PuppetShow: Porcelain Smile Collector's Edition
Exclusive

PuppetShow: Porcelain Smile Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(455.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Amax Interactive brings you the latest spine-tingling addition to the PuppetShow series!

When your friend receives a strange letter about her new rare puppet, you rush to help. Upon your arrival you quickly find that these are more than just idle threats when she's kidnapped by a masked maniac! Can you uncover the truth behind the auction of a rare puppet collection and save your friend in time? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Deal with another devious puppet in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games by revisiting the Master's chests and workbenches, and see how well you do!
  • Tons of collectible bells and morphing cherry blossoms to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, screen savers, music, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 916 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Porcelain Smile Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(455.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
PuppetShow: Porcelain Smile Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unjust Reviews I saw the reviews before playing the game and dreaded downloading and playing it, but after playing it for myself, I can not find any reason for such bad reviews. I really enjoyed the game. I thought the scenes and voice overs were unique, there were also many HOS and mini games that I found unique. Always play a game for yourself first before making a true decision on something. I give it a whole hearted 5 stars. What in the world are people wanting? XBOX 360 games or something?
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game I actually loved the demo and just bought the game. It may not be a "real" challenge for some, but it was just right for me. The graphics are outstanding and I liked the story.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining, not Brain Strain I enjoyed playing this game. It kept me interested with the interactions and many tasks. Yes, the effort wasn't 'rocket science', but that's why I play games... it's relaxing entertainment!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Game was pretty good. Visually appealing, sound track very good. Missed our old friend puppets though. :( Story line was a neat concept.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leave your brain at the door and just enjoy it! I've played all the other PuppetShow games and have enjoyed most of them. They aren't very difficult, the graphics are beautiful, and they make for a pleasant few hours of time well spent. This one is all of those things. It's a short game (GRRRR!), but if you've played any of the other PuppetShow entries, you know that in advance. Is it worth getting the CE? Yeah, the bonus game was interesting enough for me. Again, not very long or difficult, but still enjoyable enough. The collectibles (flowers, which proved no purpose and bells, that were mainly used to advertise previous entries in this series) were somewhat tricky to find, but you aren't you to strain your eyes looking for them. Anyway, this game was made for a nice quiet Saturday afternoon of gaming. Check out the demo. Just remember, this one ain't rocket science.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying this Game I haven't brought a Puppet Show game in a while always do the free trial but recently they haven't grabbed my attention enough to buy. This is different, more challenging and easy to navigate.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIS PUPPET SHOW IS ONE I CAN FINALLY “SMILE” AT Puppet Show: Porcelain Smile is the 15th game in this long-running series from AMAX/ERS, another that has fallen victim to this producer’s love for ENDLESS series. That being said I did decide to give the demo a try, promising myself I would do so with an open mind as I am predisposed to dislike the interminable series that are simply cookie-cutter games. As it turned out, even though there are some things I dislike about the game, I found myself involved in the storyline and the gameplay. Okay, I realize that some long-time players of HOPA games will find the game far too easy for their tastes but at least for me the game did require some thought. When beginning to play we select our game profile from an array of either male or female photos. There is a “Custom” game mode available that is better than what we find in most games. The hint and skip times provide a better time range with the lowest being 5 seconds, which is more to my liking than the usual low of 10 – 15 seconds. IMHO, there is no other developer that creates such beautiful and realistic characters for their games, which is what attracted me back in 2009. Sadly the voiceovers have not always been the best and those in this game are downright awful, from the wanna-be cowboy voice of Otis to the squeaky high-pitched voice of Dee Dee. Unfortunately the soundtrack was not that good either and I had to mute the sound while playing one of the HOPS because it drove me batty. This might not come as a surprise to those who have read my reviews in the past but I loved the HOS in Porcelain Smile. I have become bored by all of the storybook scenes that developers now use in most of their games and I find it quite refreshing that this developer used mostly the “original” list style HOS in Porcelain Smile. The