Cemetery: The Cursed Mark Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(449.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Redemption Cemetery: The Cursed Mark Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CAN AMAX FIND REDEMPTION WITH THIS GAME? REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME: 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 43 Pages OVERVIEW: Can you save mankind from the soul devourer, Olaf? You have been informed by the Keeper of the World, Kear, that you have been slated to be one of Olaf’s next victims. A mark on your wrist ties you to Olaf. Now, with the help of Kear, you must go to Redemption Cemetery to stop this evildoer before he escapes into the world. You only have until dawn to stop him from resurrecting the dead and bringing chaos to the world. His defeat lies in you returning to the past to save the first three souls he devoured. Can you stop him in time? OPINION: For me, this is a decent 4-star game, lacking in quality to be considered a 5-star game. Although it has many mini-games and HOP scenes, I consider it a short game. I played this game in a little over four (4) hours, including the bonus chapter. The dark muted colors provide a nice backdrop to the story. Nevertheless, I wish AMAX would eliminate the mounds of black smoke within their games. The pace is decent. There are three stories set within different locations to maintain the player’s interest. There are only two collectibles. You collect coins, but I have no idea why they are collected since there are no items to purchase for some special room as with most AMAX games. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are twenty (20) achievements. Collect twenty-six (26) morphing skull coins and fourteen (14) cards. I found most easy to locate. There are eight (8) screensavers, twelve (12) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences. You can replay eleven (11) HOP scenes and twelve (12) mini-games. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Return to Redemption Cemetery to help your friend, Alex, locate his missing son, Dave. A demon has possessed Alex, using him to search for tablets which will allow this demon to return to the physical world. Return to the past in search of a memento to defeat this demon. I found the HOP scenes and puzzles within this chapter better than in the main game. You continue the search for the two collectibles. There are twelve (12) puzzles and thirteen (13) HOP scenes and mini-HOP scenes within this chapter. HOP SCENES: There are twenty-eight (28) HOP scenes and mini-HOP scenes within this game. I was disappointed in this aspect of the game. They lack variety, with most being lists of items. There are some matching scenes. There are only two scenes which I found somewhat creative, both of which are within the bonus chapter. There is one scene which provides a panoramic view in which to search for items. There is another scene within the same chapter in which you match up items by opening boxes. MINI-GAMES: There are forty-three (43) mini-games within the game. I found these better than the HOP scenes. There are some mini-games which can be played in either a “casual” or “hard” mode. There are repetitive puzzles (increasing in difficulty) to be played as you enter the past with each new character. However, I feel there are too many jigsaw-like puzzles dedicated to restoring some image. There are also quite a few maze mini-games. However, I found these creatively designed. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE PUZZLES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Mathematical puzzle. Begin with the number 20. Land on numbers on a grid so as they subtract from 20, you are left with zero (0) at the exit of a maze. B. Choice between “casual” and “hard” modes. Slat puzzle. Using arrows, move slats up-and-down and sideways to restore a picture (There are several of these within the game) C. Unique new puzzle. Jigsaw puzzle. Move pictures pieces into position to restore an image. As you move a piece, it will change the image. Adjust those pieces so they combine to produce an image. (There are several of these within the game) D. Maze puzzle. Move through a maze while avoiding falling rocks. If you get hit by rocks, you must restart the puzzle. E. Choice between Casual and Hard. Row, row, row your boat. Maze puzzle. Maneuver a boat to the finish line while avoiding whirlpools and ice. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Lock puzzle. Bend a wire to match a configuration within the tumblers of a lock G. Maze puzzle. Move a rotating flame through a maze to a wolf. What makes this difficult is that the wolf/wolves will keep moving his/their position. Since the flame is revolving you must click on the flame as approaches an opening or it may enter the entrance to another location. Another wolf is added with each level. 3X H. Matching puzzle. Match up tokens with each other until only one remains. Some of the tokens have two images on them which can be matched. You can jump over tokens; however, you must plot your moves so only one remains. Increases in difficulty with each new level.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very short Game Based on the finished game with bonus chapter I really liked the trial part and I bought it. Well, all I can say is I thought it went down hill after that. Some hops scenes are repeated. Too many fool with it puzzles. They made the puzzles harder. I only did the matching parts and skipped everything else. The bonus chapter is even worse.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Redemption Cemetery: The Failed Mark What a HUGE disappointment . I love playing the Redemption games, and was so looking forward to playing this. The game, while in it, is a challenge and fun...the end is HORRIBLE! What a let down. it literally just ends. Done, credits rolling done. So disappointing. No Bonus chapter, just done. Even if there were a bonus chapter, I don't think I would even play it.