HOS are interactive and one of the early scenes had me using the hint button – something I rarely do in HOS. The mini-games were a bit easy but I did enjoy almost all of them that were in the demo. A lot of my favorite puzzles were used such as the one where we move tiles on a board to create an opening large enough to remove an item. For me the puzzles seemed to flow well in the game and did not seem to be thrown in simply to extend the gameplay time. Although Porcelain Smile is far from the best game in the Puppet Show series, I found it enjoyable and one worth adding to my gaming library. In the past several years I had more or less given up on the Puppet Show series as many of the games were quite dark, and although there is a warning at the beginning of Porcelain Smile that some of the scenes might be disturbing or contain violence, I’ve not seen anything in the game that was out of the ordinary or even bothered me. Even though I might have found some things in the game that I did not like, in the end I found it to be a very good game and one that is a buy for me. As always, please try the demo to see if Puppet Show Porcelain Smile will be a game you enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Little Disappointing I love the PuppetShow series. The games are an automatic buy for me. This one was no different. As soon as I saw it come up, I wanted it. I thought the main game was great fun, as usual. I am glad they didn't change the music they always use, because I truly love it. And that puppets and other things suddenly pop up in your face. That is great fun. I also thought the visuals were nice. Sometimes I just sat here and looked at the details before I continued playing. My disappointment came near the end of the main game. I found that some of the game became sluggish. Like doing a HOP using words from a book. Also, the clock. Don't know why those parts became a struggle. And then we come to the bonus game. Right off the bat, I didn't get how to scroll up or down. That was just weird. And I didn't really get some of the puzzles. Ultimately, I just gave up on the bonus game. So for these reasons, I only scored this game a 3. Having said that, I hope they keep these PuppetShow games coming. Because overall, I really enjoy them. The puppets crack me up!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another in the series, but still play worthy I like this series, mostly because the hidden objects keeps the game moving. The underlying reality is pretty horrific, but it is so well drawn it softens the effect. The collectibles (which give you a bauble and a description of previous games in the series) really don't add a lot to the game, but the bonus game was very well done and worth the total CE price. Although stereotypical, the Japanese bride adds a pretty ambiance to the story. In conclusion: not earth shattering but a good example of the series (except the first two or three which were outstanding) and a pleasant game.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed These are usually really good games but for some reason was not impressed with this one seemed a bit boring to me.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from R.I.P. Puppetshow: Will I Learn My Lesson? I hate to be that, "I remember back in the day" person BUT I *do* remember! I remember the first Puppetshow as an exceptional, unique, scary, tricky game. A favorite. I've bought and played every game in the series. I don't know why as only a couple have been worth it. I guess I keep hoping one will be as good as the first. The only thing this has in common with that is the title and graphic quality which has been consistently beautiful throughout all the series. That is also all I can find good about it. It is the only reason this isn't a 1 star review. The mini-games are either tedious trial and error (trial and error is NOT a game! A trained rat could do trial and error!) or so crazy easy as to barely hold my attention. I mean seriously - you're going to put highlights around where to put each piece of a jigsaw style puzzle? Some games don't work terribly well, e.g. mouse clumsiness in dragging the cursor through a maze, that I'm not sure if it's a purposeful "game mechanic" to add difficulty, more like reduce fun, or just bad code. Other than lack luster mini-games it's run back and forth to use an inventory item that takes no pondering on what to use or how because you've either been told or, again, there's a big blue highlight to tell you where to use the object. OR, weirdly conversely, no information or clarity at all. There is no logic to any of the items, where they are found, or how they are used. So the big question I have for myself is, "When will I learn?" It's like a dead relationship with a beautiful lover you need to end but you're nostalgic for how it started and just look at them! *sigh* I need to let you go, Puppetshow.