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit too easy I have enjoyed Amax games a lot, and they really tend to vary in challenge. This last Redemption Cemetery was well-crafted, easy to navigate through, but just a bit too unchallenging as far as puzzles went. It ends abruptly, it has few real brain teasers in it, and would make a great "starter" game for someone--but for advanced players, it's not much. I prefer something more time-consuming and that has more puzzle-power in it, but this game is good for inexperienced or beginning players.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short I have almost all of the Redemption Cemetery games and I was really looking forward to this one. The storyline was okay, but the game was so short, it took less than an hour to play the entire thing. I kept waiting for the challenge but it fell flat. Kinda disappointed in this one.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Let down by the Cemetery :( I rarely do reviews since I no longer get Beta tests but had to for this game. This series has always been one of my favorites until now. Although I did enjoy the demo somewhat it was lame compared to past Redemption Cemetery releases. I found the mini games and HO's extremely easy. The visual was grainy and almost to dark. I read all the normal reviewers and thought maybe they were judging to harshly. After playing though, I have to agree. It's not a buy for me. Usually I hate to see the demo end while playing these. This time it was almost a relief.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Redemption cemetery the curse mark collectors edition I wish I could write a glowing review but I must say what little there was of it had a few bright spots like saving a girl from the fire and then the excessive hidden object sequence after. Also the parts where you had to make the picture whole again by sliding it pieces around until they Match the position of the following pieces was kind of entertaining but not much of a challenge but other than that the game was way short most all the hidden object games only consisted of about 8 to 9 things to look for in very small area of A picture. The images were okay but the challenge was not there. I am an elderly person and disable. I look to these games as a way to keep my mind Focus and it is best I used to be ahead Pressman on multimillion 8 color printing press running that was like playing the game with all the buttons functions I had Control. Now that I don't have that I look at these games to help keep myself mentally in shape therefore I like games that have a lot of things to do in them in this game there was only a few things to do in any scene so it didn't require much to remember where everything was it wasn't very hard to find a few things that they offered the graphics were good a little too much Conversation which I'm guessing they considered gameplay by hitting the continue button. It took me only four hours to complete the Main game this is the second time this developer short change me if you're a person that doesn't play these games or you're maybe an intermediate you may find it worth your value and entertainment but if you're an expert and you look for that real challenge I'm afraid you'll be disappointed but if you like very short games then again to you might like this game it seems they were more interested in bottom line as far as their costs to make the game seemed like they just threw anything together and called it a new game it doesn't seem like they really had to gamer in mind To provide us with much of a challenge. I went into of this game with an open mind hoping that it would be at least a moderate challenge I will think twice in the future about buying a game from this developer a couple years ago this series was a very good and moderately lengthy game that provided a good Challenge I just don't understand where these people are coming from. I always thought they were there for our gaming pleasure. But now it seems like you're just counting pennies to make it as cheap and is quick as they can but I guess it is up to you in the eye of the beholder I would suggest you do a trial Version before you commit to buying I wish I could be a little more positive for you all have a great day everybody god bless you all
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay ... I love this series and frequently buy Redemption Cemetery episodes demo unseen, which I did this time. Curse of the Mark is not up to the Redemption Cemetery standards. It's as if the team handed it off to someone else. Who doesn't speak English, btw. Some of the directions are really screwy and the helpful messages (at the top of your screen, white on black) occasionally make no sense at all. For instance, "The stairs are so high" when there are no stairs at all. Like that. A lot. I'll play it through, but not with the usual relish. It's okay if you're a die-hard Redemption fan like me, but experts? You'll breeze through it, even with everything turned off.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short As other reviewers have gone into an in depth review of the game, I'm only going to say that for a Collector's Edition, this game was way too short.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to the usual Redemtion Cemetery Standards I love this series but was really disappointed by this one. It felt way too short. The graphics and sound were all good and I get the setting but this does restrict the games and I feel it holds this one back. Morphing objects are far more fun when you don't know what you are looking for. I hate it being the same thing throughout the game as it makes collecting them more of a chore than a fun part. This is an excellent series but this game is definately not the best of the series.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FELT like I had played it already Lame mini HOG right away... HATE the tiny ones with 8 items in the picture and 6 items to find!! Then a minute later is a mini game that has been done before..... I swore I had played the game in the past. I had to go in to look at the games review dates to make sure somehow i wasn't playing an old game. Used to like ERS games and now they are another company and they are just lame compared to some of the games others are coming out with... Disappointed
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Time, A Miss Another entry in the Redemption Cemetery series whose strengths are outweighed by its weaknesses. It's the usual formula: the player must travel back in time to undo a tragedy and redeem three souls, thereby saving his or her own in the process. This time it's from a villain with the modest objective of using them to take over the world with an army of the dead. It's the first hint we receive that the writing might be a little shaky but hardly the last. Pros: some excellent hybrid HO scenes that hold the player's interest throughout. Good game mechanics, and puzzles quite up to the quality of the HO scenes. Cons: the writing. The plot is thin and cliche-ridden and the dialogue stiff and unconvincing. The premise of the series makes these games necessarily episodic in form but the glue holding the three episodes together is - ahem - an evil wizard with hundreds of captive souls at his command who may be undone by the redemption of only three for some unknown reason that we begin to suspect is that it's all the dev had time for. And not a great deal of time at that: the game is quite short. The souls in question are apparently not even those of the actual victims but those of people who feel badly about their deaths. And those deaths: a house fire, a buzz saw, and Hans Brinker? It's a mess. Overall, although the puzzles and the HO scenes are really quite good, the game needs a complete rewrite to save it from being just a string of unconnected puzzles and HO scenes. I finished this one very unsatisfied.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ho hum I could barely get through the demo. Nothing caught my attention enough to move on. I also played at the hardest level and every puzzle/mini game held my hand throughout with outlines of where to put things or showing me the codes. Not worth my time
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Um.... I liked the graphics. I lasted 2 minutes into this game and that was the demo. I think we're done with the whole magic evil man/woman ghost thing.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WHEN WILL THE COOKIE-CUTTER ASSEMBLY LINE END? Jump on the conveyor belt to another cookie-cutter game in the Redemption Cemetery series - The Cursed Mark. The premise of this game is the same now as it was in 2010 when the first game was offered. The storyline is only different in that this time there are two demons duking it out for supremacy - one good the other the bad guy who needs to steal souls in order to flesh out his skeletal form and take dominion over, yes you guessed it guys, the entire world. Is it BFG or is it the lack of creativity with a developer that keeps bringing us this assembly line of games over and over and over? Honestly if this continues to be what I have to look forward to with games from the same handful of BFG developers, then it is a bleak gaming outlook indeed. There is nothing remotely interesting in "The Cursed Mark" that would entice me to even complete the demo of the game. It was boring from the get-go with the same storyline, the same tasks, and the same gameplay. HOPA games are now littered with mini-HOP scenes since they probably require less work to create and serve to act as game fillers so that a game with three chapters might seem much longer. IMHO anytime I see an in-game strategy guide that shows a game has only 3 chapters, then I am not going to spend my hard earned dollars to purchase the game - even if it is on sale. Those of you who haven't been around long enough to play the previous thirteen games in the series might possibly enjoy this game. This developer creates some of the most realistic characters in gameland and their artwork is probably enough to entice you to having a go at Redemption Cemetery The Cursed Mark. As for me, I've been there/done that over and over and over again so this one is definitely a pass for me. As always, please try the demo to see if you will enjoy The Cursed Mark. Happy Gaming
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE CHOSEN SHALL PERISH...please be redemption cemetery, please be redemption cemetery, please This is the section that I usually include a plot synopsis. If I do, it will be the same synopsis as the last 12 Redemption Cemetery games. These developers have had a long successful Redemption Cemetery series run, but it's clearly time to lay this baby to rest in a shallow grave until the end of time. In the beginning, I was a fan like everyone else, but there's no point in continuing to "Redeem" 3 souls in every game if you can't imagine a new redemption scenario or plot Amax, there just isn't. The wheel's still spinning here folks, but the hamster's been dead since 2013's Bitter Frost! Let the hamster RIP, let Redemption Cemetery RIP. This is the section where I add my personal opinion about the game, what I liked and didn't. I liked the detailed creepy graphics. I didn't like everything else with the exception of the detailed creepy graphics. That about sums it all up! The Hidden Object Scenes are literally everywhere, just about every single zoom zone requires you to find either pictured items or list items. There are very few full scene HOP's but they include Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Swatches Finds, and Multiples of the Same Object Finds, many of them include several different variations. I found the scenes to be somewhat dark and items were hidden behind objects that the cursor doesn't indicate you can interact with. The Mini-Games, for the most part, are the same exact games offered in every Amax game, the only thing that changed is the graphics. They are simplistic, easily solved, and quite frankly more frustrating than fun. Along with the above mentioned frequent zoom zone HOP's, this game has back to back puzzles, many of which have my nemesis feature of "clicking on one may affect others" Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter in the game: 1-Rotate panels to create a path for both skulls to reach the exit. 2-Remove fingers from the ball, 1 may affect others. 3-Uncover matching pairs, making too many mistakes requires you to restart. 4-Move tokens along tracks to matching colored slots. 5-Move hands to the positions shown, clicking 1 may affect others. 6-Drag tile strips to recreate the picture. 7-Swap tiles to related image sections. 