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Has its ups and downs...mostly downs. Storyline - Yet another "take over the world" scheme with a victim or two who must be saved. The idea was decent, but the execution was rather sloppy. Adventure - Back and forth, back and forth. Zillions of shaped keys, generally in groups. I ended up with so many of them, I couldn't remember where they belonged. Also, there was a LOT of "just click through the story" interactions that didn't require a single neuron. HO Scenes - Generally decent with a lot of variety. Most were too simple, but a few will make you think. Mini-Games - OMG, boring and juvenile. Jigsaws easy enough for a toddler. Matching pairs over and over again. Simon Says. None of this nonsense is gameplay for adults, not even casually. I wouldn't bother with these "puzzles" in real life; rendering them in state-of-the-art graphics does NOT improve them. Graphics - Really well done, especially the characters. The palette is beautifully realistic, but still colorful. Textures are realistic and items are perfectly recognizable. Sound - I turned the music down, as I didn't care for it. The voiceovers were dreadful; amateur acting at its worst. Extras - I don't bother with them anymore. If I'm paying double the price, I want double the gameplay, not a bunch of useless collectibles and sad "participation award" achievements. I mean, the wallpapers and such are just by-products of making the game, not extra work for the dev. Recommendation - It's not my cup of tea; I prefer games with an intellectual challenge. However, if you like easy peasy games in which you always know what to do, I recommend you try the demo.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Knew We Were In Trouble When.... … there is a 1930's era car in the driveway and the story is set in the 1880's. I care about the details, but perhaps that's just me? We are warned that aspects of the game are disturbing. The story line is stale - someone is collecting the Master's dolls to receive ultimate power - but just over the town of Smile (do they make porcelain?). The artwork and animations are well done, but honestly no other aspect of this game stands out. The voices are flat, the music is uninspired, and the game play is repetitive and, at times, pointless. I dislike spoilers, but this story unfolds so obviously that the game itself practically counts as a spoiler. If Extras interest you, there are collectible bells and morphing flowers. There're small and don't add much to the game play. Did I have fun playing the trial? Not really. Does that mean this is a "bad" or poorly made game? No, but as reviewer p_m has noted this is the 15th in the series. This one fails to distinguish itself in any way. If you have played any of the prior 14, you seen this Show before. The Porcelain is now worn and chipped. The Smile has long since faded. And it is disturbing, but in the wrong way.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NO STRINGS ATTACHED Alexander was a Master of his craft. He was able to craft Porcelain Dolls that were so beautiful, so perfect, that they almost looked real. His obsession to make dolls as lifelike as possible cost him nearly everything. Alexander did achieve his goal, the last 5 dolls he created just before his disappearance was absolutely perfect in every way. Absolutely lifelike, so lifelike that many people swore they were real. Did Alexander make the devil a deal in exchange for the ability to create a living, breathing doll? What will happen to the town of Smile Island now that the 5 dolls are on on the loose? I'll be honest, I made it through 3/5 Chapters and could care less about finishing the game! Once again, this is a story about Dolls, fragile porcelain Dolls, not puppets. Perhaps I'm wrong, but it is my understanding that a Puppet must have strings and be controlled by a Puppet Master. wouldn't it be better to create an entirely different series spinoff called DollShow rather than tarnish the good reputation of what was once an amazing series? This Collector's Edition version has a Morphing Flower in each scene. It also has Collectible Bells with brief descriptions about each of the 15 PuppetShow games in the series. Why Bells? Wouldn't you'd expect a game about Dolls/non-Puppets to have a collectible doll or non-puppet Puppet, a Puppet or non-Puppet from each game? The bottom line here is that this is a short game, each chapter has exactly 5 pages in the SG. (to be honest, the BC is nearly twice as long as any given main chapter) The storyline is boring, predictable from the opening scene, and has some of the most worthless tasks, puzzles, and mini-games I've ever seen all rolled up into 1 game, a typical Amax game of late. I will, however, give them credit for the graphics that are always detailed, but I can't say that I was excited about all the howling dogs and screeching cats that are always in the background of all of their games. The Hidden Object Scenes were blurry at times, poorly lit and mostly they were boring, in fact, they were all Interactive List Items in the first chapter, they really didn't offer a variety until towards the end of chapter 2. I don't mind Listed items, I usually prefer them but the items were either too easily spotted, so the scene was so dark you couldn't see the item, especially when they were tiny objects. Eventually, they do throw in a Fragment Find, a Keyword in Sentence Find and a Replacement Find where you reverse everything by picking up inventory items and placing them logically into the scene. The Mini-Games were downright insulting, at times they were nothing more than fillers used to make people believe this game wasn't as short, but it is a short game. The game is filled with meaningless matching games and filler tasks, match balloons or match pillows, drag this through a small curved arc, more items to match. They are so easy to solve that you wonder why they even offered them? Almost all of them had pieces that would lock in or light up to say, "yep that's correct "with each piece, or "keep on guessing" Some of the puzzles have a Casual/Hard difficulty option, but most of them don't. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter throughout the game: 1-Drag disk rings to replicate the image shown. 2-Swap fan sections to complete the pattern. 3-Drag flowers along tracks to their highlighted areas. 4-Click on lock tumblers until the numbers match the paper clue. steady, keep steady, so tricky, so complicated, whew 5-Slide tiles until the cutout tiles encase the heart. 6-Repeat the sequence by touching color-coded brain sections. 7-Arrange the mask's so that each pattern is made up of the patterns above it. 8-Swap colored fuses by following lead lines. 9-Chose flames in the correct order. 10-Rearrange gears so that all gears are turning in the correct direction. This Collector's Edition version has 15 Wallpapers (each one has several pictures of each character, I want pics of the scene, not character cover shots??) 9 Concept Art pictures, 6 Screensavers, 8 Movie Video Cutscenes, 4 Music Soundtracks, 11 re-playable Mini-Games, 14 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 12 Achievements to Earn, 26 Morphing Flowers (1 in each scene) 15 Collectible Bells (a bell with descriptions for each of the PuppetShow games in the series) 5 Main Chapters (short chapters) +Bonus Chapter....trouble typing..hands turning into porceeelainnnnn PUPPET SHOW SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Mystery of Joyville SE only (October 1-2009) 4.0 2-Souls of the Innocent (May 27-2010) 4.3 3-Lost Town (March 17-2011) 4.1 4-Return to Joyville (April 19-2012) 4.3 5-Destiny Undone (March 28-2013) 4.2 6-Lightning Strikes (August 21-2014) 3.3 7-The Price of Immortality (March 19-2015) 4.4 8-The Face of Humanity (January 21-2016) 3.7 9-Her Cruel Collection (September 15-2016) 3.4 10-Bloody Rosie (November 17-2016) 3.7  11-Arrogance Effect (July 22-2017) 2.8 12-Poetic Justice (October 5-2017) 3.3  13-The Curse of Ophelia (February 3-2018) 3.6 14-Faith in the Future (July 12-2018) 3.7 15-Porcelain Smile (January 31-2019) n/a   by: Amax Interactive
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but not much of a challenge I love the look of this game. The colors are vibrant, the dolls so individual, the porcelain decor on the inventory and on the dolls so exquisite. The details of all the scenes are amazing. The story is great and makes sense. The opening scenes are really rather creepy and are a bit alarming. Love that! But... it's so darn simple. Every mini game is so simple a five year old could do them. The HO's are too easy. There is no challenge to figure out how to rescue the character, how to find a way into a locked room. You simply go where you are directed to go. I started to feel sleepy....very sleepy..... Oh, I want to love it, I really do. If I were given the game, I would play just to see how beautiful the art work is. But I don't think I could play it without an espresso to stay awake. Don't let this discourage you from trying this game. Could be you'll love it. But I'm afraid it's not for me.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm Sorry... What? BASED ON DEMO Puppetshow and I have a love hate relationship, which continues after this latest installment. There are a plethora of HOS, which I actually quite enjoyed but it does border on the heavy side. The puzzles, though, I didn't enjoy them at all and found myself waiting for the skip button. Because of the abundance of HOS and puzzles, the adventure component is very light and basic, the highlights of it being plus objects, which had indicators. The gameplay was quite basic, not innovative at all and didn't contribute to my enjoyment of the game in any way. Now for the story, which is my main gripe of this game. The opening was fairly confusing, and then crawled along at a snail's pace. I had no investment in this story, no care for it and was just waiting for the demo to be over. What my serious problem with this is, though, is that the "plot twist" was ridiculous, incredibly out of left field, with no warning and no realistic reasoning for the outcome. You can't just throw something unexpected at us and call it a plot twist. There has to be little clues hidden around, but subtly enough that it doesn't give things away. I'm not going to say what it was so you can play this game, but it just made me check out from an already uninteresting story. I can suspend my sense of disbelief enough for a fantasy game, but when basic storytelling components aren't done correctly, it just leads to further disengagement from the game. In sum, a lackluster, unrealistic, disengaging story coupled with a light but mediocre adventure component, filled with puzzles and HOS. This is a fairly big skip from me.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yet another puppet gone awry So, really, when I look at this objectively, I'm split into two categories. If you're an old salt like myself that has seen this type of game (or in this case, this game again and again) for the past 15 + years, then it's terrible. We've seen it all before, bought the T-shirt, etc. However, if you are new to the genre,or Big Fish, or casual gaming in general, then Amax will deliver a visually gorgeous game that isn't too difficult and has a fairly decent story line to get and keep you interested. So there you have it - enjoy all newcomers! Us old timers will sit on the front porch in our rockers waiting for BF to take some bigger and better chances. For now, I'm gonna shake my cane and yell "get off my lawn Puppetshow!"