8-Rotate 4 sections until they align correctly in the center. 9-Find symbols in the sequence shown before the bar fills up. 10-Select highlighted numbers that will equal 20 when landing on the exit. 11-Slide runes along tracks to matching colored slots. 12-Connect points as shown to scale Olaf's health to zero. This Collector's Edition version has 12 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art pictures, 8 Screensavers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 19 Movie Video Cutscenes, 20 Achievements to earn, 12 re-playable Mini-Games, 11 re-playable Mini-Games, 14 Collectible Cards (require finding Morphing Skull Coins to open up character descriptions) 26 Morphing Skull Coins (various amounts required to open up character descriptions) 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide REDEMPTION CEMETERY SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Curse of the Raven (July 30-2010) 4.5 2-Children's Plight (August 11-2011) 4.5 3-Grave Testimony (August 12-2012) 4.3 4-Salvation of the Lost (April 18-2013) 3.8 5-Bitter Frost (December 26-2013) 3.4 6-The Island of the Lost (March 15-2015) 3.6 7-Clock of Fate (September 24-2015) 3.6 8-At Death's Door (May 5-2016) 3.8 9-Night Terrors (February 9-2017) 3.4 10-Embodiment of Evil (May 11-2017) 4.0 11-One Foot in the Grave (November 16-2017) 3.4 12-Day of the Almost Dead (August 4-2018) 3.1 13-The Cursed Mark (January 17-2019) n/a by: Amax Interactive
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Cookie Cutter is Tarnished! You have nightmares about a strange sign and are contacted by Kear. He assures you that he knows what your problem is and how to fix it. You must meet him at the cemetery at midnight. You arrive early, in time to see Kear attacked by Olaf, a soul devourer. You will need to save not only Kear but Olaf's three earlier victims in order to save yourself. Your first soul to help is Deloris, a young woman whose husband disappeared, leaving her to raise their daughter, Lizzie, alone while trying to manage the family's vineyard. You will try to save the child from a burning house. Good stuff: The artwork is very recognizable as that of the series, being well drawn with muted colors. You will run around collecting threes and eights of various things that are in your face, including the collectible "morphing" coins - they are not morphing so much as blinking in and out of the picture. Bad stuff: If you don't instantly recognize everything about this game, you haven't played any of the series before this. The story is lack luster and a retread of earlier games. Only the names have been changed to confuse the public and make them think there might be something faintly interesting going on here. You will want to throw in the towel about the time you are decorating a scarecrow while a child is trapped in a burning house. Or perhaps the clouds of black smoke from the demon/soul devourer will get you sooner. (Can anyone explain why a demon/soul devourer would have a casket or be buried in a cemetery? As he's an unearthly presence, what would you put in the box?) Bottom line: I own ten of the Redemption Cemetery games because they were well done with interesting stories that drew you in with good puzzles and HOPs. I really wanted this one to be just as entertaining. I just don't need another cookie cutter! Please play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The sad demise of the Redemption Cemetery franchise The first Redemption Cemetery set a new standard for gaming and was a must buy. It was clever, cheeky, humorous, fun and surprising. Redemption Cemetery follow-up games also used to be great. I am surprised that this franchise has sunk so low. Were all the original devs with their smart ideas replaced with typical gaming dev clones who copied other games? How sad. This game has all the usual boring tropes you have seen and played before in other games: * Magic staff * Tattoo arm runes * Dumb puzzles * Characters I have seen too many times elsewhere * Many other typical elements too numerous to mention I could not stand playing the demo for long. It was too dull. My impression of this game? Meh.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's déjà vu all over again. And again. And again. I played 20 minutes. Well, to be honest, the game was running for 20 minutes, but I did take a few short naps. Every time I woke up, I thought, "I'm sure I've played this one before." In the first 3 scenes, there were: • 21 keys: 3 regular and 18 shaped. • 1 full-size HO, but 4 zoom box HOs (interactive list, storybook, FROG, multiples). • 2 matching pairs • 2 jigsaw puzzles, both childish. • 2 "moving one thing affects other things." Ugh. • Copy the combination that's right in front of you. • Rotate tiles to create 2 different paths. This series used to be good, back when dinosaurs roamed the earth. My personal favorite is Clock of Fate, because the gameplay was unique. This episode is an example of why a series should end once it jumps the shark. "New" isn't working for you, devs...try "improved" instead.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meh..Not Impressed I won't go into the storyline, everybody has already seen that. I found this game to be tedious at best. The graphics were sub-par. And collectors items were also. The plot has been done to death. I only played for around 30 minutes, hoping it would get better, but just couldn't hang on any longer. A couple of the mini games had you selecting one object that moved other objects. I loathe those kinds. I usually don't rate games unless I can give 5 stars, but I had to give this one 1 star just give my input. There was absolutely nothing I like about this game. What a major disappointment, because I loved the Redemption Cemetery series. I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Redemption This series has steadily decreased in quality and originality. It's past it's expiry date, please, let it die a peaceful death with this episode.
Date published: 2019-01-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_29561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redemption Cemetery: The Cursed Mark Collector's Edition

Can you stop an ancient evil from breaking free?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.