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from JUST ANOTHER PUPPETSHOW ON A STRING OVERVIEW: You off to visit an old college friend, newlywed Dee Dee Ferguson. Upon arriving, you realize she is in danger. Her new husband, Otis, has gifted her with a special one-of-a-kind doll created by the renown dollmaker, Master Alexander. However, a hooded evildoer is trying to get this doll from her for some seemingly nefarious purposes. She has been receiving threatening letters from this individual demanding she turn over the doll. Can you save your friend? Be prepared for this latest in the string of puppet show games to take some twists and turns. Surprises and danger await both you and your friend. OPINION: This is an easy breezy game which should appeal to those who like this series and/or want a nonchallenging game. I do like the story behind this game. It appears the story will take some unexpected twists and turns in relation to the plot. Nevertheless, I found the demo very boring. With a few exceptions, I found the puzzles too easy for my taste. The HOP scenes for the most part are lists of items. And, of course, it would not be an AMAX game without animal noises. Be prepared for the wailing of cats within the demo. Hopefully, one day, AMAX will rid their games of all the barking dogs, baying wolves and screeching cats. I found nothing which compelled me to purchase this game. It is the same Puppetshow game containing many of the same puppets with, of course, some hooded evildoer appearing within mounds of black smoke. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. You can choose the appearance of your character within the game. There are twelve (12) achievements. Collect twenty-six (26) morphing flowers. Collect fifteen (15) bells which represent each of the games within the series. Once collected, you can read a summary of that game. I found the collectibles easy to locate. You can replay fourteen (14) HOP scenes and eleven (11) mini-games HOP SCENES: The scenes in the demo are principally lists of items. They are somewhat interactive. There is one scene in which you take items at the bottom of the screen and place them back into the scene within their proper location. There are also several mini-HOP scenes in which you search for only a small number of some item. MINI-GAMES: I found the mini-games within the demo easy – boringly easy. There is one within the demo which has a “casual” or “hard” option. However, even the “hard” version is not difficult. The demo contains several sequence puzzles in which you press items in sequential order. There are also a couple of easy switch puzzles. Can you stay within the lines? Returning are those tracing puzzles which require you to trace a path through a symbol without touching the sides. This is one “puzzle” I intensely dislike. SPOILERS: HERE THE MINI-GAMES WITHIN THE DEMO: A. Rotating disks puzzle. Rotate three rings to restore an image. B. Switch puzzle. Switch blades on a fan to restore its image C. Tracing puzzle. Pass a line through a given path without touching the sides to retrieve a fan. D. Moving tiles puzzle. Move flower tokens on a track upon a jewelry box, placing them into their proper slots. E. Moving tiles puzzle. Move tiles within a 3 x 3 grid so that slotted edges of three of the tiles create an opening to release a heart F. Casual vs. Hard. Matching/Assembly puzzle. Place masks into a grid so that the image on each side of the mask matches up with the mask next to it both up-and-down and sideways. G. Sequence puzzle. Replicate a light sequence illustrated on parts of a brain. H. Sequence puzzle. Press on tokens in the proper sequence to disconnect a device attached to a head. I. Switch puzzle. Switch colored fuses attached to winding wires so that each fuse is connected to another of the same color. J. Sequence puzzle. Put out a fire by pressing on flames in sequential order.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stop Them Before They Kill the Genre! Your old pal from college, Dee Dee, has asked for your help. She is afraid for her life. You arrive in time to briefly meet her husband who leaves you to care for his wife, who he thinks is loosing her mind. Good stuff: There is artwork; games; HOPs; a tired, overused story; and CE bling that includes two collectibles. Bad stuff: One more story about some entity bent on world domination is basically beating a dead horse. We've seen this plot too many times. The outstanding problem is the threatening letter Dee Dee hands you to read when you first meet her. Why is her husband so dismissive of her problem if she has that letter? Between what has become the painful work of finding endless shapes and keys and the simplistic puzzles, I bailed. And was exceedingly grateful I could! Please try the demo BEFORE you buy.
Date published: 2019-02-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_29652, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Porcelain Smile Collector's Edition

Can you stop a madman from using puppets to take over the island?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.